Ridge View Bed & Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
35 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B&B experience ever

5 on August 07, 2011

Eleanor and Frank were wonderful hosts. We had a marvelous time and highly recommend this B&B to all travelers.

Ridge View B&B

5 on July 18, 2011

Eleanor & Frank were charming. Our stay with them was delightful. I highly recommend their home "Ridge View" to anyone.

Ridge View

4.0 on January 01, 2011

Great Experience! Frank and Eleanor were very welcoming and we had a great time. Very nice, quiet location.

Splendor at the Blue Ridge

4.6 on September 17, 2010

Returning to the Virginia Blue Ridge mountains brought back a flood of good memories. The stay at the Ridge View B&B enhanced all those memories and then some!

Ridge View

5 on July 29, 2010

Eleann, Frank and Willow (family dog) were delightful hosts. We loved the scenic view and delicious breakfast! We will definitely go back again! :)

Get Away to the Mountains

3.4 on June 10, 2010

My wife and I wanted to vist the blue ridge mountain area and tour the local historical sites (Montpelier, Monticello etc.). We wanted to stay at a B&B and the Ridgeview was centrally located. Our hosts Eleanor and Frank were most responsive to our needs, provided us with excellent directions to tourists sites and restaurants, and provided a quiet, comfortable respite in the country. We would return again and recommend this B&B.

Great first B&B experience

4.6 on May 30, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary by staying a couple of days/nights at this Bed&Breakfast. It was our first time ever staying at a B&B and what a great choice it was: a beautiful setting, great hosts, delicious food...we definitely recommend it and will, some day, return. Thank you Eleanor and Frank!

Lovely Ridge View

5 on May 29, 2010

Outstanding first time at a B&B - had a wonderful stay. Great people, great place, delicious breakfast.

Marvelous Respite

5 on May 27, 2010

A beautiful place with gracious and kind hosts. The view was breathtaking, the food delicious and the rest was divine.

Fantastic Cozy Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 03, 2010

Frank and Eleanor took our reservation with only 1 day's notice, and treated us like family. They were kind, gracious, and even made arrangements for us to visit nearby Monticello. Their home was spotless, and the room was adorable and comfortable. They are fabulous hosts, and we won't hesitate to recommend Ridge View Bed and Breakfast to all our friends and family.

Outstanding B&B!

5 on October 26, 2009

Ridge View Bed and Breakfast is a delightfully clean and comfortable inn. The innkeepers, Eleanor and Frank and delightful and informative. In addition, Ridge View is a great value for your money. Great place to stay to visit the local wineries, to go hiking or to visit the many local historical and cultural attractions of the area.

Ridge View Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 24, 2009

Great hospitality! Breakfast was delicious. Rooms very comfortable and clean. We had a great stay! Would recommend Ridge View to others!


4.8 on September 23, 2009

The breakfast was superior, location great and Frank and Eleanor were delightful!


5 on September 07, 2009

The food was fantastic; and hospitality wonderful. This is a must visit B & B in such a beautiful region of the country. Highly recommend anyone going to this area to make plans to stay at this B & B.

Wonderful Stay

5 on May 19, 2009

Frank and Eleanor greeted us very warmly even though we called for a room late in the afternoon. The room was very attractive and comfortable and breakfast the next day was delicious. We would highly recommend Ridge View!

Great stay at Ridge View

4.6 on May 11, 2009

This is a lovely B&B. Beautiful lodging and views. the innkeepers were the best. Food was great. Will go back again!

Great weekend getaway!

4.8 on May 08, 2009

Eleanor and Frank are great hosts. Ridgeview is a charming and comfortable place to stay. It's what you would describe as home away from home.

Very pleasant stay.

4.6 on April 22, 2009

Frank and Eleanor were very hospitable and the B&B completely met our needs. We hope to be back again!

VA Heart and home and history and horse

5 on April 09, 2009

Country experience at it's BEST- Gourmet breakfasts, close to Jefferson/ Madison/ Monroe. Warm, welcoming and historically knowledgable hosts. Not to be missed!

Peaceful retreat

5 on February 13, 2009

Large, comfortable, well-equipped rooms and bathrooms. Outstanding, creative breakfasts--we didn't even have lunch either day after Eleanor's morning spreads with Frank's able assistance. Extras included making dinner reservations for us at a recommended restaurant 10 min. away and selling us discounted tickets to Montpelier. We loved having their dog to spoil during our stay. Excellent location for visiting the homes of Jefferson, Madison and Monroe. Madison County offers lovely drives through the countryside.

River View Getaway

4.8 on January 19, 2009

A wonderful B&B for a getaway weekend. Frank and Eleanor were gracious hosts and their home was beautiful. Perfect area with gorgeous scenery and lots to do.

It felt like a home away from home

4.6 on November 25, 2008

The owners were very gracious and helpful in suggesting and making dinner reservations for us. We will go back!

Ridge View

4.0 on October 29, 2008

nice, comfortable stay

Pleasant stay

3.4 on October 24, 2008

Eleanor and Frank were genuinely gracious and assisted in any way they could to make our stay pleasant.

Absolutely wonderful

5 on October 20, 2008

This B&B was absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was outstanding and the beds were extremely comfortable. Frank & Eleanor were gracious hosts. We would recommend this to anyone.

Ridge View Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 05, 2008

We would highly recommend this inn. It exceeded our expectations.

An Outstanding B & B

5 on August 19, 2008

Eleanor & Frank were warm & delightful hosts. The atmosphere was easy-going, the food fantastic, the rooms clean, the price reasonable.

Refreshing Retreat

5 on July 07, 2008

Our hosts, Eleanor & Frank Damico, were gracious and very, very helpful. The breakfasts were outstanding! They provide the essence of a fine B&B.

Great Memorial Day Weekend

4.4 on June 19, 2008

Ridge View B&B is a wonderful place to stay near the Shenandah, Monitcello and Montpelier.

wonderful stay

5 on June 06, 2008

we really enjoyed ourselves at ridge view. the hosts were especially warm, great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms

Welcoming Excellence

5 on May 20, 2008

Eleanor and Frank are warm, delightful thoughtful hosts. Their home is lovely and in everyway comfortable. And Eleanor is a superb cook-the breakfasts are nothing short of extraordinary.

Host with most

5 on April 25, 2008

Frank and Eleanor were superb hosts, making our stay one of the nicest we've had at a B&B! Their home is wonderful.

Ridge View Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 25, 2008

Outstanding B&B-would highly recommend and will definately go back. Excellent hospitality and setting; can not say enough about owners, they were fabulous in every way and their home was exceptional.

Absolute Perfection

5 on April 21, 2008

My stay at Ridge View was absolutely perfect. Every detail was considered and the hospitality was superb. I suggest to all a stay at Ridge View.

Ridge View Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 16, 2008

Great place to stay. Wonderful people and great breakfast.

Ridge View Bed & Breakfast


  • Nightly Rate $129 - $149
  • Reviews (35) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5406727024
  • Fax 1-5406727042
  • Toll free 1-8668524261