Recent Reviews in McGaheysville, Virginia

nice get-away at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

2 night stay to just get-away and relax. Great place - nice and quiet, delicious breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Superb quiet getaway at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on December 27, 2017

I was looking for a quaint getaway for our anniversary. I read the reviews online about Cave Hill, and they were all positive, and I hereby add yet another positive review. We have been to several B&B's, and I believe this is one of the best experiences yet. It is a close drive to nearby Harrisonburg, where we spent the day strolling through the town. We returned to a quiet, well-furnished room (Bridal Room). Often times in older houses the rooms can be cold, but the in-room fireplace made the room quite comfortable. Omar and Hannah were super-friendly, yet honored our space. I highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place, Great View at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

We had a very nice stay here. Our innkeeper, Hannah, was very nice, and an awesome cook. The view from Uncle Charley's Room can't be beat. Breakfast was excellent, but early risers may wish to note that it's served at 9:00 AM. Access to Shenandoah National Park and Massanutten Ski Resort is very quick and easy.

View more reviews for this inn


Cave Hill BNB at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2017

We really enjoyed this beautiful historic property. Our room was beautiful and we loved the fireplace. Breakfast was delicious and we loved meeting the other guests and hearing their stories.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2017

For a break from the hectic world, this is a wonderful spot. Enjoyed Hannah's hospitality in particular.

View more reviews for this inn


I'm so happy I found this place! at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We found this Inn on Bed and Breakfast.com while driving from Boston to Charleston and couldn't have been happier that we stayed here. It's nestled on a farm in the valley with mountains all around. There were restaurants within a few minutes drive and an entrance to Shenandoah National Park only 10 minutes away. We stayed in the Bridal Suite. The suite was tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques, but not too ridiculous like some Inns. The room was large and had an updated bathroom with a jetted tub. The room and the linens were spotless. There was only one other room occupied and so it was incredibly peaceful. Jordan, the temporary Innkeeper was a fantastic tour guide. We had planned on getting up and leaving early, but decided to stay for a homemade French Toast breakfast that was amazing. They served a locally roasted coffee that was delish. My only complaint was that we only stayed one night. I want to go back!! Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Any time I'm coming through the Shenandoah area, I stay here. A 20 minute easy drive to the National Park; it's a bucolic setting of mountains, valley, and farms. Very peaceful and comfortable, and well priced.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay among the mountains and farmland at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Cave Hill Farm is a fantastic place among the rural farmland and mountains of the Shenandoah region. It's only minutes from the Shenandoah National Park. My room was clean, everything working properly, and the house is full of history. Breakfast was prompt, tasty, and plentiful. If you stay at a bed and breakfast during your trip through the region, I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (4.56)
Top
check }