Recent Reviews in McGaheysville, Virginia

Amazingly comfortable and out in the country at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Loved meeting the owner of the home. A very interesting man and could tell about the history of the house. The innkeepers were very personable and we loved the breakfast which included handmade lattes. Delicious!! We loved learning about the history and artifacts the house. Would definitely return again!! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Charming! at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Not sure why, but rating scale only allowed me to select "exceed expectations", would not let me select "outstanding". Could not have found a better place to enjoy our 8th anniversary. Stayed 5 nights in Oct. and used this as our base of operations into Shenandoah Nat'l Park. Yes, this is surrounded by a large farm with lots of cattle and I haven't lived on a farm since I was 5 yeas old. The rooms are large, we stayed in Uncle Charlie's Room, fascinating history about this guy who never married, you can read about it on the mantle. Omar and Hannah are great hosts, we had wonderful breakfast meals. You can't go wrong on this great B&B and the price is good!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable historic home at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Thanks Hannah and Omar. We had a nice time. Very comfortable home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first B&B experience at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Very nice, historic site with great, knowledgable inn keepers. The room and ground were beautiful, nice jacuzzi tub (for one) in the private bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, homemade French toast and local bacon. French toast was served with a blueberry sauce that the keepers prepared, using local blueberries, syrup was also available. Went in the summer, but immedietly began planning a return trip in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience for our first B&B at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a single night as our introduction to staying at a B&B for travel/pleasure and this was the perfect place to do it. The home itself is beautiful and full of history. Our room was huge, well kept and also full of interesting tidbits of history regarding the home. Omar and Hannah were wonderful hosts/innkeepers and prepared an excellent breakfast for us with the tastiest, fluffiest French Toast I've had. The other guests were wonderful to meet and it made the experience even more memorable. You can't go wrong with this place and it's priced perfectly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Peaceful Place at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the common rooms were lovely and chock full of fascinating antique tools, photographs, etc., the view of the mountains is fabulous, and you couldn't ask for a more peaceful place (unless a thunderstorm rolls in from the mountains, as it did during our stay).

View more reviews for this inn


Uncle Charlie's Room was Perfect! at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Stayed overnight while visiting JMU. Rustic civil war era surroundings made comfy and educational. The landscaping and locale are picturesque and peaceful. Hannah was a gracious and accommodating host. The room was large, warm, visually interesting and well appointed. Romance package was a hit with my wife. Breakfast in bed was delicious. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the stay... at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on December 16, 2015

We had pretty high expectations and this B&B generally met them. The inn was well preserved, clean, and interesting in its antique collections of household items, from an old player piano to 19th century kitchen appliances and tools. The breakfast of brioche French toast with yogurt and fruit for me, and Mennonite baked oatmeal + fruit and yogurt for my wife were tasty. Our only complaint: we just wish we'd been informed that breakfast was served at 9am (we showed up at 11). Overall, well worth our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Our stay at Cave Hill Farm was great! The bed was comfy, room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was simple and home cooked with fresh fruit. The home is beautiful and filled with history. Hannah and Omar were very polite and friendly as well. We plan to go back next winter! Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


Very cool place to relax and explore! at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Lots to love! We were looking for a nice place somewhat close to JMU and the wineries to the east, and this was - without being too close. The farm looked lovely, and the historic home was full of interesting artifacts, photos and stories. Take a look in the basement for all sorts of interesting antiques! Lots of history here. Food - very nice breakfast and excellent service. Omar and Hannah we very accommodating. Take a drive, come relax and enjoy the nearby hikes, wineries anr more!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (4.51)
Top
check }