Recent Reviews in Victoria, British Columbia

We loved staying here! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

It was great to be right by the water and the Beacon Hill Park. We had a wonderful view of the water from our balcony. Our bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. It was nice to meet David and breakfast was delicious. Our server was Asia who was lovely. We were celebrating our anniversary and we greatly appreciated the small bottle of champagne left for us in the room. Delicious cookies are at reception in the evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, private, luxurious, and quiet at Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Wonderful location, very peaceful, lovely view, generous breakfast, and a hot tub!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Dashwood Manor is a lovely old home with a perfect seaside location. David and Michael made us feel so welcome with champagne in the refrigerator to celebrate our anniversary. Breakfast was delicious and presented and served beautifully. And the fresh baked cookies were an added bonus. We will return to Victoria and the Dashwood!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved Dashwood Manor... at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2017

From the moment we opened our welcome envelope and stepped inside the front door, we knew we would love ¿¿ Dashwood Manor. But we found that everyday we fell more in love. The inviting suite, the thoughtful welcome note, the beautiful beach view balcony, the wonderful breakfast and stained glass dining room. The service was impeccable, their knowledge of the area and ideas for activities and dining suggestions kept us engaged and feeling so at home...we decided to call the Island our home too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, simply wonderful! at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

I just returned from my second stay at the Beacon Inn at Sydney and can not say enough about how wonderful this little gem is. From the cozy, comfortable rooms to the superior staff, breakfast and service, it is without a doubt a destination I will be returning to over and over again. Sydney is a quaint little town with shops and beaches to explore and just a short distance to the Buchart Gardens and city of Victoria. Fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Dashwood. Loved it. at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

David and Michael (the owners) are the key ingredient. They make you sooo welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Quiet, Secure and Delicious Breakfast at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Beacon Inn at Sidney while attending a conference. The location is very quiet and close to amenities. We were able to walk to our conference location and other venues with ease. The entire building and room was beautiful and very clean. Sid, at the front desk, was very welcoming and helpful. I appreciated the security lock on the front entrance door that added to the separate room security. I was only able to stay for breakfast one morning. It was delicious! The following morning they made me a breakfast grab bag to take to my early morning meeting. Nice touch! I am really fussy about my pillow and usually bring my own. I didn't bring it on this trip and missed it. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Rae Leigh Heights BnB (Sannichton, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We had a great stay here. There is an amazing view, everything was clean and tidy, and David, the host, was very generous and even gave us free wine. Breakfast was delicious. The price is extremely reasonable. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


A 1 night stay over before we flew home. at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We arrived late, and our key and room information was made easily available. The room was exceptional, and the morning breakfast and service was outstanding. We hope to visit the Manor again. Larry Beale.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Our time at the Beacon Inn was perfection and grace. The staff were attentive and friendly and always willing to offer a helping hand. The room we stayed in and the entire Inn was beautifully decorated. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent dashwood at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Our stay at dashwood was amazing from the moment We arrived Till we left world class service And David was very helpful in giving us ideas of places To see. If your in victoria the dashwood is a must. Awesome, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Seaside gem at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Dashwood Manor. The seaside location was amazing for early morning walks with miles of paved, well maintained city trails. Michael and David were helpful and thoughtful hosts. My husband is diabetic and cannot eat regular, high carb bread. They went out of their way to find a special low carb bread that he could eat. He said it was excellent and truly made his week. Our room was spacious and well appointed with ocean views. We will definitely return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT STAY IN VICTORIA! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Great spot to spend a relaxing time in Victoria. Our Hosts were awesome. Can not imagine staying anywhere else. Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Dashwood Manor. I especially liked looking out the window during breakfast in the morning. The view was spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend in Victoria at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Everything was first class from the beautiful room to the breakfast and close proximity to downtown and fishermans warf.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Friendly staff, great breakfast and perfectly located to explore Victoria.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish my stay had been longer! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2017

A lovely, quiet room with a view of the ocean and a delicious breakfast - just what I needed! I really enjoyed my brief stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

I was fortunate that Beacon Inn was able to accommodate my need for a one night stay at the last minute. The Inn was a wonderful choice - very gracious reception. I was accompanied to my room where all the amenities were explained. Unlike some B&B's the rooms were very quiet - no spillover noise from other rooms. It is very convenient for walking to restaurants and shopping. I will certainly be back in the future. Ginny

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria 2017 at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Great place to stay, excellent accommodation and service as well as a beautiful location in Victoria. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice! at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2017

Very clean establishment with comfortable rooms and superb food. Very well located near the center of Sidney. Would stay there again without reservation (well, likely would need a reservation because it usually is booked!).

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at an Awesome place! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We had an excellent visit to Dashwood Manor. The room was clean with a gorgeous view. The sheets on the bed were luxurious! Breakfast was delicious. Outstanding B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Down to the last detail, everything was simply perfect. We'll be back every chance we get!

View more reviews for this inn


Beacon Hill B&B Review at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Beacon Hill was a wonderful place in stay in Sidney. I was treated like family. The breakfast was a culinary experience every day.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2017

We had originally booked for 2 nights in a suite. This was downstairs in the basement area with its own door entrance to the outside. The suite was spacious and beautifully appointed with a king bed, separate living area with tv, small kitchen with microwave and full oven. The bathroom /ensuite was beautiful and appeared new. We arrived late, around 9pm and Jeff the owner met us and insisted on feeding us because it was late and we hadn't had dinner. He made cheese and ham and tomatoes and olives and offered drinks and chatted with us and then 4 other guests joined us for drinks and we had a VERY pleasant evening of conversation until about midnight! Breakfasts were magnificent with not only delicious food but also exquisite presentation and attention to detail. We so enjoyed our time we extended our stay and our 3rd night was in the lilac Room - a queen bed character room with doors opening into the bathroom with a claw foot tub. No TV in this room but the bed was comfortable and the room is in the lovely character part of the house. We really enjoyed our stay at Abbeymoore and would definitely sray there again and would recommend it to others. In fact I cannot understand why anyone visiting Victoria would stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun, food and family! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

What an amazing place to meet with family and friends. The staff spent quality time with us personally,and we laughed the night away with personal anecdotes from Jeff. The presentation of the food and special accommodations for dietary concerns were beautifully handled. The suites were spacious and comfortable. Our tour of the heritage home gave us inspiration for future visits. This is an excellent value package. It felt as if we were royalty. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B by seashore and park in Victoria BC at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We greatly enjoyed high quality interactions with everyone at Dashwood. Extremely attentive service at the front desk, and a most excellent breakfast on both days.

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria Vacation at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Highly recommend the Dashwood to anyone visiting Victoria. Fantastic service. Great location. We very much enjoyed our stay and David made everything great!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and peaceful at Amante Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sidney, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We recently stayed here. The trip from Texas to Vancouver was a dream come true. Superb all around. The perfect, perfect stay and hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded wildest expectations at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Quiet. Private. Fantastic views. Within waking distance of very cool village with market and restaurants. Breakfasts at the Inn are works of art and delicious. We will come back every chance we get!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and great location at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

WE enjoyed two nights at the Fisher House and enjoyed its charm and great location. We were able to walk easily to Victoria's downtown harbor, passing by great dining venues, grocery store and other amenities. The Eleanor was well appointed and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }