Recent Reviews in Victoria, British Columbia

A nice stay at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 14, 2017

It is a beautifully situated bed and breakfast in a romantic part of Victoria, BC. We loved the view from our room, and the breakfast was phenomenal. It is within walking distance of Beacon Hill Park. We enjoyed it very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Everything! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

Room, views, bed, choices of pillows, breakfast options, goodies left, decor, friendly staff, all was professionally done. Parking available, beach and park right there. Anywhere else would not compare.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Beacon Inn at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2017

My second visit to the Beacon Inn was as pleasant and relaxing as the first. It rained quite a bit while I was visiting but I had a warm, inviting room and hot tea each day upon my return. The fireplace in my room cheered me as well. Breakfast was delicious as always.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Charming inn with lots of character. Our room had a fantastic view of the water and mountains, especially on a clear day. The owners were extremely personable and very helpful. They recommended and made restaurant reservations for us as well as a whale watch. Both were excellent and first rate - we would never have made such good selections. Having the park next door and the beach across the street were awesome. The walk to town is a bit long, but doable. Seating at breakfast if you are not first is a bit disappointing because only one table really has a view - I suggest that the table with a view could rotate through the guests. But the breakfast itself is delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday/Romantic weekend away at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at Abbeymoore Manor for a weekend in March -- to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary. We had a delightful time. Jeff and Georgie made sure all our needs were taken care of at every turn. The house is gorgeous, the rooms were perfect (we stayed in the beautiful Lilac), breakfast was scrumptious, and our weekend couldn't have been better. A great stay in a great location. Thanks, Abbeymoore! Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


A GREAT place to stay! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

What a wonderful place! Jeff, Georgie and Henry provided us with a great experience! A comfortable, quiet room, EXCELLENT breakfasts, day-long snacks (including homemade cookies), and chats by the fire all made for a memorable stay. Well done!

View more reviews for this inn


Curran Stay at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Very nice, calming. Loved eating breakfast and watching everyone walking their dogs. This my go to place whenever I am in Victoria! Gwen Curran King City, Ontario

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2017

First class visit to the past - heritage building and furnishing - great service and impressive breakfast. Highly reccomended if you do not mind staying outside of the busy Victoria city centre.

View more reviews for this inn


at home at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

you are made to feel most welcome rooms and property are excellent David and Michael are more than a treat: and so very good at B&B location location location D. Barber (stayed march, 2017)

View more reviews for this inn


Just lovely at A Good Knight (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2017

good area, so clean, pleasant hostess - amazing breakfast - very classy

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure to stay here at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on February 28, 2017

nice to see ear plugs made available - being an older building you do hear plumbing in other rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Victorian bed and breakfast situated on the Juan de Fuaca strait with amazing views. at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

Well organized. Michael and David were very welcoming and knowledgeable and accommodating. The room we stayed in (Oxford on the main floor ) was large and had great views of the water and the park. The rooms were spotless. Breakfast was customized and excellent. The building was very quiet even though there were other people staying there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast! at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2017

I loved staying at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast! I stayed in the private room from January 30th - February 2nd. I loved the room, it was quiet, and cozy (as each room has its own thermostat-electric heat). The private room has an ensuite with shower. The breakfasts are large and delicious! I highly recommend staying at Fisher House. It's close to town, and it's quiet. If I'm in the area again, I'll be sure to book here again! -Roberta K

View more reviews for this inn


delightful at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

The room was spotless and pretty, the bed was super-comfortable, and the breakfast was generous and delicious. A 10 minute walk from the ferry to Port Angeles, and Inner Harbour, but very quiet and tranquil.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Great location and the meals provided were fantastic Room was perfect and the staff was friendly and made sure everything run smoothly Perfect for out of towners because staff is very knowledgeable of all areas around Victoria

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Elegant B & B at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on February 25, 2017

This was everything that was advertised. Fantastic location, charming host, beautiful and spacious suites. We would definitely recommend it and are likely to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

We stayed one night with our dog in the garden suite.beautiful room ,lovely ambience. The chef came out and introduce himself. Loved the breakfast and newspaper at the table. If you're in Victoria I would recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Warmth and charm at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

This was my first B&B experience and it has set the bar very high. Reception, breakfast, room all fabulous and welcoming. Ann was present enough and not at the same time. Georgie had a spark of enthusiasm and grace that represented the overall setting. We were late coming for breakfast but chef created a quick, delicious meal and was also very engaging. Thank you so much. Cindy H

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Well done Abbey Monor!!! This was a fabulous place to stay for a weekend getaway! Thank you Anne and Henry for taking such great care of us!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely birthday gift. at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on January 27, 2017

We spent a Saturday night at the site for my 61st birthday. The stairs were a little daunting, but we asked for the third floor for a good view. A little disappointed at how much the roof cut off the view from the Somerset, but in all other respects, the B&B was as a 'genteel, grand old dame". We were delighted with a nearby path down to the beach. Breakfast was a gracious affair. Staff were kind and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


My exceptional stay at the Abbeymoore Mor at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

From the initial phone call to inquire about and book my 5 day stay, I felt well cared for. My booking was upgraded to the gorgeous Master Suite overlooking the ocean. Anne, Ian and Georgie were the consummate hosts. Breakfasts were culinary events. Coffee was an outstanding, dark roast Eco blend. Available 24/7 were beverages and snacks. The Abbeymoore is located close to downtown Victoria and Oak Bay, both a 15-20 minute walk away. If you are looking for exceptional value, quality and pampering, book your stay today! Bonus - 5 consecutive days of sunshine during my stay to enjoy the breakfast room with garden views and hummingbirds at the feeder.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property. Pleasant hosts at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Great location. Outstanding food. Pleasant hosts. I would go there again

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place and hosts at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2017

This B&B is located about two km from city centre in a wonderful location. Incredible rooms, hosts, breakfast and view. They have a places to park your car (if you are not driving this B&B is a little bit apart from downtown). Anyway it is a place that I love an recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding is the perfect word!! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

This was my fifth stay at Abbeymoore I think. And I don't want to stay anywhere else. The people are very friendly but give you total privacy. The rooms are lovely. The food is fantastic. The location ideal. I want to move in permanently. Honestly, it is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place I've ever stayed at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Comfortable with fabulous food, quiet, relaxing, with amazing attention to detail in providing comfort for guests

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful seaside property at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Really great place. Well run and clean. The breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Gourmet Breakfast and Hospitality at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Upon arrival to Abbeymoore we received a detailed tour of the house and overview of the holiday package we had purchased. All questions were enthusiastically answered by Georgie including directions to restaurants and other nearby tourist attractions. After dinner (the staff at Abbeymoore made our dinner reservations) we relaxed with house made Port in the living room and enjoyed a fire in the fireplace. Both breakfasts were gourmet meals with fresh juice, fruit, scones or french bread bits on bacon (with sauteed apple slices), halibut cakes with hollandaise sauce, and more. Staff continued to be present and attend to any needs. The rooms were large and comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet and safe (near Government House). We could come and go at our leisure with separate front door and room keys. We definitely would recommend to friends and family and hope to return sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Abbeymore! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We recently stayed at the Abbeymore for Christmas Eve and Christmas and we are very glad we did. It was a wonderful experience. Anne, Georgie, and Henry took very good care of us. The food, and the room were a wonderful. We will definitely be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B I've ever stayed in at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Beautiful rooms, quiet and relaxing, wonderful staff and a great welcome. Fabulous breakfasts and an astonishing attention to details.

View more reviews for this inn


Beacon B&B Stay at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend the Beacon Inn and will plan on staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}