Recent Reviews in Victoria, British Columbia

Charming B&B at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

We stayed one night with our dog in the garden suite.beautiful room ,lovely ambience. The chef came out and introduce himself. Loved the breakfast and newspaper at the table. If you're in Victoria I would recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Warmth and charm at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2017

This was my first B&B experience and it has set the bar very high. Reception, breakfast, room all fabulous and welcoming. Ann was present enough and not at the same time. Georgie had a spark of enthusiasm and grace that represented the overall setting. We were late coming for breakfast but chef created a quick, delicious meal and was also very engaging. Thank you so much. Cindy H

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Well done Abbey Monor!!! This was a fabulous place to stay for a weekend getaway! Thank you Anne and Henry for taking such great care of us!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely birthday gift. at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on January 27, 2017

We spent a Saturday night at the site for my 61st birthday. The stairs were a little daunting, but we asked for the third floor for a good view. A little disappointed at how much the roof cut off the view from the Somerset, but in all other respects, the B&B was as a 'genteel, grand old dame". We were delighted with a nearby path down to the beach. Breakfast was a gracious affair. Staff were kind and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


My exceptional stay at the Abbeymoore Mor at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

From the initial phone call to inquire about and book my 5 day stay, I felt well cared for. My booking was upgraded to the gorgeous Master Suite overlooking the ocean. Anne, Ian and Georgie were the consummate hosts. Breakfasts were culinary events. Coffee was an outstanding, dark roast Eco blend. Available 24/7 were beverages and snacks. The Abbeymoore is located close to downtown Victoria and Oak Bay, both a 15-20 minute walk away. If you are looking for exceptional value, quality and pampering, book your stay today! Bonus - 5 consecutive days of sunshine during my stay to enjoy the breakfast room with garden views and hummingbirds at the feeder.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property. Pleasant hosts at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Great location. Outstanding food. Pleasant hosts. I would go there again

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place and hosts at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2017

This B&B is located about two km from city centre in a wonderful location. Incredible rooms, hosts, breakfast and view. They have a places to park your car (if you are not driving this B&B is a little bit apart from downtown). Anyway it is a place that I love an recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding is the perfect word!! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

This was my fifth stay at Abbeymoore I think. And I don't want to stay anywhere else. The people are very friendly but give you total privacy. The rooms are lovely. The food is fantastic. The location ideal. I want to move in permanently. Honestly, it is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place I've ever stayed at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Comfortable with fabulous food, quiet, relaxing, with amazing attention to detail in providing comfort for guests

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Splendor! at Ambiance Bed & Breakfast (Sequim, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Our third visit to the Ambiance was a much-needed post-holiday break! My husband and I work very hard, and the Christmas season was extremely busy for us both; my husband surprised me with a 2-night stay that included New Year's Eve. There was a LOT of snow up at the Ambiance...perfect! I can't say enough about how warm and gracious the Herr's are. Whatever you need they either have it or will find it for you. They consider their guests as special friends, and they know that there are many reasons for staying there. If you want peace and quiet, you can have it. Want good conversation? Check.Longing for a sumptuous breakfast? Look no further! Some of the most gorgeous scenery in the Pacific Northwest can be seen right from their backyard....New Year fireworks in Victoria BC, Anacortes, and Sequim? Yup. Everything about this place is lovely, and you will want to stay longer than you planned.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful seaside property at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Really great place. Well run and clean. The breakfasts were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Gourmet Breakfast and Hospitality at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Upon arrival to Abbeymoore we received a detailed tour of the house and overview of the holiday package we had purchased. All questions were enthusiastically answered by Georgie including directions to restaurants and other nearby tourist attractions. After dinner (the staff at Abbeymoore made our dinner reservations) we relaxed with house made Port in the living room and enjoyed a fire in the fireplace. Both breakfasts were gourmet meals with fresh juice, fruit, scones or french bread bits on bacon (with sauteed apple slices), halibut cakes with hollandaise sauce, and more. Staff continued to be present and attend to any needs. The rooms were large and comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet and safe (near Government House). We could come and go at our leisure with separate front door and room keys. We definitely would recommend to friends and family and hope to return sometime in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Abbeymore! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

We recently stayed at the Abbeymore for Christmas Eve and Christmas and we are very glad we did. It was a wonderful experience. Anne, Georgie, and Henry took very good care of us. The food, and the room were a wonderful. We will definitely be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B I've ever stayed in at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Beautiful rooms, quiet and relaxing, wonderful staff and a great welcome. Fabulous breakfasts and an astonishing attention to details.

View more reviews for this inn


Beacon B&B Stay at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend the Beacon Inn and will plan on staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay!!! at Arbutus Hill (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2016

To put it simply...The location is beautiful. The house is beautiful. Rooms were clean and cozy. Sevice was great. The host's were very welcoming. Breakfast was amazing. If i ever come back to the island i would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B and incredibly well run!! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on December 20, 2016

Room was great and house is beautiful. Had an amazing stay made better by wonderful owners and amazing food!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holiday stay at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Why won't the site let me rate things Outstanding? We have stayed at Dashwood many times and will return soon. David and Michael do a wonderful job of making this wonderful old mansion seem like home. The breakfasts are amazing and they are always helpful in arranging tickets or giving good advice. The views are spectacular and our view of the Truck Parade was great. You couldn't find a better place in Victoria to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

Old world elegance.quiet although many guests. delicious and beautifully presented full breakfast. The location was amazing, across from the ocean and Beacon Hill park. We will go again and try one of the other rooms, which we were able ti tour. Each one was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


There is a reason we keep coming back! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on December 07, 2016

Our favorite place to stay in Victoria, food is wonderful, rooms delightful, and the staff always there. Our favorite place to stay. View of the Christmas Truck parade is excellent and David and Michael create a very homey atmosphere. We will be back. Terry & Kathy

View more reviews for this inn


Loved every aspect of the Dashwood Manor at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

The Dashwood Manor is the quintessential B&B choice in Victoria in our opinion because of the heritage seaside home. The rooms all offer great character and well appointed and most offer a view of the sea. Enjoy the ocean side paths across the street or use the park to meander downtown - just a short walk away. The owners are sincerely dedicated to every guests comfort and they make an awesome breakfast ! Our favourite place to stay in Victoria ! David & Mark

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular B&B in Victoria - beautiful views and great location at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

We spent 3 nights at Dashwood Manor and were so happy that we did! The ambiance was warm and elegant. The location was great, too. Easy walk to downtown through Beacon Hill Park, and just a few minutes from neighborhood restaurants. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch Accommodation & Service at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We had an amazing (inspirational) experience during our stay at Dashwood Manor Bed & Breakfast. Accommodation and our hosts were absolutely amazing! We're already started planning our next trip to the Dashwood Manor for our wedding anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

This B&B offers a fantastic location with wonderful views, warm hospitality from the owner operators who genuinely care. Spacious well appointed rooms and the delicious breakfast were all appreciated as well.

View more reviews for this inn


The Dashwood is Divine! at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

Have stayed at the Dashwood Manor several times. The service is always excellent. We love the rooms on the third floor with views of the ocean and Beacon Hill Park. It is in a perfect location to explore the city and to walk the seawall. The dining room for breakfast is just beautiful and the breakfast is very tasty. It is so nice to go home to after a busy Victoria day.

View more reviews for this inn


29th Anniversary B&B stay at Dashwood Manor Seaside Bed & Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

What a nice surprise - they included a bottle of champagne and wine glasses in our room for our 29th Wedding Anniversary. We had a lovely stay, soaked in the jetted tub ( yes it fits two !)and enjoyed a leisurely gourmet breakfast. We appreciate a house with character because our 106 year old home has many similarities, a luxurious B&B, we would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beacon Inn near the airport at Beacon Inn at Sidney (Sidney, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Another lovely stay. Relaxing, quiet with a fantastic breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Room to spare at Cobble House Bed & Breakfast (Cobble Hill, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2016

large room , well appointed, with delicious breakfast and little touches indicate a joy in making your stay delightful. Handy local map. Extremely accommodating when arranging the return of a item forgotten after we had left.

View more reviews for this inn


Abbeymoore Manor at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on November 04, 2016

We stayed in the Primrose room for 2 nights--comfortable and lovely accommodations. All the staff were friendly and engaging and eager to offer suggestions for meals out and sites to visit in Victoria. We couldn't have picked a better place for our stay and will stay at Abbeymoore Manor when we visit Victoria again .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful surprise! at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The staff were so kind and thoughtful! The food was delicious and they accommodated our special diet so well. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}