Recent Reviews in Victor, Idaho

Great stay! at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My husband and I were passing through Teton Valley on our way to Yellowstone for our anniversary. We had a wonderful stay at the Morley's Farm. Julie and Tim were very friendly and Julie even had warm cookies for us straight from the oven. We would recommend others to book a night.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, spacious and quiet lodge in a beautiful valley at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Barbara went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast is nothing less than amazing, the lodge is much nicer than the pictures show, everything is clean and tidy. It's only 30min from Grand Teton National Park.Victor is a small town with a world class barbecue: Big Hole. We almost missed this gem. Try the tacos, ribs, pulled pork sandwich, smoked chicken. We hope to come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Warm Owners & Cozy room at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2015

I had a lovely in the most expensive room they had to offer--- with a hot tub outside & a jetted tub inside. Julie was very warm & when my husband left his wallet even had her daughter take it to work with her so it was much closer for us to pick up (saving us at least an hour). I was a little disappointed the plug for the jetted tub wasn't working---especially since it was the main reason we picked that room; but my husband just shoved a washcloth in the cracks & that worked fine thankfully. I was also a little put off that they only wanted us to lift half the cover on the Jacuzzi--- it is rather windy out there so I guess I can understand--- but I wasn't really interested in my husband and I being in the Jacuzzi with half the lid down. I was also expecting to be able to see more of the Tetons--- which I guess we could see but not Grand Teton. However the room was very clean, cozy & we were greeted by freshly baked cookies (very yummy). The bed was VERY cozy. It was also nice that the owners didn't hover--- something I'm not a big fan of when on a getaway with my husband. Overall I had a wonderful stay--- it would just be nice if everything was completely ready & open for use-- (no problems or stipulations).

View more reviews for this inn


Superb at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed here for 4 nights and everything was first class. The lodge and the accommodations were outstanding. Barbara, the host, was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Cant wait to come back again. Mark and Jenni, Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Morley Acres! at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

Everything was perfect for us at Morley Acres. Julie was so personable and yet gave us our space. The Serenity room exceeded our expectations being spacious and comfortable. Waking up with a view of the mountains every morning was an extra bonus! Breakfasts were delicious and just enough food too fuel us for the day's adventure. I was thrilled to find out Julie was an author & I was able to purchase her book. Plenty to do on the West side of the Teton's so we didn't need to make the trip to Jackson Hole everyday.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing place, best breakfast I ever had at a b&b at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Grand Teton NP. We all loved it! It's a beautiful place, very clean and with great amenities. The hosts were very nice and professional and the atmosphere here is very relaxed, everybody is enjoying themselves and each others company. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay! It is a very beautiful short drive from Grand Teton, the views on the nearby mountain pass are as good as the ones in the park. The breakfast here is out of this world! I have never had such good breakfast at any other bed and breakfast or hotel I stayed at. The common areas have a pool table, couches and TV, fireplace, even a home theater. We enjoyed our stay so much! I wish I can one day go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon vacation at Morley's Acres B&B at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

We stayed at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast in the Serenity room last month in July 2014. It met all our expectations - we really enjoyed our stay and would return when we're up in that area again. We visited Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons...good location for our stay. The owners were very gracious and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful! Doug & Becky

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic elegance at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Beautiful lodge with wonderful hospitality from Barb! Perfect place to unwind between activities. Quiet, plenty of privacy. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Home! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We were fortunate to find this gem, only minutes from the Grand Tetons. We stayed two nights in the Teton Pass Room (#3) on the main floor of the house. We had a private porch overlooking the golf course. Barbara was great to work with, even when we had to make a change in our plans, she accommodated us. She was there in the morning cooking a great breakfast. We would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Vacation Rental at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2014

John & Diane, Huntington Beach, CA. We stayed for 3 nights in March at this incredible lodge in Victor. We stayed in the Teton Pass room .... beautiful room with fireplace, steam shower, jacuzzi tub and huge walk in closet. Our hosts were awesome! Barbara made us feel right at home from the moment of our arrival. They were so accommodating and she and Steve were available for any questions we had. The breakfasts are a plus! My husband and I absolutely love the Teton Valley ... it is "close" to both Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. There is plenty to do in the Valley and Barbara is so knowledgeable and gave us great recommendations for activities. We will be returning in the Fall for a family vacation. Barbara is so easy and delightful to work with. We felt like we were visiting "old friends". Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay and value!! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We spent three nights at the Lone Elk Lodge in mid September while exploring Grand Teton National Park and the Teton valley. We had the upstairs bedroom which was spacious and very comfortable. The home is beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated in a western theme. We had everything we needed and more. Barb made a great breakfast each morning. The selection was excellent which included pancakes, quiche, oatmeal, bagels, toast, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit and assorted beverages. Barb has a good knowledge of the area and can easily recommend things to do and places to eat. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Most memorable B&B experience at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

Not only was Morley's Acres the standout accommodation on our month long western trip but our dog was in heaven and reluctant to leave his pal, Chief! We stayed in the Garden Cottage surrounded by flowers and next to the flourishing vegetable garden. All the comforts of home including fresh flowers,lovely linens and fluffy towels. The breakfasts were delicious and attractively served, no need for lunch! They featured eggs and vegetables from their farm and locally produced meats. The conversations with other guests were lively and interesting. The gracious and delightful hosts, Julie and Tim, were fun, full of great stories and helpful information. The location is perfect for the Tetons and not far from Jackson Hole. If it were closer to SC we'd be back often! Highly recommended. JW

View more reviews for this inn


Better than Jackson Hole! at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Morley's Acres is across the pass from Jackson Hole and the drive is beautiful. We stayed 6 nights and just loved it. We stayed in Serenity, which has a private entrance with a deck, a hot tub and a great view of the pond, lush green pastures and mountains in the distance. Breakfast included dishes with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, vegetables from the garden, home baked breads, assorted fruit - something to look forward to every morning. The best part was Julie & Tim who were wonderful inn keepers. We miss you!!! Pat & Cheryl from Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at home relaxing two nights. at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2013

Julie and Tim make you feel like you belong. Julie is a marvelous cook and our breakfasts were amazing. Got a tour of the chickens and gardens from Tim. Chief and Zepher ( the dogs) were great. Will go back soon! Great value, wonderful pampering! Fantastic people and experience

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, surroundings and excellent hosts at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Our recent stay at Morley's Acres while visiting Grand Teton National Park was one of the highlights of our trip. We were staying in the garden cottage which is a nice little place. Julie and Tim are wonderful hosts. I would highly recommend Morleys' Acres and farms.

View more reviews for this inn


Farm Getaway At the Base of the Grand Tetons at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2013

It was exactly what we needed for a long weekend escape. It was a very quiet and private farm at the base of the Tetons, on the Idaho side. It is about a half hour from all the beauty that Jackson Hole has to offer, including Grand Tetons National Park. We chose to do the couple hour loop to include the sights of Yellowstone National Park, and the farm served as the ideal resting spot, halfway between Driggs and Victor, after much sight seeing. The owner, Julie Morley, is warm, hospitable, helpful, accommodating, welcoming, personable, charismatic, engaging, thoughtful, and truly treats you as her guests. The breakfast was the best part: fresh fruits, homemade breads (and she even offered us zip lock bags to take a slice for the road, how sweet!), omelets, etc. She sincerely leaves a personal touch on it all, with charm and character. Since the farm hosts 2-3 couples at a time solely, make sure to book with plenty of time in advance. The experience of staying on this peaceful farm made us lean toward future stays at quaint B & B's, over hotel bookings.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal place to stay! at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2013

My stay at Morley's Acres was one that I will fondly remember for many years. I chose it as a unique place to stay, centrally located to both Jackson Hole and Grand Targhee. Though I came to ski, little did I know that I would enjoy my time on the farm as much as I did on the slopes. After 3 nights I was sad to leave. Julie is a gregarious, warm, and easy-going host (I'm sure Tim is as well but he was out of town). We had wonderful conversations over delicious breakfasts every morning. Each afternoon, drained from a day of skiing or snowboarding, I was greeted with fresh-baked cookies. As far as amenities, the B&B was very comfortable, clean, and peaceful. I loved being on a farm and waking up to chickens, horses, an amazing smelling breakfast, warm smile, Chief's wag (super friendly chocolate lab), and breathtaking views of the mountains. I hope to go back someday. Thank you for a wonderful memory.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Gem in Teton Valley at Morley's Acres Farm and Bed & Breakfast (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2013

We had an awesome stay with Julie and Tim. Julie is an awesome cook and the breakfast was amazing! I would highly recommend Morley's Acres Farm Bed and Breakfast to travelers wanting a unique and fun experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Find! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2013

We stumbled upon this B&B for a road trip from CO to MT this past summer. We love the Teton area and wanted to stay over night in a B&B nearby and found Lone Elk Lodge on this site. From the minute we arrived to our departure, we felt like our time at Lone Elk was like staying at an extended family member's cozy mountain home. The inn keepers where very accommodating (we were traveling with a 8 month old), informative, and truly wanted to exceed our expectations. We would hands down recommend this Lodge! We are planning on making it part of our road trip tradition to MT from CO.

View more reviews for this inn


highly recommend at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2012

Comfort and the goodwill of the innkeepers made our stay memorable. A beautiful setting looking on the Teton Range, this log structured facility sets the mood of experiencing the West. Access to mountain climbing, hiking, and mountain bike. We attended our son’s wedding in July. Family members stayed at the lodge. All of us agreed that staying at the Lodge helped us to catch up on years gone by. We all highly recommend is wonderful Lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome break between Grant Tetons and Park City at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

Barbara made us very welcome in this lovely lodge. As we were the only guests staying that night we had the choice of all the rooms. Having booked the Pierre's Hole suite, we changed to rooms upstairs, as these were lighter. The Pierre's Holes suite is in the basement, so darker, but cooler if the weather is very hot. Excellent facities, lovely views and food. The only thing we missed was the company of our hosts in the evening as they do not live in the lodge. Part of the fun of staying in B&Bs is getting to know the locals. However, we had time to chat over breakfast. The drive time from the Grand Tetons was only a couple of hours so we were able to spend half the day in Yellowstone before driving to Victor.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2012

Wonderful accomodation! Close to Jackson WY, 2 hours from Yellowstone. Great house, Barb is a fantastic cook and prepared delicious breakfasts. The house backs onto a Hale Irwin designed golf course for public play. Extremely relaxing and fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2012

This place wasn't part of our travel plans, but our truck broke down in yellowstone and this was the only room around. WOW! We lucked out because for the money this place is excellent! Barb and Steve are great hosts and Barb cooks up a great breakfast and is wonderful conversation! Steve (on a sunday, his day off!) was so wonderful to take us to town for the truck part we needed and took us all the way back to the truck in Yellowstone! More than exceeded our expectations! Beautiful place, beautiful scenery, very comfy beds, and wonderful people. Definately the best place we have ever stayed and we travel a lot. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!!! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2012

Traveling with 4 friends this was the perfect way to start our vacation to Yellowtone and surrounding areas. This B&B is beautiful, the rooms perfectly appointed, the meal great, and our hosts delightful. When I fell into bed I thought I was in heaven, awesome bed (something very important on a trip) ... It was perfect! I enjoyed a lovely walk in the morning and was sad to leave ... Lone Elk set the bar very high!!!

View more reviews for this inn


It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2012

This home-away-from-home is perhaps the best kept secret in the Jackson/Yellowstone area. It is beautifully appointed, away from the hustle and bustle, very clean and full of special touches. Barbara and Steve are perfect hosts with invaluable knowledge of the area and its attractions. They set us up with their son, a professional adventure guide, for a private float trip down the Snake River. It was the highlight of our trip! We stayed in the Teton Pass Suite, with its handmade furniture and comfy bed, jetted tub and steam shower, huge TV and fireplace, and of course the private patio for relaxation. Barb's breakfasts were always a special treat. We never left the table hungry. If we had stayed in Jackson Hole or closer to Yellowstone, we would have paid much more for less comfort. Also, we might have missed seeing the beautiful green rolling hills of eastern Idaho farm land on the drive to Yellowstone and the chairlift to the top of the Targhee Mountain range for an outstanding view of the Grand Tetons. Don't miss the Lone Elk Lodge B&B. It doesn't get any better than this.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2012

This B&B is one of a kind. Right over the Teton Pass and more relaxing and quiet than staying in Jackson. The house is amazing. The rooms are perfect and the beds are top of the line You will not be disappointed. Movie theater room is a great way to wind down your day. Owners will treat you like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views and Luxury Accommodations at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2012

The best place we've stayed in years! You won't be disappointed by the Lone Elk Lodge! A comfortable distance from the busy world of Jackson Hole but still a quick drive over the mountain for shopping, exploring, etc. Restaurants in Victor do not disappoint which was another great plus! The Lodge is beautiful and the beds are amazing. The views of the valley, mountains and golf course are breathtaking. The Lodge has an amazing theater room, great sunroom that was perfect for star gazing and sipping morning coffee. We will be returning and recommending it to all our friends who frequently head to Jackson Hole, Grand Teton or Grand Targhee. The Gottschling's are wonderful Innkeepers who will make sure you have all the accommodations you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Find! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2012

I had planned a getaway for our anniversary. I need a place to stay in between one destination and the other. Lone Elk Lodge was the Perfect Find for this purpose! In fact, if I could of, I would of cancelled the other reservations and just stayed here!! Steve and Barb made the stay comfortable, private, & Perfect!! Their sweet dog even adds to it ! We WILL be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxed in style! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2011

What a great experience. Husband surprised me with this "anniversary retreat" and even he was surprised at the luxurious accomodations and the value. With these prices you can be sure that we will be back! And soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Lone Elk Lodge (Victor, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2011

Outstandling value, great new property, great beds (Ritz Carlton), friendly and accommodating hosts. If you do not enjoy your stay shame on you. Striking Western architecture. On interesting golf course. Just a short drive to Jackson's great offerings, but avoids their ridiculous prices. Like staying at a rich uncle's Western get away and you don't have to cook or clean up afterwards. Not enough stars to mark. Probably one of the best offerings available at this time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}