Recent Reviews in Versailles, France

Je recommande ! at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

3.4 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Accueil très sympathique de Madame GOULAY toujours disponible pour rendre service. Une grande confiance de sa part envers ses hôtes. Nous avons passé une très bonne nuit (06/09/16) dans sa maison, la rue est très calme. Il faut 5 minutes en bus pour aller au château. La chambre de part ses photos était conforme à notre attente. Si nous revenons à Versailles, nous savons ou aller !

View more reviews for this inn

Week-end de Pentecôte 2016 at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Bei Eliane haben wir ein wunderbar französisches Wochenende verbracht. Sie ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit, außerdem konnten wir uns angeregt mit ihr unterhalten. Das Zimmer mit Bad war sehr angenehm und vor allem die Badewanne mit Sprudelbad war nach dem etwas kühleren Tag eine Wohltat. Die Nähe zum Schloss, zu verschiedenen Parks, zum Supermarkt und zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ließ keine Wünsche offen. Merci beaucoup, Eliane.

View more reviews for this inn


4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We spent 1 night, we were 6 , 2 adults, 2 teens, and 2 6 years old, it was perfect for what we wanted to do. rooms are small, and clean. The location is so perfect. We walk to restaurant and most of All we walk to the : Chateau de Versailles. Absolute great location. Ines & Dominique are awesome, they are very patient. Breakfast was very french traditional: fresh baguette, fresh croissants, butter, jams .... simple and Delicieux!

View more reviews for this inn

Lovely place with a really nice hostess. at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to visit Versailles in february and stayed at Eliane's place. The hostess is very friendly and gave us a little tour of the house. Even though our French wasn't great and Eliane's English wasn't fluent as well, we had some nice conversations about the city and our excursions. The room was very clean and pretty big as well. There is a shared bathroom with a nice bubblebath, which was really nice after a long day of walking through Versailles. The price includes a typically French breakfast with bread, jams and cheese. To the palace is a 15-20 minute walk and to the 'old city' it's also about 20 minutes, but you can also take the bus. I would recommend this place and we will probably be staying at Eliane's again at our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn

Accueil chaleureux et chambre confortable at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

La chambre est très agréable et indépendante, avec une salle de bain qui nous a beaucoup plu (baignoire à bulles), une mini-terrasse attenante, ce qui offre la liberté d'aller et venir tranquillement. Nous étions à pied et avons bien profité de notre séjour à Versailles depuis ce havre accueillant, où nous avons été très agréablement accueillis, nous recommandons, et même reviendrons avec plaisir !

View more reviews for this inn

Ein ganz besonderer Aufenthaltsort at Les Tourelles de Thun (Meulan-en-Yvelines, France)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Die Gastgeber verstehen es, eine außerordentliche Atmosphäre an einem außergewöhnlichen Ort schaffen. Die Zimmer sind sehr komfortabel, einladend und sauber. Beim Frühstück und auf Wunsch auch beim Dinner geht man gerne auf Wünsche der Gäste ein. Nathalie spricht ein hervorragendes Englisch und solides Deutsch, Ihr Mann vermittelt auf Wunsch gerne interessante Details zu dem historischen Haus und der Region. Über mehrere Monate hinweg habe ich immer wieder ihre Offenheit und Freundlichkeit genossen.

View more reviews for this inn

La Thuilerie is a hidden gem… at la thuilerie (orgeval, France)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

In the spring of 2015 my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely B&B in the charming village of Orgeval. The owners are warm and welcoming, the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast is amazing! I look forward to staying here again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn

Le cosy et le charme! at la thuilerie (orgeval, France)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2016

Cette maison d'hôtes est tout simplement superbe! Les chambres sont à thèmes, d'une décoration de très bon goût, raffinée et d'une propreté irréprochable. Certains 4 ou 5 étoiles ne sont pas aussi bien entretenu. La maîtresse de maison est très accueillante, c'est une maison où l'on si sent bien! Le petit déjeuner est copieux, constitué de produits frais (salade de fruits frais, jus d'Orange pressé, pain frais..) Je recommande cet endroit sans hésiter! En plus niveaux qualité prix c'est plus que bien et très raisonnable pour la qualité de la prestation. Moi et mon mari avons été comblé surtout que nous y étions pour notre mariage.

View more reviews for this inn

Atypical stay bewitching charm of the place at La ferme de la joie (Chevannes, France)

4.0 reviewed on December 03, 2015

Exceptional place !!! atypical stay bewitching charm of the place by this unusual place and country 30 minutes from Paris

View more reviews for this inn

Magnifique at Maison des Bois B&B (BIEVRES, France)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

Un cadre magnifique , des propriétaires accueillant qui nous on fais partager leur amour de la nature , le lieu est superbe et insolite . Nous reviendrons encor merci

View more reviews for this inn

lovely place, perfect host at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Eliane is a very kind and interesting host. The room and bathroom was exactly what I expected, and for a very suitable price. I would stay again at Eliane's with pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn

Great Stay at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

Eliane was a very good hostess and made me feel really at home. The room was cosy, the jacuzzi bathtub was very relaxing, breakfast was satisfying, and overall I think this place is a very good value.

View more reviews for this inn

Very Comfortable and peaceful stay at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2015

Eliane's place was our first ever bed and breakfast experience. Its a wonderful French house in a peaceful residential area and Eliane is a great hostess who is very caring and considerate. The room and bathroom both are big and very neat and beautiful. They are upstairs and Eliane lives downstairs so there is no disturbance from host(ess) and we had our privacy. A big plus is jacuzzi in the bathroom which really helps to relax after a long sightseeing day. Access to fridge and kitchen is a great add on. We were served a simple yet nice and breakfast. Overall a very nice experience. At Eliane's place, we felt "at home". I highly recommend it. Some tips: Ask for an extra blanket as it gets bit cold around day-break. RER- C takes you from Paris to Versallis, from there its 5 minutes by bus. But late night, you might not find a bus so either walk 2.5 kms after getting down from RER C or take a taxi.

View more reviews for this inn

Ideal para encontrarse tan bien como en casa !!! at la thuilerie (orgeval, France)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Un lugar recomendado por amigos. No solamente no fuimos decepcionados sino que fue una estadía poco habitual : encanto de la casa y del lugar, amabilidad de los dueños y su permanente deseo de dejarnos satisfechos. Sin duda ninguna recomendamos este lugar donde uno se siente en casa y donde volveremos con muchísimo placer.

View more reviews for this inn

A comfortable, happy stay at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2015

I thoroughly recommend Eliane's Place for a bed and breakfast stay. She is a most charming, informative host. Her house is well- situated for visits to the chateau and gardens- a 20-25 minute interesting walk. The train station for travel into Paris is a 5-10 minute walk. The bus route to the chateau is very close by if walking is not an option.The parking space outside Eliane's house is a real bonus- we didn't drive at all during our stay as we got everywhere we wanted to go by foot or on public transport. A short distance away there are many restaurants from which to choose. Eliane's house is very pretty and the petit dejeuner was very enjoyable. We would, without a doubt, stay at Eliane's Place again.

View more reviews for this inn

Excellent at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2015

We found Eliane to be a wonderful host, very friendly, accommodating and easy to talk to despite the language barrier. The room, location and breakfast felt very authentically French. Easy to find and a short walk to train station or the Chateau. Merci Eliane!

View more reviews for this inn

Très belle expérience dans la vallée de Chevreuse at Le nid de rochefort (Rochefort-en-Yvelines, France)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

Nous avons séjourné une nuit dans le Loft du Nid de Rochefort. Le lieu est magique, très calme, situé dans un village de caractère. Assez proche de Paris et au coeur de la Vallée de Chevreuse, c'est un petit havre de paix où nous avons pu oublier, le temps d'une soirée, le stress de la région parisienne. Le petit plus : Le Loft est agencé avec goût, avec des matériaux écologiques. Le propriétaire est vraiment très sympa. Un resto gastro à 100 m à pied, à prix très compétitif. Un sans faute. Merci !

View more reviews for this inn

Warm, charming & well located at Maison Prairie Bonheur (Magny les hameaux, France)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Coming for professional reasons (visiting Renault Technocentre), was surprised to find nearby this marvelous island of countryside. Nice rooms, well-decorated, WiFi and plugs everywhere. Dinner possible, family spirit, nice cooking. Nice discussions too!

View more reviews for this inn

A refaire !! at Maison des Bois B&B (BIEVRES, France)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Après une journée bien remplie à Versailles, nous avons apprécié le calme et le dépaysement de la forêt. Studio très sympa. Merci Véronique pour l'accueil ;)

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful hostess at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.4 reviewed on April 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay with Eliane very much. She was friendly and helpful and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Parking was on the street and it was difficult to find a spot but we did eventually.

View more reviews for this inn

une bonne adresse at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.2 reviewed on February 14, 2014

Une jolie maison dans une rue calme, une hôtesse sympathique, une grande chambre avec une salle de bain privative... Tout cela prêt du RER accessible à pied.. J'y ai passé un bon week end au chaud, la pluie glaciale à l'extérieur incitant à se lover et à discuter avec l',hôtesse très agréable... Merci Eliane, je reviendrai... Marie Noelle

View more reviews for this inn

Mesebeli álom at Les Tourelles de Thun (Meulan-en-Yvelines, France)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2014

Kedves, segítész kiszolgálás és vendégfogadás! Bár nem ebben a kastélyban szálltunk meg, hanem közvetlen mellette egy kisebb házikóban, de nincs okunk panaszkodni! Teljesen felújítva, hangulatos szobák, tiszta fürdo, szép IKEA-s konyha! A kilátás mind éjjel, mind nappal csodálatos, Meulen is hangulatos, érdemes többra érkezni ide!

View more reviews for this inn

Nice stay in Versailles at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2013

We stayed for one night at Eliane's and enjoyed our stay. Eliane proved to be kind and very flexible, she was an ideal host. The room was very clean, had a comfortable double bed and en-suite bathroom. Eliane's home is ideally located: you can reach Versailles palace by bus (5mn) or walk (20mn). I strongly recommend the place.

View more reviews for this inn

Hidden treasure in Versailles. at VILLA VERSAILLES (Versailles, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2013

A delightful B&B only a short walk from the historic attractions of Versailles and the train station to Paris. An ideal retreat from the bustle of tourists with a charming hostess who provides a delicious breakfast in the small private courtyard garden of the cottage. Facilities for eating in are available, but the restaurant strip is a short easy walk away. The rooms were tidy and spotlessly clean and the privacy was perfect. Highly recommended even for day trips into Paris.

View more reviews for this inn

Très romantique at Maison des Bois B&B (BIEVRES, France)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2013

Je recherchais un cadre atypique, surprenant et romantique pour un WE en amoureux ; nous avons été comblés. Un grand merci à la maîtresse de maison pour sa disponibilité et sa gentillesse. Quand au studio : SUPER !!!! Nous avons déjà pris date pour revenir.

View more reviews for this inn

Magnifique ! at Maison des Bois B&B (BIEVRES, France)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2013

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à la Maison des Bois. Le lieu est enchanteur, calme et dépaysant. Le studio revisité par un architecte ajoute au charme de l'endroit. L'accueil est très sympatique et discret. Une très bonne adresse. Merci encore.

View more reviews for this inn

Precioso y tranquilo lugar at Les Tourelles de Thun (Meulan-en-Yvelines, France)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

Hemos pasado seis noches y realmente es un lugar fantástico, muy limpio, la habitación muy amplia. El matrimonio super atento y la cena muy buena, lo recomiendo. Hemos pasado estos días francamente muy bien. Repetiremos sin duda.

View more reviews for this inn

A lovely place with a great hostess at Eliane's place (VERSAILLES, France)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2013

Eliane's spot is like a hidden treasure amongst all the commotion and hoardes of tourists flooding Versaille. She was the most gracious of hostesses even though we had limited ability to speak the other's language. We conversed and laughed and totally enjoyed one another! The room and bathroom were spacious and the jacuzzi tub was a perfect ending after an exhausting visit to the Gardens and Chateau of Versaille. She and her son went out of their way to help us complete and print our boarding passes since we were leaving directly for CDG Airport after our tour of Versaille. Many thanks for everything! Judy and Richard

View more reviews for this inn

Exceptionnel !!! at La Ferme D'Armenon (Les molieres, France)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

Très beau, très chaleureux, prestations de très bonnes qualités et les hôtes sont extrêmement sympathiques... Bonne continuation à Mélodie et Abel

View more reviews for this inn

LES CHANDELLES warmth and friendship b&b near Chartres at Les Chandelles (Villiers-le-Morhier, France)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2012

We would like to thank you very much for our wonderful stay with you on June 3 & 4th. We felt at home at your bed & breakfast and enjoyed your warmth and friendship. Breakfast was great each morning, and we thank you for your advice on visiting Versailles and Chartres which we found exciting and interesting! Thank you again, Best Regards Terry & Judy from CANADA

View more reviews for this inn