Recent Reviews in Verona, Wisconsin

Spectacular B&B at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Great B&B/Inn, terrific setting, yummy food, and Nancy will make sure you have a great stay (including yoga on site). Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn

A beautiful and relaxing getaway! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Springdale Inn! Nancy the owner is gracious and accomdating and the breakfast she prepared for us was delicious. The Inn is very well maintained and the property and surrounding grounds are beautiful. We will absolutely plan a return visit and recommend the Springdale Inn to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful, wonderful! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This was my first time at a B&B and I was a bit leery of how it would be. My fears were put to rest within minutes of arrival! Springdale is not only located in absolutely beautiful country, but the building and decor blend perfectly with the peaceful setting. The Innkeeper, Nancy, is not only welcoming, she is interesting and a great cook! I stayed six days and wish I could've stayed another six!

View more reviews for this inn

Prairie Retreat at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

If you would like a preview to the Prairie Views within this region of Wisconsin, Springdale Inn is a lovely place to begin. This site boasts over 55 acres of prairie flowers (compass plant, purple cone flower, rudbeckia, cup plant) that can be seen from any window. The owner Nancy Hylbert is a wonderful host: the B & B is spacious, rooms are immaculate, and breakfast is delectable. We visited there prior to attending the Prairie Enthusiast picnic. From Springdale it is easy to make stops at other prairie sites: Shea Prairie in Blue Mounds, Parrish Savanna & Pleasure Valley Conservancy near Brigham and Blue Mounds Park, Pleasant Valley Conservancy near Black Earth, and Rettenmund Prairie also in Black Earth. Springdale Inn is a superb overnight destination from which to enjoy many walking/hiking activities.

View more reviews for this inn

Verdant & Versatile at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Hey! City Dwellers! Tired of the daily concrete development wrapping around you? Looking for a change of pace? Springdale Inn B&B offers a soft, green landing for your weary psyches. Floor to ceiling windows bring the outside in or hike, bike the area. Just sitting and absorbing the natural world for awhile on one the large porches is okay too. It's all good. And if the rain rolls through the area? Relax! There's lots to do inside with family and friends in the comfortable common spaces including board games, pool table, and ping pong. Our stay there last Sunday (May 24, 2015) was delightful. We'll be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Springdale Inn is amazing. We primarily stay at B&B's when we travel and out of all B&B visited, Springdale Inn is our favorite. Accommodations are clean. The service is outstanding. The entire B&B is gorgeous. The walking trails, through a newly restored prairie, afford a nice opportunity to see the night sky and a beautiful ancient Oak Tree. The B&B is in a great location as its in close proximity to various hiking trails, various restaurants, night life, etc. Nancy's approach to guests is of the best we've encountered. She was the most gracious and went out of her way to accommodate our early morning schedule. We have never, before, been treated so kindly. If you are looking for a place to stay in, or near Verona, stay here. There is no need to look any further.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful B&B at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

This was our first B&B and we will definitely be going back when in Madison area. The Sunrise room was wonderful (pictures don’t do it justice) and it had all the bathroom amenities you could need. The house is new and very clean, and Nancy and her staff made us feel welcome the minute we arrived. The breakfasts were amazing!! Nancy made homemade french toast, crepes, cinnamon rolls, egg bakes - all made with local and organic ingredients. Along with the breakfasts, they served wine, cheeses, cookies, and tea/coffee throughout the day. The views and the property were also a wonderful surprise. Even though it was a little chilly we explored the property trails/creek. I would highly recommend Springdale Inn to anyone. Thank you Nancy and staff for making our trip better than imagined!!

View more reviews for this inn

Who knew there was GOLD in WI? at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 06, 2014

This nugget was found by accident and by luck and I am thankful for it. My company normally uses the corporate hotels in the area, however, due to no vacancies set me up at this B&B. For being my first experience at a B&B it was a delight. As I explained to Nancy, it took me back "many" years to my childhood of growing up on a farm. The hardest part was sleeping in since I did not have to muck the stalls or feed the animals. "Nancy" the owner is very friendly and comforting... almost like talking to a long lost friend. If ever in the area, and under my control, I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn

Best Bed & Breakfast at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

I accompanied my fiance on his business trip to Verona for training on the Epic campus. The campus was only a 5 minute drive for him and we enjoyed fantastic breakfasts together- french toast, quiche, and homemade crepes! This bed and breakfast was a refreshing retreat for us. Beautiful views and serene atmosphere all orchestrated by the warm welcoming owner, Nancy. This little jewel definately enhanced our trip to WI.

View more reviews for this inn

Great Place To Relax at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Once we found the place, we had a great experience. The place was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Breakfast on the deck was marvelous.

View more reviews for this inn

Awesome and Affordable! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Nancy is a most welcoming hostess, whose bubbling generosity is only matched by the splendor of her "Pocket Prairie". This 2012 B&B is designed for energy efficiency, which basically means there are giant south facing windows that let in radiant natural light throughout the house. Our Sunrise Room was clean and comfy, and the bathroom offered high quality soaps and lotions; there were even soft robes to snuggle in while we took in the view. We enjoyed a magical walk through the prairie, down to a burbling creek; Birding from the large hilltop patio overlooking the countryside; and breakfast, what a breakfast! Nancy and her grandson brought us coffee, and fresh cherry juice, a starter of vanilla yogurt with berries, then came the organic crustless quiche she made with fresh veggies from her garden, and finally mini cinnamon buns! For all this, we paid the same amount you'd pay for a decent king suite in a hotel. This is a singular B&B run by a singular woman, do yourself a favor and see it for yourself!

View more reviews for this inn

July2014 at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Nancy is a great innkeeper. Her home is just beautiful. I could sit all day and view the beautiful meadows and wildlife. Her attention to detail was surprising. Can't say enough about such a nice Bed & Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn

Great B&B at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We've stayed at the Springdale Inn three times. Can't say enough nice things. Nancy, the proprietor's, home is beautiful and immaculately maintained. The grounds and views are spectacular and the Inn features a great outdoor deck plus covered front porch which a great places to "hang out" . My son and I are competitive cyclists and ride the Horrible Hilly Hundreds each year. Talk about being accommodating; Nancy got up every time at 5:30am to provide a gourmet breakfast (eggs, homemade granola, bacon.....yogurt...the works). Not sure where else they do that. Great spot!!

View more reviews for this inn

My Retirement Celebration at peaceful beautiful Springdale Inn at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

I highly recommend this Inn to all of you. I left a very stressful job and needed to unwind. This was the perfect place. Nancy helped me to relax! The food was delicious (she even packed a plate for me to take on my state park and lake tour with fresh rhubarb and cherry strudel, homemade granola and an oatmeal muffin with maple syrup glaze-WOW!!), the room and bath were beautiful and spotlessly clean. My husband loved watching the wild turkeys and many birds, hiking to the old oaks, studying the natural prairie and looking out over the beautiful peaceful valley and farms. We both enjoyed talking to Nancy, as she is very friendly and knowledgeable about many interesting and varied subjects. We did a lot of exploring, as Springdale is very convenient to anything we wanted to do (trout fishing, hiking, Madison, etc). As you can tell, we loved this Inn and will definitely come back and can't wait to do so!!

View more reviews for this inn

What a wonerfull experience!!! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Thanks Nancy for making our stay such a pleasure!

View more reviews for this inn

Our new gold standard at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

We have stayed in many B&Bs and a few four star hotels. Never have we felt so at-home and relaxed. Nancy's breakfasts are beyond merely delicious and her hospitality is warm and generous. We felt completely spoiled! We also brought our son and his young family over to visit the alpacas and see the glorious view from Nancy's deck. She fussed over our 2 year old granddaughters just as I do! All of the accouterments of the Inn are first class; from the plush towels to the comfy beds and everything in-between. Nancy feels like family after only one visit. The Springdale Inn now will be our "home" whenever we visit the Madison area. If there is room... Oh dear... Please ignore the above glowing recommendation. (grins)

View more reviews for this inn

beautiful fall day at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2013

Lovely, lovely fall day, the colors were gorgeous. We woke up to birds singing. The room was nice, great views all around. The breakfast was excellent. Nancy is a wonderful host. Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn

Rolling prairie, beautiful setting, gracious host at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2013

This is a beautiful inn in a gorgeous setting; coming from the high desert of the Pacific NW I loved the green vistas out each window. I can imagine it would be lovely any time or season of the year. The inn is lovely, Nancy is very accommodating, and the breakfasts delicious. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn

Outstanding! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We were privileged to spend two nights at this lovely inn and reconnect with old friends. It is so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing! You leave all of your troubles behind when you arrive and you simply enjoy being. We will be going back and staying longer next time. Nancy is a warm, charming host who will meet the needs of her guests if at all possible.

View more reviews for this inn

Wonderful Stay at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in August with some of our friends. Everything was wonderful--beautiful house, decks, views, food, and hospitality. Nancy made us feel welcome to use the sitting areas and porches. What a delightful, relaxing, memorable stay! Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn

Great Place to Stay at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

My wife and I found this B&B to be a great place to unwind, relax and just enjoy the surroundings. The owner was very accommodating and made you feel like you were really welcome. Going back again for sure!

View more reviews for this inn

A sustainable sojourn to the countryside at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2013

Me and my girlfriend did not know exactly what to expect as we traversed the winding passages, but I can only say that we greatly enjoined our time away from the city at this wonderful home. We were immediately greeted by Nancy with wine, and had a very nice discussion about the area and her project. We got to feed alpacas, walk through a beautiful outdoors area, and the food was excellent! Our room was nice and well designed, and we were happy to learn about the various sustainable practices utilized in powering the Inn. In summary, our trip was peaceful and restorative, and I highly recommend the Springdale Inn.

View more reviews for this inn

A piece of paradise at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2012

As we drove up the long driveway we had no idea what to expect. What we found was a beautiful home with a long country style front porch and Nancy, one of the most gracious host anyone could expect to find. From the time we arrived we were treated as friends that whe had not seen in a long time. Evertything about our stay was perfect, the rooms, her home, the meals and the sense of serienty that was all about us. We spent many hours sitting on the back porch, losing ourselves in the peacefulness that sourrounded us in the fields, woods and wildlife (expecially the birds) that were all around us. Our stay was all too short but we left with memories that will be with us a lifetime. Our next trip to that part of the state will definitely include another stay at Springdale.

View more reviews for this inn

Stay Here Forever at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2012

Anybody traveling to this part of Wisconsin should plan their trip around staying at the Springdale Inn. The facility is perfectly comfortable, immaculate, set in a little piece of Paradise and hosted by the most gracious inn keeper in America. Springdale is as nice as any B & B in the country. Tracy Rosen, Richmond Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn

Weekend Get Away at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Springdale Inn for a weekend get away. Wow! What a relaxing weekend. After getting stuck in rush hour traffic, we arrived at the B & B and were greeted by Nancy who offered to help with our luggage, then had wine, cheese, and crackers waiting for us. She was a very attentive host in suggesting restaurants to go to and looking up directions. When we arrived back, she had a log fire in the living room going for us. We were woken by the wonderful aromas of breakfast that was awaiting us in the morning. All of the breakfasts were delicious! Shane and I enjoyed the hiking trails that are on her land. They are very well maintained and allow you to explore. Nancy was such a wonderful hostess and created a very warm, relaxing enviroments. It was so nice to experience a little slice of heaven in Verona, WI!

View more reviews for this inn

What a spectacular place! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2012

A co-worker and I had to travel to Verona this month to exhibit at the annual EPIC User Group Meeting. We were able to stay at the Springdale Inn for the 4 nights of our trip. The rooms were beautiful, the grounds breathtaking and Nancy is such an attentive host. All meals and snacks were organic and delicious. I enjoyed our meditation session and star gazing at night. Stay here if you can get a room-it is well worth it. If you are in Verona for EPIC business this location is very close to the campus. Can't wait to return next year!

View more reviews for this inn

Didn't want to leave the Springdale Inn at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

A work colleague and I were lucky enough to spend one evening at the Springdale Inn; we wish we could of stayed longer. The 97 acre spread is breathtaking with spectucular vistas. We found out that Nancy just opened the B&B in June and we were very privilged to be one of the first to experience this place. Nancy's personality is infectious; she is gracious and loves to get to know her guests. There were two other women spending time also; we all got along fabuously. The rooms were spacious as well as the bathrooms and I loved the fact that she provides organic shampoo, lotion as well as huge fluffy bathrobes. Breakfast was phenomonal. There is a walking trail that I took a 30 minute walk through; I could of walked longer. You can tell that Nancy loves the land, animals, and people. Will definitely be coming back here; would love to come in the winter when there is snow on the ground and to take her yoga and meditation session.

View more reviews for this inn

A wonderful experience! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

Nancy is an absolutely wonderful hostess! She is friendly, fun to talk to and a wonderful cook! The home is beautiful & she planned it all herself! Having the hummingbirds flying around you while you eat on the porch is sooo neat! One even came to check out the bright color on my toes!The view from the back porch stretches down a rolling hill,watching the birds, sunrise & sunset. She tought my son some Yoga as well. It's a place we'll definitely return to. Dawn Z

View more reviews for this inn

Everything a B & B should be! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

If you are able to reserve a room here, snatch it up! It's new and just opened (summer 2012) which is the only reason you might be able to get a room! Once it becomes better known it's going to be very difficult to get a reservation. A very lovely setting with a delightful hostess. Nancy goes out of her way to make sure your stay is perfect. We will return and bring our friends!

View more reviews for this inn

Beyond Our Expectations! at Springdale Inn (Verona, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2012

Nancy is an extraordinary host being very knowledgeable on many topics. Her kindness and genuine love for people shows forth in everything she does. She welcomes you so graciously and makes you feel so special.The B. & B. Inn is sooooo gorgeous. As farmers from Iowa we immediately detected Nancy's love and stewardship for the land and animals---from her environmental green home to the organic food she prepares. Thank You again, Nancy, for a very memorible overnight stay.

View more reviews for this inn

Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Springdale Inn (4.96)