Recent Reviews in Vernon, New Jersey

Anniversary relaxation at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2016

We visited for our 3rd wedding anniversary. Anil created a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. We came in very late due to some delays, and he was very accommodating. Breakfast was a creative and delicious meal. Anil even escorted us to our appointment with the massage therapist. The room was clean and cozy. It was just what we needed before a busy Thanksgiving with family! We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed the night for his birthday after his Sky Diving surprise and everything was so perfect! Certainly, the kind of place you'd want to relax at after you've told your husband he's being thrown out of plane on such short notice. HAHA!!! Anil, is a class act! THE BEST InnKeeper you could ask for, so attentive and willing! Breakfast was amazing, the room was clean and the conversations stimulating. This was our first experience going to a B&B and certainly won't be our last if they are all as good as this!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2016

I went here for a nice weekend getaway and had an amazing time! Anil was such a great host! He went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. He gave us many suggestions on what to do in the area and constantly made sure we were okay. The house was a nice and cozy getaway from the city. There was a winery nearby and a small town where we got to walk around. It was a great place to stay, I would definitely recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2016

The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was beyond delicious. I felt very comfortable and will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Alpine Haus was excellent!!! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Alpine Haus was excellent! My wife and I were looking for a nice B&B for a weekend getaway from Manhattan and the Alpine Haus in Vernon exceeded our expectations across the board! Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable, the homemade breakfast was absolutely delicious and the owner (Anil) was most gracious and hospitable! And being located so close to dining establishments and the great hiking trails of the Appalachian Trail just capped off a truly wonderful getaway weekend. Thank you Alpine Haus and thank you Anil- see you again soon! Joe Q

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Hi, My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night away from the xity. It was really cute and cozy. We were greeted when we got there and the lady was really friendly. The rooms were a little small but very comfy, esp the beds! The location of the inn was perfect for us because it was close to Warwick and some hiking trails. Breakfast was a little disappointing. We had a muffin, french toast, homemade sausage and fresh fruit. While all elements were delicious...there was no egg dish...cmon, its breakfast! But was a really nice stay and beautiful bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

I'm resenting four couples went on a wedding stay over what a beautiful ,peasful stay ,so clean food fabulous ,Alnil ans his staff were so nice and helpful thank you all . Highly recommend alpine haus bed and breakfast Loretta,Vinny and Friends

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome decor and warm hospitality at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

The new owner enjoys being a host. He makes this B&B a home away from home rather than just hotel lodging. With his background in managing 5 star hotels and as a chef, he was enjoying providing a memorable stay with personal attention to how guests can find their interests addressed. And his breakfasts were delicious distinctive creations, generous, as well as soundly nourishing. The home is kept immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Cottage house stay at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

Wonderful stay. Anil goes above and beyond expectations. Up grading as of visit to an already great quality of linens to grander quality. Future plans are outstanding. Room comfy, cozy. Breakfasts scrumptious. Staff so friendly. Peaceful setting and surrounding. great location to ski slopes, wineries, water park, orchards, and more. Will be returning every time we visit our daughter.

View more reviews for this inn


Upside Down French Toast at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2015

From start to finish, this B & B was all I had hoped for. I surprised my wife with a night at Alpine for our Anniversary. The hosts were very welcoming and very easy to talk to. We stayed in the Lily of the Valley room as an inside joke because my wife loves the flower but we can't find them anywhere. Once the host found out our reason for choosing the room, a whole pot of them mysteriously showed up the following morning for us to take home!! The breakfast was unbelievable and more than enough to keep anyone satisfied. Their coffee was good as well. The house was very clean and the property was well maintained. The balcony in the back allowed some relaxation time at night after dinner at Milano's, which is highly recommended as well. Thanks for a relaxing night and great breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


June 2015 at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on June 04, 2015

Innkeeper was friendly & accommodating. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Breakfast was superb. Wonderful, quiet setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2015

My husband and I were looking for a hotel near Franklin and found the Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast in Vernon, NJ, a few miles away. Very charming B&B with a delicious breakfast and the best cookies! Our "Lily of the Valley" room and bath were comfortable and well-appointed. We'll definitely return. Laura and Bill

View more reviews for this inn


Near-perfect at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2015

The room was fabulous! Breakfast was great! Our only complaint was that the bed was not to our liking (too soft), but if that is your preference, it's perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


The Hidden Garden at Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We enjoyed our family stay with Deb. The Farm is a lovely place to relax and we were lucky seeing the beautiful autumn colours in Deb's vast garden. The Water from the Brook was very soothing and there was also a fire pit and a BBQ we didn't use due to lack of time. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with local fruit, tasty muffins and delicious little buns. Deb has a list prepared for her visitors with restaurants, lookouts and other points of interest and was very helpful pointing us in the right direction. Our kid loved her nice dogs and had a hard time saying good bye. We definitely want to come back with our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Guest at Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

I have visited several times and have always been treated warmly and made to feel like a part of the family. Can't think of a more off the beaten track retreat where your just as comfortable doing nothing or driving a short distance to interesting towns and restaurants. A must for anyone who needs to enjoy the simple pleasures of life and forget the cruel hard world for a while.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Property, Pleasant Company, and Cozy Accommodations! at Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

The Brooke Falls Farm is a beautiful and relaxing place to visit. The Innkeepers are a lovely family that make you feel at home. Both hospitable and attentive, they strive to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Nestled away from the harsh lights of the city, the night sky appears illuminated with more stars than one may remember exists, and remeniscent of planetarium visits as a student in grammar school. During the day the property offers an amazing view off a trout stream set against an endless line of trees changing into the bright pretty colors Autumn offers. In addition, within a radius of 10 miles there are a slew of both challenging & relaxing hiking trails with breathtaking views, and local restaurants/pubs & quaint stores nearby in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

A great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and convenient at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

The house is beautiful, the location is extremely convenient, Jack and Allison are both so accommodating and friendly and the breakfasts of course were great! My only regret is that I forgot to purchase one of the Alpine Haus mugs before leaving!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy visitor at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2014

Wonderful place to rest and relax. Map and Allison's tips about Appalachian Trail Boardwalk and options for dining were very helpful. Back porch is a wonderful asset. Very restorative stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2014

The Hosts are fabulous, the rooms clean and the breakfast was great. There are numerous wineries & antique stores to visit. We had a fantastic time and when returning at night relaxed in the family room. Looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2014

Location near skiing, amenities, warmth and friendship of owners, comfort of home, attention to detail, sumptuous breakfast and more make Alpine Haus our number one choice of lodging near Mountain Creek. The house is warm and cozy, and breakfast in the dining room is like eating with family. It was our first time staying at Alpine Haus and meeting Allison and Jack; but, when we left, if felt as if they were old friends. Enjoy Alpine Haus!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary mid week vacation. A nice warm, quiet and CLEAN environment. The inn keepers are very professional and knowledgeable about local eateries and fun things to do. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary weekend! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

It was lovely weekend and start to our anniversary! It was just lovely and our second time staying at the inn. Allison and and Jack are so nice and accomodating! We will be back again!! The area is so beautiful with alot to do!! I can't say enough about Alpine Haus- you have to experience for your self!!! Linda and Tom of Rockaway, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2013

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. The service was great and we felt right at home. The breakfasts Allison made we delicious!! The rooms were nice and cozy and my fiancé actually loved the bed. Jack and Allison were wonderful as they were open to giving suggestions for everything from restaurants to antique shopping and were easy to talk to about our experiences. We would love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Maintained B&B at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2013

First time guest at the Alpine Haus B & B and felt very welcomed. Our room was comfortable and beautifully decorated as was the entire house. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Alpine Haus at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

This was my second experience at staying at a B and B in the US. I have had stayed in a few in Europe a few years back. The Alpine Haus really reminded me of those experiences. I stayed in the Lily of the Valley room on the second floor. The room was spacious and very nicely decorated. The bed was to die for. I had such a great nights sleep on it. I had access direct access to a very large porch that looked out over the well maintained yard and at the Alpine Cottage. It was nicely furnished and peaceful. Without a doubt the accommodations were wonderful but the thing that made my stay there more special was the awesome breakfast and the conversations I had with the Innkeeper. Allison and Jack both were so very nice and friendly. I felt right at home from the moment I checked in. Both were able to provide some great advice on how to best spend my short period of time in Vernon, NJ. I got a good work out in while I was there based on Jacks recommendation for a walking route and Allison told me about the hiking trail not far from the B and B. Good thing I did both because the breakfast that Allison served was awesome. Peach and Cream French Toast!!!!!! It was delicious. I had never had it before but it has now become my very favorite way to have French Toast. She also made a homemade banana-pineapple bread that was also very good. After all that how can I not give Alpine Haus 5 stars all around. I can not wait to come back next year for a longer visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Alpine Haus is a GREAT place to stay at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2013

We spent a night at the Alpine Haus and it was a great experience. The room (Violet 2nd Floor) was wonderful. We really loved the Jacuzzi and the fireplace (cool August evenings). The Cheese Platter was a very nice addition as well. The inkeepers are friendly and attentive people. We will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this warm and inviting B&B. We had a wonderful time, and we really enjoyed staying in the Buttercup Suite in the Carriage House. The accommodations were perfect, and the breakfasts were superb. Allison and Jack were extremely helpful and friendly. We felt welcomed as soon we entered the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay 3-22-2013 at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2013

We were looking for a "quick" weekend getaway and we found it here Jack and Allison were very gracious hosts; Allison's breakfasts including some of the best french toast I have ever eaten were delicious! We stayed in one of the suites. The jacuzzi tub,fireplace and 4 poster bed set the romantic tone. Room was clean and adequate size. A good value for the money compared to other Band B's in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years 2013 at the Alpine Haus! at Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (Vernon, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Alpine Haus for 3 nights to celebrate New Year 2013 with out extended family (17 adults and 7 kids). You may find another review here from someone else from our family. I just wanted to add how very friendly and accommodating Jack and Allison were. The common room on the first floor was already very nicely decorated, but we wanted to add some of our own decorations, so they offered to re-arrange furniture a little to have everything the way we wanted. Also, my 91-years old mother could not climb the high bed, even with a step stool (all beds are really high), and Jack went out of his way to solve this problem to make her stay comfortable and safe. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brook Falls Farm (4.73)
  2. Alpine Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn (4.61)
Top
}