Catamount Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Charming stay!

4.4 on August 14, 2017

Lucy was a wonderful host and the home and property were equally lovely. Four of us stayed in the Ball Room quite comfortably. The A/C cooled the room well and the shared bathroom was fine for our group plus one other guest. Breakfast was freshly baked each morning and we enjoyed it gathered around a large dining table. Would definitely stay again if in the area (not too far from Burlington either).


Awesome place!

5 on August 11, 2017

If you're looking for a quiet getaway in the country with plenty of antiques and comfort, this is the place for you. Jim and Lucy could not have been more accommodating, and the property has plenty of trails for biking, walking, snowshoeing, etc. I loved my stay!


Friendly, comfortable and fun

5 on July 31, 2017

This was second stay at Catamount B&B, and I will definitely come again. This historic home is still owned by members of the original family. The rooms and public places are super comfortable (and clean). I love sitting in the solarium-like porch. Jim and Lucy are wonderful cooks and terrific conversationalists. Best of all they have extensive trails on their property for mountain biking, hiking, birding or (in winter) cross country skiing and snow shoeing. There are several terrific restaurants close by for dinner, as well.


My home away from home

5 on May 11, 2013

We are repeat customers having stayed at this Inn at least 10 times. The innkeepers are wonderful. It is an authentic feeling inn with spacious rooms (having stayed in all three). The price cannot be beat and the breakfast is wonderful. I love this place. It is my home away from home.


a friendly place to stay in vermont

4.4 on November 13, 2010

owned by a sweet couple (Lucy and Jim) who are more than helpful in pointing out places to visit. It's a huge house with beautiful wooden floors. Lucy is a great cook and the breakfast was delicious and gourmet! i was sad that i could not take advantage of the free use trails at the catamount park nearby (it's on the opposite side of the B&B). I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to vermont. Thanks again Lucy & Jim!


Authenticuty plus and Green Too!

4.0 on July 31, 2010

I stayed overnight in July 2010


Perfect getaway

4.8 on July 02, 2010

Delicious breakfast, relaxed hospitality, can lounge under trees, feed the donkeys, or rent bikes and explore miles of trails. Close enough to Burlington (and Stowe) to take advantage of shops and restaurants, but far enough to get peaceful, star-filled nights. Lucy and Jim are the ideal hosts: attentive but not hyper, so you feel right at home.


WONDERFUL place to stay!!!

4.2 on March 21, 2010

We absolutely loved the stay here! We were one of 2 families staying, and it was SO quiet and peaceful! The grounds are HUGE, and we were able to take longs walks throughout the property - there was so much to explore! The scenery was gorgeous, and so peaceful. The home was old and beautiful, and had such huge rooms. We even played games on the sun porch - it was perfect! The food was amazing, and the innskeepers were so nice. I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for something cute, quaint, and very peaceful.


Catamount Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $160
  • Reviews (8) 4.6
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8028782180
  • Toll free 1-8886801011

Visit Website »

View details

Top check