Apple Hill Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
46 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful Stay, Million dollar view!

5 on October 15, 2015

Everything about the stay was Outstanding.


Like Coming Home

5 on September 24, 2011

Our stay at Apple Hill Inn was the highlight of my trip. This is a gorgeous inn surrounded by the beauty that is Vermont. Everything is beautifully decorated and each bedroom has it's own private bath. You are immediately welcomed in by the owner, Beverlee. She made the experience memorable, from her offerings of homemade cookies to the beautifully laid out breakfast. She is so friendly and her chats kept us in high spirits. Her generosity truly touched me. I can't say enough good things about my experience. It wasn't so much like a stop on the road for the night but rather like coming home.


A piece of Paradise

5 on July 25, 2011

My husband and I hadn't been away without the kids in almost 15 years. This inn was the perfect beginning to our New England get away. Apple Hill is beautiful. It was immaculate inside and out with a gorgeous view of the mountains from all windows. We stayed in the Paradise room. It was very large and had it's own fully equipt kitchen and bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and so comfortable and relaxing served out on the deck. The innkeepers were extremely hospitable. We enjoyed visiting with them. We both highly recommend this inn to all.


The best of the best!!

5 on May 23, 2011

Before staying at Apple Hill Inn, my fiance and I adored Woodstock, but this trip really solidified our love for the area! There is nothing like Apple Hill around- it is truly wonderful!! The view is magnificent, the Inn is charming and exceptionally private and Bev and Andy immediately made us feel like we were at home as soon as we arrived. We had the pleasure of staying in one of the brand new rooms, The Empire Room, and it was divine! We absolutely loved our visit and cannot wait to return!


A Real "10" !

5 on April 05, 2011

Best innkeepers ,Best rooms, Best views and Best breakfast. We stayed with Bev in her previous establishment in 1989 and now treasure our visits to her and Andy's newer B&B. It's truly heaven !


Peaceful, comfortable, beautiful!

5 on December 06, 2010

The Apple Hill Inn B&B in Taftsville, Vermont (near Woodstock) is a wonderful gift to travelers. Beverlee and Andy are warm and welcoming, the accommodations are clean & fresh, the breakfasts are delicious, and the views are fabulous! A little piece of heaven...


One of a Kind

4.0 on October 19, 2010

Apple Hill Inn was my favorite B&B on our trip to New England. It is a beautiful home which sits on top of a lush green hill overlooking their barn, Taftsville covered bridge, and hills full of fall colored trees. It is minutes outside of Woodstock. It was such a great surprise for us. Our room was beautifully decorated, the bed so comfortable, and the view unbelievable. We had access to the great rooms to relax and enjoy our stay. One glassed-in room is huge with unbelievable views in all directions. The covered patio with wind protection would be an awesome room to host an event. The breakfast was extensive…from eggs to crepes to warm biscuits to fresh muffins to cereal…we wanted for nothing. All this was wonderful but the best is yet to come. The innkeepers Beverlee and Andy were one of a kind. So friendly and inviting. I wish we could go back. One night was not enough.


Great location, attractive and friendly - a lovely stay.

4.6 on October 15, 2010

Views form the comfortable public rooms are stunning, and the recently added large screened porch should be spectacular in warm months. Decor is tastefully traditional, and I particularly loved the wall of book shelves loaded with interesting titles. We found the innkeepers friendly and very helpful in making dinner reservations for us, suggesting sites in the area, and cheerfully meeting our prearranged request for a roll-away in the room for a modest fee. The Sunrise Room was spacious, attractively and scruppulously clean. My only wish would have been for a brighter reading lamp by the comfy arm chair. The delicious breakfast starred stuffed french toast and included real maple syrup, fresh fruit, and Beverlee's special fruit juice - all provided in ample quantities. A great place, and perfectly located for anyone visiting Woodstock or Quechee.


B&B with a Spectacular View

5 on October 12, 2010

The Apple Hill Inn is located on the top of a hill with stunning views. It was especially nice during the fall with all of the beautiful colors. The location is excellent with many interesting places to visit such as Woodstock and the Ottauquechee River Bridge. The room was decorated very nicely and the innkeepers are very welcoming and provided a delicious, filling breakfast.


Wonderful Experience

4.8 on August 02, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Apple Hill Inn this weekend and had a wonderful time. Wish we had more time to spend there. It is very close to both Quechee and Woodstock and the Inn facilities are fantastic. We stayed in the largest room and it was spectacular. The place was impeccable, breakfast was great and the inkeepers are wondeful people. The views are also over the top. We could have spent the entire day sitting on the front porch enjoying the view and have been satistfied. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with them. We will be back for sure and highly recommend the Inn.


The best B&B anywhere

4.0 on June 23, 2010

Recently my husband and I stayed at the Apple Hill Inn and were very surprised to find that the Inn is far from a typical B&B. The room was large and very comfortable. There were several open areas for guests to enjoy themselves in- such as the library and the patio. Beverlee made you feel like your were old friends from the minute you met her. The food was outstanding- she made us pear pancakes with silvered almonds along with many other things. We were sorry that our visit was so short and plan to go back.


A wonderful surprise in Vermont

4.8 on June 07, 2010

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience at Apple Hill Inn! Beverlee and Andy were amazing hosts. We truly felt as if we were at a friend or relatives home. The entire property was beautiful; from the picture windows to the plethora of antiques, this place was quintessentuial New England! Beverlee is a ball of energy and so is her goldendoodle Ginger. Andy is the yin to Beverlee's yang. I am so excited to go back. Beverlee knew my boyfriend was running The Covered Bridges Half Marathon so she walked down to the Taftsville covered bridge in the pouring rain to cheer him on! What a sweetie. Thank you Beverlee and Andy for the best B&B experience we have ever had! Lovely.


Happy to stay again!

5 on June 07, 2010

My husband and I had a fabulous weekend at the Apple Hill Inn. This was our second stay and we could not have had a better time. We consider Beverlee and Andrew our friends, they are so welcoming and kind-hearted. Beverlee keeps her home in pristine condition. Since our last stay, they have added a covered deck with views of the mountains and the valley below. Beverlee prepares a delicious breakfast that is made to order. During our most recent stay, we had the most wonderful apricot and walnut scones and homemade waffles stuffed with bananas and strawberries. We have stayed in the Keepsake room and the Paradise room, both are very comfortable. Stay with Beverylee and Andy, you will not be disappointed!


Weekend to remember

5 on June 04, 2010

I loved the Apple Hill Inn! My wife and I traveled to VT for the Memorial Day weekend. We have stayed at many B&B's and Inns in the past. Never have I felt more at home than I did at the Apple Hill Inn. Although the Inn is beautiful and the grounds are spacious they do not compare to the Innkeeper. Beverlee was wonderful. I have never laughed so much as I did there. I left there feeling as though I've made a new friend. She is warm and caring and her cooking is heavenly. I would recommend this Inn to anyone.


Above and beyond!

4.6 on May 30, 2010

We arrived on motorcycles and she let us take her car to dinner! Bev, is the most welcoming person I've ever met. Hated to leave.


Ideal Country Relaxation

4.8 on February 26, 2010

Best B&B we've ever stayed at. Perfectly located on a hill overlooking VT scenery. Paradise room was spacious, clean and thoughtfully decorated. Breakfast served by Beverlee was absolutely excellent. Stay here!!


This is a perfect spot!

5 on September 11, 2009

The Apple Hill Inn was a delightful place to spend a few days! We had a great time relaxing around the property and chatting with the Inn keeper Beverlee. The view is spectacular from the Inn and the breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful. We definitely hope to return again! Thanks


!!Truly Lovely Inn!!

4.8 on September 01, 2009

We loved our stay here--this was an important event for us, our youngest son's graduation from Dartmouth, and all went very smoothly from the "get go". Beverly and Andy were very welcoming, gracious, and super accomodating. Their inn has truly breathtaking views and is very tastefully decorated. We were made to feel more like family visiting than simple travelers~"Ginger" the newest member of their family, was adorable and puppy fresh! The food was delicious and nicely varied. We will definitely visit again!


Fantastic Room, View and Location

4.8 on August 06, 2009

The Inn is set on top of a hill overlooking gardens, an historic barn, the Ottauquechee River and the hills and mountains of the Woodstock area. The Paradise room, as well as the inn common rooms, have a fanatastic view of it all. The new large covered deck would accomodate a lovely party/ wedding. Food and hospitality were great-the owners very helpful and friendly. We loved the location within a short distance to Woodstock, the Marsh-Billings Rockefeller Billings National Historic Park, and Silver Lake.


Untitled

5 on July 28, 2009

Our 2 night stay at the Apple Hill Inn was memorable for its warm hospitality, impeccable cleanliness, gorgeous views (including air balloons AM & PM) and wonderful food.


Breathtaking

5 on July 28, 2009

Breathtaking, airy, clean, excellent food, a wonderful way to relax and soak up all that is Vermont. Beverlee you are an angel. Thank you.


Applelicious!

5 on July 13, 2009

Great host, fantastic food, and amazing views.


beautiful view

4.2 on May 20, 2009

Breakfasts are awesome- not hungry by lunch!


Nothing short of glorious!

4.6 on April 22, 2009

A fabulous location, a room which lived up to its name (Paradise), delicious home cooked muffins and french toast and hosts you'd like to adopt as family. So great, we had to postpone the end of our trip and stay another night!


Couldn't Have Had a Better First Experience

5 on March 13, 2009

I recently took my girlfriend to the Woodstock area for a Valentines getaway weekend and stayed at the aforementioned B&B. Since this was my first time, I didn't know what to expect. I didn't, however, expect to be blown away. We arrived late Friday (Andy was kind enough to wait for us to make sure we were situated) and found our room, The Sunrise Room, to be in pristine condition. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, and there was plenty of space for the two of us to put away our belongings without spoiling the original decor and ambiance to the room. We had a delicious homecooked breakfast overlooking the region in the gorgeous tea room the following morning, during which we enjoyed a pleasant casual conversation with our host and hostess. We didn't have any formal plans for the day, so we lounged around in our room and the tea room reviewing several suggestions of attractions and recommendations from Bev and Andy. Additionally, Beverlee was able to get us reservations at a local restaurant (saving me from my ineptitude in making reservations on Valentines Day). Our night's rest that Saturday evening was as good as the first, and breakfast Sunday was outstanding. It was very disappointing to have to leave after such a great stay. Bev and Andy did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome in their place. They made sure we had everything we needed and even offered tea and snacks when we came back during the afternoon on Saturday to kill some time before our dinner. While I have no other B&B experiencee to compare them against, I don't see any reason to bother go anywhere eles. We will definitely be going back.


A room with a view

4.4 on January 14, 2009

Hosts are knowledgeable of area and very helpful. Breakfast is great. View is spectacular. You may just want to spend a day to enjoy it!


Our yearly pilgrimage.

4.8 on January 04, 2009

We have been staying with Beverlee and Andy since before they owned Apple Hill and have been returning almost every year since. Beverlee provides so much more than would be expected of an innkeeper that we feel much more like good friends or family than inn guests. The food, service and accommodations are beyond belief! Highly recommended!


A Charming Vermont Inn

4.0 on October 28, 2008

From the moment you drive up the driveway, and take in the breathtaking views you will want to return Apple Hill Inn. This was my fourth tirp to Apple Hill. Innkeepers, Beverlee and Andy,care about their guests. Their committment to pleasing their guests makes this a unique and special experience. The inn is lovely. You'll love the elegant dining room, the huge country kitchen, and the beautiful great room. The Pardise room is charming. The view of the hills are magnificant! The bed was comfortable. The antiques and fireplace are a nice addition to a "home away from home."


the perfect vermont getaway

5 on October 22, 2008

i discovered the apple hill inn from a friend of mine that had recently stayed there. i wanted the perfect bed & breakfast for a special birthday weekend for my girlfriend. our stay exceeded all of our expectations! we stayed in the room separate from the main house. it had windows on all four walls, which provided for a beautiful panoramic view of the landscape, particularly at sunrise and sunset. beverlee was a gracious host and an outstanding cook. she helped us navigate woodstock and the surrounding areas, in addition to recommending fantastic restaurants. the pear and almond pancakes sunday morning was a perfect finish to an incredible weekend. both my girlfriend and i look forward to returning for another stay in the near future!


Beautiful Stay

5 on October 15, 2008

Exceeded all expectations. Very welcoming.


Business Travel

4.8 on October 01, 2008

I am a professional business woman. I travel quite a bit for business. My stay at Apple Hill Inn was exceptional. The Innkeeper was professional and welcoming! Very accommodating!


Fabulous Get Away

5 on September 02, 2008

The owners are great, great people, the facilities and views outstanding and breakfast is to die for. It couldn't have been better. Thanks Beverly and Andy for a terrific time.


best place we had

5 on August 25, 2008

on our vacation we had different typs of accomodation, but we loved this place most. the host are doing still do what bed and breakfast should mean. they let us take part a littel of there life and were open to discuss our questions.we will come back and recommend it to friends.


very relaxing stay and amazing food

5 on August 13, 2008

We stayed in the Paradise room and had a wonderful 2- night stay. It was so peaceful and even more beautiful than the pictures portray. Also, Beverly was very kind, gave us wonderful recommendations of things to do, and best of all made the most awesome breakfasts. Thanks so much! Jenny & Gregg


An Absolute Treasure

5 on August 07, 2008

Spending even just one night at the Apple Hill Inn will do wonders for your soul! I consider this amazing little B&B my home away from home when I travel up to NH to visit my alma mater. The accomodations are second to none, with extremely comfortable rooms, phenomenal hospitality (Bev and Andy are the warmest, kindest folks), and some of the most well manicured gardens I've ever seen. Bev's breakfasts are a religious experience as well. Treat yourself to an amazing experience and check in to the Apple Hill Inn!!!


Absolutely Wonderful Stay

5 on June 26, 2008

An absolutely wonderful place to rest & relax. Beautiful views, excellent accomodations, terrific food and wonderful hosts. One of the best bed and breakfasts that we have ever stayed in.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4.6 on May 20, 2008

We slept in the large suite at the Apple Hill Inn. It is new, charmingly, impeccably clean and complete with everything from a great bed, coffee and books to disc TV and a stereo system. The exterior photos shown here fall short of conveying the majesty of the Inn's high location. It is situated on many immaculately kept acres and has a commanding view of the surrounding mountains to the west that is nothing less than spectacular at dusk. The public rooms are bright and roomy enough for many guests. The hosts, Beverlee and Andy, are very welcoming, sociable and interesting persons. The breakfast food and setting were excellent. My wife and I agree that this Inn is about as good as it gets, and we look forward to future stays.


One picture cannot speak a thousand words

5 on May 11, 2008

When you look at the website of the Apple Hill Inn, you will be impressed. However, the photograph and the description on the web are always going to be limited by the one dimensional perspective of your computer. To awake in a cozy bed on a crisp Vermont morning with a panoramic view of a glorious New England sunrise would be enough for some. But for Beverlee Cook, it's not enough. This lovely and spry lady Innkeeper goes the extra mile. The Paradise Room is aptly named with it's soothing hues of pale blues, white and yellow. Miss Beverlee has decorated this room elegantly with antiques and Persian rugs but doesn't stop there. A CD player primed with Vermont In The Moonlight, bedside candles and an abundance of books for us to choose from to curl up together and read. We found Paradise in the Paradise Room. The kitchenette well stocked with coffee, tea, milk and a variety of sweeteners (even honey). We decided that we could live in this room permanently. It would be the perfect place to hide away from the world for a week or a month to finally finish writing that novel. Both functional and inspirational. Speaking of inspiring, Beverlee whips up an incredible breakfast! When you walk into the main house, the smells of freshly baked muffins and breads fill your senses. Starting with fresh fruit compote lightly drizzled with vanilla yogurt sauce and then the chicken crepes with mushroom sauce accompanied by of course, apple crepes. The amazing pumpkin muffins and blueberry bread cannot go unmentioned either! I could go on but I worry about causing folks to salivate too much on their computer keyboards! I still cannot come close to painting the multidimensional picture of Apple Hill Inn. One really must experience this haven on the hill to fully appreciate what she has to offer. My advice, give Beverlee a call when you're ready to be pampered! P.S. Woodstock was charming too!


The Apple Hill Inn was Wonderful

4.8 on October 22, 2007

The location is beautiful, rural, and quaint, exactly the Vermont getaway we wanted. Is it close to Woodstock, which is charming but out of the crowd. The innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming. Needs to provide shampoo.


Apple Hill

4.6 on October 16, 2007

One of the Best B & B's we have stayed at. Best of everything-food,service,rooms,hosts, and location. Would love to go back anytime. Wonderful Place.


Rooms with a View!

4.8 on October 05, 2007

We arrived here haggard from long days of over working and left renewed and relaxed. This inn has interesting architecture and is set on a hill and has surrounding unforgettable views of VT countryside. It is close to Woodstock and Quechee, yet located in a quaint, quiet area. Our bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were creative and plentiful; made with high quality, fresh ingredients and the muffins were superb. Andy and Beverlee obviously love their work and the look of the inn shows that, along with their attention to detail and service. We purposefully chose this inn because the website revealed there are only 3 rooms to let and the inn has well decorated and spacious common areas. Our room (the Sunrise room) was large and full of windows. We like to try new places, but would surely stay here again when returning to VT.


Exceptional Hospitality

5 on October 04, 2007

This is a small B&B where the hosts/owners truly focus on their guests. Their experience in the area and connections with the community enable guests to take advantage of a remarkable knowledge-base and network. Accomodations were elegant and spacious; breakfast was fresh, varied, generous and delicious.


"Gorgeous Views, Relaxing Stay"

4.0 on October 02, 2007

There are few things more soothing than beautiful scenery. A gorgeous country side; green rolling hills, a meandering river and red and orange foliage in the horizon. I could've sworn that I was staring at a painting, a real piece of artwork....but it was nature at its best. This was a regular view we saw every evening from the garden. We stayed in the sunrise room, which is spacious, clean,pretty and clutter free. It has a high four poster bed, a dressing room opposite the bathroom and a private bathroom with a standing shower.The B&B offers the basic amenities and yet provides an adequate feel of luxury. There is a comfortable feeling of space and light here. Breakfast was delicious and plenty. As for things to do around - we took our bicycles and that is a great way to see the foliage around in Fall. The owners are very friendly people and overall we had a wonderful and relaxing stay.


The best bed and breakfast I ever saw!

5 on August 09, 2007

Bev and Andy welcome you into their gorgeous home and within an hour you feel like you have known them forever! I was so catered to I felt guilty! The views are magnificent and constantly changing. I wish my own bed was as comortable. I can only thank them for a remarkable stay!


Our Favorite B&B Ever!

5 on April 20, 2007

The Apple Hill Inn is a lovely warm and very hospitable inn in beautiful Vermont. Beverly and Andy, the innkeepers do an amazing job of welcoming guests and creating a friendly and warm atmosphere. The inn is beautifully decorated with lovely antiques. The property is kept immaculately (perfect for children to run and play safely!) Breakfasts are always a wonderful treat with home baked goods and local cheeses (Bev's muffins are especially tasty!) Bev and Andy know the area well and offer a wealth of information for things to do from day trips to outdoor recreation to shopping.


What a location!

4.4 on April 18, 2007

I have stayed here multiple times, in varying seasons. The innslocation, high on the hill is a splendid place to sit andtake in some quiet time. The view is superior, thee Cooks are delightful. There will be return trips. Oh the area is terrific too!


Apple Hill Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $225
  • Reviews (46) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8024579135
Top check