Inn At Manchester Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

relaxing place to stay

4.0 on July 30, 2018

I enjoyed the porch and the sitting rooms and the grounds (in addition to my room). Comfortable and relaxing place to stay. I would stay there again.


Comfortable stay with a lovely breakfast

4.0 on July 28, 2018

This inn is quaint and comfortable with our room being just a tad on the shabby side. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and the service was superb. We chose to sit outside on the covered front porch after breakfast before setting off for the day and that was perfect...quiet and peaceful.


Excellent Stay in Vermont

4.6 on July 24, 2018

With so many options in Vermont, I was very pleased I made the right choice to stay at the "Inn at Manchester." Rooms were clean and comfortable Breakfast was amazing location was ideal, with a great view of the Mountains, a clean swimming pool and easy access to all of Manchester's offerings. Staff was friendly and helpful, the server at Breakfast was delightfully optimistic and warm and really helped to start your day!!


Favorite stop on our vacation

5 on June 09, 2018

The stay at the Inn was the highlight of our vacation. We wish we would have planned to stay longer as the atmosphere and service was impeccable. We plan to visit again when we take our next trip to the East coast.


Wonderful!

5 on September 27, 2015

Fantastic B&B in the Green Mountains. We were doing a road trip through New England and this one one of our favorite places. Breakfast is delicious and very complete, the property is beautiful, surrounded by trees and close to town. We didn't use the pool because the weather was a little chilly, but the pool is very nice. Choose a top floor room because our room was on the first floor and we could hear every step and move from the top floor room.


Exceptional

5 on March 26, 2015

I only write reviews when I have been seriously impressed and The Inn at Manchester has exceeded any and all expectations. The company is unparalleled, gracious, welcoming and fun. I felt instantly at home among Julie and Frank and their guests. The room was quite comfortable--the sheets were unreal and the breakfast was delicious. I dont even like cottage cheese but the cottage cake was amazing! I highly recommend a visit here. I know I'll be returning as soon as possible!


A Gem!

5 on November 10, 2011

I don't usually take time to write reviews unless I'm wowed or immensely disappointed. The grounds are immaculate, the historic inn is in excellent condition, with all the modern ammenities one needs for a relaxing stay. The innkeepers, Frank and Julie, are the epitomy of what hosts should be and greet you with warm, southern hospitality. The Inn at Manchester will not disappoint.


Friendly inn with great breakfasts and a fun late night bar space

4.4 on September 10, 2011

I go to this inn once a year in November and stay with a multi-generational group of ladies. We typically mix outlet and antique shopping, some outdoor sports and spa treatments with tons of good eating and laughing. The Inn at Manchester is the perfect backdrop for the weekend and it complements the location (or vice versa!). Frank and Julie are so friendly and enthusiastic, we always find ourselves rebooking for the following year at check out. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed, but the common spaces in the downstairs are the real bonus at this inn. There is usually a puzzle to do or a fellow traveller to chat with, and there is a little bar room that is super quaint and adds a nice touch for us - we love to finish the night drinking wine and chatting while the fires die down!! The front porch is also lovely and if the weather is nice, I imagine it's a great place to sit and watch the leaves (They've usually fallen by the time we arrive). I would recommend this to anyone - group or couple - looking to get away in Vermont.


Superb Bed and Breakfast, EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!

5 on March 04, 2010

Where do I start? Frank and Julie are great people and the kindest innkeepers. From the time we stepped in the door we felt welcome. We have stayed in several B&Bs over the years, and this is by far the best experience. Clean and renovated rooms with warm and cozy atmosphere all around. The breakfast that was served was tasty and homemade (LOVE the pancakes made from scratch!). If you're looking for a perfect B&B in the Manchester area, stay here!! Thanks Frank and Julie for the great time, we will be back again!


Greatness in the Green Mountains

4.8 on November 11, 2008

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and Frank and Julie have set the bar high! From the moment we walked in, we felt the warm, cozy atmosphere of this delightful inn. It is a large inn with several common rooms for guests to gather. There is even a small bar on the premises! Our room was impressive with regard to size and decor. The "made to order" breakfasts were the perfect way to start the day. The location is good, too, as the inn is within walking distance to the town of Manchester. Outdoors, there is on-site parking and beautifully maintained grounds. Overall, it is evident that Frank and Julie have put their heart and soul into their inn. This is a most special place indeed!


Great Inn - Great Location

4.8 on January 23, 2008

Picture a beautiful old stately mansion filled with tasteful antiques, fireplaces, and great hosts and you have The Inn at Manchester. The rooms were beautifully updated and featured flat screen tv's and fresh fabrics. The hosts were very friendly and made me feel welcome and comfortable. I fell in love with their little dogs. The bar/den had a roaring fire where I enjoyed a drink before dinner. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be back.


Inn At Manchester

Details

  • Nightly Rate $155 - $315
  • Reviews (11) 4.7
  • Rooms 21
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8023621793

Visit Website »

View details

Top check