Recent Reviews in Ventura, California

Beautiful location right on beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.6 reviewed on September 13, 2018

It is hard to find an affordable place to stay right on the beach in Southern California, but The Inn on the Beach is right on the sand, and very affordable. The personnel were extremely helpful, gave us hints about good places to eat and directions. The rooms were very comfortable with a balcony and sliding door overlooking a direct view to the beach and ocean. We fell asleep listening to the waves crashing on the sand–who can ask for more than that! Also, the coffee and rolls in the morning were very good and fresh. We will definitely return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.0 reviewed on September 08, 2018

You can't beat the location -- right on the beach......right on the sand. Amazing. Can't get this anywhere else in California. However, even though remodeled a few years back, it's less than the best. It's a botique motel but badly in need of extended maintenance. The bathrooms have all been redone. Beds are fine. Very comfortable. The fireplace is a little extra perk. The balconies are perfect. Can't beat the view.So, if you can "look beyond" the obvious maintenance needs, you can have a great week or weekend here at inn of the Beach. Location is excellent. In the Village -- quaint. And close to all of Ventura attractions. Only half hour from Santa Barbara too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place right on the beach! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2018

Great ocean breezes, attentive and helpful staff, small but quaint rooms looking out on the beach. I'd love to stay here again someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2018

Friendly,would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic location! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.6 reviewed on August 30, 2018

Fantastic location right on the beach. There are several small restaurants and a couple bars within a 100 yards of the location all with pretty decent food. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but nothing special. Could of used some updating and talc but then you would be paying a lot more. The staff was fantastic and extremely attentive. Over all a nice place to stay for a day or two at the beach

View more reviews for this inn


Great treasure by the ocean at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2018

Me and my daughter have stayed here a few times now and love going back to Inn On The Beach; one of our favorite spots and hotels. It's a good price for the location and stay on the beach. Expect an old Victorian bed and breakfast feel when staying here; it's not modern, but that adds its charm. And what is better than waking up to the ocean and beach side literally being your backyard! Their customer service has always been great. Highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Inn on the Beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.2 reviewed on August 28, 2018

FYI there is no dining on the actual property, but as you walk out the front door you have an outstanding selection of places to eat within walking distance to the Inn. Highly, highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new favorite place to get away! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2018

If you're looking for a beach getaway, you can't do much better than Inn on the Beach. The beach is right out of the door. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The service is awesome! Great restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. Love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Location - Location- Location at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

2.8 reviewed on August 25, 2018

Inn on the Beach is literally -well - on the beach. All rooms have an ocean view. It's wonderful. We left our sliding doors open all night so we could hear the surf. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, the room was not as clean as it should have been, I had to get my Lysol whipes out to clean the light switches and anything we were going to touch. There was a serious lack of maintenance of the property. Our shower ceiling was cracked and drooping due to an apparent leak above us. The wall going into our room had been repaired for whatever reason but it was never re-wallpapered. The whole building itself needed to be "refreshed". But the location/ocean view was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Best deal for an ocean view at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2018

This was a great weekend for my family. The rooms are old but, they definitely have character. We spent most of the time on the beach or the patio. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed and Hopeful at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

1.6 reviewed on August 21, 2018

We have visited the inn in the past and have loved everything about it. Location, ambiance and classic feel has always brought us back. Unfortunately this visit was extremely disappointing and tragic. The room was dirty with a thicket of dust on the mantle, a box fan with globs of dirt, nails poking out the threshold of the carpet to the bathroom, a fireplace that didn’t work, a wrench for a knob in the shower, one shower door and a television remote of which the batteries were being held in by scotch tape. When management was told about the appalling conditions, he was very ill effected. He thought a $40 reimbursement was sufficient enough for the torrid conditions. As much as we loved going to Inn on the Beach, I am very reluctant about returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Inn On The Beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2018

Never a bad day spent at this location. We come down once a year and it is awesome. Great place to stay if you like the ocean because you are literally right on it (no joke). Highly recommend it and the only reason I gave Onsite Dining one star is because they do not have one on site. But as soon as you walk out the front door you have four or five to choose from and they are all great places to eat at as well. Just a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Disappointed at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

1.2 reviewed on August 15, 2018

I booked this hotel for a Friday night I was in Ventura with my significant other. It looked nice, and I even upgraded to a top floor room. Very very disappointed. Dusty, AC broken, screen broken, shower handle broken, etc. I paid $215 for one night. This should have been a $60 a night hotel. I will be requesting some payment back in return. So disappointed I will never stay here again unless there is some major upgrading, cleaning, or new management.

View more reviews for this inn


Beach beach beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.2 reviewed on August 14, 2018

Ac would have been nice as would protein for breakfast. The waves and beach more than made up for that.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2018

Rooms are out dated, and could be a little cleaner (fixtures etc. were very very dusty) but who cares when their prices are reasonable and you are right on the beach! When I had to leave, I didn't want too! It's a great find!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2018

Such an enjoyable experience. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. Being able to hear the waves as I fell asleep was the best! The people there were so nice and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute place but... at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.2 reviewed on August 04, 2018

The location for this place is perfect & the views unbeatable. Some minor repairs would go a long way for this place. I had to slam the door in my room to get it to close when leaving, the toilet paper holder was non-existent & there was no screen door on the patio (other rooms had them). The soda & ice machine we’re both broken though they did go but some ice to put in machine & sold water & soda at front desk (not too convenient) I must say staff was extremely friendly & helpful just wish owners would put a little money into the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Need better housekeepers at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

1.6 reviewed on August 04, 2018

The rooms are in a great location but they are the dirtiest rooms ever. They haven't been dusted in years the carpet is horrible and the smell along with it not a good one. The view is great but with the fees they charge housekeeping should be doing a better job at cleaning.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2018

I didn't expect how wonderful here is. Just peaceful , cozy and comfortable. It was my business trip but I'll definately come back again with my family.

View more reviews for this inn


Always amazing at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2018

My husband and I go every year and it’s always amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Location at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2018

There is no onsite dining, but great restaurants right next door. The location was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location but absolutely filthy. What happened to pride of ownership?! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

1.2 reviewed on July 11, 2018

I love the location of this hotel but in 10+ years they have made no improvements. The paint and wallpaper is literally coming off the walls. The stair wells look like multiple crimes have happened there and no one bothered to clean up after. It’s DISGUSTING!!! We asked for extra pillows and were told there weren’t any. We asked for coffee refills for the coffee maker in our room and never got any. After waiting for the desk help to finish their bank deposit, we waited for 10 minutes! We asked for clean towels on the 3rd night of our stay, we never requested towels the 2 day’s prior, and they only had 1 towel that they had to hunt for. After waiting a bit they brought 2 more. There were 4 of us so we had to share. I expect clean towels and basic amenities when I’m paying $250 a night. Icing on the cake was going for the free continental breakfast and the door to the dining room was locked 30 minutes before posted end of breakfast. Like I said we love the location but PLEAE HOTEL OWNERS...HAVE SOME PRIDE AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR HOTEL AND YOUR GUESTS!!! Clean up the crime scene messes!!! Teach your staff that the guests come firs, not bookkeeping or private phone calls from your friends or family.

View more reviews for this inn


On the water at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.0 reviewed on July 04, 2018

The bathroom was updated in the room we stayed in and it seems they are slowly working on renovating other areas. We were on the third floor and it was quiet in mid June. Beds were terribly uncomfortable, no fitted sheets so they moved around and exposed holes that had been worn in the mattresses. The place is definitely showing wear and in need, but to be able to sleep with the slider open, see the ocean from our room, and be steps from beach strollls outweighed the negatives for us. The staff was very kind and helpful. There were a few nice restaurants just down the street which was convenient and only a ten minute drive to the harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a view right on the sand at an affordable price. at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.4 reviewed on July 03, 2018

Always meets our expectations as a room with a view right on the sand. Thanks, Jay for excellent customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and friendly staff at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2018

Great view of the ocean. Comfortable room and clean. Staff was friendly and the Italian restaurant down the street was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant. at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.0 reviewed on June 29, 2018

The rooms are dated , but everything was neat. The staff was great. Great coffee. The location on the beach was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.0 reviewed on June 27, 2018

Enjoyed the stay love the location Hotel is old and needs some updates but will be back again for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Ventura at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2018

Love this place!! The rooms are quaint, a little outdated but with a million dollar view and a fireplace in the room. Located on the beach with views of the most beautiful sunsets around. This room was perfect for my grandkids. There are many restaurants within walking distance. For those that want to explore the city of Ventura, there is a Trolly stop close for free transportation to downtown to the harbor. The front desk was efficient and very friendly. We will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn On The Beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

3.8 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Our stay could not have been better. Our room was nice (3rd floor beach front) and the staff was pleasant and helpfull.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it!! so relaxing at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, CA)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

went for our anniversary per my parents suggestion (they stay here everytime they go to ventura) with my 2 year old daughter! We had so much fun and front desk clerk was super friendly and even let us check it an hour early with our sleeping toddler in tow! we will def be stayin again loved the fireplaces and continental breakfast was amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn On The Beach (3.78)
Top
check }