Recent Reviews in Ventura, California

Birthday Weekend at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.4 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Another great visit. Beautiful weather. Friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay!! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Beach.It was a beautiful location with lots of restaurants nearby. The staff was amazingly wonderful and for the price we won't complain about all the little things in the room that could use Improvement.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice work at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2017

Outstanding young group of employees! Enjoyed our stay and epic view and location

View more reviews for this inn


On the beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.2 reviewed on September 13, 2017

My trip was all about being on the beach and hearing the crashing waves from my room to lull me to sleep. Place is old but cute just needs some deep cleaning. Walk to several restaurants in a 1 block area. I traveled alone and felt safe. There was a homeless couple across the street but were tidy and disappeared during the day. Customer service was great welcoming. I'd come back for another beach retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Ventura! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Best place in Ventura!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Beach Location at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2017

A wonderful place and perfect for those that want to be right on the beach! We enjoyed our stay. Located on a great little main street with wonderful shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE THE INN at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Always enjoy my stay at the INN ON THE BEACH. My room was clean and comfortable. The shower head needed to be tightened and shower drained very slowly but other than that it was WONDERFUL!!

View more reviews for this inn


August 2017 at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

1.2 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Rooms not clean, could use paint and more detailed cleaning especially in bathroom. Doorknob broken and dirty. Did not even want to touch it. Missing tile around fireplace. Peeling wall paper. Bed very uncomfortable, seemed like it was an old spring type. Outside grounds unkept. Old crate full of slabs near door looked abandoned. Outside could use cleaning.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2017

My family and I came back to visit Ventura during fair season and I knew this place well although I never stayed here. From booking with Starlie and our actual stay, everything went smoothly. They did their best to accommodate us and I plan on coming back again. Yes it is an older hotel and needs updating however between the views and the awesome staff you can't ask for more. A special thank you to Jay and you cleaning staff for taking such good care of us and making our trip back home to Ventura memorable. The Rodriguez Family.....

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.2 reviewed on August 19, 2017

I love being right on the beach and that every room has a perfect ocean view!!

View more reviews for this inn


1 night stay at the beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Loved the location -- within walking distance to restaurants. County fair going on when we were there & enjoyed watching the fireworks from our patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value because of the location at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 15, 2017

If you want to stay right next to the sand...it is a good value. A little behind in maintaining the building, glass in fireplace probably had not ever been cleaned, you could not lock the sliding glass door or screen (an aluminum stick was provided for the door) so felt a little uneasy leaving the door open at night but wanted to hear the waves and keep the room cool, generally felt a little dirty. However the bathroom was updated and very clean. Ventura is a great little beach town...still has that vintage feel. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable old-fahioned feel-good hotel at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Comfortable old-fahioned feel-good hotel. Service was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Easy walk to several food choices and mini-mart.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome vacation! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We love Inn on the Beach! It is an affordable way to enjoy a stay at the beach. It is clean and I felt comfortable bringing my five year old. You can't beat the direct access to the beach. We stayed for a week. Unfortunately this time we had problems with other people breaking their no smoking policy, but they were on it as soon as it was reported. Rooms do need updating but they are quaint and the bathroom in our room appeared to have been updated . Beds were comfortable. The restaurants that are all in an easy walk to, are all very good and offer a variety of choices in types of food.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual visit to So. Cal at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2017

We always stay at Inn on the Beach because it's within walking distance to restaurants. The fact that the Inn is literally on the beach is the most important reason we stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, needs updating. at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.2 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We've stayed here before and love the location. You cannot beat the views. Having been here before we were not expecting an updated modern place. However it is time for the owners to stay making some improvements. Outlets that don't work, no plugs for the tubs so you can only use the shower, repairs to the wall paper in the form of white paint patches are some of the issues that are making this hotel more and more run down. If you are looking for proximity to the beach, you've got it. You'll just have to close your eyes to the appearance of some of the other things.

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Great place for staying right on the beach. (As the name says.). Please, please, please upgrade the WiFi bandwidth before our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2017

This hotel is amazing, we normally play it safe and go with the best western but we decided to gamble on this one because I loved the fact it's literally on the beach .. Me and my husband had a wonderful time and are already talking about coming back . We woke up to dolphins swimming right out front it was awesome..

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 25, 2017

Love that this place is on the beach. It needs a little handyman work.

View more reviews for this inn


Location location location at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2017

If you want a place right by the water, there is no better place! The view , the sound of the ocean waves.. Was just incredible. The bed and sheets were comfortable and clean, but the room decor ( wall paper, carpets.. Hallways..) is old and run down.. The A/C in our room didn't work.. There was just an old dusty fan...Which is a shame cause this place is a Jem... But if you just want to spend a whole day by the beach, on the beach and you are not too picky.. This is the most perfect place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location and Value! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 04, 2017

We stayed here during Zfest 2017 instead of the Marriott, which was where the event was held. We loved that it was right on the beach, and the sound of the surf at night was so soothing. It was next to several great restaurants, especially the Italian place that was so perfect. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Ventura Beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Family Vacation at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Great family setting. Awesome Bike Ride!

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite places to stay at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We like coming back to the Inn On the Beach and waking up to the sound of the waves and the calling of seagulls. One of our favorites!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place on the beach at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Great location and friendly staff. will be back soon for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Go every year! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Always a great stay here. It's an older eclectic place with lots of character . Folks are awesome and could not get a better value for your money to be right on the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hotel! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. So worth it. Wish they had better breakfast though. Floors need updating. Bathroom was modern. Liked it. The view was Amazing! I would come back and totally recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 31, 2017

Great hotel on the beach for great rates. Love the fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Faded elegance but a great value at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2017

Faded elegance but a great value. We love this place. It is a little rundown but it has great location and great views.

View more reviews for this inn


Great homey feel! at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2017

The room needs a little maintenance but the view was spectacular and the staff friendly. It has a home away from home feel and the price was very reasonable. Definitely worth it to pay for the view!

View more reviews for this inn


A Beach Hotel at Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

2.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

This was a neat beach experience in that we stayed in a hotel with the sounds of the waves crashing on the beach always within earshot with the windows open.This was unique and lovely experience.The hotel itself seemed a bit dated with need of updating and thorough cleaning. The wallpaper was well worn and weathered and I felt uncomfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. The breakfast was quite basic although adequate to eat and run.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn On The Beach (3.81)
Top
check }