Recent Reviews in Venice, Italy

Beautyful place in Venice at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

We just came back from a nice trip to Venice. Francescas B&B is a beautiful, peaceful place where you can relax after a busy day with all the in the centre. She was very helpful and gave us useful tipps for restaurants. We will come back! Thanks a lot for making our holydays so comfortable Francesca!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place in Venice at Alle Guglie B&B (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2015

I contacted Antonio to check on availability for a 3 night stay in his apartment. His room was booked but offered a full apartment in the same building. The apartment was amazing. Overall it was very spacious, clean, nicely furnished with a well stocked kitchen. The apartment consisted of a large bedroom with plenty of storage, a smaller living room with a sitting area and book shelf, a bath and a nicely sized kitchen with everything you need including a washing machine. Antonio supplied us with cereal, toast, sweet bread, yogurt, milk, butter and jam for breakfast! Yummy! The apartment is located within a short walking distance from the train station. Not too many steps either! It is just off a lively street down an alley way so it was fairly quiet at night. The location was great! We contacted Antonio with any questions we had and he was always quick to respond. He advised us on the best option for getting to the airport (water bus). Gave us tips on restaurants and supplied us with a map. A great host! We loved staying in his apartment. It was nice having so much space after weeks of staying in single room B&B's! I would defiantly stay here again if I am fortunate enough to make it back to Italy!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Venice at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

If you are looking for a lovely place to stay in Venice, this is it! The view from the canal room is fabulous, both the room and bathroom are nice and clean and the garden is amazing. Francesca was extremely helpful to me as my luggage did not make the flight connection and I was without extra clothes for several days. She made phone calls to help me find my bag and also helped me get my clothes washed, really going above and beyond to help me out. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I am in Venice again. Thanks Francesca & Anna!

View more reviews for this inn


Accoglienza at Ca' Turelli (Venice, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Accoglienza e tranquillità in un B&B a Venezia, che non esclude una posizione strategica della città. Ci ritornerei volentieri.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Venice at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

Many thanks to Francesca for making our stay in Venice so wonderful. If you prefer to stay a bit off the beaten path but with very easy access to the main tourist area, this is the perfect place to stay. The crowds in Venice can be a bit overwhelming. Guidecca, while still part of Venice and just a few minutes by boat from where all the action is, is a great place to relax at the end of the day. Francesca is a lovely hostess, very helpful but not intrusive at all. She had great restaurant recommendations and many helpful tips. The one minor drawback for some visitors might be that the bathroom is shared between the two rooms, but we didn't find this to be a problem at all. I would recommend B&B Al Canal to all my friends and am hoping to stay there again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place!! at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2014

It's a very nice place in Venezia. Francesca is a great hostess and very flexible. Nobody took the room after us and we enjoyed a late breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Venetian Honeymoon - The Perfect Spot at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Francesca in April of 2012. It was our honeymoon, and it was absolutely beautiful place and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the room facing the courtyard and were very comfortable there. Since the B&B is on Giudecca, we bought a multi-day pass for the water taxis, and we never had to wait more than a few minutes to catch one to any part of Venice. Francesca was a wonderful hostess, and we enjoyed our stay at her B&B very much and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay at Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments (Venice, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2013

I went there more than 10 times, it has been always perfect Daniel

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent apartment, great location, easy to get to. Lovely couple as hosts. at Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments (Venice, Italy)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2011

We had a great stay here; the apartment is easy to get to, central to bus (boat) routes, and nicely furnished. Silvia and Piero are really nice; be sure to ask them for some local places to eat, things to do, and places to see. They speak excellent English, which helps a lot. The apartment is perfectly Venetian; old on the outside, but lovely on the inside. The perfect place for a trip to the beautiful Venice.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice and kind at Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments (Venice, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2011

i should have known this earlier! very very nice and a good startingpoint fpr biennale too

View more reviews for this inn


à recommander! at Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments (Venice, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2011

Un excellent accueil, chambre très bien agencée et confortable, au calme, dans un quartier très agréable. Un très bel endroit où demeurer pendant son séjour à Venise!

View more reviews for this inn


extremely friendly...... at Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments (Venice, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on April 26, 2011

.....couple silvia and piero were hosting us in the best possible way! picked us up when we were lost at the arrival late at night, gave tips for good value restaurants and even invited us for a espresso when we met s.wh. in venice by coincidence....... place great located close to the bienale- area was quiet, clean and cosy with comfortable garibaldi street around the corner. according to hrs-homepage there should have been wifi- but there wasnt...... only at the main b&b. didn't miss it too much though ;-) will book this again when i return to venice. cheers andreas

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Silvia and Piero at Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments (Venice, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on December 12, 2010

The room was in a quiet area of Venice, near the center, and near a street where you could get all you need (Bakeries, several other shops, nice Pizzerias). The owners were very friendly and tried to answer our questions and to help if something was not o.k. (Coffee machine..) The relation of price and room was o.k. (Venice is a very expensive town). The room was quite small and not much space to leave our luggage, but as we were in town nearly all day long, it didn't matter. We had a clean and really sufficient bathroom separately. Breakfast was Italian style, as is usual in Italy, with some sweet cakes, fruit and yoghurt, but we got our cheese and bread just round the corner to add. We really can recommend the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Small room, but no problems. at Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments (Venice, Italy)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2009

We had the room on the ground floor. It was fine for us, but beware that it is tiny, with barely enough room for the bed and luggage. There is only one small window with a view directly into a brick wall. If all you're looking for is a place to sleep, this place will be fine, but if you're expecting to spend any length of time in the room it would quickly get annoying. The room and bathroom were clean, AC worked well (didn't need much being on the ground floor), and the innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast consists of a coupon to either one of two local restaurants for a basic breakfast. The location is great, being in the less touristy area of venice away from the crowds and noise.

View more reviews for this inn


A casa mia green room at Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments (Venice, Italy)

3.8 reviewed on August 01, 2009

A casa mia is situated in a calm, authentic side lane. You feel you are not in a completely touristical quarter but you are mor close to the people that live in Venice. As you walk to the house, you feel like being one of the neighbours, as you may see directly in their living rooms, see their laundry hanging outside the windows or smell what they cook and thus get an impression of the inhabitant's life. Silvia is very friendly and helpful, she gave us good advice where to go to dinner at night. We had the green room in the basement which is small but recently renovated and sufficiently furnitured. The bed can be turned into two separate beds, and they are really comfortable - no back hurts in the morning! No noise, so we could sleep peacefully. Everything was very clean. The small bath including also shower and bidet was modern and functional. For breakfast you get vouchers for two nearby coffee bars. The people there were very nice and the coffee and croissant were really a joy. There is also a supermarket and several shops nearby. As the green room is in the basement, it is quite dark, because the houses are very nearby. You need electric light all day. You do not have a look outside the window, there is only the next house wall to see. But in summer, the room should be more cool than other rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Ca' Bonvicini (Venezia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2009

Ca 'Bonvicini was very quaint, quiet and well maintained. The location was very good and it was easy to either walk or take water transportation to anywhere in Venice. Our only complaint was the size of the room. Unfortunately we chose the economy double room, which was almost amusingly tiny. Breakfast was very good and the service at the B&B outstanding. The people were very pleasant and helpful, even going out of their way to assist us in obtaining reservations at another hotel when we had an additional unexpected reservation (their B&B was booked).

View more reviews for this inn


Venice Delight at Ca' Bonvicini (Venezia, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on November 17, 2008

Ca' Bonvicini was excellent accommodation being within easy walking distance to all tourist locations. We were well looked after and the staff were all very helpful. We had a great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B and service at Ca' Bonvicini (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2008

We stayed at Ca'bonvicini for 3 days at the end of june 2008. It was as beautiful and quaint as the pictures shown on the internet. The lady at the reception was also very beautiful and helpful. Breakfast was sumptuous, even though it was only continental breakfast. Only thing we felt a bit inconvenient was the bathroom. There was no rail to hang clothes when taking the shower, and water got everywhere around the sink. The location was ideal. Although not right in the center near San Marco, it was only a few minutes (once you get your bearings) to Rialto Bridge and a few more minutes to San Marco. There were many quaint sceneries around the area. Although it was a bit of walk to Piazzle Roma, it was well worth it. Or you can take the waterbus, which is only two minutes from the B&B. Highly recommand the place, well worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Really great at Ca' Bonvicini (Venezia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2008

My family and I stayed and really loved it. the room was gorgeous and comfortable. The service was excellent with a great breakfast. The owner gave us very good dining and touring tips. We'd go back in a flash.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }