Recent Reviews in Venice, Italy

Beautyful place in Venice at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

We just came back from a nice trip to Venice. Francescas B&B is a beautiful, peaceful place where you can relax after a busy day with all the in the centre. She was very helpful and gave us useful tipps for restaurants. We will come back! Thanks a lot for making our holydays so comfortable Francesca!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Venice at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2014

If you are looking for a lovely place to stay in Venice, this is it! The view from the canal room is fabulous, both the room and bathroom are nice and clean and the garden is amazing. Francesca was extremely helpful to me as my luggage did not make the flight connection and I was without extra clothes for several days. She made phone calls to help me find my bag and also helped me get my clothes washed, really going above and beyond to help me out. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I am in Venice again. Thanks Francesca & Anna!

View more reviews for this inn


Accoglienza at Ca' Turelli (Venice, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Accoglienza e tranquillità in un B&B a Venezia, che non esclude una posizione strategica della città. Ci ritornerei volentieri.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Venice at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

Many thanks to Francesca for making our stay in Venice so wonderful. If you prefer to stay a bit off the beaten path but with very easy access to the main tourist area, this is the perfect place to stay. The crowds in Venice can be a bit overwhelming. Guidecca, while still part of Venice and just a few minutes by boat from where all the action is, is a great place to relax at the end of the day. Francesca is a lovely hostess, very helpful but not intrusive at all. She had great restaurant recommendations and many helpful tips. The one minor drawback for some visitors might be that the bathroom is shared between the two rooms, but we didn't find this to be a problem at all. I would recommend B&B Al Canal to all my friends and am hoping to stay there again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place!! at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

4.2 reviewed on June 05, 2014

It's a very nice place in Venezia. Francesca is a great hostess and very flexible. Nobody took the room after us and we enjoyed a late breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Venetian Honeymoon - The Perfect Spot at B&B al Canal VENEZIA (Venezia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Francesca in April of 2012. It was our honeymoon, and it was absolutely beautiful place and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the room facing the courtyard and were very comfortable there. Since the B&B is on Giudecca, we bought a multi-day pass for the water taxis, and we never had to wait more than a few minutes to catch one to any part of Venice. Francesca was a wonderful hostess, and we enjoyed our stay at her B&B very much and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Ca' Bonvicini (Venezia, Italy)

4.4 reviewed on July 10, 2009

Ca 'Bonvicini was very quaint, quiet and well maintained. The location was very good and it was easy to either walk or take water transportation to anywhere in Venice. Our only complaint was the size of the room. Unfortunately we chose the economy double room, which was almost amusingly tiny. Breakfast was very good and the service at the B&B outstanding. The people were very pleasant and helpful, even going out of their way to assist us in obtaining reservations at another hotel when we had an additional unexpected reservation (their B&B was booked).

View more reviews for this inn


Venice Delight at Ca' Bonvicini (Venezia, Italy)

3.4 reviewed on November 17, 2008

Ca' Bonvicini was excellent accommodation being within easy walking distance to all tourist locations. We were well looked after and the staff were all very helpful. We had a great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B and service at Ca' Bonvicini (Venezia, Italy)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2008

We stayed at Ca'bonvicini for 3 days at the end of june 2008. It was as beautiful and quaint as the pictures shown on the internet. The lady at the reception was also very beautiful and helpful. Breakfast was sumptuous, even though it was only continental breakfast. Only thing we felt a bit inconvenient was the bathroom. There was no rail to hang clothes when taking the shower, and water got everywhere around the sink. The location was ideal. Although not right in the center near San Marco, it was only a few minutes (once you get your bearings) to Rialto Bridge and a few more minutes to San Marco. There were many quaint sceneries around the area. Although it was a bit of walk to Piazzle Roma, it was well worth it. Or you can take the waterbus, which is only two minutes from the B&B. Highly recommand the place, well worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Really great at Ca' Bonvicini (Venezia, Italy)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2008

My family and I stayed and really loved it. the room was gorgeous and comfortable. The service was excellent with a great breakfast. The owner gave us very good dining and touring tips. We'd go back in a flash.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. B&B al Canal VENEZIA (4.76)
  2. Ca' Bonvicini (4.35)
  3. Ca' Turelli (3.40)
Top
check }