Recent Reviews in Vancouver, British Columbia

Another great stay at Crystal's View at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I stumbled upon Crystal's View last year when I spent the weekend in Vancouver. Such a beautiful city! I was delighted to have the opportunity to visit again and stay with Crystal in her lovely home. Both experiences were very positive and she welcomed me back like I was part of the family. Thanks again for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. First of all, the surroundings were beautiful, the bed and breakfast itself was clean, comfortable and it had a great atmosphere. John and Crystal are wonderful and passionate people. We also enjoyed the food and services in general. To conclude- we had an amazing experience in every way!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 5-day stay at Bee & Thistle at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2016

Beautiful 1908 house with period details and modern comfort. The staff made every effort to make my 5-day stay enjoyable. A short walk from a bus route, and a slightly longer walk to the Sky Train. Hope to return on a future Vancouver visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed our stay! at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Excellent location for us - quiet neighborhood with privacy, yet just a few (easily walkable) blocks away from restaurants, grocery stores and boutiques. Very pleasant and friendly hosts. We were well aware that breakfast is no longer served here, so it "met our expectations" on that point. Served as a great base camp for our recent visit to Vancouver. We would return here in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


The best Bed and Breakfast and amazing hosts ! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Thank you so much for wonderful hospitality and delicious gourmet breakfast. Love our luxury room with amaizing downtown and Ocean view. It was really treat for us to stay at your place. We are missing your freshly baked biscuits and selection of delicious tea which you served us after returning from sightseeing. Thank you again Crystal and John you are amazing hosts.We can't wait to come back. Annie and Jose

View more reviews for this inn


Glad we found Greystone B&B! at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We were looking for somewhere to stay other than a hotel within walking distance of a family member's apt. This cozy, friendly B&B was the answer. It's in a lovely, quiet residential neighborhood of meticulously maintained older homes not far from several excellent restaurants. Our host provided lavish breakfasts featuring several varieties of fresh fruit, eggs prepared to order, a choice of breakfast meats, and fresh baked goods. We enjoyed lively conversation and tips about Vancouver restaurants and attractions.Our room was comfortable and cozy, with antique furniture and thoughtful amenities. Our host saw to our needs, arranging an early morning cab ride to the airport for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Greystone B&B Vancouver - Fantastic! at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

This B&B has everything you need. Great location, very comfortable, all needs taken care of, clean and organized. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

The hosts were most helpful and charming. The room was comfortable with all the details thought out. It is a great location for restaurants and transportation.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in a special place. at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

We stayed in the Rose Garden Suite whilst visiting family in Kitsilano in October. Everything was wonderful, from great accommodations, great breakfasts, great neighbourhood, walking distance to shops and coffee stops, and bus stops.. Nothing was lacking. Greystone will be our "go to place" on subsequent trips to Vancouver.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

My husband and I spent five nights at the Greystone B&B. Graham met us when we got in late on a Saturday evening. We stayed in the Shaughnessy room which was nicely appointed -- plenty of room for our things and a full bath. Breakfast each morning was great -- fresh fruit, yogurt, granola/cereal, and then a hot option as well. Over five days we had everything from eggs Benedict to eggy bread with fruit. The location is close to several bus lines, and a bike rental, so even without a car it's convenient. Graham and Leigh are gracious hosts and were able to give us lots of tips about what to see and how to spend our time. We'd definitely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with an amazing view and wonderful hosts! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I arrived at Crystals and Johns Bed and Breakfast with a lot of mixed feelings, as I was going to start my semester abroad here - more than 8000 km far from home and with nobody I know. When you first get there you are not just overwhelmed by the amazing view, but also by the beauty of this B&B. Every room is decorated with so much love and attention and all the little details, like for example the wonderful self-made cookies in a perfectly cleaned room after a long day out, make you feel so cosy. Getting up in the morning to the smell of self made muffins and the surprise of a different and perfectly made breakfast everyday was also one of my highlights while staying there! In addition, Crystal is such a keen and wonderful person, which always tries her best to meet all the expectations of her guests and make them feel well at her place and at the same time she is very professional and knows all the important places (like restaurants, attractions etc.) in Vancouver and close by that one must see. All the recommendations she gave me where just amazing and it helped me a lot to get to know Vancouver and all its beauty very quick. I arrived as a stranger, but when I left the place, I left it with a very happy and encouraged feeling, knowing that if the start here was so amazing the rest just can get better! I'm unbelievably happy that I was so lucky to stay at such a wonderful place and meeting such wonderful and kind people like Crystal and John. If you want to make your stay in Vancouver special with a touch of feeling as if you were home I would highly recommend staying there!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but a basement at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Nice surroundings in villa quarter (much green), but dark because of basement.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful house and room at a very convenient location... at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

with hosts that really care. If you want to stay a beautiful and quiet house ans still be only two blocks away from bustling Commercial Drive - the Bee & Thstle is it. This form requires a score for for Onsite Dining. As none was offered (and this was clear from the get go) I checked "met my expectations"

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

A charming jewel located in a quiet residential area, yet close to all that downtown Vancouver has to offer. Graham, the host, was most friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and giving directions for the tourist attraction we were interested in visiting. The breakfast went beyond our expectation and was delicious! It was a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We recently returned to the Bee & Thistle for a 2 night stay. Ivey's Room feels like our home away from home. The bed is so comfortable and together with the soft, crisp linens we enjoyed an awesome nights sleep both nights. The thoughtful restoration of this century home is apparent at every turn and the careful selection of amenities is so very much appreciated! Fresh home baked cookies were a delightful surprise upon arrival. Thank you for your gracious hospitality Lynn and Michael! We look forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in a fun neighborhood at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2016

The Bee & Thistle Guest House was a wonderful place to call home during our visit to Vancouver. It was comfortable, welcoming, and an enjoyable place to spend quiet time in a busy city. It was a great home base for exploring the interesting and fun neighborhood of East Vancouver. Lots of dining close by and good coffee! I recommend this guest house to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a great location at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Our stay at Greystone B&B was fantastic. Graham is an attentive host and is extremely helpful. He provided us with lots of tips on how to get around the city, where to go for a nice meal. The breakfasts were all delicious and plentiful (lots of seasonal fruits, delicious muffins and homemade pancakes and wafles). We'll definitely go back the next time we're in Vancouver as the location is ideal with lots of shops and restaurants nearby while being in a quiet location.

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Vancouver B & B at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

I recently stayed at this Bed & Breakfast while visiting my daughter in Vancouver. Lynn and Michael were amazing hosts and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. From the wonderful bedding and down pillows to the amazing showers, this B & B is like a home away from home. I will definitely be returning. Thank you for making my visit wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


The only place we'll stay in Vancouver at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Graham and Lee are gracious hosts, the location is perfect, the beds are comfy, and the breakfast is delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Had a great trip to Vancouver. My stay at the B&B was great. Really enjoyed the cookies left on the bed when I went to my room to rest. I would definitely stay there again or recommend it to anybody. Thanks Lynn and Michael.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Christine and Ron were so welcoming, and such gracious hosts. Our spaces were lovely, large and very comfortable, including our private deck. Breakfasts, delicious. Location and view is just fabulous. We stayed several nights; it was hard to leave in a way, even though we were headed for home sweet home. We will never forget our stay and hope to revisit again some day. J & S.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B+B at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Wonderful hosts, beautiful accommodation, delicious breakfast, and very helpful advice on where to eat and how to get there. A beautifully cared for garden with a delicious glass of wine! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

It was nice to stay at the bee and thistle guest house. We really enjoyed the stay and wish they could have breakfast served in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Most awesome . Comfortable, clean, quiet at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Very good. Could not have asked for better. Very personable, and friendly . Breakfast was excellent. Thank you. / Harris Family

View more reviews for this inn


unique B&B at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Ron and Christine's warm and personal welcome all a part of this unique and cozy location.We look for "different " experiences when we travel and Oceanstar is one the very best we've found. Couldn't have found a better location for our 40th. Crab quiche was the best! We'll be back. Lorne and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Traditional, charming B&B at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We had a lovely three night stay at Greystone. Graham and Lee were perfect hosts and we particularly enjoyed our 'happy hours' in the garden in the early evening with our hosts and other guests. Location was good for local transport into Vancouver and there were many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Breakfast was another highlight - Graham produced some amazing culinary delights and we had to tear ourselves away from some interesting breakfast time conversations in order to see Vancouver!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabelhaft at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Leider hatten wir nur eine Nacht dort. Graham war ein lieber Gastgeber. Seine Weinverkostung "at 5 pm,, not later" war unterhaltsam und amüsant. Das Zimmer war einwandfrei und lieb eingerichtet. Wir fuhren wirklich mit einem tränenden Auge davon. Liebe Grüße Nicole und Bert

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2016 at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3.4 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The facility is well kept, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty. The owner is sociable and helpful. The afternoon wine is enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


A taste of heaven at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

The loveliest of hosts Ron and Christine, will greet you and make you feel immediately welcome in their beautiful home. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing retreat, that's exceptionally well maintained in a simply stunning location then don't look any further. I've stayed in many places over the years and the two nights I had here were the best to date. Lots of lovely homely touches and a lot of thought has gone in to making it a memorable place to stay. Thanks again Christine and Ron for your hospitality, keep making people happy by the sea! L and C - England xx

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}