Recent Reviews in Vancouver, British Columbia

I need to go back to the Oceanstar! at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Amazing place and Christine & Ron are superb hosts. What a treat for us to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We are from the prairies and were blown away by the entire experience. The covered deck is wonderful & the view can be enjoyed even in the rain. We wish we had booked more time. Karen & Bud - Winnipeg, MB

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Loved the hospitality and charm of this property. The owners were really nice and made sure we had everything we needed, including two bus passes. The homemade cookies delivered daily were an added touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Friendly helpful hosts. Clean large room. Laundry facilities in room as well as kitchen spa bath. Extra little stocks of snacks and drinks.close to restaurants, bars and shops

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Vancouver is a very expensive place to visit. Graham runs a very nice B&B in a nice neighborhood. Parking is free. The breakfast is great. The rooms are clean and nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Graham's house at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We just had a wonderful stay at Graham's house. Graham is a very nice person , so british humorous, who prepare unforgettable english breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Vancouver! at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2017

The Bee & Thistle met all of our expectations. While it did not have on site dining, the Inn is a hop and skip away from "The Drive" (i.e. Commercial Drive) where there are numerous restaurants. The Inn was perfect for us--clean and modern. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2017

This is a central place to discover Vancouver. Very quiet area with nice rooms and lovely hosts. Graham prepars a delicious breakfast which vaires every day. Graham and Lee are very warm-hearted and helpful. We enjoyed sitting with them in their garden in the early afternoon. A great place to stay and we would love to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient Location in East end at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on August 06, 2017

The Bee and Thistle is the only place to stay in that area of Vancouver that is pleasant and clean. The rooms are well appointed, clean and beds are very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful. Air conditioning may be useful now that Vancouver is experiencing hotter summers and smoke from forest fires. As always the hosts make sure you are taken care off. Breakfast is not available any more which is not an issue for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Vancouver's Best at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We stayed here in 2015 and loved this glorious place. It had all the amenities and a million dollar view. Whenever we're in Vancouver this is the place we will stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis in Vancouver at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2017

I usually stay in Hotels when in Vancouver on Business. Decided to try a B and B instead and found the Greystone to be a delightful place to stay. Beautiful area, access to walking trails, good food and the local cycling rental system. Did I mention the breakfast? It was fabulous. Will stay there again for sure!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


First rate guest house at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

You will not be disappointed! The location is great; wonderful restaurants within walking distance; the room is very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


why stay in a very expensive hotel at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Greystone B and B was so much better than any Vancouver hotel I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at most of them!!! Quiet room, great neighborhood and amazing breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


An excelent place to stay at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Graham has been running with B&B for a long time and knows the hospitality business well. The location is great, in a quite neighborhood but still close enough to walk to many shops and eatery. I love his breakfast the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2017

This is wonderful place to stay. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very helpful staff. There is no breakfast here but a kettle, coffee maker and mini fridge which they stock with snacks.. A very quick walk to commercial drive and many many choices for meals including vegan. And the food was really good anywhere we went. We were offered transit cards to get around which the staff managed for us and charged us later which saved us trouble and money. We used transit almost exclusively and loved it. We also walked to the Sky Train (local transit as well) in 20 minutes and got to the waterfront, the ferries to Victoria and to North Vancouver. $12 taxi ride to the main waterfront tourist area. One note, if you are not a walker or good with stairs this might not be the place for you. For us it was perfect and will absolutely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


first and last and best nights of our 14d west Canada trip at Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

What a spectacular view from a B&B, where you can see the passion and love the owners invested in this outstanding appartment. Stunning nature as well - learn how birds are cracking the shells they picked out at low tide... Thanks again, guys, for these two wonderful nights in your dream which became reality. Yeah, "we came as guests, felt like kings and left as friends!" (c) ;-))

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for UBC Graduation at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

This is a beautiful B and B with a super cute dog, lovely host and delicious food. We were extremely lucky to book the suite and enjoyed our stay in sunny Vancouver!

View more reviews for this inn


Really great Vancouver B&B at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

Could not be bettered. So welcoming, including Watney, and helpful. Graham's breakfasts are amazing. He also went over and above the call of duty regarding our Vancouver Island pick up. Thanks for a great stay, Rob & Liz

View more reviews for this inn


Bee and Thistle ... Not to be missed! at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2017

The category of "Onsite Dining" should have an NA rating for non-applicable, since there are no meals served in the guest house. However, there were snacks and drinks available for our use. Our hosts made every effort to make our stay memorable and easy. They had thought out all of the problems for a visitor, e.g. transportation, and made a Skytrain card available for the visitor's use. The decor in our room was carefully chosen and we enjoyed the space.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely guest house, friendly hosts. at Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Lovely bed and breakfast, without the breakfast. Closest full breakfast before 9-10 am is about 7 km walk. Quiet and well appointed house and rooms with knowledgeable hosts. About a 1.4 km from train to town. Lots of restaurants in the bustling but safe neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Greystone B&B wonderful experience at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Excellent quiet residential location close to West Broadway and transit system. Cosy home environment with beautiful yard and deck (a bit too cool when there to enjoy). The breakfast was a wonderfully fresh variety. Hospitality was a delight. Definitely will be returning on next visit to Vancouver!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!!! at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

We had a lovely stay in the Kitsilano room. It was perfect for our needs. Andrew was a excellent host and breakfast was delicious and big! Location is perfect in Kitsilano, able to walk to many amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Very homely retreat in central Vancouver. Felt like I was in a family basement apartment but much tidier and more cosy than my own. Lovely breakfast with a very hospitible host and nice touches such as fresh milk and fruit for us should we need a cup of tea or snack.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay in Vancouver at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2017

This is a nice neighborhood easy parking, The breakfast is GREAT. The price is reasonable

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

Everything in this B&B is excellent. The room with a balcony and gorgeous view over Vancouver downtown the ocean is fantastic. The huge bathroom with jacuzzi and wonderful garden view is very nice. The two other rooms are very cozy too. Everything is professionally decorated with classic European design. The living room and dining room areas have the same spectacular view over the city downtown and ocean. Crystal and John are extremely helpful and perfectly organized. The food and drinks (the real espresso) are fantastic. We highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 24, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Chrystals, great spacious and clean rooms and beautiful sea and city views. Very warm and welcoming people, amazing breakfast. Close to everything! 10 minutes to shops, restaurants and north shore parks. 2 thumbs up for this B&B. Patrick from Holland

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Vancouver BC at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Graham is a great cook. The breakfast table is a great place to meat other guests and talk. The neighborhood is very nice. You get a lot more here than you would at a hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, and oh that view! at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Had a second great stay at Crystal's View B&B in North Vancouver.Innkeepers Crystal and John are very hospitable, friendly and helpful. Arrived on a day with a bit snowfall, and they were most helpful to get me to and from my vehicle as I did not make it up their road. Breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable. Thanks again Crystal and John!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We spend 5 nights at this B&B and had a lovely stay. Graham and Lee are very hospitable. Every morning Graham baked something new, beside the variety of fruits, muffins,etc. You can also join them during their happy hour later in the afternoon. I'm sure that one day we'll come back to this beautifull place.

View more reviews for this inn


Little gem in the city of North Vancouver at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2016

I travel to Vancouver once a year to visit my girlfriend's family. They have a small apartment and aren't able to accommodate the two of us, so we always have to look for places to stay at that are nearby. We were fortunate enough to find Crystal's View, which happened to be only a 10 minute drive away. Though we spent most of our day with my girlfriend's family, it was a great feeling coming back to our rooms at the end of the day to be treated with fresh cookies, and a toasty fireplace (electric!) in our suite. Breakfasts were very filling and kept us full for our busy days.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Crystal's View at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I stumbled upon Crystal's View last year when I spent the weekend in Vancouver. Such a beautiful city! I was delighted to have the opportunity to visit again and stay with Crystal in her lovely home. Both experiences were very positive and she welcomed me back like I was part of the family. Thanks again for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }