Recent Reviews in Valle Crucis, North Carolina

First time B&Bers—and we loved it!! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2018

Our first time at a B&B. We didn’t know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The lodge was perfect. John and Marsha were very welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed chatting with them and wish them well in their new endeavor as owners of Lazy Bear Lodge. Their hospitality and service was the best and the breakfasts were simply mouthwatering! We will be back and have decided to stay at other B&Bs on our future travels.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 09, 2018

My boyfriend and I recently celebrated our anniversary at Lazy Bear Lodge and were blown away by the hospitality, views, and breakfast! We loved having our own private balcony to drink our coffee on in the mornings and the breakfast was delicious. We also had a couples massage which was the best massage either one of us has had. We have been recommending our friends and family already and can't wait for our next trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter stay ay Lazy Bear Lodge at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on February 07, 2018

We've had the pleasure of visiting Lazy Bear in the past when it was under different ownership. For anyone who is in a similar situation as us, I would say to be open minded when visiting again. Breakfast is wonderful, however there are no options for what you would like as there is a set menu for each day. The owners are different from the previous owners in their interaction with the guests, but are still very pleasant and helpful. My suggestion to them would be to go above and beyond and offer to do the little things previous guests have become accustomed to, like offering to make dinner reservations at local restaurants and greeting guests warmly when they walk in the door. Let them know of the extras that are available, like the bathrobes that are hanging in the closets, handmade soaps in the bathroom, etc. With that said, the rooms, views, and lodge are still just as wonderful as they always have been and we will of course return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2018

My wife and I first stayed at the Lazy Bear Lodge 8 years ago on our honeymoon. It was one of the highlights of our week, as we enjoyed a great room, friendly hosts, and a great breakfast. After 8 years, I am happy to report that the Lazy Bear Lodge is still an incredible experience. John and Marsha are both super friendly. We talked with them for over an hour this morning, just chatting about life and the lodge. They are incredible people that we look forward to seeing again. As far as the lodge itself, it is still a great place to stay. The rooms are fantastic, and really capture the rustic cabin feel. The enormous porch has fantastic views of the valley. The common room provides a great place to curl up and read next to the fire. The food is yummy. We were greeted with complimentary brownies and beverages, and the breakfast was delicious! We have only been in the winter time, but we are going to try and get back during one of the other seasons to see the gardens in their full glory. A beautiful place to stay, run by wonderful people!

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Bear stay at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Nice stay. Very impressed with the impromptu new years eve celebration!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2018

My fiancé and I stayed at the Taylor House Inn for the Christmas holiday. Bernard and Tessa were very gracious hosts. They made sure all of our needs were met. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. I would recommend The Taylor House Inn to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lazy Stay at Lazy Bear at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 06, 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Lazy Bear. The cabin is beautiful and the views are even more amazing. Breakfast was always served promptly and was always delicious. The owners are pleasant, but are new to the whole “southern hospitality” thing. They do need to update their website to reflect the change in ownership. All in all we would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay in Banner Elk at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2018

We truly enjoyed our weekend visit. The flower cottage was quaint and comfortable. Bernard was very friendly and helpful throughout our visit. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


You need to visit Lazy Bear Lodge! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2017

Marsha and John (the owners) are as welcoming and accommodating as the place is beautiful. We spent an extended weekend. Food and service was excellent. Plenty to do in the area. Just a really nice quiet place to unplug and unwind. Take advantage of the onsite massage service too !

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

Excellent attention from Bernard and Tessa ... to spend a few days away from the noise and the everyday ... it is the best ... the mountains ... spectacular ... and the delicious breakfast ... Congratulations!

View more reviews for this inn


best getaway ever at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

e stayed in uncle gilbert's room and it was glorious. Bernard did the cooking and he did a fantastic job fulfilling my Gluten free needs.

View more reviews for this inn


A trip down memory lane at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2017

Wow! We cannot say enough about our experience! We enjoyed every moment of it. We were spoiled with wonderful hospitality and amazing food! We highly recommend this place and can’t wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful stay, and our hosts were lovely and interesting people. And Valle Crucis is nestled in a beautiful part of North Carolina. Highly recommended. Remember to visit all the Mast stores while there!! And if there's a flyfisherman in your group, the Watauga River is five minutes away and gorgeous, with a big park for the kids to play.

View more reviews for this inn


THANKS FOR THE MEMORY at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 06, 2017

My wife and I returned to the Taylor House Inn after 5 years and found that the accommodations were, if anything, better than the first time we visited. Sorry that we missed Tessa, but Bernard treated us more like family than guests and well be talking about this breakaway from our daily routine for years to come. We've decided to keep returning to Taylor House until we've had a chance to stay in each of the separate rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2017

A beautiful place to stay, host are friendly and the food amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Bear Lodge at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2017

We were more than happy with our 2 night stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge. It is a great location, convenient to several towns nearby. The hosts were very friendly, and offered great suggestions for things to do in the area. Breakfast was great both days.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Getaway at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 29, 2017

Came across this gem while searching bedandbreakfast.com. This was exactly as advertised. A warm, cozy, mountain lodge feel, with great views and inviting rooms and shared spaces. Located with easy access to Valle Crucis, Banner Elk, Boone, Blowing Rock, and the ski slopes at Sugar and beech. John and Marsha were incredibly pleasant and had plenty of local tips for dining and things to do. highly recommend this place for your bed and breakfast getaway. On a side note, the private nook off the Black Bear room is a nice place to get engaged!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Calvin and Lola at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on November 28, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and large. View was great and the location was very good. Food was good and were able to use refrigerator. Marcia and John were very friendly. We plan on going again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relaxation! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Our stay was nothing short of amazing. We always go for a trip for our anniversary and my husband was working in the area and saw it as he drove by. From the moment we got there we were met with Bobbie’s smiling face! We were given a tour of the lodge and were able to settle in and come up for hours dourves which were delicious. Then we relaxed for the rest of the night in the family room and on the swinging bed. From the swinging bed the calming sound of the river was just what we needed to relax. The leaves were in full vibrant colors. The next day Bobbie had delicious breakfast and gave us info about the area. We went out and came back for evening and sat by the fireplace and just relaxed. If you are looking for somewhere to just relax and rewind this place is for you! Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }