Recent Reviews in Valle Crucis, North Carolina

A Beautiful Experience! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at the Lazy Bear Lodge for a glorious weekend in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. This is by far one of the best experiences we have ever had with a bed and breakfast. It was absolutely perfect. The lodge was nestled on a mountain with stunning views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Everything about our weekend was priceless. Our room was quite spacious with a huge bathroom and jacuzzi tub. The sheets and pillows were so soft and comfortable. Our room overlooked a gently flowing brook and the sounds were lovely and peaceful. Marsha and John were amazing hosts. We did not want to leave! And - I can't say enough about the delicious breakfasts - Marsha and John are excellent cooks. We would give this wonderful bed and breakfast a 10 star rating if we could. Please check it out - you will not regret your decision.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Lazy Bear Lodge! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2018

My husband and I planned a one night stay but extended it another day once we had arrived and were met by John and Marsha and saw what a lovely home Lazy Bear Lodge is and the beautiful mountains it is set in. We plan to come back again next year to catch all the flowers and trees blooming.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise Get Away at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

We stayed in the President's Suite on the property and it was EXTREMELY reasonable. The food was unbelievable, and the attention to detail was fabulous! I travel for a living, and have stayed all over the country. If you are looking for a great weekend getaway, or a longer getaway this is the place to stay. When driving in, make sure to pay attention to the printed directions. The GPS gets a little wonky at the end.

View more reviews for this inn


West Jefferson Getaway at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2018

Great B&B very quiet and relaxing . Enjoyed the sunset over the mountains relaxing on the front porch with some local wine and cheese from town . Excellent breakfast , very accommodating Inn keeper . If you need it , just ask . Will return later this year .

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2018

My wife and I were celebrating our 28th Wedding anniversary. John and Marsha were not only gracious hosts, but extremely wonderful people that we thoroughly enjoyed talking to. The flower arrangement with a card for my wife that John helped with to the bottle of champagne was so thoughtful. Every recommendation whether for dining out or places of interest, they were very well versed. Their breakfast menu was absolutely impeccable and the room was great,especially being able to sit out on the deck and enjoy God's creation just outside of our door. We stayed 3 nights and almost cried when we had to leave. We highly recommend The Lazy Bear Lodge and we will return again. We only hope to stay longer the next time. Thank you Marsha and John for an absolutely awesome time. If you don't book this place, you have missed the stay of a lifetime! Mickey and Lynn Stephenson

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay. at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Great place to stay. John and Marsha are very accommodating. The room was great and the breakfasts were awesome. Our whole experience was great. Look forward to staying there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend! at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

The service, food and accommodations were all top notch. We loved the location and beautiful setting. This was our second time staying at the Inn and we will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

It was our first time at a B&B and we were pleasantly surprised at how warm and welcoming the Lazy Bear was! Marsha and John are wonderful and made us feel right at home. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Had a wonderful time at Lazy Bear Lodge. John and Marsha were amazing. Marsha’s breakfast was delicious and the conversation with others was wonderful. Great time and the scenery was breathtaking. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B with great mountain view. at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on April 11, 2018

Beautiful wrap around porch with great seating. Abundunt wildlife, beautiful scenic view. Close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Good stay at Buffalo Inn at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

3.6 reviewed on April 10, 2018

This is a "classic" B& B, and as such is an older building. However, it is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The setting is wonderful, and our breakfast -- bananas Foster french toast was out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Lovely House Inn is a beautiful inn with welcoming and knowledgeable innkeepers (Anne and Scott). We stayed in the Bristol Room - with a working wood fireplace that was cozy and quite romantic. This is a small, intimate inn and we couldn't have been more comfortable. Anne's breakfast was absolutely delicious. Do not pass up the opportunity to enjoy this lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway!` at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

My mom and I attended a conference in Boone, NC last month (March 2018) and wanted to be within walking distance of town, but far enough away to experience the quiet beauty of Boone. Lovill House Inn was everything we were looking for and more. The house and location were exceptional, the rooms were really nice and surprisingly large, the grounds were well taken care of. But the owners make the experience so wonderful. They were super nice, informative, very helpful and cooked a scrumptious breakfast. If you are going to Boone and want to be pampered STAY HERE you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever stayed at at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, VA)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

We rented the entire house to accomodate extended family for my daughter's wedding reception. It was so perfect. The house is lovely, the grounds wonderfully suited for an after dinner stroll, and the rooms are full of facinating antiques. There is a depression glass collection scattered throughout. The hosts are accomodating, wonderful people, it was like staying with family. Excellent food. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A treat for the mind, body, and soul! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 20, 2018

The location in nature was wonderful, but due to our short stay (due to a family funeral) we weren't able to take advantage of getting to enjoy the outdoors. The interior had everything one would want, and tastefully decorated with interesting furnishings. The only down side for us was the shower which would only produce cold water! My husband is mechanically inclined, and even he couldn't determine what the issue was. We did have hot water elsewhere in the bathroom, so that was a mystery. I know you can't have pillows for each person's likes, but we did find the ones on our bed a bit too flat for our preferences. Kathy Hopson

View more reviews for this inn


Our Lazy Bear Lidge stay at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2018

Lazy Bear Lidge totally exceeded our expectations! The views are breathtaking. The landscape is very nice even in winter. Cannot wait to see it one day during the spring and summer. The room was amazing! I enjoyed the whirlpool tub and having the gas fireplace in the room was so nice! John and Marsha are wonderful inn keepers!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Absolutely recommend the beautiful B&B. And, how could I forget, the breakfast was so delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Linville River Log Cabins (Newland, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2018

Such a beautiful place on the river! The scenery was beautiful, just a few steps out the back to the river. We spent the weekend with our two boys and enjoyed the hot tub and some sight seeing. The little touches like board games and popcorn were a treat. It was a great place to stay and the owners were so helpful. You can tell they take pride in their cabins with the cleanliness of the entire property. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous visit..wish I could have stayed!! at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2018

Staying in a B&B is not unfamiliar to me. Taylor House Inn really is exceptional. The warm welcome, the inviting atmosphere, the extraordinary food and service are truly exceptional. The comfort of the room, cozy and immaculate. The Inn keepers, Tessa and Bernard Russo are two of the loveliest people you could meet. They make you feel like old friends. There is no service, question, or kindness they would not do for you. They are people you love by the time you leave. Really. Extraordinary.. some day, when they on to retirement, they will be missed by so many people. Truly angels among us. Regina..Greeneville, TN.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2018

This was our first stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge. We had a wonderful time. The views were incredible. Breakfast was delicious and every detail was thought of. We will be returning for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay- New Owners at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Wonderful find off the beaten path. Steve and Susan (new owners) seemed to work extra hard to make our stay wonderful. It was quiet and comfortable, and clean, The breakfast was outstanding- even the coffee was great (coming from a coffee snob).

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }