Recent Reviews in Valle Crucis, North Carolina

lovely peaceful perfect at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2018

It was lovely, quiet and peaceful, exactly what we needed. Paps was helpful and kind

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased!!! at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2018

We were very pleased with the Inn and owners, Tessa and Bernard. This Inn was recommended to us and we are so glad we stayed here. Loved the beautiful home, the porch and swing and gazebo was so inviting. Tessa and Bernard made us feel so much at home. They were so gracious and made our 2 night stay wonderful. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and the plating was beautiful. Will most definitely make reservations here again. Louise & Jack

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Environment in the Mountains at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

3.8 reviewed on August 24, 2018

My stay at The Lodge at River Run was comfortable. Enough cannot be said about Bobbie Parks. She runs an excellent bed and breakfast, is a charming hostess and an excellent cook. Breakfast each morning was a fantastically beautiful feast, a wonderful way to begin each day. The guests at the lodge were interesting and as a single female guest, I had no qualms about staying alone for several days. The Lodge at River Run is a new home that has been converted into a bed and breakfast. Realizing that it was a private home, I did not expect to have sound deadening walls or other features that as a hotel. The room where I stayed was beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Both my room and its ensuite bathroom was what I expected. However, I could clearly hear the conversation in the room next door, those guests' visitors and their television. One day I had to go outside and sit for hours simply to have privacy, both for myself and the next door guests. The sound machine provided simply did not help as the problem is larger than the machine. This is the only concern I had about this property and next time will select a location in a different area. The Banner Elk, Boone and Blowing Rock area is beautiful and The Lodge at River Run is set on a fast flowing river. The outdoor fire pit area was very relaxing and the hot tub on a cool night was relaxing. For a quick get away from the city, it was a terrific choice. Note to Bed and Breakfast.com: Your website would NOT let me select 5 stars for any of the selections. I was only able to select 4.

View more reviews for this inn


review of Buffalo Tavern B&B at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2018

Lovely setting, quiet.... Very hospitable hosts....would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait To Go Back! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2018

Can't Wait To Go Back! what more can I say. house was amazing. breakfast was gourmet. Bobbie the innkeeper was the best. i thought i would be bored but there is so much to do in the area we barely scratched the surface.

View more reviews for this inn


Needs updated. New paint etc. at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 17, 2018

The place was nice and clean. Porch and our room need to be painted. Air conditioner was noisy. An outside light shined through the blinds at night making it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was cinnamon raisin toast, sausage links, and fruit. Not enough protein for us. Inn keepers were very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B in western NC at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2018

Most B & B’s are a nice place to sleep and eat breakfast but most of your time is spent away from the house. The Lodge at River Run is not the normal B and B. We have stayed there several times often spend most or all of a day staying at the house or sitting by the fire pit near the river. We feel like the entire house is our personal home. We look forward to Our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious in every way at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2018

Here you will find generous hosts, lovely rooms, scrumptious breakfast, and gorgeous grounds.We will certainly make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing!! at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2018

Very romantic and relaxing trip. Spent a lot of time in rocking chairs on front porch enjoying the view!! "Paps" is an excellent host and breakfast was delicious!! Can't wait to plan our next trip!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved This Place at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2018

Absolutely Loved this place. Bobbie was great. breakfast was gourmet. the home is amazing. can't wait to go back...and bring our friends. I would recommend this place to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute mountain trip at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2018

Went to the mountains with my 82 year old mother, with no reservations. Referred to Taylor House by another B&B that was fully booked. Taylor House had a last minute cancellation (thankfully) and my mother and I were not disappointed. Beautiful home, friendly Inn keepers, and amazing breakfast. We loved our stay and hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, VA)

2.4 reviewed on August 06, 2018

ok,but probably the least likable that we have stayed at.would not go back.breakfast was very ordinary. to be fair though,connie was in hospital,so james was trying to do it all himself

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2018

This was our second stay at the Taylor House Inn, and my wife and I felt like coming to our home away from home. The inn keepers welcomed us like relatives and took such good care of us. The room was perfectly clean & comfortable, and the two course breakfast was unique and delicious. The location is good, not too fat from Boone & Banner Elk, yet tucked away in a quiet area, really lovely. We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Scottish Games Weekend Stay at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2018

I drove my wife up to the mountains after a long Saturday at work for her, thinking she would be exhausted and possibly crabby, dragging her to the games I'd longed to see, she surprised me, becoming energized by the mountain ride we took and the culmination of the lovely site of this bed and breakfast. Tessa and Bernard greeted us like family, and my wife fell into a deep state of relaxation and content, sleeping well and breakfasting well, we enjoyed the Scottish Games . Thanks Tess and Bernard sincerely, Dr and Mrs. Bienia

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Our stay was nice. The room was clean and nicely decorated although a little small and there was no TV in the room or any common areas. The owners were very friendly and breakfast was beautifully prepared. We were the only guests during our stay so that was a little awkward for us but overall great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in the high country at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Buffalo Tavern is a jewel set in the high country of North Carolina. The wide front porch and comfy chairs invite guests to read, relax, and enjoy the cool breezes and mountain air. I took one look at my room with its crisp white linens, fluffy towels and robes, claw foot tub and welcoming decor and immediately booked another night. Susan and Steve are interesting hosts who truly have the comfort of their guests as their major objective. Steve is a chef and the breakfasts he creates are works of art as well as unbelievably delicious and varied. There are always snacks (homemade), drinks, and coffee available for guests. The house itself has an interesting history. I just loved this B and B and plan to return often. Oh , yes - Susan even sent me a hand-written note thanking me for my visit. Sandy from Tennessee

View more reviews for this inn


Quote a nice surprise at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2018

We were not expecting too much at the end of the day's journey, but our expectations were more than exceeded at The Buffalo Tavern. It is remote, but that's one of the charming things about it. The owners, Susan and Paps are very warm and accommodating people, as all innkeepers should be. And Paps is a superb chef. A perfect place to rest while you are travelling on the Blue Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing retreat in the mountains at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

3.6 reviewed on July 19, 2018

We truly enjoyed a very restful and relaxing visit. The gourmet breakfasts were out of the ordinary and absolutely delicious. The hosts were extremely nice and responsive to any requests. Definitely worth staying at.

View more reviews for this inn


Are the mountains calling your name? at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2018

I look forward to this trip every year and most specifically because of this Bed and breakfast! Susan and Steve are so welcoming, and accommodating! We are so ready to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to get away! at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2018

Very clean, excellent service, delicious breakfast, and very hospitable innkeepers. The house is beautiful and takes you back in time. We enjoyed our stay very much and will go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B Gem for Our 20th Anniversary at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2018

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! A true delight! Everything about the Lodge at River Run is 5 stars, from the gourmet breakfasts to the lovely rooms. It is truly a hidden treasure. Modern in every way, it still maintains the rustic feeling in the NC mountains. We were extremely fortunate to have the owners, Ray and Laura Ball, as our perfect host and hostess. We came in as strangers and left as friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Anniversary at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2018

We stayed at the Taylor House Inn for our 39th wedding anniversary. This beautiful historic house was very well kept, and we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there. The owners were a wonderful couple and we enjoyed getting to know them a little bit. The hounds are beautiful, in a wonderful setting in Valle Crucis. We would love to return someday and spend more time in the area hiking and enjoying the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&Bs we have been to. at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2018

This Inn was top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


BSG Weekend Stay at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2018

I came up to ride the Blood Sweat and Gears cycling event on June 23. Stayed 2 nights Friday and Saturday. Tessa and Bernard were very accommodating to my specific needs. They made a special breakfast with food I requested to help give me the perfect start. And prepared it at 6am specially for me and a few other cyclists. This is my 2nd time to stay at the Taylor House. It's very relaxing with many things to do close by. I would recommend the Taylor House for those wanting a home style feel in a remote relaxing location and only 15 minute drive to Boone for shopping and night life.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem not to be missed at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2018

We had a one night stopover while travelling on the blue ridge parkway . We were delighted from the moment we arrived . The house was stunning and in a beautiful location . The host was very welcoming and very accomadating . We stayed in the Flower Cottage which was very homely , spotless and clean . Our vegetarian breakfast breakfast far exceeded our expectations . We highly recommend it you won’t be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house and grounds at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2018

Spent a lovely long weekend here. The owners/hosts are exceptional - very friendly, great hospitality, gave great suggestions for dining and sight seeing. The house and grounds are beautiful, wished we had less to do in the Boone area so that we could have just relaxed on the porch or on a hammock.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous visit! Wonderful B and B! at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2018

What a wonderful visit to Boone and perfect stay at the Loville House Inn. Our hosts were available but not intrusive and delightful to talk with. The inn is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Our room was lovely, king bed, a loveseat, beautiful fireplace. We peeked at all the rooms and each is lovely. We were drawn to the expansive, wrap around porch. It was the perfect place to end the day, with a glass of wine from the thoughtfully stocked guest fridge in the kitchen (water, beer, wine.) Breakfast was delicious and each day was a new variety of menu items prepared with love. We will be back! .

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant B&B at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 11, 2018

Really enjoyed talking with the Russo's. A Very nice place to stay. We would go back

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise Get Away at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

We stayed in the President's Suite on the property and it was EXTREMELY reasonable. The food was unbelievable, and the attention to detail was fabulous! I travel for a living, and have stayed all over the country. If you are looking for a great weekend getaway, or a longer getaway this is the place to stay. When driving in, make sure to pay attention to the printed directions. The GPS gets a little wonky at the end.

View more reviews for this inn


West Jefferson Getaway at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2018

Great B&B very quiet and relaxing . Enjoyed the sunset over the mountains relaxing on the front porch with some local wine and cheese from town . Excellent breakfast , very accommodating Inn keeper . If you need it , just ask . Will return later this year .

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }