Recent Reviews in Valle Crucis, North Carolina

Can't Wait To Go Back! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2018

Can't Wait To Go Back! what more can I say. house was amazing. breakfast was gourmet. Bobbie the innkeeper was the best. i thought i would be bored but there is so much to do in the area we barely scratched the surface.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise Get Away at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

We stayed in the President's Suite on the property and it was EXTREMELY reasonable. The food was unbelievable, and the attention to detail was fabulous! I travel for a living, and have stayed all over the country. If you are looking for a great weekend getaway, or a longer getaway this is the place to stay. When driving in, make sure to pay attention to the printed directions. The GPS gets a little wonky at the end.

View more reviews for this inn


West Jefferson Getaway at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2018

Great B&B very quiet and relaxing . Enjoyed the sunset over the mountains relaxing on the front porch with some local wine and cheese from town . Excellent breakfast , very accommodating Inn keeper . If you need it , just ask . Will return later this year .

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend! at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

The service, food and accommodations were all top notch. We loved the location and beautiful setting. This was our second time staying at the Inn and we will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good stay at Buffalo Inn at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

3.6 reviewed on April 10, 2018

This is a "classic" B& B, and as such is an older building. However, it is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The setting is wonderful, and our breakfast -- bananas Foster french toast was out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

Lovely House Inn is a beautiful inn with welcoming and knowledgeable innkeepers (Anne and Scott). We stayed in the Bristol Room - with a working wood fireplace that was cozy and quite romantic. This is a small, intimate inn and we couldn't have been more comfortable. Anne's breakfast was absolutely delicious. Do not pass up the opportunity to enjoy this lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway!` at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2018

My mom and I attended a conference in Boone, NC last month (March 2018) and wanted to be within walking distance of town, but far enough away to experience the quiet beauty of Boone. Lovill House Inn was everything we were looking for and more. The house and location were exceptional, the rooms were really nice and surprisingly large, the grounds were well taken care of. But the owners make the experience so wonderful. They were super nice, informative, very helpful and cooked a scrumptious breakfast. If you are going to Boone and want to be pampered STAY HERE you will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever stayed at at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, VA)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2018

We rented the entire house to accomodate extended family for my daughter's wedding reception. It was so perfect. The house is lovely, the grounds wonderfully suited for an after dinner stroll, and the rooms are full of facinating antiques. There is a depression glass collection scattered throughout. The hosts are accomodating, wonderful people, it was like staying with family. Excellent food. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Linville River Log Cabins (Newland, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2018

Such a beautiful place on the river! The scenery was beautiful, just a few steps out the back to the river. We spent the weekend with our two boys and enjoyed the hot tub and some sight seeing. The little touches like board games and popcorn were a treat. It was a great place to stay and the owners were so helpful. You can tell they take pride in their cabins with the cleanliness of the entire property. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous visit..wish I could have stayed!! at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2018

Staying in a B&B is not unfamiliar to me. Taylor House Inn really is exceptional. The warm welcome, the inviting atmosphere, the extraordinary food and service are truly exceptional. The comfort of the room, cozy and immaculate. The Inn keepers, Tessa and Bernard Russo are two of the loveliest people you could meet. They make you feel like old friends. There is no service, question, or kindness they would not do for you. They are people you love by the time you leave. Really. Extraordinary.. some day, when they on to retirement, they will be missed by so many people. Truly angels among us. Regina..Greeneville, TN.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay- New Owners at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Wonderful find off the beaten path. Steve and Susan (new owners) seemed to work extra hard to make our stay wonderful. It was quiet and comfortable, and clean, The breakfast was outstanding- even the coffee was great (coming from a coffee snob).

View more reviews for this inn


Taylor House at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

Very friendly place. The food was excellent. Every one that worked was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend for any occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 08, 2018

My fiancé and I stayed at the Taylor House Inn for the Christmas holiday. Bernard and Tessa were very gracious hosts. They made sure all of our needs were met. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. I would recommend The Taylor House Inn to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay in Banner Elk at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2018

We truly enjoyed our weekend visit. The flower cottage was quaint and comfortable. Bernard was very friendly and helpful throughout our visit. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing experience in contact with nature and something more .... at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2017

Being there is something simply relaxing, the kindness and personalized attention of your hosts make you feel like one of the family, it is a wonderful place, share with them you will not regret it ....

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

Excellent attention from Bernard and Tessa ... to spend a few days away from the noise and the everyday ... it is the best ... the mountains ... spectacular ... and the delicious breakfast ... Congratulations!

View more reviews for this inn


best getaway ever at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

e stayed in uncle gilbert's room and it was glorious. Bernard did the cooking and he did a fantastic job fulfilling my Gluten free needs.

View more reviews for this inn


A trip down memory lane at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2017

Wow! We cannot say enough about our experience! We enjoyed every moment of it. We were spoiled with wonderful hospitality and amazing food! We highly recommend this place and can’t wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful stay, and our hosts were lovely and interesting people. And Valle Crucis is nestled in a beautiful part of North Carolina. Highly recommended. Remember to visit all the Mast stores while there!! And if there's a flyfisherman in your group, the Watauga River is five minutes away and gorgeous, with a big park for the kids to play.

View more reviews for this inn


THANKS FOR THE MEMORY at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 06, 2017

My wife and I returned to the Taylor House Inn after 5 years and found that the accommodations were, if anything, better than the first time we visited. Sorry that we missed Tessa, but Bernard treated us more like family than guests and well be talking about this breakaway from our daily routine for years to come. We've decided to keep returning to Taylor House until we've had a chance to stay in each of the separate rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, convenient mountain retreat at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed staying in the Flower Cottage for 3 nights over Thanksgiving. It was the perfect getaway for us. Our room was clean with fresh towels and trash removed every day. It was a pleasure to have a delicious breakfast each morning and get to chat with other guests. Tessa and Bernard were excellent hosts. They made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed having a hot beverage and complementary dessert each night as my husband and I played board games in the house. The location is conveniently close to Boone, Blowing Rock, and the Mast General Store. We hope to come back again sometime and stay during the spring or summer so we can enjoy the big porch too!

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely be back! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

What a wonderful B&B. Bobbi made us feel like one of the family - warm and welcoming plus an outstanding cook. The lodge felt like a luxurious lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Treetop Flyer at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2017

My wife and I stayed here toward the end of October 2017. The house and room were perfect. We had snow that weekend so the fire place in our room added that special touch.. Tessa and Bernard were the perfect hosts. We stayed three nights and each morning awoke to a delicious breakfast and tales of pirates and gold from Bernard(Our travels to Key West came up that morning). So to sum it up...Great house , fall leaves ,snow ,good food ,great hosts ,awesome area ,great places to eat near by(The Gamekeeper was our fav) Great place. Give it try you will have a good time.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relaxation! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Our stay was nothing short of amazing. We always go for a trip for our anniversary and my husband was working in the area and saw it as he drove by. From the moment we got there we were met with Bobbie’s smiling face! We were given a tour of the lodge and were able to settle in and come up for hours dourves which were delicious. Then we relaxed for the rest of the night in the family room and on the swinging bed. From the swinging bed the calming sound of the river was just what we needed to relax. The leaves were in full vibrant colors. The next day Bobbie had delicious breakfast and gave us info about the area. We went out and came back for evening and sat by the fireplace and just relaxed. If you are looking for somewhere to just relax and rewind this place is for you! Definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay! Beautiful home and friendly staff made us feel comfortable and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time in Banner Elk.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gem! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2017

What a wonderful place! Everything done to perfection. From the Chocolate French Toast to the exquisite decor. And the hostess? Well, Bobbie is the cherry on top!!! She makes your stay nothing like any other. Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall fun at Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Doc made our stay exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a awesome time!!! at Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, VA)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Our first time exsperincing a bed and breakfast and so glad we chose to stay at the Millsap Baker estate. We celebrated our 12 year anniversary and we can’t wait to visit them again!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot to Unwind! at The Lodge at River Run (Banner Elk, NC)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Loved the room and deck overlooking the creek. Enjoyed the fire pit after dark and breakfast was amazing. Cannot say enough good things about the place and the hosts Ray, Sandra and Bobbie.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful fall get away weekend at Taylor House Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

We had a great stay at the Taylor House. Loved the location, our room was perfect and the bed was so comfortable. Big bathroom and pretty quiet and private for a B&B. Nice people and delicious breakfast. Brownies and wine and cheese for afternoon treats were a nice touch. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }