Airwell Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful and cozy B&B

5 on March 31, 2016

We absolutely loved our visit to Airwell. We stayed in Powell's cottage and it was comfortable and beautifully renovated. The owners were welcoming and gave us a little tour upon our arrival. The next morning they delivered our breakfast in a cute picnic basket at the exact time that we requested. The food was absolutely delicious! We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.


Wonderful Stay for 10th Anniversary

5 on March 26, 2016

We were looking for a nearby B&B to get away for our 10th Anniversary and decided to book a night in Nan's Cottage. It was so cozy and comfortable in every way, and the breakfast was delicious. What a treasure!


February Mini-Moon

5 on February 25, 2016

My Husband and I stayed here the couple of days after our wedding. It was AMAZING! You can really tell that Lisa and Todd love what they do, the cottage was clean, taken care of and beautifully decorated. Lisa met us outside as soon as we arrived, we were staying in Nan's Cottage, the cozy little cottage off the main house. She brought us inside and showed us everything it had to offer (which was a lot in such a tiny place!). All kinds of coffee, fresh cookies and other snacks, an electric fireplace... this place had everything you need to have the perfect little getaway. She told us about the great restaurants in downtown Purcellville (we highly recommend Magnolia's!) and other fun recreational activities in the area. The two mornings we stayed there Lisa brought us (what I'd call gourmet) breakfast. My husband can't stop raving about it! I HIGHLY recommend staying here, even if it's just for one night! We can't wait to come back.

Innkeeper Response
We really appreciate your thoughtful and very kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time together after your busy wedding weekend. You guys are such a great couple and we would love for you to stay with us in the future.

- Lisa (innkeeper)


A wonderful get away

5 on February 24, 2016

It is a wonderful getaway. Highly recommend to all who need some very quiet and private time away. The hospitality and breakfast was perfect. Anxious to return, thanks!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much! It is always nice to have some time away to relax, so we are very glad you enjoyed your getaway.

- Lisa (innkeeper)


Wonderful Stay!

4.6 on February 16, 2016

My fiancee and I stayed in Powell's Studio this past weekend in the midst of the freeze; the cottage was so comfortable and cozy with the wood-burning stove ablaze! The property was a stone's throw from an ample number of exceptional Loudoun County wineries and vineyards where each one had their own great views. Nearby Purcellville had an abundance of great restaurants for such a quaint town... very relaxing vibe for our Valentine's dinner. Our breakfast was brought to us by our amazing hosts, Todd and Lisa, who were very kind, sweet and informative. Overall, I would come back in a heartbeat and can't imagine how green and beautiful their property is during the spring!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much! So glad you stayed warm and cozy in Powell's Studio and enjoyed Western Loudoun. You two were wonderful guests and make such a great couple!

- Lisa (innkeeper)


Wonderful Getaway!

4.2 on February 15, 2016

My hubby and I were able to spend a wonderful Valentine's night away from our busy lives. We stayed in Nan's Cottage which was cozy and exquisitely decorated. We especially enjoyed the fireplace as it was a cold and snowy night. The grounds are beautiful even though we are in the midst of winter. We can't wait to return in the Spring or Summer when we can enjoy the outdoor views and gardens. Lisa, Todd, thank you for your attention to detail. You have created a tranquil and welcoming environment. We'll be back soon!

Innkeeper Response
It was such a pleasure having you as our guests at the B&B. We are so glad you enjoyed your night away! Please let us know how we could have made your breakfast more enjoyable.

- Lisa (innkeeper)


Highly recommend Airwell b&b

5 on February 15, 2016

This was the second time my wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at Airwell B&B. Todd and Lisa have an outstanding location and superb customer service. This is the perfect location for a quiet weekend getaway or an active experience exploring the local winery's and breweries. We highly recommend Airwell B&B!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! You guys are great and we would love to have you back!

- Lisa (innkeeper)


Wonderful Stay!

5 on December 21, 2015

What a great find! While only opened since this past summer Lisa and Todd have done a fantastic job with Airwell! We had a wonderful Anniversary stay in Nan's cottage, so cozy an comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much! You were wonderful guests!

- Lisa (innkeeper)


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 on November 18, 2015

Completely exceeded our expectations. Todd and Lisa have amazing attention to detail, they have thought about everything. The breakfast was delicious, delivered to our door at a time that best suited us. We would highly recommend, and plan on returning again.

Innkeeper Response
We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a wonderful review! We would love to have you back! Thank you so much.

- Lisa, innkeeper (innkeeper)


Excellent experience

5 on October 27, 2015

This place is fantastic! We stayed in Nan's cottage which is essentially brand new, beautifully furnished and meticulously clean. The breakfasts were huge and delicious, making it difficult to even think about lunch. The first morning when I stepped out the front door, there were three beautiful deer staring at me from less than 20 feet away! Lisa and Todd were excellent hosts. Great location for exploring Northern Virginia wine country. We would recommend this B & B to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast each morning! It was such a pleasure having you as our guests.

- Lisa (innkeeper)


A Wonderful Stay!

5 on October 27, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Powell's Studio! The attention to all the details was amazing! We had a nice cozy fire at night and a fabulous breakfast delivered to us both mornings! Todd and Lisa did not miss anything! From the beautiful decorating, comfortable bed and linens, and all the information provided on the area wineries and local attractions made our stay a perfect one!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Airwell B&B. It was such a pleasure meeting you both. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy a fire in the woodburning stove on that chilly night!

- Lisa (innkeeper)


Wine tour/anniversary getaway

5 on October 14, 2015

We loved Airwell... we stayed in Nan's cottage and it was gorgeous. We typically don't stay at B&Bs so having our own cottage was PERFECT! The breakfast was delicious and you can't beat having it delivered to your door. The weather was perfect so we were able to enjoy breakfast outside one morning. We had emailed back and forth a few times prior to our stay and without any hesitation all of our questions and requests were met and exceeded. We loved touring the wineries and hope to come back again soon.


Great Escape at Airwell B&B

5 on August 25, 2015

I had a last-minute idea to get out of DC with my wife last weekend to the Virginia countryside. I was sure that I would not be able to find a B&B this late in the game during high season. Low and behold I found the Airwell B&B in Round Hill! We stayed in Nan’s cottage on the large and peaceful Airwell property. Lisa and her husband greeted us and made us feel at home. The cottage was nicely appointed and private. Everything was great and it was topped off with a fantastic homemade bleakest brought to the cottage. One of our best B&B experiences ever. Joe S - Silver Spring Maryland


An absolute beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 23, 2015

The scenery was beautiful! My husband and I stayed in Powell's Studio and absolutely loved it. The decor is gorgeously done and the Peterson's thought of everything one would need for your stay. Lovely people and a lovely place to stay! We will see you again soon!


Our first stay at Airwell,

5 on August 18, 2015

Todd and Lisa are excellent hosts. The historic flavor of the area and the history of their place is quite charming. We stayed in the artist's cottage and it was above any advertising. We enjoyed finding some of things that are there in the cottage and not obvious. Like the roll out table attached to the counter. Breakfast delivered in the morning to your outside table or inside if you wish. Thank you Todd and Lisa.


Beautiful and cozy

5 on August 18, 2015

My fiancé and I stayed here for a weekend while visiting the nearby wineries. We weren't sure what to expect since it was our first time staying at a B & B. Airwell did not disappoint! We stayed in Nan's cottage which looks like something out of a storybook. It was very private and the inside is spacious yet cozy and had all the amenities we could want. The breakfast each morning on our patio was amazing. The grounds and views are beautiful and there are so many spots to relax and have a glass of wine. My fiancé and I even played some cornhole. Todd and Lisa are lovely people and will make your stay fabulous. We can't wait to come back!


Pure Heaven

5 on August 10, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a marvelous night at this incredible B&B. The location was perfect as we enjoyed the views and wonderful countryside. The Historical aspects of this house and grounds were of special interest to me and the Peterson's (Inn Keepers) were so accommodating. The breakfast was deliciously perfect and the cottage was so cozy and luxurious. We'll be back!


Airwell Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-540-554-2166
  • Mobile 540-878-9140

Visit Website »

View details

Top