The Boxley Place Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful

4.6 on April 11, 2017

This is a cute small b & b in Loiusa, VA. This is the 5th time that my husband or I (both) have stayed at the Boxley. The rooms are well appointed, the grounds large and they are pet friendly.


Wonderful

5 on April 02, 2017

We have now stayed at the Boxley 6 times and it always better than the last visit. The innkeepers are very courteous and knowledgeable about the area. Will keep coming back. Dog friendly too. Brooke Anderson


Always a pleasant stay

4.0 on April 01, 2017

Stayed here multiple times, and have to say it is always lovely. Breakfast is always good.


Boxley Inn - home away from home

4.8 on March 30, 2017

I have stayed at the Boxley in several times over the past 3 years. Always comfortable, interesting and pleasant.


Cool place to stay

4.6 on December 06, 2016

I was on a work trip for the week. It was great to stay in a historical home with a bunch of information and pictures over the years. The owners allowed us to stay there without intervening throughout the week. We had everything we needed and we really felt like we were staying in a home.


Family Event

5 on August 23, 2012

My sister and I were in town for a family event. I had researched the area looking for a place to stay and discovered The Boxley Inn. The home has been beautifully renovated and I enjoyed viewing the before and after pictures. The family pictures displayed throughout the home are wonderful. I felt like an honored guest visiting a lovely old home.


Earthquake..

4.0 on February 13, 2012

We where there on the last "aftershock" wow that was scary. the employee I believe kim was very loud, proclaiming her love for God and as long as we where alright in his eyes we would be alright. Well it only lasted 5 seconds. But her mouth went for hrs. I heard she normally only works days so Boxley was wonderful but guilt by association. I was tired of hearing about her surgery, her Father -in-law His many tennant and how some are not nice to him. WHO CARES? Boxley gets a 10 in presents but woah and slow down we are there for a vaca. not drama feast 2012....


The Boxley Place Inn is a star for the Town of Louisa!

4.4 on March 31, 2010

You can walk to town and enjoy a numberof shops and eateries, but sittingon the porch and relaxing under the HUGE trees is so wonderful! History and luxury......nice!


The Boxley Place Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $250
  • Reviews (8) 4.6
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 540-9671595

Visit Website »

View details

Top