Millsap-Baker Estate Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Had an Absolute Blast

5 on May 30, 2016

This was our first bnb stay, and we had a fantastic time. We came into this not knowing what to expect, but this place was perfect. The inside of the house was gorgeous, and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring all of the cool little decorations. We particularly thought the library was cool. The outside grounds were just as beautiful, and we spent a good portion of the evening after exploring Damascus, just sitting on the swing suspended from the tree in the front yard. Breakfast was great, with incredible food, and the best cup of coffee that I've ever had in my life. It was unbelievably good. I immediately asked the recipe (it's a special blend made by Dr James, and went to the store shortly after to buy one of the particular brands of coffee necessary for the brew. Damascus is an incredible little town with plenty to do, especially if you are into outdoors-esque stuff. There's a lot of other bnb's around there, but both of us would say you're truly missing out if you're not staying here. It's a sure bet.

USA Trip October 2015

4.6 on October 17, 2015

Very friendly hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable, many thanks for that.

Millsap-Baker Estate Review

4.6 on May 26, 2015

The rooms are lovely. The breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed seeing the furnishings and the location is beautiful. The hosts were very helpful and pleasant.

Absolutely Gorgeous!!!

5 on January 03, 2015

We stayed in February 2014 for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the Yellow "bridal" suite. First, I want to say the hosts were Extremely Warm and Welcoming! Dr. James and Connie Baker really welcomed us and made us feel at home! They showed us where extra blankets & pillows were to help make our stay comfortable. They asked us if we had any special dietary needs for our breakfast meal which was greatly appreciated as a vegetarian! The food that Connie made us was excellent! It was very cold that February, but we managed to keep warm. I absolutely adored the furnishings in house! I really can't get over how beautiful they were! My absolutely favorite room was the Library! I would Love to rent the entire location for a murder mystery party for friends and family! The whole place has real ambience!

The food is great!

5 on December 31, 2014

Love the food! Connie is a great cook.

Best Bed and Breakfast

5 on December 31, 2014

Thus is by far, the most gorgeous bed and breakfast. Their staff are not only prodessional, but personable as well. Very friendly and helpful. I've recommended this grrat place to everyone that comes to Damascus.


5 on December 30, 2014

One of the best places on the East Coast.This is an outstanding place worth all five stars.


5 on December 29, 2014

All I can say is this is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever seen.

Quiet getaway

4.2 on December 22, 2014

The Baker's were very friendly & helped make us feel like home away from home. Lovely home & grounds.

Wonderful B&B

5 on December 20, 2014

Our computer wouldn't let us rate five stars, but it should have been!

Dedinitely recommend

5 on December 20, 2014

Delightful bed and breakfast! Our hosts went beyond what was expected to make our stay relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. We've been back a second time and were equally as impressed. Definitely recommend!

We'd stay again

4.8 on August 05, 2014

We stayed two nights at this lovely B&B while attending the 2014 Virginia Highland Festival. Very comfortable home in a great setting. The hosts are warm and engaging - preparing a hearty home cooked breakfast each morning. Many extras. We will stay here again!

Anniversary getaway

5 on July 02, 2014

This is a very beautiful home. We enjoyed the privacy of the location. The owners were great hosts. Our breakfasts were delicious. I highly recommend staying at the Millsap-Baker Estate.

Very impressive!

5 on March 15, 2013

This house was so very impressive! I was there for an evening event, but we got there in time to see the outside. It was landscaped beautifully. There were two old fashioned porch swings in the trees and a cool looking barn. There was a big open field to park a lot of cars. The house was really neat, it was decorated with all kinds of antiques that fit it well with the time period of the house. I liked almost all of the food and the owners were very nice and friendly. I had a really good time.

A lovely experience!

5 on March 13, 2013

I stayed at the Millsap-Baker Estate for the weekend about a month ago, and the place is absolutely gorgeous! The woodwork of the kitchen cabinets is lovely, (the kichen is HUGE) and the cabinets go from the ceiling to the marbled floor. I was entranced by the victorian style dining room ornate! But my favorite room had to be the library. It's a very atmospheric room! Everybody was extremely nice to me over my stay. I very much enjoyed my stay.


5 on March 13, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on a trip through the area. Not only is Damascus a wonderful area but this house was a highlight of our trip. It was beautifully restored and furnished with some of the most georgous furniture I have ever seen. The owners were very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Another nice thing is that you can hold events there like weddings... which of course really interested my fiance! All in all, a VERY nice place to stay, in a wonderful town!

Great place for a nice party.

5 on March 07, 2013

We held a family party at this beautiful home. It was like going back into time. The home was decorated in early 1900's . It was so elegant and even picture perfect. There was plenty of room for the eighteen of us. We were able to utilize the entire bottom floor. We did look upstairs and the rooms were very nice. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to host a nice party or club event.

Millsap-Baker Estate


  • Nightly Rate $99 - $199
  • Reviews (17) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2764924944

Visit Website »

View details