Recent Reviews in Utica, New York

Wonderful! at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

Stayed with Judi and Steve while visiting family. We will definitely be going back! We were made so welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2017

We loved our stay with Steve and Judi. The food was delicious, the room was beautiful. The bed is very comfortable. The hosts treated us like old friends. We will be regulars with them!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful R&B at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2017

It is a friendly ,warm environment. the service is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


THE best hospitality! at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2017

Steve and Judi are just such welcoming and warm hosts to those of us traveling. It is a delight to be with them. Judi always has a special dessert for when we arrive, and follows up with a huge homemade country breakfast in the morning. Her bread/toast is THE best with homemade jams! Steve fills us in on the what's going on in that local farming area. They are blessed to have good Amish folks as friends. Either bedroom is very comfortable with crisp cotton sheets! So good to sleep in! We are very thankful for the Mihals opening their farmhouse to weary travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't skip this stop! at The Pratt Smith House (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

The hospitality, the setting, the food, the hosts - an absolute treat for a short weekend getaway!! The house is rich with history and secluded enough to make you feel like you're away in the woods, while only being minutes from route 90. Alan & Anne were wonderful and we can't wait to come back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B! at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2017

We have stayed at Heritage Meadows Farm B&B numerous times. Steve and Judi have become 'family' to us. Their hospitality is the best! Judi always has a special dessert waiting for her guests. That plus the conversation around the table makes it very welcoming and special. We get a good night's rest, and no rush for breakfast. The breakfast is a full country meal, again with special conversations around the table. We are so thankful that Steve and Judi have opened their home to travelers!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of Country Life at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

This is a wonderful treat in the country. I had the deepest rest I've had in a very long time. The food was out of this world special. The owners use as much for their meals as they can from their own property. The jams, peaches and bread were all homemade. I enjoyed sitting down and having breakfast with the owners. That was a different experience for us and I loved it. Even though they have 2 rooms available, they will not rent out the other room to someone else unless it is booked that way (Ex: family & friends) So, you do NOT have to share a bathroom. Finding the place can be challenging since a regular GPS can not find the address. Use google maps when you get closer as the best resource. It will take you right to it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow Great Visit at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

A visit is what it felt like staying with Judi and Steve. All I can say is we weren't there long enough. Maybe we'll see you both again in July around Iron Man Lake Placid time. Very clean, decorated like Country Living Magazine and the food was scrumptious.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Living! at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

I have to start off with the home cooking! Wow! Judi is the hostess with the mostest....homemade everything. We started our visit with homemade cherry pie..delicious and the smell of homemade bread for breakfast the next day! Our first breakfast was like no other. The freshness of the eggs, sausage, fruit, jelly..I could go on and on. Definitely reminded me of the days visiting my aunt upstate. Brings you back in time when things were done right. Home is beautiful and clean. The farm is beautiful! Judith and Steve are great hosts. Very comfortable and feels like home. I can't end this without mentioning the homemade blueberry pancakes! Amazing! I had to have two! Thanks for taking care of my mom and I. We had a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stop Over at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Stayed overnight to break up our trip from the midwest to Boston. Close to the NY thruway. Close to downtown, several good restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was excellent. Look forward to stopping there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B in a quiet setting. at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

3.6 reviewed on July 11, 2017

The Milkhouse was as described on a quiet country street. The innkeeper, Theresa, greeted us with a variety of cookies in hand. She is very friendly and helpful about the area. The cozy atmosphere of the Milkhouse felt like home. The bed was comfortable with lovely crisp, crocheted edged sheets. Theresa said the nights are still cool so the AC was off. When we returned from our receiption held in a HOT barn, we wanted our room cooler but couldn't find the thermostat to turn on the AC. I did find a fan and opened the windows. A delicious breakfast menu is listed on the website with items like pecan praline french toast, raspberry pancakes, poached eggs, oatmeal with fruit, scones, etc... I thought I would be asked what I would like off the menu to eat, but delicious waffles with fruit was already being prepared for us. Over breakfast we learned about the interesting history of the Milkhouse. When I requested an extra towel Theresa showed me a whole linen closet full of towels. Our stay was plesant and truly a home away from home. I would stay again, but ask how to turn on the AC.

View more reviews for this inn


The best Bed and Breakfast at The Arbor Inn of Clinton (Clinton, New York)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2017

My wife and I stayed here last week. Again this Bed and Breakfast is the best! Every service is perfect. Your treated like a VIP! Will be back next trip to Utica, N.Y. area. Eric and Sue Lippman

View more reviews for this inn


A Country Gem at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

If you are looking for country look no farther. Heritage Meadows Farm B&B exudes country. The air is fresh. The scenery is picturesque and Judi and Steve will make you feel right at home from the moment you walk through the door. The breakfasts are to die for, yummy pancakes with homemade jams, Amish peaches and more.... You can take a nice long leisurely walk around the acres and acres of farmland and enjoy nice long car rides without a trace of traffic in sight. Luscious desserts await you when returning back the the Farm each night. Judi knocks herself out to make your stay a pleasant one, and we promise you, you won't be disappointed! Long Island Couple

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Convenient place to stay at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2017

I stayed here in March 2017 with some friends of mine, while we were playing in a tournament at the nearby Utica Curling Club. The location was very convenient, breakfast was awesome (pancakes, waffles, oatmeal with fresh fruit), and our host Teresa is very nice and welcoming. There were always muffins or freshly baked cookies available in the kitchen, as well as plenty of coffee. Very quaint and cozy house. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


A unique experience at The Milkhouse B&B (Clinton, NY)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

I had a great stay at the milkhouse BnB. It was a quiet location and the property was lovely. Theresa the owner, prepared a fresh and very tasty breakfast that met my dietary requirements. Her hospitality was wonderful. The antique interior seemed to have been tastefully and deliberately designed to complete the satisfaction of living in a countryside home. If you want to stay in a clean and quiet country house away from the city, then this is the place for you. Overall, it was a unique experience. I enjoyed my stay and would happily go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just What a Working Mom Needs! at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay for a "get away" weekend! My husband and I just wanted one night so that we could get away before the hustle and bustle of the holidays, and be able to walk around some cute shops and enjoy a little pampering. The Rosemont Inn did the trick! A lovely Victorian home with an exceptional family who served as hosts. The room was so cozy and the breakfast was fabulous! Fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I would definitely recommend Heritage Meadows Farm B&B. My husband and I stayed there for my cousin's wedding and could not have picked a better place.The room was cozy, the whole house was decorated with lots of antiques, Judy was very attentive and a great cook, and she and Stephen were great company at mealtimes. And their pets were adorable! We had a great time. Regarding Judy being attentive, when I mentioned that I had forgot to pack cotton pads to remove my makeup I later found a new pack sitting for me on the bathroom counter. My husband commented that it was like staying at your grandma's house. If you're looking for a quaint old farmhouse to stay in where a sweet older couple will feed you homemade bread and preserves made from fruit right from their garden, this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

When traveling back east, we always make our plans to include Heritage Meadows Farm as a stopping place. Stephen and Judi are very gracious and welcoming! They want your visit to their farm home to be like home for their guests. Judi serves a dessert in the evening, and a breakfast with fresh and homemade selections. We thank them ever so much for their hospitality. This is indeed a very special bed and breakfast home!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem at The Pratt Smith House (Utica, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

What a lovely find! We were on our way home to Ontario from Maine. The hosts are wonderful! Providing us with restaurants and information about their lovely 200 year old home. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast delicious! Surroundings were very quiet and we had a great nights sleep! Definitely a B&B to visit! Susan and Rich, Mississauga, Ontario

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Judi and Steve are perfect hosts and treat us like family ever time we stay there. We will not stay anywhere else. The Angiolillo Family

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and cozy at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This was an excellent place to stay while we visited our granddaughter at Utica college. The room was clean and people friendly and helpful. We will be staying there a lot the next four years. : )

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, lovely farm, wonderful hosts! at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Judy and Steve were awesome hosts from the moment we walked in. We were pampered , every detail well thought out. We enjoyed delightful conversation over a delicious dessert and a hearty breakfast, cheesecake, blueberry pancakes, homemade jams. We stayed in the Nellis room, comfy bed, antique linens. We felt like old friends, we'll definitely visit our new friends again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely homey accommodations, helpful innkeepers at The Pratt Smith House (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

A friend suggested The Pratt Smith House B&B to me as being close to the City of Utica, NY and its events, but just off the beaten path in an almost rural setting. I was so pleased with the lovely, quiet, homey accommodations, creative decorative touches of antiques and collectables throughout, and with the fact that Anne and Alan, the innkeepers, had excellent communication with me from the minute I called about a reservation. I was also glad they didn't require a two-night minimum stay. I'll definitely return and suggest it to friends!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B & B I've ever stayed at. at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast is located "in the country" but still within easy driving distance to several towns and villages. Judi welcomed me and showed me to my room (the Nellis Room). It was beautifully appointed and spotless. The house has an old-fashioned feel with all the modern conveniences. The garden is beautiful and I especially liked watching the frogs! Judi offers homemade pie in the evening which was delicious. The conversation was light and engaging. I slept well and was greeted in the morning by fresh coffee, homemade bread and jam (the strawberry rhubarb was out-of-this-world) and a delicious "country" breakfast. The second night was a repeat of the first with breakfast being a marvelous vegetable quiche (and more strawberry-rhubarb jam on the homemade bread). I wish I could have stayed for a week!

View more reviews for this inn


WJW's praise at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Warm helpful hosts in a wonderful location...remarkably central to a lot of history. Way beyond any expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


thank you Judy and Steve! at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We just spent one memorable night at the charming, quaint and cozy Heritage Meadows Farm B and B. Judy and Steve were the quintessential hosts. They have imbued their home with warmth and comfort. Judy plied us with cheesecake topped with her homegrown strawberry rhubarb sauce and a delicious breakfast the next morning. Steve allowed us to come along as he put the horses in the barn for the night and they both shared tales from their bucolic corner of the world. It was a wonderful stay which we will not soon forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

I could not say enough about the generous hospitality, beautiful and inviting decor on a lovely street. My family had a wonderful stay in one of the larger rooms that was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was our favorite time of day with generous and absolutely delicious choices. Looking forward to coming back in the Fall!

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVED our stay at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

My fiance and I stayed at the Heritage Meadows Farm Bed & Breakfast while visiting New York State for my cousin's wedding. Judi and Steve were adorable. They told us all about the history of the house and served us homemade strawberry cheesecake made with strawberries from their garden the night that we arrived. We definitely did not go hungry while we were there. For breakfast the next morning we were treated to toasted homemade bread (regular bread and cinnamon bread) with homemade peach and strawberry preserves, blueberry pancakes, and orange and raspberry-cranberry juice. We had such a big breakfast we didn't eat again until the wedding that night. The next morning we had homemade quiche with homefried potatoes. Everything was delicious. The house itself is very inviting, being decorated with antiques. We were very comfortable. Their policy is to only have one room occupied at a time unless everyone knows each other, so we had our own bathroom. We have already thought about staying there again with friends. Another thing I should mention is their pets. They have a very quiet and sweet shihtzu dog named Bella and a friendly plump cat named Muffin. They also have a barn cat they call Mouser who greeted us when we got out of our car. We have three cats and a dog so the animals made the place feel more like home. We would recommend Heritage Meadows Farm Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place Near Adirondacks and Herkimer Diamond Mines at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We enjoyed Judith and Stephen's warmth, beautiful home, hearty breakfasts, and helpful tips. We felt very much at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit -- look forward to next visit at Heritage Meadows Farm B & B (St. Johnsville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2016

I am a return guest to Judy and Steve's and again they exceeded my expectations. Everything from their warm greeting, helpful advice, supremely clean bedrooms and bathrooms, and tasty and overly generous meals and evening desserts was above and beyond. I no longer have family in the area so it was lovely to feel so at home with their family. That said, they were not intrusive and gave me my space and privacy. Judy bakes her own bread, makes her own jam and provides these items along with many tasty treats for breakfast that held me well into the dinner hour. She always reminds me that I don't need to order dessert out as she has some choices waiting for me "back home." All in all, a great stay, with easy access to Gloversville, Johnstown and surrounding lakes. Shelly

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }