The Ellerbeck Mansion Reviews

Overall
5

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Delightful B&B in the heart of SLC Avenues

5 on April 10, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and my expectations were definitely exceeded! First of all, the mansion itself is spectacular. If you love old architecture and antiques, this is the place for you. The innkeeper, Raegan was very welcoming and accommodating; she also made us a delicious breakfast! Our bed was super comfortable as was the overall temperature of the room. We enjoyed exploring the different rooms and their decor, as well as sitting by the gas fireplace. Overall, the ambiance and charm of the Ellerbeck is well-worth the price! I would definitely recommend it and we look forward to staying again. Thank you!


correction

5 on February 10, 2017

I wrote a negative review about the deposit and call inns to make a reservation that was negative and in error. The rooms are wonderful, price was correct I was just to stupid to do math correct. Owner was gracious and kind. I am sorry for the negative review earlier. I was not aware it was being published to the public. This is a great place to stay. Scott


Thank you for the wonderful stay

5 on June 16, 2016

Daniel: Thank you for such a great stay at your beautiful bed & breakfast. We had an absolutely wonderful time and we left completely relaxed. It was hard to go back to reality after that! Breakfast was perfect and we'll be sure to tell all of our friends about your place. Cheers!


Exactly how a B&B should be

5 on February 24, 2016

This is what every bed & breakfast should be like. An old mansion from the 1800s that's in perfect shape and upkept very well. Antiques everywhere. The innkeeper was very personal and professional. Lots of privacy. Great breakfast. Excellent price.


really nice place with great service

5 on February 17, 2016

Clean. Very quiet. Filled with lots of great antiques and artwork. Great breakfast. Super-nice staff that will do anything for the guests. Perfect location. Five stars!


Excellent Breakfast

5 on February 09, 2016

We loved everything about this beautiful B&B. Great Innkeeper, quiet setting, private bathrooms, and location. But the best part was the breakfast. They charge less per room and give the option of the free continental breakfast (although it had eggs, so it was better than any continental we'd ever seen) or an upgraded breakfast for a few bucks more. We had frittatas one morning and stuffed French toast the next. We wanted to stay another night, just for the breakfast!


Very private and romantic

5 on January 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and we loved it. Everything about the place was wonderful, especially the cozy setting. There were lots of original fireplaces throughout the house and it's very quiet and relaxing. Definitely the nicest bed & breakfast we've ever stayed in!


Beautiful Piece of History!

5 on January 20, 2016

This mansion was clean and impeccable. It felt like we were transported back into the 1800s with the Victorian-era antiques and the rare paintings. Very well taken care of building. I can see why it's a national historic landmark!


The Ellerbeck Mansion

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $149
  • Reviews (8) 5
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-801-699-0480
  • Mobile 1-801-698-4131

Visit Website »

View details

Top