The Inn At Five Points Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
35 Reviews

Write A Review

The most charming b&b

5 on April 19, 2018

Everything was beautiful, cozy, and had personal touches. We were so happy with our stay, and Austin was lovely and accommodating. We will absolutely be staying again.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on April 19, 2018

My expectations were met from the moment I booked the reservation till the moment I left the The Inn at Five Points. Both the owner's and caretaker of the property were gracious and courteous. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and welcomed like we were one of the family. The Inn was beautiful throughout, and the accommodations were clean and well kept. The breakfast was amazing! I have already shared my positive experience during my stay and after we left. Both through conversation and social media. Thank you for a much needed weekend away from a very busy Wife and Mom!


LOVELY HISTORIC HOME

4.8 on December 03, 2017

My husband and I had such a pleasant stay at Five Points. The Inn was charming and beautifully appointed and our accomodations in the first floor guest room suited us completely. The staff was so pleasant and completely professional and we enjoyed the convversations with the other guests. Having had such a nice experience we would consider making a return visit.


Wonderful place to stay

5 on November 21, 2017

Add an extra star for good measure. This Charming Victorian located within walking distance to the tracks, casino and downtown. My wife and I stayed there so we could visit with our daughter and her new husband. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn, as the owner Jim is very personable and accommodating. Their newly hired Inn Keeper Stephanie is a sweat heart, she was the one I spoke to and eventually booked our room through. Since we were arriving very late she made sure we were greeted as we arrived. The two created a fabulous experience throughout our 4 day stay. Our room was cozy. The bed was very comfortable for us and we both slept well. We made use of the sitting room downstairs ever night as we enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine. Breakfast is phenomenal, they provide three choices and you select this the night before. When you awake and head down stairs, its only a short time until your delicious breakfast arrives. The only negatives were the tv channel selection. There isn't much to watch. If you want to relax and watch a show or the news your out of luck. Secondly parking is free but tight, if you have a large SUV you might want to leave it home for this trip. Bring the date car and your sweetheart to have a fantastic time in this beautiful Victorian. I only hope when we want to return There will be rooms available as we are sure this will be the place to go.


This is the place to stay!

4.6 on November 19, 2017

The Inn at Five Points was a very luxurious and beautiful place to stay. The B&B is decorated beautifully and it is very clean. We contacted the owners before our trip to receive info on local restaurants, taxis, shopping, etc -they went above and beyond what you would expect to make sure we had a great stay. They were very knowledgable about the local area. Accomodation was very clean and the bed afforded a great nights sleep!! I love that each bedroom has its own bathroom! All in all a very enjoyable stay in a great location (so close to town- walking distance on a nice day!)I would definately recommend a stay here and I will go back in a heart beat.


Great Weekday visit

5 on November 13, 2017

We visited with friends on a Thursday night. The hostess was very welcoming from the time we entered until we left. From the complimentary drink to suggestions on where to eat and things to do, she couldn't have been more helpful. . the breakfast in the morning was excellent. We will definitely be back again.


!! 5 Star B & B

5 on November 13, 2017

I had a wonderful time at The Inn at Five Points. The house itself is absolutely beautiful. My room was lovely and clean, with great amenities (wi-fi, TV, personal bathroom, etc). The service was incredible, as well. They are very attentive to your needs and incredibly accommodating. On top of all that, the food was incredible.


Our stay

3.6 on October 25, 2017

It was so nice to have a personal phone call prior to our stay to ask if we had any special requests and to find out when we would be arriving. We were greeted by the owner - Jim - very friendly and welcoming. Altogether a lovely experience


Best B&B ever

5 on October 20, 2017

Our rating of excellent has much to do with Stephanie, the weekly innkeeper/chef. Her culinary creations, which are included in price of room, are superior to any of the breakfasts we have paid for. We only wish she was able to do lunch and dinner. Her offerings are creative, satisfying and delicious. This a wonderful find--so much so we are returning for an unscheduled trip in December, to be spoiled again! This is a wonderful, immaculate new B&B. Stephanie was a welcoming and gracious hostess. We left yesterday and miss her already! We hope the owners realize what a treasure she is.


Our favorite B&B

5 on October 19, 2017

Our rating of excellent has much to do with Stephanie, the weekly innkeeper/chef. Her culinary creations, which are included in price of room, are superior to any of the breakfasts we have paid for. We only wish she was able to do lunch and dinner. Her offerings are creative, satisfying and delicious. This a wonderful find--so much so we are returning for an unscheduled trip in December, to be spoiled again! This is a wonderful, immaculate new B&B. Stephanie was a welcoming and gracious hostess. We left yesterday and miss her already! We hope the owners realize what a treasure she is.


Disappointed

2.8 on September 03, 2017

Although the inn is pretty and Carrie, the on-site innkeeper, is delightful and tried her best, with such limited resources at her command, it was difficult for her to maintain the service that we expect from an inn at this price. Bottom line- the inn requires more from the absentee owners.


We will be back!!!

3.8 on August 28, 2017

We stayed in room #7, located on the main floor (the only room on the main floor). It was perfect size for our needs, has a great little private side porch where we enjoyed our breakfast in the morning sunshine! We had a queen sized bed; beautifully decorated room and newly renovated bathroom; (could use a side table in the bathroom to place your toiletries, otherwise it was perfect. Only one owner was present (gave her husband the weekend off! Who does that during Traverse weekend!). You would never know she was alone; everything ran very smoothly and all our needs were meet timely! The breakfast both days was delicious. We were given 3 choices of fresh food. The only problem was we had to wait a bit for our breakfast to be served even though we filled out a time we would prefer to eat; not a long wait...just seemed many wanted to eat at the same time. It was not a big deal and the food was worth th wait. The home is located within walking distance to both the track and the town. We would recommend the Five Points Inn if you are planning a trip to the track!…Or anyplace in Saratoga!


Great stay for Travers Weekend

5 on August 28, 2017

My husband and I stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful stay. The inn is updated beautifully and has the most charming front porch. They have multiple breakfast options and Eilis was so hospitable. Our room was very up to date with a gorgeous bathroom. Great location to walk to the track and downtown! We will definitely be back


Review of Inn at Five Points

3.2 on August 25, 2017

The Inn is in a great location - walkable to the race track. There are lovely places to sit outside the house, although not as many comfortable spots inside the house. The breakfasts were excellent. Room was small but the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was clean and attractive. My suggestion, as with many bathrooms I've stayed in in many hotels, is there is not enough room to place toiletries or hooks to hang towels.


Great experience

5 on August 21, 2017

I booked a weekend get a way for my parents anniversary. the online booking process was extremely easy, the pictures and descriptions of the rooms were very helpful. My parents had a wonderful trip exploring Saratoga, and Eilis and Jim went above and beyond to make them feel at home. We will definitely be returning guests!


Good Place to Stay

4.0 on August 18, 2017

The Inn at Five Points get high marks for food (the breakfast choices are divine!), decor (exquisite renovation with clean modern elements), location (walking distance to downtown Saratoga and to the race track!), marvelous shower (easy to work and a great rain-shower head), and friendliness (although Eilis and James were away when we visited, the assistant innkeeper, Karrie, was wonderful). A few things, though, still need some work. Our room had nowhere to sit and nowhere to put anything except the small tables that were part of the standing lamps; ditto the bathroom -- not a single shelf! The towels were inconsistent -- some lovely and fluffy and soft, others thin and scratchy. And while having delicious Saratoga water in the room, as well as the libations in the downstairs bar area, is a nice touch, there was no ice to be found anywhere! Shouldn't encounter these issues at this price point. But I've not doubt they'll get worked out, as in all other respects this is a terrific place.


Great place

4.0 on August 16, 2017

Lovely owners. Beautiful rooms, great locations, special extra touches.


A weekend away

3.6 on August 14, 2017

Being a regular B&B customer in other locations, this B&B was very good. However, I think that the breakfast options need to be expanded. Quite limited. Also, afternoon treat would have been nice also. The available free liquor is OK only if you drink. If not, there is really nothing. The location is great. It's within walking distance to town. It would have been nice to meet the proprietors also but Kerrie did an outstanding job. We would return again.


2 Thumbs Up

4.6 on August 11, 2017

Just another reason why we love Saratoga in the summer! Great location - walking distance to the track and downtown. Well-maintained inside and out. Breakfast was delicious and there was complimentary wine and whiskey! Would definitely stay there again.


Great place, highly recommended

4.4 on August 03, 2017

My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn. Elis and Jim are very friendly and warm. The home is beautifully cared for. Every room was spotless and very tastefully decorated. The common rooms were full of light. Jim's breakfasts were delicious. One thing that impressed us, and we're not big drinkers, was that there is a well-stocked bar that any guests can help themselves to. I've never seen that in any other B&B. Top shelf liquors, too. Jim is in the cosmetic/pharma packaging business and had little gift bags out of samples that any woman would want to have. It was another nice touch. Eilis gave me a tour of some of the other rooms and they were all very nice and VERY clean. Our room was the only one on the first floor, right off the living/dining room. I was concerned about noise from other guests, particularly those who were eating earlier than us, but with the air conditioning on, we couldn't hear anything outside of our room. Our room was the only one with a little porch with a table and chairs and we had the option of having our breakfast served there, so our room was a bit pricey, even though it was on the smaller side. We like meeting others at B&B's, so we never used that service. But that room was the only room available when we booked, so we took it. High price and all, we were really happy with our stay, and will definitely return. We'll just plan ahead so we can choose a less expensive room.


Five Points - Great Location

4.2 on July 29, 2017

Our room, number 3 was small, but perfect for our needs. We had a queen sized bed with a perfectly sized, clean bathroom. The owners were very sweet and accommodating. The breakfast both days was delicious. We were given 3 choices of fresh food. The only problem was we had to wait a bit for our breakfast to be served even though we filled out a time we would prefer to eat. It was not a big deal and the food was worth th wait. The home is located within walking distance to both the track and the town. When we needed to go further, we took an Uber which was quite convenient. I would recommend the Five Points Inn if you are planning a trip to the track!


July Stay at The Inn at Five Points

5 on July 26, 2017

Lovely 1886 building which was fortunately modernized enough to have AC during a summer heat wave. Personalized service, quiet surroundings, locally sourced food - an excellent value for the price. Would stay here again.


Relaxing weekend away

5 on July 24, 2017

Our stay at the Inn at Five Points was amazing. The room was tastefully decorated and large with a newly updated bathroom. We both enjoyed our scratched, farm to table breakfast. This place has it all; alovely house in a great location, with an amazing staff. We will be staying there again in the future and highly recommend it.


Best B + B we've stayed in anywhere!

5 on July 20, 2017

This place was beautiful and modern! Eilis and Jim were great. Food was excellent. Perfect distance from town. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 18, 2017

A great experience! Wonderfully comfortable room, very clean, nice relaxing living room and porch areas to use if desired, a nice selection of breakfast choices, great location with deli across the street and restaurants to walk to, and a wonderful host. Great company at breakfast. We loved it and will definitely stay again!


One night at The inn at five points

4.6 on July 18, 2017

My husband and I spent one night at The inn at five points this past weekend in saratoga springs. The inn is a very nice 1800s queen anne, the room was clean with it's own private bathroom. It was quiet and within walking distance to the main street of restaurants on Broadway. I recommend staying at the inn. We left too early to experience the breakfast in the morning


A very relaxing stay

3.6 on July 12, 2017

I spent 2 nights at the Inn. The Inn itself is lovely. The owners are very sweet and accommodating. The location was very convenient (I could walk up town and a short drive to many other attractions.) I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to others.


Great spot for Relaxation and Action

5 on July 10, 2017

Beautiful old House with a clean and comfortable feel. There are sitting areas inside as well as the porch to enjoy the relaxation of the House and it is about a 5-8 minute casual walk to downtown Saratoga Springs. Comfortable bed, clean and roomy bathroom...and everyone was smiling after Breakfast. Our only dilemma was whether to spend more time on Broadway or more time at the House. Great place and people...highly recommend.


A Saratoga GEM.

5 on July 09, 2017

So thrilled to have such a gorgeous place to stay when we visit Saratoga. Eilis and Jim are great and the Inn is impeccable. One of the most beautiful places we've stayed and the breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful Stay in Saratoga!

5 on June 19, 2017

My husband and I, plus friends of ours each got rooms for the night so we can attend a concert at SPAC (easy drive to from inn). The inn itself was beautiful. The first floor was welcoming as you entered. The owners did a really nice job updating the inn. Our room upstairs was very comfortable (including the king size bed). The bathroom was updated and had wonderful water pressure in the shower. The breakfast was delicious (sweet potato hash was delicious!). If we're in the area again I would definitely stay here again. It's walking distance to all the Broadway restaurants. Plus the race track/casino was only a mile away.


Our weekend at the Inn at Five Points

5 on June 06, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Five Points. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the natural hair products and amenities. The downstairs in the Inn was beautiful and a great place to visit with family. It has been recently renovated and was very comfortable. The two breakfast were just delicious. Our host, Eilis, and Carrie, who works there were both so helpful and could not have been nicer or more helpful. They both helped make our weekend a special one.


Mother/Daughter weekend

4.0 on May 29, 2017

Eilis and James have put much thought and love into their inn. They are friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely and clean. The breakfast is delicious and the option to get food at the deli is terrific. Cocktails in the evening by the fire with a game of scrabble was just what we wanted after a day in Saratoga!


Wonderfully renovated bed and breakfast.

4.4 on May 21, 2017

Lovely place to stay. Has been renovated beautifully with many design touches.


Great Location

4.8 on May 07, 2017

The Inn is a short walk from the racetrack which was great for us racing fans. The breakfast was fantastic and the TV's had access to Netflix.


Just lovely!

5 on February 23, 2017

Eilis and James have a beautiful home with a lot of character and charm but all the modern amenities you could want. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and they were beyond accommodating as hosts! We stayed on a Friday night and got stuck in a lot of traffic getting there so didn't make it until very late. Eilis and James were kind enough to wait up late to greet us and give us a tour when we arrived -- they even offered us a drink after our long night of driving. I highly recommend The Inn at Five Points!


The Inn At Five Points

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $399
  • Reviews (35) 4.5
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-518.584.1648
Top check