The Inn At Five Points Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Review of Inn at Five Points

3.2 on August 25, 2017

The Inn is in a great location - walkable to the race track. There are lovely places to sit outside the house, although not as many comfortable spots inside the house. The breakfasts were excellent. Room was small but the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was clean and attractive. My suggestion, as with many bathrooms I've stayed in in many hotels, is there is not enough room to place toiletries or hooks to hang towels.


Good Place to Stay

4.0 on August 18, 2017

The Inn at Five Points get high marks for food (the breakfast choices are divine!), decor (exquisite renovation with clean modern elements), location (walking distance to downtown Saratoga and to the race track!), marvelous shower (easy to work and a great rain-shower head), and friendliness (although Eilis and James were away when we visited, the assistant innkeeper, Karrie, was wonderful). A few things, though, still need some work. Our room had nowhere to sit and nowhere to put anything except the small tables that were part of the standing lamps; ditto the bathroom -- not a single shelf! The towels were inconsistent -- some lovely and fluffy and soft, others thin and scratchy. And while having delicious Saratoga water in the room, as well as the libations in the downstairs bar area, is a nice touch, there was no ice to be found anywhere! Shouldn't encounter these issues at this price point. But I've not doubt they'll get worked out, as in all other respects this is a terrific place.


Great place

4.0 on August 16, 2017

Lovely owners. Beautiful rooms, great locations, special extra touches.


A weekend away

3.6 on August 14, 2017

Being a regular B&B customer in other locations, this B&B was very good. However, I think that the breakfast options need to be expanded. Quite limited. Also, afternoon treat would have been nice also. The available free liquor is OK only if you drink. If not, there is really nothing. The location is great. It's within walking distance to town. It would have been nice to meet the proprietors also but Kerrie did an outstanding job. We would return again.


2 Thumbs Up

4.6 on August 11, 2017

Just another reason why we love Saratoga in the summer! Great location - walking distance to the track and downtown. Well-maintained inside and out. Breakfast was delicious and there was complimentary wine and whiskey! Would definitely stay there again.


Great place, highly recommended

4.4 on August 03, 2017

My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn. Elis and Jim are very friendly and warm. The home is beautifully cared for. Every room was spotless and very tastefully decorated. The common rooms were full of light. Jim's breakfasts were delicious. One thing that impressed us, and we're not big drinkers, was that there is a well-stocked bar that any guests can help themselves to. I've never seen that in any other B&B. Top shelf liquors, too. Jim is in the cosmetic/pharma packaging business and had little gift bags out of samples that any woman would want to have. It was another nice touch. Eilis gave me a tour of some of the other rooms and they were all very nice and VERY clean. Our room was the only one on the first floor, right off the living/dining room. I was concerned about noise from other guests, particularly those who were eating earlier than us, but with the air conditioning on, we couldn't hear anything outside of our room. Our room was the only one with a little porch with a table and chairs and we had the option of having our breakfast served there, so our room was a bit pricey, even though it was on the smaller side. We like meeting others at B&B's, so we never used that service. But that room was the only room available when we booked, so we took it. High price and all, we were really happy with our stay, and will definitely return. We'll just plan ahead so we can choose a less expensive room.


Five Points - Great Location

4.2 on July 29, 2017

Our room, number 3 was small, but perfect for our needs. We had a queen sized bed with a perfectly sized, clean bathroom. The owners were very sweet and accommodating. The breakfast both days was delicious. We were given 3 choices of fresh food. The only problem was we had to wait a bit for our breakfast to be served even though we filled out a time we would prefer to eat. It was not a big deal and the food was worth th wait. The home is located within walking distance to both the track and the town. When we needed to go further, we took an Uber which was quite convenient. I would recommend the Five Points Inn if you are planning a trip to the track!


July Stay at The Inn at Five Points

5 on July 26, 2017

Lovely 1886 building which was fortunately modernized enough to have AC during a summer heat wave. Personalized service, quiet surroundings, locally sourced food - an excellent value for the price. Would stay here again.


Relaxing weekend away

5 on July 24, 2017

Our stay at the Inn at Five Points was amazing. The room was tastefully decorated and large with a newly updated bathroom. We both enjoyed our scratched, farm to table breakfast. This place has it all; alovely house in a great location, with an amazing staff. We will be staying there again in the future and highly recommend it.


Best B + B we've stayed in anywhere!

5 on July 20, 2017

This place was beautiful and modern! Eilis and Jim were great. Food was excellent. Perfect distance from town. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.


A very relaxing stay

3.6 on July 12, 2017

I spent 2 nights at the Inn. The Inn itself is lovely. The owners are very sweet and accommodating. The location was very convenient (I could walk up town and a short drive to many other attractions.) I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to others.


Great spot for Relaxation and Action

5 on July 10, 2017

Beautiful old House with a clean and comfortable feel. There are sitting areas inside as well as the porch to enjoy the relaxation of the House and it is about a 5-8 minute casual walk to downtown Saratoga Springs. Comfortable bed, clean and roomy bathroom...and everyone was smiling after Breakfast. Our only dilemma was whether to spend more time on Broadway or more time at the House. Great place and people...highly recommend.


A Saratoga GEM.

5 on July 09, 2017

So thrilled to have such a gorgeous place to stay when we visit Saratoga. Eilis and Jim are great and the Inn is impeccable. One of the most beautiful places we've stayed and the breakfast was delicious.


Our weekend at the Inn at Five Points

5 on June 06, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Five Points. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the natural hair products and amenities. The downstairs in the Inn was beautiful and a great place to visit with family. It has been recently renovated and was very comfortable. The two breakfast were just delicious. Our host, Eilis, and Carrie, who works there were both so helpful and could not have been nicer or more helpful. They both helped make our weekend a special one.


Wonderfully renovated bed and breakfast.

4.4 on May 21, 2017

Lovely place to stay. Has been renovated beautifully with many design touches.


Great Location

4.8 on May 07, 2017

The Inn is a short walk from the racetrack which was great for us racing fans. The breakfast was fantastic and the TV's had access to Netflix.


Just lovely!

5 on February 23, 2017

Eilis and James have a beautiful home with a lot of character and charm but all the modern amenities you could want. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and they were beyond accommodating as hosts! We stayed on a Friday night and got stuck in a lot of traffic getting there so didn't make it until very late. Eilis and James were kind enough to wait up late to greet us and give us a tour when we arrived -- they even offered us a drink after our long night of driving. I highly recommend The Inn at Five Points!


The Inn At Five Points

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $399
  • Reviews (17) 4.5
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-518.584.1648

Visit Website »

View details

Top check