Talus Rock Retreat

291 Syringa Heights , Sandpoint, 83864 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Un B B et plein de surprises lunatiques et un tableau de bon goût des trésors de 6 continents, Talus Rock a 3 cuisines entièrement équipées, tigerwood brésilien decks, planchers chauffants, de superbes mosaïques, cuivre étain plafonds, douche arbre, cascade, étang regorgeant de poissons et une 4e étage, tour qui encadre les vues interminables, incomparable 270 degrés lac Pend Oreille et les spectaculaires montagnes de Cabinet. Éboulis Rock Retreat est l'endroit idéal pour accueillir un lit petit, intime et chambres d'hôtes connexe retraite corporative ou église, regroupement familial, mariage, lune de miel, party des fêtes ou escapade romantique. Nous sommes idéalement situé à seulement un mille de la ville Sandpoint (deux minutes en voiture ou 5 minutes à vélo). Mais nous sommes nichés sur 18 hectares de terres forestières paisiblement isolée.

Voir la vidéo

Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,0
  • Repas sur place3,5

Relaxing and Serene

4,8 sur décembre 13, 2012

Was surprised by this last minute find. Stone's throw from downtown, yet feel like you are in the mountains. Panda and the rest of the animals very friendly. Good conversation and hostesses very knowledgable of the area and things to do. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!


Great place to stay

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2011

Heather is a wonderful host that makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. The house is great! My son had a blast in her pond and waterfall& enjoyed playing with the neighbor boy. They swam, caught frogs, boated... It's a quiet, relaxing & beautiful place where an adult can relax while the kids play. The animals were great also. Next time I'm staying here again!!!!


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Le Grand arbre

Souvent choisie comme la suite lune de miel ou un anniversaire, ce céleste, espace de style romantique, en plein air dispose d'un bain à remous pour deux personnes, lit king, un plafond en cuivre octogonal de 30 pieds et une douche d'one-of-a-kind bicéphale arbre. Ouvrir les portes Français à une terrasse privée, étape à l'extérieur et être entouré par le magnifique décor des majestueuses montagnes de Cabinet du Nord de l'Idaho. Respirez l'air pur de la montagne du Nord-Ouest comme la danse des rayons de lune sur les planchers en bois.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $275 - $295

Suite de Syringa

La Suite de Syringa : Parfait pour un couple ou petite famille, cette jolie chambre est confortable et luxueux. C'est un mini-appartement en peluche avec entrée séparée de rampe, enveloppant terrasse privée, cuisine complète, détente, salon (avec un futon queen) et une chambre voisine de la Reine. Appréciez les détails complexes tels que les incrustations colorée tournesol mosaïque douche et évier correspondante, suppression de couleur cuivre étain plafonds et oeuvre éclectique ! Attaché à la zone principale, ce paradis exécutif est privé avec entrée indépendante (donc vous pouvez avoir votre gâteau et le manger aussi!)

  • Capacité max.
    5
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 2 L (160) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $249 - $295

La chambre de Kipling

La chambre de Kipling : Profiter de notre salle de Kipling orienté de salle de bains follement colorée incrustée de plus de 200 Talavera mexicain carreaux entourant un bain à remous profond ! Ouvrez les portes de verre coulissantes sur un balcon parisien et profiter de la vue impressionnante de la cascade, les étang et les montagnes de l'armoire. Avec une vue pour contempler, cette chambre est paisible et confortable.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $189 - $235

La salle du Rio

Notre chambre jolie, couleur pastel, vers le Nord a une vue de l'arène de cheval et de la forêt luxuriante qui borde la zone de nature sauvage. La libellule de cuivre s'enfoncent dans l'ardoise et verre salle de bain carrelée entourant la baignoire profonde parfaite pour bains moussants ajoute une touche apaisante. Le loft de pop-out est un jeu amusant petit cubby incorporant les hauts plafonds de cette chambre au confort douillet.

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $159 - $225

La chambre de Selkirk

Conseils de décoration des plages ouvertes du Serengeti, éclaboussé par des tons et soleil après-midi font de cette chambre un favori. Ardoise et verre carrelage baignoire/douche et la salle de bain est complétée par l'évier en cuivre martelé à la main. Sneak jusqu'à le cubby pour un pic avec fenêtres à la forêt – vous suffit peut-être voir un orignal ou un ours !

  • Capacité max.
    3
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $149 - $210

L'évasion Nooma

Un couple de faire des folies ou un groupe serré vous sentirez bien chez vous dans notre suite polyvalente 3 200 pi2 luxe. Il est parfait pour un rassemblement de la famille élargie, réunion d'entreprise, fonction de groupe de ski ou de la jeunesse, se livrant couple lune de miel ou une rencontre amicale. Suite de maître roi de lit/bain, spacieux salon/salle à manger complet cuisine, ½ salle de bain, cheminée en ardoise et chic home cinéma. L'emplacement de rez de chaussée offre qu'une entrée privée et un accès immédiat aux jardins, bain à remous, des incendies fosses et la superficie de Talus Rock retraite roulante. (Peut dormir jusqu'à 8-10 sur futons, traverses dépliante, lits superposés et appoints.)

  • Capacité max.
    8
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +) , 3 Double (130 / 140)

Prix par nuit: $350 - $350

Visiter le site

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Centre ville, A la montagne, Isolé, Petite ville

Aéroport

Spokane, WA (GEG) 80 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Traverser le pont long lac Pend O'reille en Sandpoint. Suivez 95 grâce à la première lumière en centre-ville (vous êtes maintenant sur 1 st Ave.) Rester à gauche. Prendre la première à gauche sur la rue de l'église. PASSER par 2 Carrefour (mais sans escale) au premier signe de stop. Au panneau d'arrêt, tourner à gauche (5e Rue). Allez à la lumière (et T) et prendre à droite sur la route 2 est. Cross Boyer Avenue à la lumière (voir « Dubs » sur votre gauche). Faire un droit sur la Division. Rendre la prochaine gauche sur la rue des pins. Passer des Sandpoint West Athletic Club sur la gauche. Passez sous le viaduc. Tourner à gauche sur la route de hauteurs Syringa. Comptez 2 allées sur votre gauche. 291 Syringa Heights Road — va dans les bois, vous verrez une arène de cheval.

Attractions touristiques

Parc d'attractions, Antiquaires , Galeries d'art, Plage, Lieu de concert, Sports Extrêmes, Dîner gastronomique, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Silverwood, parc d'attractions, le Festival à Sandpoint, perdu dans les années 50, lac étang Oreille, randonnée & VTT, ski à Schweitzer, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rodéo, Piste de ski

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Farm, Villa

Equipements du B&B

Location de vélos, Jeux de société, Ordinateur, Salles de conférence, Bureau, Chargeur de véhicule électrique, Fax, Bibliothèque, Parking, Piano, Piscine, Secrétariat, Jeux vidéo, Machine à laver/sèche-linge, Equipé pour les mariages , Outdoor pool & bain à remous, les puits du feu en plein air, salle de cinéma dans la Suite Nooma

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Cheminée, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Planche à repasser, Kitchenette, Micro-ondes, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Magnétoscope, Films, Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Canoë, Pêche, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Fers à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Excursion, Raquettes neige, Natation

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 4
  • Départ:: 11
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Uniquement à l’extérieur
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui
  • Garderie: Sous conditions
  • Animaux admis: Autorisation préalable requise
  • Accès pour handicapés Oui

Conditions Générales

  • Paiements acceptés AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: 50 % du montant total de la réservation
  • Conditions d'annulation: Politique d'annulation A - logement 1-2 nuits Un acompte de 50 % du montant total de la réservation est requis pour la réservation. Si l'annulation intervient * 7 jours ou plus avant votre date d'arrivée, puis 50 % de votre dépôt sera remboursé. * À l'intérieur des 7 jours d'arrivée on prélève à votre carte de crédit pour le montant total de la réservation. * Pendant la haute saison (vacances, week-end de vacances et des événements spéciaux de Sandpoint, comme perdu dans les années 50, carnaval d'hiver, Oktoberfest et les mois de janvier, juin, juillet, août et décembre) les annulations faites dans les 15 jours ne sont pas remboursables, votre carte de crédit prélève dans son intégralité. En raison de mariage haut et les possibilités de location de maison total abandonnées, si vous réservez un vendredi, le samedi ou le dimanche soir pendant la haute saison (tel que défini ci-dessus), les annulations effectuées moins de 100 jours seront considérées comme non remboursable ; carte de crédit sera débitée pour un montant total de la réservation. Annulation politique B - événements (15 + invités) ou 3 + nuits d'hébergement Un acompte de 50 % du montant total de la réservation est requis pour la réservation. NOTE : Activités contenant plus de 15 clients sera également soumis à la fois les dommages et les politiques de dépôt de nettoyage.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Heather & Bruce Pedersen

Langues parlées

American Sign Language, Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Chiens , Animaux de la ferme

A propos du propriétaire

Cette vision inspirée par Dieu de mari et femme est une réponse de gratitude à sa bénédiction sur notre famille. Ensemble, nous avons créé cette maison comme une lettre d'amour et de la retraite à servir les autres militaires. Qu'il bénisse éternellement cette offre comme un lieu de repos pour les âmes qui ont besoin de guérison, d'amour et de paix. Et pouvons nous toujours nous rappeler d'être inconditionnellement généreux en aidant les autres à l'abondance, qu'il nous a permis de profiter. Nous vous accueillons. Bruce, Heather, Kipling, Rio et Selkirk

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Gratuit

  • Heure du service: 08:30-09:30
  • Lieu du service: Cuisine-Bar, Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Options repas

Régime particulier , Végétarien Sans gluten, sans produits laitiers

Talus Rock Retreat

291 Syringa Heights , Sandpoint, 83864 USA (Show map)


A B&B full of whimsical surprises and a tasteful array of treasures from 6 continents, Talus Rock has 3 fully-equipped kitchens, Brazilian tigerwood decks, heated floors, stunning mosaics, copper tin ceilings, tree shower, waterfall, fish-stocked pond, and a 4th floor tower that frames the endless, unparalleled 270 degree views of Lake Pend Oreille and the spectacular Cabinet Mountains. Talus Rock Retreat is the perfect place to host a small, intimate bed and breakfast related corporate or church retreat, family reunion, wedding, honeymoon, holiday party or romantic getaway. We are also conveniently located only one mile from downtown Sandpoint (two minute drive or 5 minute bike ride), tucked away on 18 acres of peacefully secluded forest land.




Write A Review
  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Onsite Dining4.0

Romance of the Rock

5 on September 22, 2016

In medieval terms, romance was a term used to describe stories of adventure and mystery. From the moment one enters the forest of this stunning estate, there is a feeling of peace and beauty; a sense of wonder. This feeling only grows as you approach the home and walk about within. The rooms are comfortable and the innkeepers are the most hospitable you will find. We felt like family at once. And built of wood and stone, this place is solid, through and through...no creaky floors here. The breakfast is great. If possible, I highly recommend the Nooma Expanse room; an absolutely brilliant way to spend a few days away from it all. And it's only just a few minutes from town, but you feel as if you are miles away from anybody.

Relaxing and Serene

4.8 on December 13, 2012

Was surprised by this last minute find. Stone's throw from downtown, yet feel like you are in the mountains. Panda and the rest of the animals very friendly. Good conversation and hostesses very knowledgable of the area and things to do. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Great place to stay

4.0 on September 27, 2011

Heather is a wonderful host that makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. The house is great! My son had a blast in her pond and waterfall& enjoyed playing with the neighbor boy. They swam, caught frogs, boated... It's a quiet, relaxing & beautiful place where an adult can relax while the kids play. The animals were great also. Next time I'm staying here again!!!!

View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

The Grand Arbor

Often chosen as the honeymoon or anniversary suite, this heavenly, romantic, open-air style space features a jetted tub for two, king bed, an octagonal 30-foot copper ceiling, and a one-of-a-kind double-headed tree shower. Open the French doors to a private deck, step outside, and be surrounded by the gorgeous backdrop of North Idaho’s majestic Cabinet Mountains. Breathe in the fresh mountain air of the northwest as the moonbeams dance on the wooden floors.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $275 - $295

Syringa suite

The Syringa Suite: Perfect for a couple or small family, this lovely room is cozy and luxurious. It’s a plush mini-apartment with a separate ramped entrance, wraparound private deck, full kitchen, relaxing living room (with a queen futon) and an adjoining queen bedroom. Enjoy the intricate details such as the inlaid colorful sunflower mosaic-tiled shower and matching sink, striking copper-colored tin ceilings, and eclectic artwork! Attached to the main area, this executive paradise is private with a separate entrance (so you can have your cake and eat it too!)

  • Maximum Capacity: 5
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Queen , 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: $249 - $295

The Kipling room

The Kipling Room: Enjoy our east-facing Kipling Room featuring a wildly colorful bathroom inlaid with over 200 Talavera Mexican tiles surrounding a deep jetted tub! Open the sliding glass doors to a Parisian balcony and take in the awe-inspiring views of the waterfall, pond and Cabinet Mountains. With a view to behold, this room is peaceful and cozy.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $189 - $235

The Rio room

Our pretty, pastel-colored, north-facing bedroom has a view of the horse arena and lush forest that borders the wilderness area. The copper dragonfly sink in the slate and glass tiled bathroom surrounding the deep tub perfect for bubble baths adds a calming touch. The pop-out loft is a fun little cubby incorporating the high ceilings of this cozy room.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: $159 - $225

The Selkirk room

Decor hints of the open ranges of the Serengeti, splashed with warm earthy tones and afternoon sunlight make this room a favorite. With slate and glass tiled tub/shower, the bathroom is complemented by the hand-hammered copper sink. Sneak up to the cubby for a windowed peak at the forest – you just might see a moose or a bear!

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: $149 - $210

The Nooma Escape

A splurging couple or close-knit group will feel thoroughly at home in our versatile 3,200 square-foot luxury suite. It is perfect for an extended family gathering, corporate meeting, ski or youth group function, indulging honeymoon couple, or a friendly get-together. King master bed/bath suite, spacious living/dining room full kitchen, ½ bath, slate fireplace and posh home theater. The ground floor location provides a private entrance and immediate access to the gardens, hot tub, fire pits, and the rolling Talus Rock Retreat acreage.(Can sleep up to 8-10 on futons, fold-out sleepers, bunk beds, and rollaways.)

  • Maximum Capacity: 8
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King , 3 Double

Nightly Rate: $350 - $350

Visit Website


Location Type

Downtown, Mountains, Secluded, Small town


Spokane, WA (GEG) 80 miles

Directions to property:

Cross the long bridge over Lake Pend O'reille into Sandpoint. Follow 95 through first light into downtown (you're now on 1 st Ave.) Stay Left. Make the first left on Church Street. GO through 2 crossroads (but no stops) to first stop sign. At stop sign, make a Left (5th Street). Go to light (and T) and bear Right onto Hwy 2 East. Cross Boyer Avenue at light (see "Dubs" on your left). Make a Right on Division. Make the next left on Pine Street. Pass Sandpoint West Athletic Club on left. Go under the overpass. Make a Left on Syringa Heights Road. Count 2 driveways on your left. 291 Syringa Heights Road—goes back into the woods, you'll see a horse arena.

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Beach, Concert venue, Extreme sports, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Silverwood Amusement Park, The Festival at Sandpoint, Lost in the 50's, Lake Pond Oreille, Hiking & biking, Skiing at Schweitzer, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, Rodeo, Ski area

Inn Details

Establishment type

Farm, Villa

On-site amenities

Bike rental, Board games, Computer, Conference Rooms, Desk, Electric vehicle charging, Fax Machine, Library, Parking, Piano, Pool, Secretarial services, TV Video games, Washer/dryer, Wedding Facilities , Outdoor pool & hot tub, Outdoor fire pits, Movie theater in the Nooma Suite

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, CD player, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, Fireplace, Fridge, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Ironing Board, Kitchenette, Microwave, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, VCR, Videos, Wi-Fi, Wired internet

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Canoeing, Fishing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Horseshoes, Hunting, Kayaking, Sight-seeing, Snow shoe trails, Swimming

Visit Website


  • Check In:: 4
  • Check Out:: 11
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Yes
  • Childcare Provided: Limited
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Prior approval required
  • Disabled Access Yes

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments AMEX, VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: 50% of the total reservation amount
  • Cancellations: Cancellation Policy A - Lodging 1-2 nights A deposit of 50% of the total reservation amount is required for booking. If cancellation occurs * 7 days or more before your arrival date, then 50% of your deposit will be refunded. * Inside 7 days of arrival your credit card will be charged for the entire amount of booking. * During high season ( Holidays, Holiday weekends and Special Sandpoint Events, such as Lost in the 50s, Winter Carnival, Oktoberfest, and the months of January, June, July, August and December ) cancellations made within 15 days are non-refundable, your credit card will be charged in full. Due to high wedding and total house rental opportunities forgone, if you reserve any Friday, Saturday or Sunday night during high season (as defined above), cancellations made within 100 days will be considered non-refundable; credit card will be charged for entire amount of booking. Cancellation Policy B - Events (15+ guests) and/or 3+nights lodging A deposit of 50% of the total reservation amount is required for booking. NOTE: Events consisting of more than 15 guests will also be subject to both the Damage and Cleaning Deposit Policies.



Heather & Bruce Pedersen

Languages spoken

American Sign Language, English

Resident Pets

Dogs , Farm Animals

About the innkeepers

This God-inspired vision of husband and wife is a response of gratitude to His blessing on our family. Together, we have created this home as a love letter and retreat to serve those who serve others. May He forever bless this offering as a place of rest for souls in need of healing, love and peace. And may we always remember to be unconditionally generous in helping others with the abundance He has allowed us to enjoy. We welcome you. Bruce, Heather, Kipling, Rio and Selkirk

Visit Website




  • Time Served: 8:30 - 9:30 AM
  • Serving Location: Kitchen Bar, Breakfast/dining area

Special meal options

Restrictive , Vegetarian Gluten Free, Dairy Free


Hot Deal

The Nooma Escape For Two Nights, OR THIRD FOR FREE

Regular Rate: $700 now $450 (36% Savings:)

Stay in our executive suite for two nights this week for $450! Two nights in the Nooma is usually $700, so this is a savings of $250! With a theater room, gourmet kitchen, master bedroom, 1.5 baths, at 3,200 sq. ft., this is a steal! OR stay three nights and get your third night FREE - a $1,050 stay for only $700! The Nooma Escape can sleep up to 10 people, extra fee per person applies after four people. Please contact the inn directly at +1-208-255-8458 to redeem this deal.

expires Wednesday