A Cottage Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

This will be our goto place when we come to Seattle!

5 on October 02, 2013

This was such an oasis for us after the crazy busy days running around Seattle. It was great to come and just relax. Even though you were close to the city it felt like we were far away in the country. The garden, creek and walking paths were the best! This place served the BEST french toast in the world! The dishes were elegant, the ambiance was fabulous. It was so memorable! We will come back for sure!


DELIGHTFUL TIME

5 on August 01, 2013

We stayed at Cottage Creek Inn for two wonderful nights, the atomosphere was delightful, the weather was wonderful, the host and hostess was cordial and charming,the food was very good,( recipes to take home), beautiful rooms.I would go back in a heartbeat.


Charming, cozy European hideaway on beautiful grounds

5 on June 13, 2013

June 2013 ~ You turn off the large main road, drive through the opening in the tall line of trees, across a little wooden bridge over a clear gurgling creek, and you know you can slow down and relax. The grounds are magnificent and sprawling, trees and flowering shrubs framing manicured lawns, a waterfall, lily pond, and a fairy-tale forest to explore; little sitting areas tucked into nooks here and there to stop and take in the beauty. We stayed in the Blue Heron room, which was not huge but perfectly comfortable and sufficient for my husband and me; the bathroom was spotless, up-to-date and spacious. Breakfast was a feast! Jeanette, Steve, and their niece Jen (who was there for part of our trip while Jeanette and Steve were out of town) were warm, friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much for your hospitality, and the extra kind touches. We highly recommend this cozy, charming retreat!


Took Our Breath Away!

5 on May 22, 2013

We had never stayed here before and we were expecting the run-of-the-mill B&B with tiny rooms and even tinier bathrooms. Wow, were we pleasantly surprised! This large Tudor home is beautifully decorated, right down to the original oil paintings by the resident artist. Our room (the Blue Heron) was filled with antiques that were actually functional, the beds and pillows were extremely comfy, and the bathroom was spacious and MODERN! Now THAT'S what I'm talkin' about! No dinky little closet conversion here! And the breakfasts were fantastic! Jeanette even worked around my husband's lactose-intolerance and made a wonderful french toast recipe that used orange juice instead of milk. Can't wait to go back!


A Cozy Place

4.8 on February 17, 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Cottage Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were all unique and nicely decorated. The rooms were spotless and the bed was very cozy and comfortable. The innkeepers, Steve and Jeannette, were very friendly and down to home and the breakfast they served was delicious! We would defintely stay there again if we find ourselves in the area.


Very pleasant stay.

4.6 on December 15, 2012

Steve and Jeanette made me feel right at home. Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced - places to stay in the Redmond/Kirkland area are almost non existant. I had a one night stay in the Herron Room, and it felt like home away from home. In the moring, Jeanette cooked me a full breakfast, complete with fruit cup, coffee, and orange juice. I showed up as a stranger, and left with a couple of new friends. I will definately stay there next year when I travel over for my annual Engineers meeting. Thanks again.


Beautiful getaway close to home

5 on October 03, 2012

Having stayed here once I would love to stay again. The room we stayed in was beautiful, and the house itself was a romantic tudor style that made you feel like you were far away from the world! The location was perfect to get into redmond or woodinville, and the grounds were beautifully kept and inviting. Breakfast was delicious and served with smiles and laughter by our hosts, Steve and Jeanette. I highly recommend this as a place to stay for special getaways!


Beautiful fairy tale place

4.8 on September 23, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Cabin Creek Sept 8-10, 2012. We loved everything about our stay. The bed was very comfortable. The walls must be really thick because there is very little noise of other people coming and going. The food was delicious . I especially liked the Fletchers bacon they had. It was the best I ever ate. Jeanette and Steve are friendly and Steve is a wonderful artist. I loved the picture of the deer in the dining room! We would return again if we go the Washington again.


Loved my stay

5 on September 03, 2012

This place was perfect... beautiful setting... lovely hosts... delicious and varied home-cooked breakfasts... I'd go back in a nanosecond.


A Nice Get Away Place

4.4 on August 27, 2012

We enjoyed the night at Cottage Creek Inn. The back yard ad the trail were nice. The breakfast was awesome.


Best Inn Ever!

5 on July 31, 2012

Great accommodations, fabulous breakfasts and terrific innkeepers. Truly a pleasure!


Quiet, Parklike setting

5 on July 06, 2012

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and it was wonderful! We were made to feel right at home by the Wynecoops. Beautiful grounds!


We lucked out with Cottage Creek Inn!

5 on June 22, 2012

This inn is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Redmond, Issaquah, Sammamish, or any of the surrounding attractions located near Seattle. We stayed in the expansive Garden Room and were delighted with the separate office, huge bedroom and sitting area, and the delightfully well-lit bath, which has a large, oval jacuzzi, and an oversized walk-in shower. Mirrored walls hide an good-sized closet. The artwork and furniture are tasteful and pleasing, and the inn is especially quiet, with the layout of the rooms affording guests plenty of privacy. Breakfasts were a real treat; the orange French toast is e-x-q-u-i-s-i-t-e. We found our hosts, Jeanette and Steve, to be friendly and helpful, but they allowed us plenty of privacy as well. We spent some time touring the sylvan landscape where flowing waters and streams, water gardens, patios with fountains, the gazebo, and towering Douglas firs set among salmon berry patches provide visitors a mini-Pacific-Northwest-woods experience. We were also intrigued and delighted by the surprise glades along the wooded paths, where we found touches of whimsy blended into the natural landscape. The Cottage Creek Inn is definitely one of our better B&B experiences.


A gorgeous retreat

5 on June 18, 2012

Cottage Creek B & B is a treasure! The hosts are friendly, the food delicious, the rooms beautiful, and the grounds amazing. Be sure to relax in the gazebo & follows the trails into the woods. Such a beautiful setting. I will definitely stay here again.


Wonderful stay

5 on June 18, 2012

My sister and I recently stayed while visiting relatives in the area. We chose it simply from it's web site. Wow! The pictures on the site just scratch the surface of how beautiful and peaceful this Inn is. There are wonderful nooks and crannies in the acres of manicured forest just waiting to be found. The Innkeepers are very personable and friendly and are a wealth of knowledge on local restaurants and attractions for those not wanting the "chain restaurant" vacation. We will stay here again, and highly recommend it to anyone, whether for a quick getaway or an extended stay.


Best Kept Secret!

5 on May 15, 2012

As a guest of this B&B more than a dozen years ago, I remembered what wonderful and gracious hosts and fabulous property this was. I didn't hesitate for a moment to look them up on a planned visit to Seattle again. That should you give you an idea how memorable Cottage Creek Inn is! My husband and I arrived for our short visit -- and the Inn was even more beautiful than I remembered. The guest rooms are well-equipped, ultra-clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious too, just as I remembered. We even went back to the same recommended restaurant from the last visit! You'll drive a bit out of the way to Redmond from Seattle for this stay, but you'll not regret it for a moment. The "enchanted forest" and creek on the property give you the feel that you're miles away from civilization and tucked away in your own private part of the world. It was wonderful to throw open the windows at night to the cool night air and hear the frogs in the lily pond -- and birds in the morning. Bliss! Treat yourself to this stay. It's worth every minute. T&L El Centro, CA


Cozy and delicious

4.0 on January 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Cottage Creek Inn. The rooms clean, pretty and cozy. Breakfast was delicious in an elegant dining room. I felt like a queen. Thank you for making my weekend getaway a real fairy tale.


Beautiful, spacious Garden Suite at Cottage Creek Inn

5 on January 23, 2012

I was attempting to submit a review and was unable to do so b/c of the requirement of starting a new identity in order to submit a review. So I will just write it here, send it to you and hope that you can cut and paste it into an appropriate, useful format. My husband and I stayed at the Cottage Creek In B&B on New Year's Eve in order to attend a nearby party. We were delighted with the beautiful, spacious yet cozy Garden Suite. It had a very warm and inviting atmosphere and I wish we could have stayed longer. The hosts were so friendly, making us feel welcome and totally at home. The king bed was very comfortable and the room had many extras. The breakfast we were served the next morning was delicious. This is a B&B that I would like to stay in anytime I wanted a restful, relaxing getaway as the lovely grounds and setting makes one feel as if it is miles and miles from any town or city. I would rate it a 5 - star establishment. Thank you again, for a wonderful time. Sincerely, Marion and Ken Uhrich


Photos don't do it justice.

4.0 on November 30, 2011

We stayed here two days and nights, in the spacious and lovely Garden Room suite, during Thanksgiving week visiting our daughter and family nearby. We are still basking in the glow of this beautiful and affordable Victorian retreat, surrounded by magical ponds and gardens. All of the rooms were clean attractive and well furnished. Best of all were the wonderful hosts and their personal attention and thoughtfulness. The breakfasts were hearty, complete and yummy.. We will definitely stay here on our next visit, and commend it to any and all.


This is our sixth visit!

4.0 on September 15, 2011

We returned here recently when visiting family in the area. As usual, Jeanette & Steve welcomed us warmly and we feel at home at this Inn. We have stayed in both Blue Heron and Stephanotis rooms. Blue Heron is very reasonably priced and is slightly smaller than others but there is plenty of room for suitcases and a closet which accommodates all clothing and travel necessities. It has a queen sized bed. The bathroom is large and very well appointed. We have used Stephanotis room on two occasions and this room has a queen and a single bed. The bathroom has a jetted tub and separate shower. There is a small bar fridge and a small private balcony for summer use. We find the beds in both rooms are very comfortable and we always sleep well. The house is set in woodland acreage with manicured gardens surrounding the house and there are several trails through the forest with occasional benches and seats for guests to rest or simply sit and relax. There is a large lily pond in the back and you can often see deer browsing. Cottage Creek runs through the property and in the fall, the salmon can be observed as they make their way up to their spawning grounds. Definitely recommend this B&B it's moderate to highly priced but we love it. Liz


this was not just a stay, but a total experience!

4.0 on December 12, 2010

We loved the history of the place. It is beautiful ! We also were pleasantly surprised by the casual friendliness and generosity of the Innkeepers. This Inn has expansive lovely grounds to enjoy. We were in the area for a family wedding with a very busy schedule. The Inn offerred us cozy solitude and wonderful outdoor space for hiking or sitting. Very nice all around, and we'd definately recommend to others !!


14 acres of gardens to explore

4.6 on September 28, 2010

Beautiful rooms, wonderful hosts, great breakfasts using many local ingredients, very helpful recommendations, and of course the gardens. The owners have spent 35 years creating a wonderland with waterfalls that you can explore. A lovely setting.


GRAMMA AND GRANDPA GET AWAY

4.6 on September 29, 2009

THE B AND B WAS SERENELY QUIET AND WE LOVED WALKING THE TRAILS - THE ROOMS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND PLEASING TO THE EYE - THE FOOD WAS GOOD - WE SLEPT VERY WELL AND WOULD GO BACK AGAIN FOR SURE


Hope to return!

4.6 on November 16, 2008

My fiance and I have never stayed at a B & B before, but there is no doubt that The Cottage Creek Inn is one we plan on returning to. The Stephanotis Room had more than enough space, beautiful views, and a whirl pool that beat out the fantastic, hot tub out back. The landscape on this large estate was gorgeous during the autumn season when we were there. The trail that weaves past a fountain, a pond, a gazebo and into a thick forest sprinkled with charming surprises, such as sculptures, benches and pillars made our last morning there a joy. Not only was our host accomodating to our vegetarian diets, she was also a fantastic cook - eager to please. This B&B is not too far from Woodenville wineries, such as the famous, Chateau St. Michelle and the Columbia Winery. It was an overall, beautiful experience that we will hold in our hearts forever.


The website doesn't do it justice.

5 on July 23, 2008

Having traveled around the world monthly for many years, staying in the best hotels and inns, I'm accustomed to high standards of lodging. Cottage Creek ranks right up there with the best in terms of beautiful surroundings, graceful and efficient hosts, wonderful breakfasts that change daily and comfort. While the website is quite accurate in what it pictures, it can't encompass what you'll find here. The grounds are beautiful. One day, returning from an early dinner, we saw two deer, a young buck and an older one placidly munching on the leaves of an apple tree. While they were aware of our presence, they were clearly not fearful of us. I guess they were enjoying the peace and beauty of this delightful place, as we were. My partner and I rate this as a 10 with no reservations. Stu and Gloria, Los Angeles


A Cottage Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-425-881-5606
  • Fax 1-4258815606

Visit Website »

View details

Top check