Goldsmith's Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

A valuable B&B with access to everything!

4.4 on July 17, 2016

Great access to everything - great atmosphere, easy access to bike rental, and a great view of the river. Odd location - next to a bike shop and in a fairly busy area. But dont let that deter you. Amazing host, and great food, with comfortable rooms.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our hidden but central location!

- Jordan Goldsmith (innkeeper)


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 11, 2016

Kimberly & Bob Swartz


First time in Missoula

5 on July 11, 2016

This was our first time in Missoula. We had stayed over the 4th of July. I was really looking forward to the fireworks Montana style but unfortunately Missoula cancelled their fireworks display this year. We were there Sunday through Tuesday and Sunday and Monday the town was VERY quiet. It was beautiful and it was probably unintentionally the best outcome we could have had. We relaxed. For two day, we relaxed and Goldsmith's Bed & Breakfast was the perfect setting for this relaxing. I felt very refreshed after our visit and will definitely try to return to Missoula and stay at Goldsmiths in the future.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review! You managed to hit Missoula on a rare "quiet" weekend, which is a nice treat sometimes! We look forward to seeing you again!

- Jordan Goldsmith (innkeeper)


Great Place on the Edge of Missoula!

5 on July 06, 2016

All I can say is don't spend your money elsewhere. Jordan and staff we're extremely professional and accommodating. Gave honest opinions on the local dining with clear directions. Sitting on the porch with the watching the river run by was very relaxing.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much for the kind words! They are much appreciated by myself and the staff!

- Jordan Goldsmith (innkeeper)


Great Stay and Dog Friendly

5 on July 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed two nights with our pup. The room was clean and cozy, breakfast was great, and it was very dog friendly. There is a nearby dog park on the river, and a small fenced yard for our pup to wander.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review ! I'm glad you and your pup enjoyed your stay and the all the close by things to do! Jordan

- Jordan (Innkeeper)


Great experience

5 on March 29, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. I really like the location, by the river, and close to the UM. We were attending an event at the University and it was very convenient to be able to walk across the bridge to it.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and our great location! Jordan

- Jordan (Innkeeper)


Outstanding place to stay!

5 on August 18, 2015

Outstanding place to stay. We stay every year. Meg the Innkeeper is a gem and a fantastic cook. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. Location close to University, downtown and grocery store is perfect.


Gorgeous, relaxing river view!!!

5 on July 13, 2012

7/2-7/6/12 We had the supreme pleasure of staying in the Lovely Clark Fork River Suite with large private porch. We hadn't had lunch so I said to my husband " Let's pick up some food and eat here" We had seen so many sights and driven so much it was nice to relax & re-charge. Breakfast in AM was quite enjoyable with Meg's special touch and relaxed environment for chatting with other guests. I'm usually quiet when staying in a B&B but here I felt at ease to visit & chat. Will return again!! Peg Pasadena, Ca.


Lives Up to the Great Reviews!

4.8 on April 13, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of April and thoroughly enjoyed it. Neither of us had ever visited a bed and breakfast, so this first experience has sold us! The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast served up both morning was delicious and filling--perfect to fuel us for snowshoeing up at Lolo Pass. One big reason we chose Goldsmith's was its location on the river. Even at this time of year, the view is nice. We actually woke up to a few inches of snow the last morning.


Favorite place to stay in Missoula!

5 on March 09, 2011

We have been staying in the Goldsmith's Inn for at least 7 years. The Inn is right next to the river and a close walk to U of M as well as to the down town area. It is always clean and the owners and manager are always friendly and welcoming. It is a nice alternative to staying in a hotel.


Quality and Comfort

4.6 on February 22, 2011

This was our third time staying at Goldsmith's and we have yet to find more value in a Montana B & B! This inn continues to offer a pleasent ballance between casual comfort and a quality experience. The river setting is pleasent and the location offers convenient access to outbound areas all over Missoula. The new innkeeper, Meg is a real treat! There is no doubt that we will book our next stay in Missoula at Goldsmith's.


Goldsmith's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $129
  • Reviews (11) 4.9
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1 8666669945

Visit Website »

View details

Top