Bluefish Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

Could not have been nicer

5 on August 21, 2017

We just returned from a 2 night stay with Lori, Tim and their super friendly dog, Tye. The inn is warm, comforting and peaceful. My husband and I immediately felt at home there. Our room, the sunrise room, had a little seating area that was perfect to stretch out and relax. Our bed was so comfortable, offering us a much needed rest. The breakfast was outstanding; the kind of meal that you don't want to take the last bite. Tim is the chef, and does a splendid job! Lori is quick to share where she finds her amazing pottery and decorations that make the inn so warm and cozy. The inn is located in a little neighborhood, and is walkable to a little restaurant/bar, and variety store, along with the adorable down town area with churches, historic society, and thrift shop. I can't say enough about this gem of an inn. I am already looking forward to returning. Thank you, Lori and Tim for making it such a wonderful 2 days.


A Wonderful Cape Cod Vacation

5 on July 15, 2017

The Bluefish Inn is nestled in a quiet neighborhood of historic Harwich, yet an easy walk to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Harwich Port. We found the location ideal for our one week vacation on Cape Cod. Tim and Lori (and their dog Tye) could not have been more hospitable; they were perfect hosts. Tim is an executive chef at a local restaurant who brings his culinary skills to the breakfast table. You could visit every B&B on the Cape and not have a better morning meal. The old Victorian home exudes history and an earlier time, when the pace of life was slower and more relaxed. The perfect ambiance for a vacation at the Cape. We hope to return!


First visit to Cape Cod and first B&B

5 on July 02, 2017

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast, and we were very happy with Bluefish! The breakfast was amazing! Every morning freshly made by Chef Tim with local organic ingredients! The house is beautiful and in a perfect location! There is a cozy garden area to relax as well. The hospitality was excellent, and we would definitely come back! Lori, Tim, and Tye Tye (their friendly doggie) were so welcoming and very helpful with travel ideas for the Cape.


Hidden gem!

5 on June 29, 2017

Lovely low key B&B with a super friendly dog, and excellent breakfasts with a focus on locally sourced ingredients. Appreciate the beach towels and beach chairs for guest use. The owners are a wealth of information and guided me to two new beaches I hadn't been to prior as well as a great sandwich shop.


Best BnB Breakfast! Clean, Cozy Rooms.

5 on June 26, 2017

AMAZING BnB. Breakfast was out of this word. The host is a local chef, so this isn't your ordinary BNB breakfast. Clean rooms, private bathrooms, and a nice quite area. Very close to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, great for running and biking. Knowledgeable hosts who helped provide guidance and advice on our visit to ensure we enjoyed our time on the Cape.


Amazing Charming Bed & Breakfast!

5 on July 20, 2009

I stayed at Bluefish with my mom and cousin for a girls' weekend and we had the greatest time. Lori and Tim run an amazing B&B and made our stay so welcoming and easy and comfortable. Their house is just beautiful- everything from the antiques to how accomodating they were. They helped us with our sightseeing questions and directions. Their house was very quiet and we slept very well. Even their doggy was adorable! The breakfast they served everyday was gourmet restaurant quality (they're both chefs) and filled us up all day long. Coffee was great too. I highly recommend Bluefish for a comfortable and friendly place to stay!


Gem of a find!

5 on June 18, 2009

What an amazing gem of a find! The breakfast was better than any we ever had, we actually went up to the room to get the camera it was so pretty. The innnkeepers were so warm and friendly and their suggestions of sights were perfect. The bed & bedding amazing. The affordability for what you get is incredible. We'll be going back and telling EVERYONE about this gem.


Bluefish Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $180
  • Reviews (7) 5
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-1-508-430-9995
Top check