The Greenfield Inn Reviews

Overall
3.7

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service3.3
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness3.8
  • Onsite Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding value on a cute and quaint room.

4.2 on February 24, 2015

I booked a room for my girlfriend and on Valentine's Day so that we could take advantage of night skiing at nearby Crotched Mountain. The place was clean, but definitely "rustic" in character. Don't expect modern design, as it looks like most furnishings haven't been updated in decades, but to me that adds to the charm. If you want a hotel room, then book one of those instead! I'd definitely recommend this place for a night of skiing or a quiet romantic getaway.


Home away from Home

4.2 on January 16, 2015

Whether you visit Greenfield Inn to Ski at Crotched Mountain, to enjoy the many lakes of NH; Greenfield Inn is a little treasure just like NH. The Inn keepers work hard to allow you your privacy. They have many notes because they want you to enjoy your time without bothering you with details of an older Beautiful home. The prices are more than Reasonable. For me, It is a Second home and I so look forward to coming there and finding the peace of mind they offer. Beautiful rooms, clean and peaceful atmosphere and courteous host and hostess. Barb and Vic, I look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, your visitor for Four years.!! (I go probably at least once a month..cause I love it so much.)


Enjoyed our stay

4.6 on May 31, 2014

We have returned 3 times. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Our room was small by American standards, more like what you encounter in Italy. (Sampson & Delilah) The breakfast buffet was good and we liked the muffins best. We sat in the little alcove. The staff was unobtrusive but there when you needed them


Was a very nice place to stay

3.6 on January 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. We stayed in the Hideaway Suite. We didn't think the pictures did the room justice. It was much nicer. We didn't experience the dining, we chose to use what appliances they had (a microwave, coffee pot and electric burner and mini fridge) in our room; it was very cold and we didn't want to travel out. Would love to go there again and we'd recommend at least that room for anyone on a honeymoon, adult getaway, the hot tub was really relaxing.


Disappointing First 2 nights in New Hanpshire

2.8 on July 28, 2011

The picture of the house on the website was misleading -appeared to be at the top of a long expanse of lawn but was right between 2 other houses. In need of much repair and did not smell good on entering.We were not made to feel welcome. Lots of "Do Not" signs but little "communication". But the breakfast nook was pretty and breakfast was very good.


A Terrible Experience

1.2 on October 13, 2009

Dirty shower stall and curtain. . .hairs from another occupant on/in the bed! Inconsiderate innkeeper! What a disappointment.


A Relaxing Retreat

3.0 on September 01, 2009

Have been here many times. Always enjoyed our stay. Barbara & Vic are great hosts.


a world away

4.8 on August 11, 2009

From the moment we drove up, I knew we had make the right choice. That was confirmed throughout our too-brief stay!


Cozy B & B

5 on May 18, 2008

When searching for a B & B in Vermont, I expanded my search to New Hampshire. We settled on the Greenfield Inn and are so happy we did. The inn is absolutely beautiful, filled with antiques and charm. The innkeepers made us feel welcome immediately. Our room was very clean and the bed the most comfortable my husband and I have slept in, including our own. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. I will definitely return to the Greenfield Inn. It was well worth the trip.


The Greenfield Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $179
  • Reviews (9) 3.7
  • Rooms 9

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8006784144
  • Fax 1-6035472418
  • Toll free 1-8006784144
Top