El Morocco Inn & Spa Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

A little piece of paradise

5 on June 21, 2011

My fiancée and I stayed at El Morocco Inn and Spa last Friday and it is one of the best b&b's around. Being able to plan a last minute getaway including a fabulous spa treatment, incredible best customer service, and an awesome happy hour?! What more can you want!! We will definitely be returning and highly recommend to anyone looking for a piece of paradise.

Fabulous Inn & Spa!

5 on September 04, 2010

My "significant other" and I are returning to El Morocco to celebrate my birthday on Labor Day with our favorite Inn keepers John and Bruce. We love everything about our previous stay and anticipate another wonderful restful experience. Also can't wait to get into the healing waters that feel like silk on the skin. :) Gita Hall

Even in the Summer-Very Relaxing

5 on August 03, 2010

When my friend suggested a trip to Palm Springs area last month I thought "desert in the summer- R U Crazy?" But it was fantastic! We lounged in the shady pool (which was perfect body temperature), sipped Moroccan T and Moroccotini's, wrapped ourselves in flowing sarongs and lounged like we were Sultans of the desert. Surprise! I want to do it again next summer.

Exceptional Service

4.6 on February 10, 2010

We had a wonderful time this past weekend, despite the record levels of rain. The accomodations were great, the pool and spa were wonderful and when combined with a massage, heavenly. What we enjoyed the most was the fantastic customer service and the friendliness of the innkeepers. Keep up the great work and look foward to seeing you all again soon!

Wonderful Experience

4.8 on February 09, 2010

The accomodations were great, spa services were wonderful and the service was outstanding! Great overall experience!


4.6 on October 19, 2009

My husband took me here this past wkend (10-16-09) for our 5yr anniversary & I absolutely LOVED IT. It's in da middle of nothing but when u walk in, it makes u feel like ur in a whole different world. Romantic, peacefull & beyond enjoyable. I walked into our room smelling like roses, which my husband had pre-ordered befor me arrived. Late at night, we sat next 2 a fire place, he had a bottle of wine....roses & a hookah! ALL ROMANCE!!! The bed makes you want to stay in bed!! I loved it & hope to go bak soon!!! Richard & Lily (Palmdale, Ca)

A Pleasant Suprise!

4.6 on September 22, 2009

I surprised my fiance for her birthday with a weekend spa getaway to El Morocco. She was not the only one surprised. As soon as we walked in, we were amazed by the beautiful detail that the guys (Bruce, John, Steve, etc.) had put into this place. They were all very friendly and accomodating. We could not have picked a more perfect place for that weekend!

Visit to Morocco

5 on December 08, 2008

The minute you enter the El Morocco Inn, the experience begins. The doorways are shaped as in Morocco, there are shaded seating areas around the pool, Casablanca is continuously playing in the lounge area. The happy hours hosted by the Bruce, John, and Steve are fun and relaxing and begin with a Moroccan hand washing ceremony. Getting a message, and either lounging by the pool or in your room afterwards is a very nice way to enjoy a part of your stay.

a hidden gem

4.8 on June 24, 2008

spending a weekend at this inn was a complete delight. my husband and i felt as though we were a million miles away from it all. it seemed as if we were visiting friends whose goal was to treat us with warmth, delicious eats and libations, and an ambience so comfortable and serene that you could not help but be glad you made el morocco inn your 'hotel' of choice for an escape getaway

The Road To Morocco

5 on June 03, 2008

This experience is unlike any other. Once you enter El Morocco Inn, you will feel as though you have been transported to another time and place. The whole ambiance - the look, feel and even smell of being in Morocco, stays with you, even filtering through your sweet dreams. The service is fit for a Sultan or his Queen!

A Wonderful Honeymoon!

5 on April 26, 2008

Just returned from our 6-day honeymoon stay at this inn and it was heavenly. Very relaxing ambiance, lovely setting, comfortable rooms, exceptional hot springs waters in the pool and hot tub. We also had the clay wrap treatment (which was phenomenal -- really detoxing) and a massage/foot scrub treatment. All provided with top notch service. The owners and staff clearly love what they do and it shows!

An Exotic Getaway

5 on January 30, 2008

My husband & I were absolutely delighted when we walked into the El Moracco. The decor swept us away to a far off land, the pool and spa was warm and welcoming even in the cool evenings, the innkeepers were very friendly, and the breakfasts were unbeleiveable. Add to that a short trip to Joshua Tree National Park and a weekend getaway is complete.

2 Thumbs up!

5 on January 23, 2008

My husband and I spent our 2 year wedding anniversary at this quaint and BEAUTIFUL Inn.... EVERYTHING is authentic and impeccably clean and the decor is something you can't describe in words....like you stepped in from California straight into Morocco. The owners poured their hearts and souls into creating this cozy haven for their guests and it shows! They make you feel extremely welcome the minute you step in and even host a wonderful happy hour with free martinis! The El Morocco is a wonderful hidden gem that we think would please even the "hard to please" type. If you're looking to just get away from it all and totally relax, then this is the place for you. My husband and I look forward to coming back!

Absolutely perfect.

5 on October 06, 2007

The very welcoming, professional and just plain cool owners of the El Morocco have created the ideal environment for casual relaxation, with a delightful ambience of Moroccan fantasy and fun. We've never experienced a more wonderful inn, and we've traveled a lot! We'll be back again and again.

El Morocco Inn & Spa


  • Nightly Rate $169 - $249
  • Reviews (14) 4.9
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-888-288-9905
  • Fax 1-7602882523
  • Toll free 1-8882889905