Brookside Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

out stay

5 on October 08, 2016

Beautifully quiet and serene. We enjoyed excellence in our breakfast each day.

Exceptional weekend get away!!

4.6 on September 28, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brookside Inn. It was beautiful, peaceful and relaxing, and a wonderful respite from our real life. Jerry and his wife made our stay and our time in wine country amazing!!

A wonderful stay in wine country!

5 on September 25, 2016

The Brookside Inn was almost magical - from the serene grounds, to the current with a touch of the past decor, to the wonderful food, company and hosts. What a find!

wine tasting

5 on September 12, 2016

Nice place and beautiful place to stay

Great place to stay in Wine Country

4.8 on September 12, 2016

The Brookside Inn is very conveniently located for wine tasting. The owners are super hospitable, friendly, and had great recommendations for wineries to visit. The breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

Great stay love this place

4.6 on September 11, 2016

The location was great and enjoyed the setting and quietness.

wine valley

4.4 on September 05, 2016

Beautiful property. Nice location to see the local wineries. Peaceful setting, comfortable room. Breakfast was well done, I loved the coffee.

Great bed & breakfast with beautiful grounds

5 on August 17, 2016

I booked a queen room at the Brookside Inn because it was convenient to the Oregon Wine Country Half Marathon. I was thrilled with everything about this B&B. The room was clean and had everything I needed. It had a sliding glass door onto a wrap around porch with Adirondack chairs. The grounds of the Brookside Inn are what make it truly outstanding. I felt like I was in a park. There is a pond with a row boat and landing for catch and release fishing. There are several waterfalls, trails, at least one gazebo, wildflowers, wild fruit bushes and trees, cultivated flowers and trees, garden seating, a rabbit hutch and a playground. The dog is very well behaved and friendly. The innkeepers found out that I was rising early for the half marathon and offered an early, packable runner's breakfast. They also let my brother and nephew hang out in my room and on the grounds while my sister-in-law, niece and I ran the race (which went right by the inn's driveway so my brother and nephew could come out and cheer). Thanks, Brookside Inn, for a great weekend!

Erika & Jerry are wonderful

4.6 on August 12, 2016

Recently stayed at Brookside (again), Erika & Jerry are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious, inn was clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed fishing in their pond.

Great Experience

4.0 on August 06, 2016

Brookside Inn: 21 acres of quietness, arts and crafts inn, great beds, excellent access to many wineries, excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts. Jerry and Erika were the perfect hosts for our stay. Erika is a fantastic cook and Jerry a very considerate and friendly owner. We will definitely go back for another stay.

Quite B & B

4.8 on August 03, 2016

We were looking for a quite getaway for the night...definitely found it at Brookside Inn. Breakfast was delicious. Nothing was rushed or hurried. The recommendations for wine tasting rooms was spot on. Can't wait to visit again!

Awesome bed-and-breakfast

5 on July 13, 2016

Wonderful breakfast and hospitality. The property has beautiful trails to walk!

Great first B&B experience!

5 on June 13, 2016

My husband and I had never stayed at a B&B before because they seemed to not be our type of lodging. However, given how picky I am and the fact that there were no accommodations in the area that suited my tastes we decided to give Brookside Inn a try. We stayed in room 4. What a pleasant surprise! Not only was the room and bathroom nice, clean, and spacious but Jerry and Erika were fabulous hosts. It was great because the inn has only 6 rooms in a standalone home that has a kitchen, eating area, living room, and reading nook. The innkeepers are in there own separate home across the way. Erika makes a fabulous breakfast! Breakfast is ready around 8:30am. We had frittata with local bacon which was amazing as well as homemade scones made with strawberries from her garden. We were conveniently situated in wine country with tons of great wineries accessible within minutes. Try Bergstrom, Alexana, Domaine Serene, Domaine Drouhin, Argyle, De Ponte, and Sokol Blosser, which were all great! We tried others but these are must sees! Also some nice food in town. We are at Ruddick Wood which was really nice. We also had dinner at the Pink Lady, which was really fancy with a tasting menu style. All in all the experience at Brookside far exceeded our expectations! We absolutely loved the grounds, location, and our room. I cannot say enough good things! Just book it, you will love it!

AMAZING Experience!!

4.6 on October 29, 2015

My wife and I needed a weekend away to recharge our marriage, and she heard about Brookside Inn on the radio. We decided it was the perfect getaway, and boy were we right!! This place is something special, unlike any place that we have ever seen. From the comfy rooms, to the amazing 22 acres, the delicious breakfasts and the onsite prayer house. In the 2 days we were there, we were able to relax, enjoy local wineries, and got time to connect without the noise of the city. If you need a weekend away, this is THE PLACE to go!!! Jerry and Erika are amazing people with huge hearts to see families and marriages thrive. We will spend many weekends away here :)

Lovely Bed and Breakfast Inn

4.4 on October 26, 2015

Recently I had the opportunity to stay at the Brookside Inn while wine tasting in the surrounding Willamette valley. The Inn is in a picturesque wooded area with a few small hiking trails. The Inn is lovely and up-to-date. We used 3 of the 5 bedrooms as we were 6 adults. The property is run by Jerry and Erika who were great hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The Brookside Inn, a wonderful spot to kick back and relax

4.4 on August 08, 2011

Easily accessible from Portland the inn was in a beautiful setting. Bruce and Susan were engaging, accomodating and great cooks! lovely spot, beautiful main house.

Love it!

4.8 on July 01, 2011

My girlfriend and I headed to Wine country a couple months ago and choose the Brookeside Inn after several referrals. The property is beautiful, Bruce & Susan are awesome and they have 2 kick ass dogs. They also have 2 cats, one of which is extremely friendly! I will be staying here again when I head back to Oregon Wine Country!

My stay at Brookside Inn

3.2 on June 30, 2011

The Inn was very quiet and relaxing. The hosts were very friendly and engaging. The breakfast was tasty and ample. A special feature was the outdoor fireplace.

The perfect place to stay!

5 on May 15, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed at the Brookside, and from now on it's going to be the ONLY place we stay in wine country. Bruce and Susan are perfect hosts and were able to not only make reservations at wonderful restaurants for dinner, but to get us appointments to visit some of the smaller wineries. Everyone mentions the dogs....but for cat people, they have a charmer of an outdoor cat as well.

The Easy Life

5 on July 28, 2008

The Easy Life (that is for the guests I mean). The owners of Brookside Abbey, Bruce, Susan and Mondo, made sure that we had everything we needed for a perfect stay in wine country. They allowed us to borrow their personal bicycles to cruise between the wineries. We shared smores and pinot noir with other guests by the fire pit one evening. They made reservations at all their favorite restuarants for us. Breakfast was wonderful each morning! I will not only suggest the inn to everyone I know travelling to the other but I will be back to visit as well.

great place to escape

4.6 on May 22, 2008

What a great find, in the middle of beautiful wine country. I visited with friends after wine tasting but will go back next time for a romantic weekend. Bruce and Susan were so helpful and friendly, they even made our dinner reservations!

Marlene & Cecil's 26th Wedding Anniversary

4.8 on October 31, 2007

I had a wonderful experience throughout our stay at Brookside. Pictures do not come close to the beauty and serenity of this place. Wonderful hosts, wonderful food, and a very beautiful experience. Looking forward to returning. Marlene

Great place!!

4.4 on October 21, 2007

Beautiful property. Fantastic hosts. The best hospitality dog in the world!! We love this place and will definitely be back.

Peaceful Country Escape

4.6 on October 11, 2007

Nestled on acres of wilderness, these charming country & carriage houses are an amazing place to spend a weekend. Susan & Bruce have created a warm and welcoming environment. The food was fabulous (we wanted the fresh blueberry scone recipe!), and the linens were a dream. The property makes you feel as if you're miles away, but it's incredibly close to many wineries & restaurants. A must see!

Wonderful new inn

4.2 on September 27, 2007

Bruce and Susan Bandstra opened this inn in July of 2007, so it's not well known yet. That won't last. Located in Oregon's wine country, this is a beautiful, relaxing site with great breakfasts--Bruce was a chef in his imaginary, parallel life--and outstanding hospitality. This won't remain a secret for long.

Brookside Inn


  • Nightly Rate $225 - $325
  • Reviews (25) 4.6
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1 +1-503-852-4433
  • Mobile 1-541-817-4769