1110 Carriage House Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Great experience while in for fb game

4.4 on September 03, 2012

We decided at the last minute to come in for the UT fb game and could not get a decent hotel room for a Saturday night. After calling a few b&bs, we got lucky by getting a reservation for just the one night and Tressie couldn't have been a nicer host. Room was very nice and clean, location allowed us to walk to the game and breakfast was good. We would certainly come back again.

Great little place to stay.

4.0 on January 09, 2012

Our stay here was very short (one night, arrived at 11pm) but was just lovely. Tressie, the owner, was a delight and prepared one of the best breakfasts I've had outside my own home. After talking for a while, we found out that she uses organic and/or natural products whenever she can. This was such a relief and really added to the whole experience. The rooms were clean and warm, and the inn itself is centrally located, near downtown and the University. I'd definitely stay here again!

Service like no other!!

4.8 on October 06, 2011

Everyone raves about Tressie and it's because Tressie takes service to a whole different level...talk about personal touch. I stayed two nights on a busy weekend...Tressie was there to greet me and we chatted for a good 20 minutes. From that conversation, she picked up details to tailor my stay to my needs. On one evening, for example, my wife and I went out to dinner only to come back to a refrigerator stocked with my marathon pre-race breakfast foods, knowing full well that I was going to miss Tressie's fabulous breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised!! That's not to say that I didn't enjoy the breakfast the day before...I loved the fresh organic fruit, the breakfast sausage (I think it was venisorn), and the amazingly light and fluffy waffles. No mass produced food here. Great experience and I look forward to my next visit.

Quiestest B&B near UT!

5 on January 10, 2011

I have tried other b&bs a little closer to the University, but wasn't able to sleep a wink for the noise. Tressie's made a little haven here, only a few blocks further away. Peaceful, delicious, beautiful. Lovely stay.

Best West Univesity B&B

5 on August 21, 2010

This is my third B&B in West U. and it is by far the best. It is a little farther away from the Greek houses and large apartment complexes so it is a little more quiet. It also has very nice grounds copmplete with a koi pond. Our room was in a small guest cottage behind the main house and was as clean and well provisioned as any B&B I have ever been to. No matter what you forgot Tressie, the owner, remembered it for you. The breakfast was very good. All fresh ingredients and mostly organic. I was surprised at the number of different dietary needs she both could and was willing to accomodate. Our daughter is a vegatarian and Tressie asked what kid of vegatarian so she could make sure her breakfast was appropriate. How often is that asked? All in all the best B&B in west u. Clarke Fort Worth

A New Year's vacation

5 on January 03, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Carriage House Inn for one night on a cold January day. We were immediately greeted by the inn keeper, Tressie, at the door, who welcomed us with her gracious hospitality and homemade chocolate truffles. She gave us several wonderful dinner recommendations. We were also upgraded to the Garden Suite, which was a nice surprise. Our room was wonderful: private, quiet, and had a nice size bathtub. We had our breakfast served promptly at 9:30, which was delicious: vegi omelette, fresh fruit, and homemade muffins. We highly recommend this B&B and would definitely go again.

A Great Surprise

5 on October 21, 2007

I booked the Daniel room just two days before visiting. I wanted to surprise my husband for our 4th wedding anniversary and Tressie made it happen. The room was nice, (especially the whirpool bath!) and breakfast was delicious. I have been to several B&Bs and sometimes the breakfast is too fancy and not my taste, but Tressie served up an original, and decorative blue corn waffles and I couldn't even finish eating them I was so full! After breakfast we went back to our room to pack up our suitcase and they had already been in and made our bed and cleaned up the bathroom and put it in fresh new hand towels. We weren't even staying another night! I was very impressed and I recommend this B&B for anyone needing to get away.


5 on July 30, 2007

So very quiet and peaceful despite the nearness of a very busy city. Lovely, lovely grounds, swing, fountain/pond, gazebo, and plenty of shade help set the mood. Rooms are very clean with helpful amenities for in-case-you-forgot items. Treecie is very knowledgeable about where to eat, what to see, etc. - even for the person who wants the "off the path" tour. Breakfast was amazingly tailored to her guests needs and likes, flavorful, filling, and healthy. No smoke anywhere!

Magical Stay at the Carriage House Inn

5 on April 08, 2007

Prepare to feel at home and cared for, even if you have never been here before! Comfortable. spic-and-span rooms and suites, many with private entrances, are surrounded by beautiful grouds, including decks, porches, koi ponds and a gazebo--all close to UT and downtown. Freshly-prepared, delicious breakfasts and personalized service by Tressie and her staff make this B + B superlative--it is our "new home" in Austin.

Lovely inn with warm hospitality

4.6 on January 01, 2007

We spent a holiday weekend in Austin, and wanted a cozy spot near all the downtown attractions. We chose the 1110 Carriage House Inn, and were very happy with our choice. The inn is immaculately kept, charming, and located on a quiet street in a neighborhood above Pease Park, between the park and the campus. We fell in love with Zoomer and Miss Chickie, the resident chickens who have an affinity for cheese and granola. The innkeeper (Treecie) is a real gem; she's a font of knowledge about Austin, and provides warm hospitality and a delicious breakfast each morning. She is what an innkeeper should be; available and engaging when guests want company, and invisible when privacy is desired. We really enjoyed our stay at the 1110 Carriage House Inn, and look forward to returning in the future.

1110 Carriage House Inn


  • Nightly Rate $130 - $299
  • Reviews (10) 4.8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone +1-512-298-8860
  • Fax 1-5124760218