Recent Reviews in Tyler, Texas

Friendly and homey at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Very pleasant stay. My only suggestion is that if you do not like hard bed pillows, be sure to bring your own.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Woldert-Spence Manor at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Beautiful room, nice porch, gourmet breakfast, gracious host. We'd definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful mother daughter get away. at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Mom and I loved the stay. The breakfast was amazing!! One bit of advice, bring your own shampoo and conditioner.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this location and the house at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Great price and value for a B&B in Tyler TX. Breakfast was wonderful each morning. Barbara drove 30 minutes to bring me my laptop (that I forgot). A life savor. Good place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay - home away from home at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Barbara and Mike are fabulous hosts. Easy check in and nice clean rooms. The breakfast was amazing! Barbara is a fantastic cook. We enjoyed our stay and recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the tyler area.

View more reviews for this inn


Okay stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Interesting place. Very nice owner. Bath was a clawfoot tub with liner inside, but too small when taking a shower. Could have been a bit cleaner. Bed was ok. Good breakfast and owner was nice to talk to...

View more reviews for this inn


A dellight... at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Barbara and Mike were wonderful and gracious hosts. Breakfast each day was a lovely, slightly decadent and complete meal that was not too heavy. They served us like we were royalty. The William Room and is well appointed and well laid out - roomy and easy to maneuver. The bathroom was larger than expected and the little touches were greatly appreciated ( dark wash cloth for make up removal, plenty of linens). Barbara and Mike were delightful to visit with and found ourselves lingering over breakfast for quite sometime. They made all the guests feel included and we enjoyed lively conversation and banter. I recommend without reservation and will look to them first for my next trip to Tyler.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely visit at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

very relaxing and quaint inn. The innkeeper is a fabulous hostess, and the breakfast experience was out of this world! A step back in time. Can't wait for our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Woldert-Spence Manor at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Our stay at Woldert-Spence Manor was an anniversary gift. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The history is so interesting. The breakfasts were absolutely great.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

This was my seventh visit to the Woldert-Spence B&B. They never fail to please. It is my go-to place in Tyler. They ambiance and the location can't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly owners, great location at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Very comfortable rooms, Mike and Barb are great hosts. Lots of fun things to do and check out in Tyler. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

a relaxing and enjoyable stay. the home is rich in character and history, and the hostess is engaging, friendly and very knowledgable in the fascinating history of the home. the breakfast was fabulous. what a treasure, right in the heart of Tyler.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and quiet at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Enjoyed our stay! First B&B ever and it made us want to go to more!

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We stayed in this bed and breakfast to celebrate Valentine's Day and we were more than satisfied. The home itself is gorgeous and teeming with rich history. We stayed in the Alma Mary and Robert Spence room and were in love with the romance it offered. The hosts were wonderful. Very friendly. We felt more like old friends than guests during our stay. The breakfast was very tasty as well! I recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking for a clean and cozy place to catch some sleep or those looking for a relaxing get away. We will definitely be staying again in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, exceeded our expectations! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Beautiful room with outstanding stained glass. Attractive private porch. Host Barb made us feel totally at home and relaxed. Great breakfast, tasty and beautiful presentation. We definitely will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location, charming hostess at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

You can't beat the location of this charming and beautifully restored 19th century home. Barbara is a wonderful hostess, going above and beyond to make your stay comfortable but also discreet enough to give you your space so that your privacy is never in question. Delicious breakfast in a large and comfortable dining room. Large sitting room. Nice courtyard out back and plenty of off street parking. Nice street with additional historic homes. YMCA is just across the street for the fitness minded.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

The hosts are very friendly and aim to please :) The rooms are quaint and it's great to interact with others staying there. The breakfast was marvelous!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Tyler at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. Barbara and Mike are gracious hosts and very friendly. The only reason we rated the rooms at 3 was because the room we stayed in was smaller than we thought from the picture -- although it did have a very nice balcony! We stayed 2 nights, and the location/accommodations were very nice and relaxing. Would stay at the Woldert-Spence Manor again!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

The hosts added to the relaxing atmosphere of their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Our stay at the Woldert-Spence Manor couldn't have been better. Mike and Barb were wonderful hosts. Our room was spacious and clean with a great screened in porch. The breakfast was fantastic. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect accommodations for our wedding weekend! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Barbara and Mike are wonderful hosts. Our rooms were very comfortable and everything was very clean. They were very accommodating and breakfast was always enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place in Tyler at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Really nice place to stay in Tyler and Mike and Barbara are great hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Barbara was a very gracious and attentive hostess, the house is vintage and nicely renovated, the setting is quiet and pretty, and there are a lot of restaurants and amenities nearby in Tyler. This place is a great value, well kept and clean. Being an old house, it is a bit creaky. The food was nicely presented but could use some improvement in terms of flavor and choices, compared to other places we've stayed. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

After a long flight and drive, we had a great sleep in our clean, well appointed room. We love breakfast and it was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Escape at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights in late June when we were in town for some meetings at UT Tyler. We enjoyed our stay so much that we've already booked for our next trip. The location is very convenient, the house is beautiful and perfectly appointed. The place oozes with warmth and charm from the moment you drive up. Our hostess couldn't have been more hospitable. We felt right at home, like we were staying with dear friends. Breakfast each morning was fabulous and worth the trip on its own. I highly recommend this lovely, well cared for, bed & breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy that the Woldert- Spence was my first B&B at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights in the William Woldert room. It was an absolutely incredible experience. The innkeeper, Barbara is very personable and a very skilled chef! She made us a fabulous quiche the first morning and a delicious oven baked omelet the next morning. Both were beautifully presented and had a yogurt and fruit parfait to start. The home is equipt with games, outside sitting spaces, wifi, cable... But our very favorite part was our morning conversations with Barbara over breakfast and coffee. This B&B alone is a great reason to visit Tyler, TX. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully Historic at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

I cannot fault anything about our stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were beautifully done and the breakfast was delicious. Barbara was welcoming and helpful. We look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Stay! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Very quaint house, loved the ambiance and location. A bit steep for the stay, but it was a good experience for my daughter.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

The home was very lovely! Our room was very comfortable and clean. Barbara was very accommodating and an awesome cook!! She prepared a gourmet breakfast the next morning. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Going back into time at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

We liked everything. We enjoy old houses and being a small part of them. We enjoyed sitting on the porch with the white wicker furniture that was like that in my Grandfather's home. We loved the three friendly kitty cats. We even enjoyed the challenges that the utility workers provided. Reynolds and Alice Griffith

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (4.62)
Top
}