Recent Reviews in Tyler, Texas

Welcoming and peaceful at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2017

The Woldert-Spence Manor is a historical landmark, but is as comfortable as visiting relatives or friends. I wished we could stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Two night Stay 8/2017 at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

My recent two-night stay was a treat! The location close to downtown was convenient. Barbara & Mike were great hosts, friendly and helpful. I especially loved my balcony off my 2nd floor room. Both days my breakfast was delicious! I will definitely return when I'm in Tyler, TX.

View more reviews for this inn


Restorative Retreat at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Quiet, peacefulness was just what I needed. Breakfast was good and Barbara makes a mean Chocolate cookie! :) I really enjoyed learning more about the B&B history.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Old Home at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

This beautiful old home sits on a shady lot a few blocks from downtown Tyler. The stain glass windows and architecture are authentic to the age of the home and the furniture choices blend in well. Our room had a small private balcony that we enjoyed. Our host and hostess were friendly and helpful and we had a delightful chat about the history of the home. Our breakfast was delicious with a variety of food.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Quaint at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2017

My wife and I stayed up stairs in the one room with a balcony. This room was built in the attic ages ago and the ceilings are low. This was no issue for my wife and I who are a bit vertically challenged. On the plus side, I could adjust the ceiling fan speed from the bed without standing. The television in the room was an old 12" CRT, however Barbara said they have purchased new flat screens. Just waiting to get them installed. The food was very appealing even to a picky eater as myself and nicely presented. Mike and Barbara are fairly new to the B&B thing, but they are getting the house together quickly, learning fast and are natural hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Barbara and Mike are such personable hosts that we quickly felt like we were staying with friends. Our stay in the Robert Spence Jr. room (upstairs) was very comfortable and enjoyable. The balcony on the room was a really pleasant place to step out to in the morning or as the sun set. Our meals at the beautiful dining room table were delicious but not heavy and Barbara easily accommodated my gluten-free needs. Her knowledge of the original family history of the house would make you think that they were close relatives. She really communicates a joy and appreciation for that history and for many attractions in and around Tyler.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and homey at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Very pleasant stay. My only suggestion is that if you do not like hard bed pillows, be sure to bring your own.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Woldert-Spence Manor at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Beautiful room, nice porch, gourmet breakfast, gracious host. We'd definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful mother daughter get away. at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Mom and I loved the stay. The breakfast was amazing!! One bit of advice, bring your own shampoo and conditioner.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this location and the house at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Great price and value for a B&B in Tyler TX. Breakfast was wonderful each morning. Barbara drove 30 minutes to bring me my laptop (that I forgot). A life savor. Good place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay - home away from home at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Barbara and Mike are fabulous hosts. Easy check in and nice clean rooms. The breakfast was amazing! Barbara is a fantastic cook. We enjoyed our stay and recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the tyler area.

View more reviews for this inn


Okay stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Interesting place. Very nice owner. Bath was a clawfoot tub with liner inside, but too small when taking a shower. Could have been a bit cleaner. Bed was ok. Good breakfast and owner was nice to talk to...

View more reviews for this inn


A dellight... at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Barbara and Mike were wonderful and gracious hosts. Breakfast each day was a lovely, slightly decadent and complete meal that was not too heavy. They served us like we were royalty. The William Room and is well appointed and well laid out - roomy and easy to maneuver. The bathroom was larger than expected and the little touches were greatly appreciated ( dark wash cloth for make up removal, plenty of linens). Barbara and Mike were delightful to visit with and found ourselves lingering over breakfast for quite sometime. They made all the guests feel included and we enjoyed lively conversation and banter. I recommend without reservation and will look to them first for my next trip to Tyler.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely visit at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

very relaxing and quaint inn. The innkeeper is a fabulous hostess, and the breakfast experience was out of this world! A step back in time. Can't wait for our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Woldert-Spence Manor at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Our stay at Woldert-Spence Manor was an anniversary gift. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The history is so interesting. The breakfasts were absolutely great.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

This was my seventh visit to the Woldert-Spence B&B. They never fail to please. It is my go-to place in Tyler. They ambiance and the location can't be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly owners, great location at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Very comfortable rooms, Mike and Barb are great hosts. Lots of fun things to do and check out in Tyler. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2017

a relaxing and enjoyable stay. the home is rich in character and history, and the hostess is engaging, friendly and very knowledgable in the fascinating history of the home. the breakfast was fabulous. what a treasure, right in the heart of Tyler.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and quiet at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2017

Enjoyed our stay! First B&B ever and it made us want to go to more!

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

We stayed in this bed and breakfast to celebrate Valentine's Day and we were more than satisfied. The home itself is gorgeous and teeming with rich history. We stayed in the Alma Mary and Robert Spence room and were in love with the romance it offered. The hosts were wonderful. Very friendly. We felt more like old friends than guests during our stay. The breakfast was very tasty as well! I recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking for a clean and cozy place to catch some sleep or those looking for a relaxing get away. We will definitely be staying again in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, exceeded our expectations! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2017

Beautiful room with outstanding stained glass. Attractive private porch. Host Barb made us feel totally at home and relaxed. Great breakfast, tasty and beautiful presentation. We definitely will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location, charming hostess at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

You can't beat the location of this charming and beautifully restored 19th century home. Barbara is a wonderful hostess, going above and beyond to make your stay comfortable but also discreet enough to give you your space so that your privacy is never in question. Delicious breakfast in a large and comfortable dining room. Large sitting room. Nice courtyard out back and plenty of off street parking. Nice street with additional historic homes. YMCA is just across the street for the fitness minded.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to Stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

The hosts are very friendly and aim to please :) The rooms are quaint and it's great to interact with others staying there. The breakfast was marvelous!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Tyler at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. Barbara and Mike are gracious hosts and very friendly. The only reason we rated the rooms at 3 was because the room we stayed in was smaller than we thought from the picture -- although it did have a very nice balcony! We stayed 2 nights, and the location/accommodations were very nice and relaxing. Would stay at the Woldert-Spence Manor again!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

The hosts added to the relaxing atmosphere of their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

Our stay at the Woldert-Spence Manor couldn't have been better. Mike and Barb were wonderful hosts. Our room was spacious and clean with a great screened in porch. The breakfast was fantastic. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect accommodations for our wedding weekend! at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Barbara and Mike are wonderful hosts. Our rooms were very comfortable and everything was very clean. They were very accommodating and breakfast was always enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place in Tyler at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Really nice place to stay in Tyler and Mike and Barbara are great hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Barbara was a very gracious and attentive hostess, the house is vintage and nicely renovated, the setting is quiet and pretty, and there are a lot of restaurants and amenities nearby in Tyler. This place is a great value, well kept and clean. Being an old house, it is a bit creaky. The food was nicely presented but could use some improvement in terms of flavor and choices, compared to other places we've stayed. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight stay at Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (Tyler, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

After a long flight and drive, we had a great sleep in our clean, well appointed room. We love breakfast and it was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Historic 1859 Woldert-Spence Manor (4.62)
Top
check }