Gruene Homestead Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B!

4.4 on January 25, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Property is great and close to everything


Loved our stay in the Merriwether Suite!

4.6 on January 23, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Gruene Homestead Inn in early January. It was unseasonable cold that weekend, but the room stayed nice and warm. I was running the River Road Run Half Marathon on the Saturday or our stay, and happened to mention it in passing when we checked in. The staff offered to put a breakfast basket in our room the night before since we would miss their regular breakfast. The basket was the perfect start to our morning and very thoughtful. I would definitely stay here again.


Very Unique and Charming Property

4.8 on January 07, 2017

The Gruene Homestead Inn is our first choice when staying in New Braunfels. The location and setting is so convenient to the "must see places" in the area as well as our family members who live there. As a family we have stayed at several of the small houses and suites. They are all very comfortable and it is easy to walk between them. Breakfast is included and it is such a nice way to start each day. There are several choices of hot and cold selections. Always very tasty and Edgar is always on hand to be sure the there is plenty of food for everyone and for any other needs. I highly recommend staying here!!!


Anniversary Getaway

5 on December 27, 2016

The Cabin was the perfect spot for our anniversary Getaway. Such a quaint atmosphere!! The use of space was impressive! The staff was exceptional and even fixed us a basket of breakfast items for our departure morning since we had to leave before breakfast was served. The morning we did get to eat breakfast was so yummy!! We can't wait to get back to Gruene and stay here again!!


Anniversary Getaway

4.8 on December 18, 2016

We stayed in The Cabin. It was the perfect romantic spot to celebrate our anniversary. We hope to be back very soon!!


Outstanding!

5 on November 17, 2016

This B&B is everything. Fantastic service, we had left a pair of sunglasses in our room and the staff was so willing and ready to assist. Breakfast was awesome. Definitely an experience to stay here and fits well with the vibe of new braunfels/gruene. Will be staying here every trip! Have a pickle shot at the tavern and pick up a pizza for a late night snack on your walk back to your room ;)


Our Home Away From Home

3.6 on November 07, 2016

This is a warm, charming and very comfortable B&B and a family favorite anytime we come to New Braunfels or Gruene, TX. Highly recommended. We brought some friends along this time and booked the Rose Cottage. The weather was great for sitting on the long, covered porch and enjoying the cool evening. We had one side chair that had a loose/broken leg, but other than that, a perfect weekend. Very comfortable bed.


The Silo Hideaway

4.2 on November 03, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this unique B&B. We chose the Silo because it is standalone and has no neighbors. It sits apart from Tavern in the Gruene (pub) Ignore the warning about construction noise...that subdivision is built. We spent hours on the large porch. The mattress could use replacing, but otherwise it was a quiet, clean, romantic, comfortable stay. Breakfast was a typical hot/cold food buffet...not special.


Charming b & b

4.8 on October 26, 2016

A lovely, clean, friendly staff, We would stay there again. Albert


The Silo

4.4 on October 20, 2016

I booked the Silo for a mother/daughter min vacation and we both loved the Silo. It was so clean and comfortable. The grounds are well kept, the breakfast was tasty and we enjoyed the dining room experience. The Inn is just down the road from all the cute shops and good eateries. We would definitely recommend the Homestead Inn to family and friends and hope to return soon.


Gruene homestead Inn review

5 on October 03, 2016

This was by far one of the most relaxing vacations the wife and I have had. The property was well maintained and the staff was great. Clean comfortable rooms made it feel like a 5star hotel


Best little get away

5 on October 01, 2016

Nothing went wrong, everything is better in Texas especially at Greune Homestead Inn!


Girl's Getaway

4.6 on September 21, 2016

We booked our room over the Internet. We stayed in the Root Cellar. It was a awesome room, really different. There were 3 of us and we had plenty of room. We had breakfast their every morning. Food was really good and free, staff was very helpful. Would stay again.


A hidden gem

5 on September 18, 2016

We stayed in the root cellar which was right off the parking lot and next to the bar. The room was fabulous. It was unique, clean, inviting and spacious. The entire place was just adorable and we enjoyed sipping our coffee on the front porch the next morning.The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back, I promised my daughter we'd go stay in the silo.


Loved it!

5 on September 07, 2016

Gruene Homestead Inn was amazing. We stayed in the root cellar. The room was clean, comfortable & full of charm. We loved sitting in the front porch enjoying our coffee the next morning. Our room was right next to the Tavern on the Gruene (a bar) but they closed and midnight and the parking lot was empty by 12:03. We are already planning a trip back to the Gruene Homestead Inn and cannot wait to try out more rooms. The man at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and I would highly recommend this place to anyone needing to stay in the area.


Great time in Gruene

4.8 on August 30, 2016

The rooms are unique and have character. The staff is friendly. The breakfast food is great. The wi fi, not so good. It's a great place to stay.


One of our favorite B&B's

5 on September 13, 2012

We have stayed at Gruene Homestead Inn over the past several years. Sometimes it is just my husband and I and other times we have brought large groups. The Hosts are very accommodating. The property is unique and the facility is very clean with lots of amenities. More than you would expect from a B&B. Breakfast is always good!!! We highly recommend Gruene Homestead Inn.


Nice Stay

3.2 on September 07, 2012

Nice place. I was disapointed with the internet service. The rooms were very nice but the food was no better than some chain hotels.


a great weekend

4.4 on April 16, 2012

my wife and i stayed on a friday and saturday night. rooms were clean...and had everything we needed. loved the onsite things to do... horseshoes, washers, pool, hot tub, etc. breakfast was great... and loved the onsite bar, and location to town. bed could have been a bit softer... and would have loved an onsite hammock check out... or spot. we will defenitely return and reccomment.


New Years Eve

5 on January 05, 2012

My girlfriend and I also stayed here on New Years Eve. We've been here before and love the inn. It has all of the creature comforts that we expect, plus a tavern on the property. Close enough to have some adult beverages, far enough so that you can't hear the music. It was truly a wonderful stay and we will be back! Mr Ed and Mrs Billie are wonderful hosts and the atmosphere was rustic with Gruene Hall an easy walk away. The grounds were beautiful with old time farming equipment placed all over. Easily the best B&B in Gruene!!!


New Year's Eve

3.4 on January 03, 2012

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our anniversay so we wanted some place with good atmosphere and quite. The room was quite rustic which we expected but what I didn't expect want the "loud" green color on the walls. Also, being an older building we expected some creeking with the floors but all we heard all night was the door in the unit next door - open and close, open and close, open and close. It was like a revolving door. Went on for hours. I know the place is rustic and old; but even that is a bit much. On the flip side, breakfast was fantastic. I just wish that because it was New years day they would have extended the schedule for breakfast and for check out.


We come back again and again

4.0 on July 08, 2011

My husband and I first stayed at the Gruene Homestead Inn in 2003 and have been coming back ever since. We've stayed in different suites and houses on the property, and each has been well appointed, comfortable, and charming. We just booked our 2011 holiday and are staying at the Gruene Homestead Inn for the entire time. Truly a gem in the hill country!


very nice

4.0 on March 23, 2010

they all have nice porches outside - these pix don't capture that. nice rooms but not mucg of a view.


Gruene Homestead Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $250
  • Reviews (23) 4.5
  • Rooms 20
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (830) 606-0216

Visit Website »

View details

Top