Gruene Homestead Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

The Silo

4.4 on October 20, 2016

I booked the Silo for a mother/daughter min vacation and we both loved the Silo. It was so clean and comfortable. The grounds are well kept, the breakfast was tasty and we enjoyed the dining room experience. The Inn is just down the road from all the cute shops and good eateries. We would definitely recommend the Homestead Inn to family and friends and hope to return soon.

Gruene homestead Inn review

5 on October 03, 2016

This was by far one of the most relaxing vacations the wife and I have had. The property was well maintained and the staff was great. Clean comfortable rooms made it feel like a 5star hotel

Best little get away

5 on October 01, 2016

Nothing went wrong, everything is better in Texas especially at Greune Homestead Inn!

Girl's Getaway

4.6 on September 21, 2016

We booked our room over the Internet. We stayed in the Root Cellar. It was a awesome room, really different. There were 3 of us and we had plenty of room. We had breakfast their every morning. Food was really good and free, staff was very helpful. Would stay again.

A hidden gem

5 on September 18, 2016

We stayed in the root cellar which was right off the parking lot and next to the bar. The room was fabulous. It was unique, clean, inviting and spacious. The entire place was just adorable and we enjoyed sipping our coffee on the front porch the next morning.The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back, I promised my daughter we'd go stay in the silo.

Loved it!

5 on September 07, 2016

Gruene Homestead Inn was amazing. We stayed in the root cellar. The room was clean, comfortable & full of charm. We loved sitting in the front porch enjoying our coffee the next morning. Our room was right next to the Tavern on the Gruene (a bar) but they closed and midnight and the parking lot was empty by 12:03. We are already planning a trip back to the Gruene Homestead Inn and cannot wait to try out more rooms. The man at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and I would highly recommend this place to anyone needing to stay in the area.

Great time in Gruene

4.8 on August 30, 2016

The rooms are unique and have character. The staff is friendly. The breakfast food is great. The wi fi, not so good. It's a great place to stay.

One of our favorite B&B's

5 on September 13, 2012

We have stayed at Gruene Homestead Inn over the past several years. Sometimes it is just my husband and I and other times we have brought large groups. The Hosts are very accommodating. The property is unique and the facility is very clean with lots of amenities. More than you would expect from a B&B. Breakfast is always good!!! We highly recommend Gruene Homestead Inn.

Nice Stay

3.2 on September 07, 2012

Nice place. I was disapointed with the internet service. The rooms were very nice but the food was no better than some chain hotels.

a great weekend

4.4 on April 16, 2012

my wife and i stayed on a friday and saturday night. rooms were clean...and had everything we needed. loved the onsite things to do... horseshoes, washers, pool, hot tub, etc. breakfast was great... and loved the onsite bar, and location to town. bed could have been a bit softer... and would have loved an onsite hammock check out... or spot. we will defenitely return and reccomment.

New Years Eve

5 on January 05, 2012

My girlfriend and I also stayed here on New Years Eve. We've been here before and love the inn. It has all of the creature comforts that we expect, plus a tavern on the property. Close enough to have some adult beverages, far enough so that you can't hear the music. It was truly a wonderful stay and we will be back! Mr Ed and Mrs Billie are wonderful hosts and the atmosphere was rustic with Gruene Hall an easy walk away. The grounds were beautiful with old time farming equipment placed all over. Easily the best B&B in Gruene!!!

New Year's Eve

3.4 on January 03, 2012

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our anniversay so we wanted some place with good atmosphere and quite. The room was quite rustic which we expected but what I didn't expect want the "loud" green color on the walls. Also, being an older building we expected some creeking with the floors but all we heard all night was the door in the unit next door - open and close, open and close, open and close. It was like a revolving door. Went on for hours. I know the place is rustic and old; but even that is a bit much. On the flip side, breakfast was fantastic. I just wish that because it was New years day they would have extended the schedule for breakfast and for check out.

We come back again and again

4.0 on July 08, 2011

My husband and I first stayed at the Gruene Homestead Inn in 2003 and have been coming back ever since. We've stayed in different suites and houses on the property, and each has been well appointed, comfortable, and charming. We just booked our 2011 holiday and are staying at the Gruene Homestead Inn for the entire time. Truly a gem in the hill country!

very nice

4.0 on March 23, 2010

they all have nice porches outside - these pix don't capture that. nice rooms but not mucg of a view.

Gruene Homestead Inn


  • Nightly Rate $125 - $250
  • Reviews (14) 4.5
  • Rooms 22
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (830) 606-0216

Visit Website »

View details