Hardeman House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
55 Reviews

Write A Review

A quiet getaway

4.8 on July 04, 2018

We were here on a Monday night. Quiet comfortable and a very nice room. If ever in the area again we will stay here.


Short, but sweet

5 on July 02, 2018

Our trip to Nacogdoches was brief, but Michael & Kim were absolutely amazing! They kindly accommodated our need for an early (and delicious) breakfast. The room was lovely and bed super comfy. We look forward to staying again soon!


Birthday get away

5 on April 11, 2018

We were made to feel welcome in their home. Kim and Mike were gracious hosts. Had a great Birthday! Thanks for making it a special day!


Hardeman House B&B

5 on April 01, 2018

Staying at the Hardeman House was wonderful! The breakfasts were amazing. The service was so good my wife and I felt right at home.


Adorable Bed and Breakfast with Delicious Meals!

5 on March 29, 2018

Adorable Bed and Breakfast with delicious meals in the heart of downtown Nacogoches with wonderful kind and gracious hosts.


Great place to stay

5 on March 12, 2018

Lovely home and owners. Owners live on property in the downstairs and there are four guest rooms with private baths upstairs. Guests can choose to be as social or as private as they want. Jigsaw puzzle available on the table in the living room. Breakfast was delicious and the conversation so enjoyable.Located just a two block walk to the Old Town section where one can stroll the bricked streets and shop. Easy on-site parking. Comfortable bed. We like the shower. Michael and Kim are really gracious and pleasant. We would stay there again.


Nice Stay

4.2 on February 26, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Hardeman House. We were the only guests so it was very quiet . The Inn is very convenient to the downtown area and it was very nice to have off street parking.


The Kings

5 on February 21, 2018

First B&B my husband and I have stayed at in Nac. The owner was sweet, the house was so cute and the breakfast was delicious! Wonderful stay and would definitely come stay again.


Great Weekend!

5 on February 05, 2018

We had a great time this past weekend staying here! Kim and Michael are wonderful people and very accommodating. Room was comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding! We look forward to another opportunity to visit Nacogdoches and stay here again!


Great place to stay!

5 on February 02, 2018

The family who own the property live on the premises and are wonderful folks.


Very nice

5 on January 13, 2018

We were very happy with the room and accommodations. The owners were very pleasant. We enjoyed talking to them and the other guests at breakfast and the breakfast was great. I would certainly recommend them.


worth the trip

4.2 on January 02, 2018

Look no further. Head to Nacogdoches a town full of Texas history. We stayed at The Hardeman House. It is a very beautiful & peaceful home. The owners live downstairs. Upstairs are the 4 guest bedrooms & private bathrooms. Very comfortable. Lots of privacy for each room. Breakfast is different each morning and very delicious. Owners are very friendly and welcoming. This property is close to historic downtown.


Hardemann House

5 on December 04, 2017

The owners were VERY nice and accommodating! This home is very centrally located. We had a very GOOD experience!!


Clean and Quiet B&B

5 on November 10, 2017

This was my second visit to the Hardeman House and it will not be the last. It was clean, quiet and included a delicious breakfast, everything I want in hotel accommodations when I'm visiting my daughter who is a student at SFA.


A wonderful B&B experience

4.8 on October 25, 2017

This was the first stay at a B&B for my wife and myself. I must say the experience was delightful. Our room was well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. And the other guests were delightful to get to know. Many thanks to Michael and Kim for making the stay so wonderful. Torin and Maegan Gray


Excellent B&B

4.8 on October 13, 2017

This was our 1st time staying in a B&B and it will not be our last. The breakfast was great and the discussions with the others staying overnight allowed us to get to know others. The rooms were clean and very quiet and we highly recommend others staying at the Hardeman House.


Comfortable and Reliable

5 on September 05, 2017

Multiple visits and this B&B is clean, comfortable, reliable and in good location. Quiet and accomodating .


Hardeman House review

4.2 on August 17, 2017

Sorry we did not meet the owners. Stay was good. Breakfast was great.


A quiet retreat

5 on July 17, 2017

very nice place comfortable room and great breakfast conveniently located close to downtown restaurants and shops


Nice stay

5 on July 17, 2017

Beautiful house. Beautiful and cleaned rooms. Very kind persons. Good home made breakfast


Historic House 2 blocks from Historic Downtown!

5 on June 26, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the Hardeman House B&B. The beautiful historic home is nicely maintained and just a few blocks from historic downtown Nacogdoches. Hosts were lovely and breakfast was delicious!


Scott review

5 on May 30, 2017

we have one suggestion. Hang a curtain above the entry door window. The night light in the hall illuminates the bedroom. This is not a complaint. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.


Lovely home in historic district near downtown.

4.8 on May 24, 2017

Our favorite place to stay in Nacogdoches. Warm and accommodating hosts, great breakfasts, quite and clean.


Nacogdoches Reunion

4.6 on May 23, 2017

We always stay at the Hardeman House because its central location and welcoming experience.


Wonderful experience.

5 on May 23, 2017

What a fun and great weekend! Breakfast was great and service was excellent!


Great Value

5 on May 19, 2017

Great value for your money. Quiet,clean great rooms. Our hosts were very informative about the house and the area. The breakfast was delicious all 3 mornings. Would go back


Historic home in historic Nacogdoches

4.6 on May 12, 2017

Homey, quite and clean B&B, friendly and accommodating owners.Tasty and varied breakfasts. Because of the above attributes, Hardeman House is our favorite place to stay when we return to Nacogdoches after having lived there for 39 years. A great time to visit is when the azaleas are in bloom in town and at the SFA Azalea Gardens.


Wish we weren't going to live in Nac so we could stay here again (almost!)

5 on April 25, 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at Hardeman House. The first I was on a job interview (solo), the second I was house hunting (with my family). Both stays have been outstanding! Kim and Michael have a wonderful home that I will definitely recommend to friends and relatives visiting us in Nac. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is fantastic, the hosts are welcoming, and Nac is a great place to be!


Enjoyable stay

4.4 on April 23, 2017

Great hospitality, great food, and great location. Would definitely stay here again when in Nacogdoches.


Quiet Comfort in Nacogdoches

3.4 on April 18, 2017

We had a lovely 3 night stay at The Hardeman House in Nacogdoches and it's location was perfect for our reasons to visit the city. It is located on quiet street that was just a block away from The Fredonia Brewery which was our destination for this journey. Kim and Michael were fine, non-intrusive hosts and we had 3 delicious breakfasts during our stay. The biscuits, alone, were worth the trip! We stayed in The Crockett Room which was clean, comfortable and elegantly simple. The room was quiet and, certainly, adequate for our needs. We did not utilized the comfortable living room but I did enjoy the well-lit dining room in the early morning to read the paper and do some computer work. Don't be mislead by my ratings of, mostly, "met my expectations." We do a LOT of B&B's and I have VERY high expectations but very simple requirements for the places we stay in. The Hardeman House met and exceeded those expectations and I would (and, hopefully will) stay there again on future visits to Nacogdoches and would recommend it without hesitation to other travelers. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to have a Keurig (or similar) coffee machine in the dining room and a plate of cookies. The room had a small coffee maker but it's never quite the same. On your next trip to Nacogdoches I would make 3 recommendations: stay at The Hardeman House; enjoy a "Pints on the Patio" event at the Fredonia Brewery; get the fried shrimp dinner at Clear Springs Restaurant. Enjoy!


Beautiful little B&B

5 on April 03, 2017

This is a very nice B&B. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about Nacagdoches.. The room was very clean with a comfy bed and breakfast was great! I'm craving one of those biscuits now. I would definitely like to return and stay a little longer.


Elegant, Welcoming, Historic

5 on March 27, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Hardeman House B&B. The owners have done a beautiful job with the renovation and decorating of this historic home. Our room was lovely - "just perfect" as my husband said. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed being close to the historic downtown - walking to dinner and around a new town is a special treat for us. Highly recommend.


Beautiful, Comfortable Home

5 on February 17, 2017

My husband and I recently spent 2 days at this beautiful place. Kim and Michael are very warm, helpful hosts. Our room (Crocket) was spacious, clean and comfortable. Very cool antiques throughout the home. The breakfasts they served were excellent! (I can honestly say I've never tasted a better biscuit!) The meals were generous, and the coffee was good. We will definitely stay at the Hardeman House whenever we visit again, and tell anybody who plans a trip to Nacogdoches!


Great place to stay in the middle of Texas history

4.6 on February 04, 2017

Great house, hosts, breakfast, bed, and near the middle of the oldest historical town in Texas.


Hardeman House - great stay...

4.2 on February 03, 2017

The breakfasts were exceptional. The house and grounds were immaculate and well cared for. The hosts were very cordial and answered all of our questions. Will definitely think of them first if I'm ever in Nacogdoches again.


Great, quiet stay with tasty breakfast

4.8 on February 02, 2017

Very nice. Very quiet. Beautiful rooms and very tasty breakfast. Highly recommend if you just need some down time. However there is a lot of fun things to do in Nacogdoches if you want


Lovely home

5 on January 16, 2017

Very short stay, but extremely comfortable. Must come back.


Wonderful anniversary stay

5 on January 02, 2017

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights in the Austin room and would highly recommend it. It being our first B & B stay, we weren't sure of what it would be like, but were totally delighted. The four poster bed and mattress were so comfortable. The sheets were the softest ever, and the pillows were made for dreaming. We had a delicious breakfast both mornings, and enjoyed visiting with the other guests and hostess. I would do it again in a heartbeat!!!


Love this old house

4.8 on December 08, 2016

Great house and great hostess!


Wonderful Place

5 on November 01, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful relaxing time. Michael and Kim were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed talking with them. The location was great. Just a short walk to downtown. We definitely recommend staying here.


Delightful

5 on October 24, 2016

On arrival we had a really nice welcome from Kim. She was very pleasant and helpful and even provided milk for my evening cup of tea! Our room, the Davy Crockett, was comfortable, spacious and exceptionally clean: the bed was was amazing. The breakfast was very tasty and well presented and we appreciated the fact that Kim and her husband joined us for breakfast - a really nice touch!! Would definitely recommend Hardeman House to anybody passing through Nacogdoches.


Hardeman House B&B

5 on September 21, 2016

We had a wonderful stay the innkeeper was very gracious and the room was very nice.Excellent breakfast very peaceful will stay at Hardeman again.Loved the claw foot tub.Highly recommend.


College Kick Off

5 on August 31, 2016

Love, Loved this quaint B&B! Wonderfully restored home with very comfortable rooms and amazing breakfast! Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for accommodations in Nacogdoches!


What a pleasant experience

4.8 on July 12, 2016

In the heat of a Texas summer what a pleasant surprise to be guided to an extra 'cool' room that was bright and cheerful. A very comfortable stay for a one night getaway. The breakfast was not only delicious, the company was just as good. You won't be able to eat just one of the biscuits !!!!


Hardeman House

5 on June 07, 2016

Brian & Denise Wall


Lovely home and gracious hosts

4.2 on May 21, 2016

If you need to spend the night in Nacogdoches, don't stay at a chain hotel. For the same general price, you can stay at a lovely bed & breakfast! The home is beautifully restored and feels very welcoming. The proprietors were friendly and helpful in telling me things about the town. The neighborhood is quiet and lovely. The one thing I think might be improved is the checking out process. It wasn't clear how that was supposed to happen. Otherwise a beautiful home, a lovely room and gracious hosts.


Blessed to have found this wonderful B&B

5 on June 26, 2015

After not finding a hotel to stay we were so blessed by finding this B&B. The stay was very comfortable. Michael and Kim were very kind. Our stay was peaceful and restful. The rooms was spotless. Our delicious breakfast hit the spot after a long day of traveling. They were very gracious host. We will be back. Loved it.


SFA Alumni Visit

5 on May 30, 2015

We were visiting the SFA campus and stayed with Mike and Kim. They were extremely friendly and even adjusted the breakfast to my dietary needs. We had a very pleasant conversation over breakfast. The room was very attractive and comfortable. Everything was clean and convenient. We recommend this B&B to everyone..


Peaceful Respite

5 on April 14, 2015

3 peaceful restful nights, 3 delicious breakfasts with more than enough to eat and delicious blueberry muffins, spacious beautifully decorated and cozy room, great location walking distance to historic downtown Nacogdoches to dine or shop, close to Festival Park, wonderful place to stay, enjoyed it very much and will be sure to enjoy it again. Kimberly and Michael Dean are charming and welcoming, lovely to converse with guests over breakfast.


Road trip

3.6 on December 16, 2014

We recently visited the Hardeman House and was well pleased with our stay there. The house was very pretty,comfortable and clean the bed was great. Breakfast was a special treat and the muffins were out of this world. Will visit again the owners were very sweet and welcoming. Kim even Fed X a throw to me I had not realized I left behind.


Fantastic stay at the Hardeman House.

5 on July 28, 2014

My family really enjoyed our stay at the Hardeman House. Great food, good company, pleasant innkeepers with a sweet family. Clean order free rooms with comfortable beds. Updated furnishings in a classic style. Nice bathroom with updated shower and potty. Cool and clean. We will be back whenever we are in the area again. And my five year old loved playing games with the innkeepers kiddos.


Girl's Getaway

5 on March 31, 2014

This was my first time in Nacogdoches and this was the perfect compliment to a fun trip. Our group took over the top floor! The rooms were great, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were FABULOUS, delicious and made from scratch. I would highly recommend the Hardeman House.


Met all expectations!

5 on June 03, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay with the Deans. 5's all around. It was extra nice to have the hosts eating breakfast with us.


Wonderful place

5 on September 17, 2012

The room was clean, quiet, well appointed, with a comfortable bed. The hosts were very congenial and accomodating. The food was delicious and well prepared. We will definately go back again.


Great Stay in Nachadoches

5 on May 10, 2012

We stayed at the Hardeman House for one night in the red room in March 2012. It was a beautiful, comfortable room with a large king size bed. It also had a day bed which was great for relaxing and reading or watching TV. The service was excellent--they even had evening chocolate chips cookies. The breakfast was unreal! Delicious muffins! We also need to used their refridgerator to store some essentials and they were VERY accomadating. Kim and Michael are very sweet people with a charming family. We will definitely stay here again!


Hardeman House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $124
  • Reviews (55) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9362055280
Top check