TimberRose Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
57 Reviews

Write A Review

Fredericksburg Couples Getaway

4.0 on August 18, 2018

For some reason the review site wouldn't let me rate above 4 stars or I would have given all 5s. Three couples decided to take a short wine country getaway and in reading the reviews TimberRose was highly recommended. We arrived Sunday, July 29th and checked out Wednesday, August 1st. Two couples stayed in the Barnhouse, which is a very quaint 2 bedroom, 2 bath upstairs unit with a nice covered porch. The unit is nicely furnished with a living room and dining room and the furnished homemade quiche, pastries, and sausage bread, as well as fresh eggs were a nice touch. The other couple stayed in the one-bedroom Stone Cottage and it was nicely furnished, as well. It even had an outdoor hot tub. There is one other cottage on the ranch, which I believe is a one bedroom unit. The cottages all reside on a working ranch owned by Tim and Rose. These are delightful people and they are actively involved with those who come for a visit. Each time we had a request it was addressed very quickly and to our satisfaction. During your stay you will have opportunities to interact with cattle, donkeys, mules, and chickens. The setting is very relaxing and peaceful. The couple also offer differing things for purchase and we acquired some of the Belted Galloway Cattle beef to take home. It was excellent. We also wanted to take a group wine tour and Rose provided a recommendation for a local company. This turned out to be an excellent recommendation and we all had a great time. Can't recommend this place highly enough.


Couples Getaway to Fredericksburg

4.6 on August 04, 2018

3 close couples in the DFW area wanted a brief getaway to Fredericksburg. We found TimberRose B&B on-line and read so many very nice recommendations that we decided to give it a try. We dealt with Rose on all our pre-book questions and she was very helpful and responsive. She even helped us add an extra night sometime after our original booking. Two couples stayed in the Barnhouse, which is a barn that has been converted into a two bedroom upstairs apartment. It was very quaint and fully furnished. The other couple stayed in the one bedroom Stone Cottage. It was also nicely furnished and very quaint.. The property is a working ranch so you have plenty of opportunities to interact with chickens, donkeys, cats, and the like. Tim greeted us upon arrival to answer any questions and he was most helpful. We interacted with him a great deal during our stay and he was always eager to help in any way possible. Tim and Rose are certified food handlers so we had farm fresh eggs in our frig, along with fresh made quiche, and a sausage bread roll. We didn't have anything bad and we would have all purchased the quiche if it had been for sale. The couple also raise specialty cattle on their ranch and they have this beef available for sale and all of us purchased some to take back home. We wanted a wine tour and Rose suggested we try Majesty. We took her up on her advice and selected a tour with four vineyards, all tasting fees, and lunch. The tour was fantastic and is definitely the way to go. We all had a blast. The long and short of it is we will probably return to this property again. It is very well managed, is very tranquil, and the rooms are very nice. Any of the six of us would highly recommend it!


Loved Everything About It!

4.6 on July 12, 2018

Stayed in the Stone Cottage and had a great experience. The cottage was the perfect size, beautifully decorated and very clean. The hot tub was a very nice extra. Supplied breakfasts were very good. The hosts were very friendly. We will definitely going back when we get a chance.


Anniversary trip

4.6 on June 28, 2018

Loved everything about it, we will be back!


Amazing Hill Country B&B

5 on May 16, 2018

WOW! What a fabulous time my husband and I had at the ranch for Mom's Day Weekend! We stayed in the Barn House, and it could not have been more perfect! I could not wait to play with all of the animals! Why I came up with different names for Peaches (Jezabell) and Tesla (Nestle) I will never know! Tim and Rose could not have been more sweet, the hospitality was incredible! The breakfast, oh my! Fresh farm eggs, the sausage bread, and the brownies...delicious! We needed a break to unwind and relax, and this was the perfect getaway just for that. We only wish Mama cow had had her baby while we were there, but we'll just have to return soon to meet him/her! Until next time! XOXO Brian & Kiki


Highly recommend!

5 on April 23, 2018

We so greatly enjoyed our stay at Timber Rose! The accommodations were perfect for my two girlfriends and I for our girl's trip. We loved meeting all the animals and Tim and Rose were super helpful an hospitable! The barn had everything we needed and more and provided a super relaxing getaway experience. Thank you Tim and Rose for sharing your beautiful space with us!


The greatest place

5 on April 15, 2018

We love the barn it is an amazing place to get away to. It's the most relaxing place and Fredericksburg has so many wonderful places to visit. This was our second stay and we will b back. Thanks for everything!!


Amazing! Want to make this a yearly visit!

5 on April 11, 2018

Had an absolutely amazing time during our visit! So relaxing and a great get away!


BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND GETAWAY

5 on April 11, 2018

Our visit to the TimberRose Bed and Breakfast was absolutely AMAZING! The accommodations were gorgeous and the atmosphere was so relaxing. The views from our front door every morning was a wonderful way to start our day. My husband and I have already decided we will be back next year for our anniversary!


Romantic scenic B&B at TimberRose

5 on April 08, 2018

Loved our stay at TimberRose Bed and Breakfast! Our stay was very romantic private scenic lovely place! A special place to stay to get away with your love! They provided fresh farm eggs and yeehaw bread that I prepared for breakfast also had our very own private hot tub!!! The animals were so sweet too! Rose came to say hello to us and showed us the animals on the ranch. This is truly a place we will come back again and again to stay! Can’t wait till our next visit!!! Everything was truly perfect!!!


God’s Country

5 on March 31, 2018

What a little piece of heaven! TimberRose is a fantastic, tranquil and a beautiful place to sit back and relax and enjoy all of God’s beauty! The Stone Cottage is so quaint and decorated so lovely! Tim and Rose are so sweet and have taken such pride in the cottages and the beautiful land that surrounds them! TimberRose is a few minutes outside of Fredericksburg, but definitely worth the short drive!!! You’ll enjoy the peace and quiet and the animals that roam the grounds!


TimberRose Retreat

5 on March 30, 2018

We had a great time. We enjoyed the food, the peaceful atmosphere, and of course - the food. We will definitely be back!


Relaxing

5 on March 29, 2018

The entire experience was amazing and relaxing. We will be visiting again.


Fantastic Experience

5 on March 22, 2018

We will be back. There were no details missed to ensure an amazing stay at TimberRose! Waking up to the sunrise, being greeted by chickens and donkeys, a refrigerator stocked with fresh eggs and homemade bread were just some of the touches that make this place perfection. Close to everything, we were able to enjoy some of the local shops and wineries but also enjoyed sitting in the swings by the pond watching the ducks and enjoying the silence. The owners were lovely and available to answer every question. We will be back.


Great place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg or Luckenbach

5 on March 07, 2018

The owners (Tim and Rose) are super nice and took time out of their day to stop by and visit. Where we stayed was well maintained and had was above our expectations. We will be back!


Great Birthday Trip stay at TimberRose !

5 on March 01, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for our birthday weekend (we have the same birthday) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Also, the owners worked with us on our date of stay as we originally had it planned as an anniversary trip. The property is clean, quaint, and has breathtaking sunset views. We especially loved seeing and petting the animals on the ranch. The breakfast options left were also delicious. Although it is 'out in the country ' we found coming to and from surrounding areas was no problem at all. Favorite stops for us beyond the ranch were Enchanted Rock park and the wineries. We would definitely return here again !!


Simply Amazing

5 on February 26, 2018

We stayed in the Stone Cottage for our 30th wedding anniversary. The cottage was beautiful and spotless. The ranch and all the animals was so peaceful. Tim and Rose could not have been more kind and helpful. They offered suggestions for things to do and took us around the ranch. The food provided was AMAZING! We also ordered the dinner for 2 that was brought and served at our cottage. We loved it here and would stay again in a heart beat


Great place

4.6 on January 23, 2018

The only reason I don’t rate the room a five is because for me the claw tub was too high and there were no hangers or drawers for clothes. But it’s a great place and we hope to try a different room next time


A Peaceful Place to Unwind

5 on January 10, 2018

When I was looking for a Bed and Breakfast to stay at, I came upon The TimberRose Ranch website. All the stellar reviews made me curious and I called to inquire about staying there, as well. Rose answered and her sweet-nature really drew me in! She was so cordial and warm that I knew I would be in good hands on the ranch. I booked a couple of days for me and my family. When we drove up the following evening, we were immediately taken with the picturesque landscape and adorable animals. My daughter was so excited to see the donkeys and baby antelope. We spent a few minutes walking around The Barnhouse and taking everything in. When we went into The Barnhouse, we felt like we were home. All the personal touches in the place were gorgeous. From the quaint kitchen to the comfortable couch in the living room (and can we talk about the awesome entertainment center?!), we were like little kids exclaiming, "Wow! Did you see the tv.?!? Hey, did you see the stocked fridge?" The bedrooms were gorgeous, as were the bathrooms. My daughter and I enjoyed our nightly baths where the water stayed nice and warm even on cold nights. We loved our stay so much that we asked to add another night to our stay! Any questions I had were immediately answered by Rose via text. Her husband, Tim, was so gracious, as well, and would ask if everything was okay when we'd see him out on the grounds. The night before we left, my husband and I set up a small fire in the pit provided and sat back and just looked at the stars while my daughter enjoyed her s'mores. "It's idyllic out here," I remember telling my husband. He readily agreed. My family and I enjoyed the ranch so much and came away feeling refreshed and ready to take on our busy lives again. As soon as we got home, we immediately began talking about returning to the ranch the next chance we get. I highly recommend this little slice of Heaven to anyone who is looking for a peaceful place to unwind!


Lovely B&B

5 on December 21, 2017

Each gasthous is privately situated. Very clean and everything you need for a relaxing getaway.


TimberRose is wonderful !

5 on December 19, 2017

If you enjoy beautiful outdoor scenery and wildlife , combined with private, upscale accommodations and amenities ; then you'll love this place. It took some work to create a bed and breakfast that provides your privacy in a fun, outdoors ranch style atmosphere. We plan on returning. Thanks!


TimberRose stands out for it's unique, genuine appeal.

5 on December 08, 2017

If you enjoy the amenities of a top bed and breakfast coupled with privacy and a private window to wildlife , you'll love it.


Best hill country getaway!

5 on November 25, 2017

We had a fantastic time, could not have been better! Tim and Rose did a fantastic job to make it a memorable stay. cozy beautiful surroundings 10 minutes from Fredericksburg, perfection!


Amazing Ranch with Top Notch Service & Accomodations!

5 on November 02, 2017

What an Amazing Get Away! My boyfriend and I shared a wonderful couple of nights at TimberRose Ranch and loved every minute of it! We Will be back! The Accomodations are Super Clean! The Owners thought of Everything that a Person would want to make their stay the greatest experience! We loved the privacy, the home baked treats, the cleanliness, the animals and the scenery! We are 100% Satisfied!


WONDERFUl, PEACEFUL

5 on October 19, 2017

Definitely recommend TimberRose B&B. We had a a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning. Love the cows, donkey, mules, Boots & Tesla! Simple Beautiful B&B. Owners are so friendly!!!


Relaxing

4.4 on October 14, 2017

What a nice place to just relax, it was very tranquil. The fridge had all the breakfast essentials and the homemade muffins & sausage bread were wonderful. Tim came out to meet us and said if we needed anything to let them know, they were both very hospitable. We will definitely go out there again.


Great place to go

4.0 on October 11, 2017

The Timber Rose was a very nice place to stay and the owners were very friendly people. The property is very well kept and clean and is an awesome place to get away. The only down side to my stay was the breakfast part. We stayed for the weekend and were only provided two individual orange juices instead of four so we didn't have juice for one morning and we were also not provided with fresh eggs as promised. Other than that the homemade items provided were delicious. We would definitely recommend this location.


Stone Cottage

5 on October 08, 2017

Tim and Rose are the best hosts we have ever encountered at a b&b!! The peace and solitude at this place is healing. Love all the donkeys and cats and chickens!!


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 on September 12, 2017

I'm so happy we found TimberRose B&B. The Stone Cottage was lovely, and the property was beautiful. The animals were so friendly and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We had the most delicious baked goods waiting for us too! This is a place we'd recommend to friends, and will continue to visit whenever we are in Fredericksburg.


Exceeded expectations and then some

5 on August 27, 2017

We spent 2 nights in the Barnhouse and it was amazing. The furnishings and rooms were beautiful and it was so homey and peaceful. They stock the fridge with juice, butter, farm eggs, and a lovely sausage breakfast roll that you bake in the oven for breakfast. Rose leaves her homemade pastries in your kitchen - we had banana bread and the best blueberry muffins I have ever had, no exaggeration. I think I prefer this to having to get dressed and go to a dining room in a traditional B & B. Rose and Tim are friendly and will chat with you but will leave you in peaceful solitude if that's what you prefer (we enjoyed the chatting!). We have stayed in a few other places in the Hill Country that were smaller and with not as many amenities but were much more expensive than TimberRose. They really could charge a lot more and stay booked up. We would absolutely go back and hope to do so in the future.


Best way to describe it is WOW!

5 on August 23, 2017

Recently my wife and I celebrated our anniversary and stayed in the Grapetown Gasthaus cabin! Best way to describe our stay is WOW! The Grapetown Gasthaus cabin was amazing and had a very good view of one of the ponds where many animals liked to visit. Every morning while sitting outside eating the wonderful homemade food by Rose we were greeted either by the whitetail deer, ducks, bellted galloway cattle, or the loving and hilarious miniature donkeys! We could not have picked a better place to stay Tim and Rose both were so friendly and willing to just have a casual conversation or teach you about each of the many animals on the property. Most owners of places that you stay at now days would not go to the extent they did to make you feel so welcomed! We look forward to our next stay with them in the near future!


Awesome

5 on August 22, 2017

I have recommended this B&B to lots of people. We just love it! Awesome host!


Beautiful place, perfect stay.

5 on August 16, 2017

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon, and it was exactly what we were looking for. Wonderful food, relaxing atmosphere, incredible rooms, and friendly owners. Tim was incredibly welcoming. We will definitely be back soon! Thank you!


Timber Rose B&B

3.8 on July 18, 2017

What an excellent stay!! Tim and Rose are excellent hosts and do just the right amount of "visiting" to allow their guests to focus on their planned event. Can't say enough good things about the animal menagerie that inhabits the property. There are cows, miniature donkeys, mules, cats, chickens, ducks, wild deer and a dog that call Timber Rose home. It is QUITE the sight but DO NOT let the mules inside the housing fence! That grass is a gourmet treat for them and they may never leave! The four of us truly enjoyed our stay and will be back. It's simple peaceful and restful. Thank you Tim and Rose!!


Truly Relaxing

5 on July 11, 2017

Our stay here was the most relaxing we have ever had! Really enjoyed not having to be on a time schedule for meals. We felt welcome and were made to feel at home and comfortable.


Always outstanding!

5 on July 10, 2017

We have now stayed here three times and you won't find a better place! We will stay her every time as long as it's available. Tim and Rose are as awesome as there property!


We loved staying here!

5 on June 15, 2017

We just loved TimberRose! It was a beautiful place to stay. The sausage bread was amazing! Being able to roam the property and see all the animals was a bonus. I would and have recommended to friends!


Hll Country Weekend

5 on June 01, 2017

Our stay at the TimberRose B&B was exceptional. The Grapetown cabin was stunning and exceeded all of our expectations. The pre-stocked & fresh breakfast amenities were delicious and provided us the privacy we were looking for over the weekend. The ranch was full of sweet and social livestock that shared coffee with us in the morning. Not far out of town either. Definitely recommend!!


Peaceful beautiful propety. Grazing cattle, donkeys, chickens, & ducks.Loved it!

4.4 on April 24, 2017

This was one of our favorite places we have stayed in our many visits to Fredericksburg. We enjoy riding bikes and this is a great area for riding. Tim & Rose have done an outstanding job of building & decorating these Casita's. So cute!!! Rose is an outstanding baker. The baked item's she left for us were so yummy! Would go back in a heart beat!


Beautiful Place to Stay

5 on April 20, 2017

We love staying at Timber Rose. The couple who owns this place do a wonderful job of hospitality and making it so very special. We got to see the other cottages this time and they great! I love the fresh eggs and baked items Rose prepares. She thinks of all the extras!


Outstanding visit!

4.8 on April 12, 2017

This was my third stay. This time it was a girls trip and they were very impressed with the facility and the hospitality! One member of our group is planning a trip to go back with her husband. Highly recommend!


Exceptional B&B

4.8 on April 12, 2017

I planned a stay in Fredericksburg because I wanted to photograph the bluebonnets. The TimberRose Ranch Bed and Breakfast had so much to offer that once I arrived, I honestly didn’t want to leave the Ranch in search of bluebonnets. The one bedroom Grapetown Gasthaus was exceptional. To me, it had the feel of a Chip and Joanna Gaines' Fixer Upper’s style. No detail was left undone. It is in a location that is peaceful and secluded. My husband and I arrived on the day a calf had been born. We were able to experience watching the calf in the first couple days of his life. If you are a morning person, the sun rises over the pond, right in your front yard. In the evening, after sunset, you can see the sky filled with stars. You can fish in the ponds or just explore the ranch. There is breakfast food in the Gasthaus for you to enjoy at your leisure. If it’s available, we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the Texas Hill Country.


2nd stay, even better than the first

5 on March 30, 2017

We came back 2 months later after our first stay. That should say it all. This place is beyond perfect. The owners go above and beyond.


Great Find!

5 on February 27, 2017

We loved our stay in the Country Cottage. We were looking for something a little out of town (didn't want to stay on main street), and this was perfect. The cottage was a perfect setup and had everything we needed for our weekend getaway. The way the cottage was furnished and decorated was perfect, and the breakfast items were all homemade and fantastic. Also, the location is really close to most of all of the activities we wanted to do. It's only a short drive to get into town for the shopping, but it's even closer to all the main local wineries. Also, Luckenbach was only about 10 minutes away, and that was a lot of fun at night. Finally, the friendly animals on the ranch were a lot of fun too. You have a fence around the cottage to keep them a little away, but then you can go out and walk the area to get to know them. We weren't experienced with interacting with farm animals, but they were very nice and cute! We made several friends during our stay there. We had a great time, and will definitely be coming back! Thanks!


Great weekend getaway!

5 on February 16, 2017

We loved our stay in the Country Cottage. We were looking for something a little out of town (didn't want to stay on main street), and this was perfect. The cottage was a perfect setup and had everything we needed for our weekend getaway. The way the cottage was furnished and decorated was perfect, and the breakfast items were all homemade and fantastic. Also, the location is really close to most of all of the activities we wanted to do. It's only a short drive to get into town for the shopping, but it's even closer to all the main local wineries. Also, Luckenbach was only about 10 minutes away, and that was a lot of fun at night. Finally, the friendly animals on the ranch were a lot of fun too. You have a fence around the cottage to keep them a little away, but then you can go out and walk the area to get to know them. We weren't experienced with interacting with farm animals, but they were very nice and cute! We made several friends during our stay there. We had a great time, and will definitely be coming back! Thanks!


If I could put 6 stars, I would....

5 on January 25, 2017

TimberRose, was a great get away for my wife and I. We felt so welcomed, and enjoyed every moment at the B&B. The attention to details and the character set this as one of our favorite trips on record. We made life-long friends with the hosts, and genuinely enjoyed meeting them and all of the farm animals. Just very sincere, real people! Thank you very much, EW.


Hill country heaven

5 on December 15, 2016

We enjoyed every second of our stay at Timber Rose and are already planning our next trip. The owners were wonderful and the property was so peaceful and all the animals were so fun. You're only a quick 10-15 minute drive to town or the wineries but while on the property you'd never know it. Perfect location.


Loved This Place!

4.8 on November 14, 2016

We stayed in the Stone Cottage. Cottage was clean, decorated nicely, and a very relaxing place to be. The property and animals were lovely. (If you're not into animals, there is a fence around the cottage to keep them from invading your space.) The owners were friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family, and hope to stay there again myself!


Love This Place!

4.8 on October 31, 2016

Land and cottage were beautiful and well kept. Owners kind and accommodating. Very relaxing atmosphere and not too far from town. Great place for animal lovers, but can easily separate yourself from animals if they aren't your thing. Really enjoyed this place! Have been to 4 other B & Bs in Fredericksburg and this is my favorite.


Awesome stay

5 on October 28, 2016

Owners are very helpful and nice. Will be staying here again


Relaxing

5 on October 21, 2016

Very nice relaxing place to stay


Relaxing get a way!

5 on July 05, 2016

This was our second visit and I do believe we enjoyed it more than the first time. We rated the first visit outstanding! Very relaxing and the food is delicious.


Stone Cottage Review

5 on March 22, 2016

We loved our stay at the TimberRose. Tim and Rose were fantastic and helped us have a great family get-away. We loved the cottage and all of the animals!


Relaxing Luxury in a Barn

5 on March 17, 2016

We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our weekend at TimberRose! The accomodations were top notch - we felt like we had moved to the country and that this was our new home. The owners went out of their way to ensure that everything was clean and functional. They provided a bottle of wine and all kinds of wonderful homemade goodies during our stay. The rates were comparable to other places throughout Fredericksburg, but the facilities and relaxing atmosphere were far superior! We WILL be back!


Hill Country Perfection

5 on November 17, 2015

Beautifully appointed, stunning views, incredibly tasty food, cool people, a perfect location close to everything in the Fredericksburg area--but far enough away that you can enjoy the silence--and of course, friendly miniature donkeys. Worth every penny, Tim and Rose have thought of everything.


Peaceful getaway

5 on September 27, 2015

Had an amazing time. The wine was great, food was great.love the peacefulness. Will be back again real soon.


Great location!

4.8 on August 27, 2015

Loved everything about this location. Great breakfast items, comfortable bed, exceptionally clean and great hosts. Can't wait to go back!


TimberRose Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $289
  • Reviews (57) 4.9
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8309989389
Top check