TimberRose Bed and Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
34 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place to stay when visiting Fredericksburg or Luckenbach

5 on March 07, 2018

The owners (Tim and Rose) are super nice and took time out of their day to stop by and visit. Where we stayed was well maintained and had was above our expectations. We will be back!

Great Birthday Trip stay at TimberRose !

5 on March 01, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for our birthday weekend (we have the same birthday) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Also, the owners worked with us on our date of stay as we originally had it planned as an anniversary trip. The property is clean, quaint, and has breathtaking sunset views. We especially loved seeing and petting the animals on the ranch. The breakfast options left were also delicious. Although it is 'out in the country ' we found coming to and from surrounding areas was no problem at all. Favorite stops for us beyond the ranch were Enchanted Rock park and the wineries. We would definitely return here again !!

Simply Amazing

5 on February 26, 2018

We stayed in the Stone Cottage for our 30th wedding anniversary. The cottage was beautiful and spotless. The ranch and all the animals was so peaceful. Tim and Rose could not have been more kind and helpful. They offered suggestions for things to do and took us around the ranch. The food provided was AMAZING! We also ordered the dinner for 2 that was brought and served at our cottage. We loved it here and would stay again in a heart beat

Great place

4.6 on January 23, 2018

The only reason I don’t rate the room a five is because for me the claw tub was too high and there were no hangers or drawers for clothes. But it’s a great place and we hope to try a different room next time

A Peaceful Place to Unwind

5 on January 10, 2018

When I was looking for a Bed and Breakfast to stay at, I came upon The TimberRose Ranch website. All the stellar reviews made me curious and I called to inquire about staying there, as well. Rose answered and her sweet-nature really drew me in! She was so cordial and warm that I knew I would be in good hands on the ranch. I booked a couple of days for me and my family. When we drove up the following evening, we were immediately taken with the picturesque landscape and adorable animals. My daughter was so excited to see the donkeys and baby antelope. We spent a few minutes walking around The Barnhouse and taking everything in. When we went into The Barnhouse, we felt like we were home. All the personal touches in the place were gorgeous. From the quaint kitchen to the comfortable couch in the living room (and can we talk about the awesome entertainment center?!), we were like little kids exclaiming, "Wow! Did you see the tv.?!? Hey, did you see the stocked fridge?" The bedrooms were gorgeous, as were the bathrooms. My daughter and I enjoyed our nightly baths where the water stayed nice and warm even on cold nights. We loved our stay so much that we asked to add another night to our stay! Any questions I had were immediately answered by Rose via text. Her husband, Tim, was so gracious, as well, and would ask if everything was okay when we'd see him out on the grounds. The night before we left, my husband and I set up a small fire in the pit provided and sat back and just looked at the stars while my daughter enjoyed her s'mores. "It's idyllic out here," I remember telling my husband. He readily agreed. My family and I enjoyed the ranch so much and came away feeling refreshed and ready to take on our busy lives again. As soon as we got home, we immediately began talking about returning to the ranch the next chance we get. I highly recommend this little slice of Heaven to anyone who is looking for a peaceful place to unwind!

Lovely B&B

5 on December 21, 2017

Each gasthous is privately situated. Very clean and everything you need for a relaxing getaway.

TimberRose is wonderful !

5 on December 19, 2017

If you enjoy beautiful outdoor scenery and wildlife , combined with private, upscale accommodations and amenities ; then you'll love this place. It took some work to create a bed and breakfast that provides your privacy in a fun, outdoors ranch style atmosphere. We plan on returning. Thanks!

TimberRose stands out for it's unique, genuine appeal.

5 on December 08, 2017

If you enjoy the amenities of a top bed and breakfast coupled with privacy and a private window to wildlife , you'll love it.

Best hill country getaway!

5 on November 25, 2017

We had a fantastic time, could not have been better! Tim and Rose did a fantastic job to make it a memorable stay. cozy beautiful surroundings 10 minutes from Fredericksburg, perfection!

Amazing Ranch with Top Notch Service & Accomodations!

5 on November 02, 2017

What an Amazing Get Away! My boyfriend and I shared a wonderful couple of nights at TimberRose Ranch and loved every minute of it! We Will be back! The Accomodations are Super Clean! The Owners thought of Everything that a Person would want to make their stay the greatest experience! We loved the privacy, the home baked treats, the cleanliness, the animals and the scenery! We are 100% Satisfied!

Great place to go

4.0 on October 11, 2017

The Timber Rose was a very nice place to stay and the owners were very friendly people. The property is very well kept and clean and is an awesome place to get away. The only down side to my stay was the breakfast part. We stayed for the weekend and were only provided two individual orange juices instead of four so we didn't have juice for one morning and we were also not provided with fresh eggs as promised. Other than that the homemade items provided were delicious. We would definitely recommend this location.

Stone Cottage

5 on October 08, 2017

Tim and Rose are the best hosts we have ever encountered at a b&b!! The peace and solitude at this place is healing. Love all the donkeys and cats and chickens!!

Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 on September 12, 2017

I'm so happy we found TimberRose B&B. The Stone Cottage was lovely, and the property was beautiful. The animals were so friendly and made our stay so much more enjoyable. We had the most delicious baked goods waiting for us too! This is a place we'd recommend to friends, and will continue to visit whenever we are in Fredericksburg.

Best way to describe it is WOW!

5 on August 23, 2017

Recently my wife and I celebrated our anniversary and stayed in the Grapetown Gasthaus cabin! Best way to describe our stay is WOW! The Grapetown Gasthaus cabin was amazing and had a very good view of one of the ponds where many animals liked to visit. Every morning while sitting outside eating the wonderful homemade food by Rose we were greeted either by the whitetail deer, ducks, bellted galloway cattle, or the loving and hilarious miniature donkeys! We could not have picked a better place to stay Tim and Rose both were so friendly and willing to just have a casual conversation or teach you about each of the many animals on the property. Most owners of places that you stay at now days would not go to the extent they did to make you feel so welcomed! We look forward to our next stay with them in the near future!

Beautiful place, perfect stay.

5 on August 16, 2017

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon, and it was exactly what we were looking for. Wonderful food, relaxing atmosphere, incredible rooms, and friendly owners. Tim was incredibly welcoming. We will definitely be back soon! Thank you!

Timber Rose B&B

3.8 on July 18, 2017

What an excellent stay!! Tim and Rose are excellent hosts and do just the right amount of "visiting" to allow their guests to focus on their planned event. Can't say enough good things about the animal menagerie that inhabits the property. There are cows, miniature donkeys, mules, cats, chickens, ducks, wild deer and a dog that call Timber Rose home. It is QUITE the sight but DO NOT let the mules inside the housing fence! That grass is a gourmet treat for them and they may never leave! The four of us truly enjoyed our stay and will be back. It's simple peaceful and restful. Thank you Tim and Rose!!

Truly Relaxing

5 on July 11, 2017

Our stay here was the most relaxing we have ever had! Really enjoyed not having to be on a time schedule for meals. We felt welcome and were made to feel at home and comfortable.

Always outstanding!

5 on July 10, 2017

We have now stayed here three times and you won't find a better place! We will stay her every time as long as it's available. Tim and Rose are as awesome as there property!

We loved staying here!

5 on June 15, 2017

We just loved TimberRose! It was a beautiful place to stay. The sausage bread was amazing! Being able to roam the property and see all the animals was a bonus. I would and have recommended to friends!

Hll Country Weekend

5 on June 01, 2017

Our stay at the TimberRose B&B was exceptional. The Grapetown cabin was stunning and exceeded all of our expectations. The pre-stocked & fresh breakfast amenities were delicious and provided us the privacy we were looking for over the weekend. The ranch was full of sweet and social livestock that shared coffee with us in the morning. Not far out of town either. Definitely recommend!!

Beautiful Place to Stay

5 on April 20, 2017

We love staying at Timber Rose. The couple who owns this place do a wonderful job of hospitality and making it so very special. We got to see the other cottages this time and they great! I love the fresh eggs and baked items Rose prepares. She thinks of all the extras!

Outstanding visit!

4.8 on April 12, 2017

This was my third stay. This time it was a girls trip and they were very impressed with the facility and the hospitality! One member of our group is planning a trip to go back with her husband. Highly recommend!

Great Find!

5 on February 27, 2017

We loved our stay in the Country Cottage. We were looking for something a little out of town (didn't want to stay on main street), and this was perfect. The cottage was a perfect setup and had everything we needed for our weekend getaway. The way the cottage was furnished and decorated was perfect, and the breakfast items were all homemade and fantastic. Also, the location is really close to most of all of the activities we wanted to do. It's only a short drive to get into town for the shopping, but it's even closer to all the main local wineries. Also, Luckenbach was only about 10 minutes away, and that was a lot of fun at night. Finally, the friendly animals on the ranch were a lot of fun too. You have a fence around the cottage to keep them a little away, but then you can go out and walk the area to get to know them. We weren't experienced with interacting with farm animals, but they were very nice and cute! We made several friends during our stay there. We had a great time, and will definitely be coming back! Thanks!

If I could put 6 stars, I would....

5 on January 25, 2017

TimberRose, was a great get away for my wife and I. We felt so welcomed, and enjoyed every moment at the B&B. The attention to details and the character set this as one of our favorite trips on record. We made life-long friends with the hosts, and genuinely enjoyed meeting them and all of the farm animals. Just very sincere, real people! Thank you very much, EW.

Loved This Place!

4.8 on November 14, 2016

We stayed in the Stone Cottage. Cottage was clean, decorated nicely, and a very relaxing place to be. The property and animals were lovely. (If you're not into animals, there is a fence around the cottage to keep them from invading your space.) The owners were friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family, and hope to stay there again myself!

Love This Place!

4.8 on October 31, 2016

Land and cottage were beautiful and well kept. Owners kind and accommodating. Very relaxing atmosphere and not too far from town. Great place for animal lovers, but can easily separate yourself from animals if they aren't your thing. Really enjoyed this place! Have been to 4 other B & Bs in Fredericksburg and this is my favorite.

Awesome stay

5 on October 28, 2016

Owners are very helpful and nice. Will be staying here again


5 on October 21, 2016

Very nice relaxing place to stay

Relaxing get a way!

5 on July 05, 2016

This was our second visit and I do believe we enjoyed it more than the first time. We rated the first visit outstanding! Very relaxing and the food is delicious.

Stone Cottage Review

5 on March 22, 2016

We loved our stay at the TimberRose. Tim and Rose were fantastic and helped us have a great family get-away. We loved the cottage and all of the animals!

Relaxing Luxury in a Barn

5 on March 17, 2016

We THOROUGHLY enjoyed our weekend at TimberRose! The accomodations were top notch - we felt like we had moved to the country and that this was our new home. The owners went out of their way to ensure that everything was clean and functional. They provided a bottle of wine and all kinds of wonderful homemade goodies during our stay. The rates were comparable to other places throughout Fredericksburg, but the facilities and relaxing atmosphere were far superior! We WILL be back!

Hill Country Perfection

5 on November 17, 2015

Beautifully appointed, stunning views, incredibly tasty food, cool people, a perfect location close to everything in the Fredericksburg area--but far enough away that you can enjoy the silence--and of course, friendly miniature donkeys. Worth every penny, Tim and Rose have thought of everything.

Peaceful getaway

5 on September 27, 2015

Had an amazing time. The wine was great, food was great.love the peacefulness. Will be back again real soon.

Great location!

4.8 on August 27, 2015

Loved everything about this location. Great breakfast items, comfortable bed, exceptionally clean and great hosts. Can't wait to go back!

TimberRose Bed and Breakfast


Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8309989389

Visit Website »

View details

Top check