Hoffman Haus Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
24 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful!

5 on July 05, 2017

I loved everything about this place!! Very close to main street, breakfast to your door, and the soaps and shampoos are amazing. Well definitely be back!


Hoffman Haus

5 on July 01, 2017

Wonderful place & great location. Easy walk to Main Street shops


Beautiful Cottages and Great Service

4.6 on February 22, 2017

We stayed here for our honeymoon and because our room wasn't ready when we checked in they upgraded us for free. The cottage was absolutely beautiful and serene however there were no towels in the cottage the first night and there must have been cat dander in the linens because my husband who is both allergic and asthmatic was having a hard time breathing while in the room. All-in-all the breakfast was great, the service was fantastic, and the room was gorgeous.


Perfect in every way..

5 on February 21, 2017

This beautiful and peaceful location was perfect for our weekend get away. It is tucked away where its nice and quiet but close enough to walk to all the fun! The staff goes above and beyond! They are so kind and thoughtful! We loved our cabin.. very spacious, clean, and tranquil. The breakfast was AMAZING! We highly recommend it and will be back again!


Lovely Get Away!

5 on February 03, 2017

Stayed in the Basse House and were totally spoiled with the large, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and delicious hot breakfast delivered to our door each morning. The grounds are so peaceful with lovely fountain and koi pond. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond. Will return!


Feels like home

5 on February 03, 2017

My wife and I just spent our third weekend in the last year at the Hoffman Huas and have had a wonderful stay every time. After our first stay, Leslie and staff have treated us like part of the family. The Friday night wine and appetizers are a good start to an evening out in Fredericksberg. The gourmet breakfasts, delivered to the room, are always something special. We would recommend Hoffman Haus everyone.


perfect for us!

3.6 on February 03, 2017

We loved the cabin feel, very clean, and well decorated. Beautiful garden, within walking distance to Main St. Will return for sure!


24hrs in Friedricksburg

5 on February 03, 2017

Sept 13-14, 2008, I surprised my wife for her birthday with 24hrs in Fredericksburg, TX. We stayed at Hoffman Haus which is an absolutely delightful Bed & Breakfast close to Main Street, but far enough away that you are secluded in a beautiful little neighborhood just a few minutes walk away. It was our 2nd time to stay with our gracious host Leslie Washburn, and there will definitely be a 3rd time coming soon! We stayed in the Basse House, which was incredible! They made reservations for us that evening, where we had a nice meal at Hilltop Cafe on Hwy 87. A nice touch. We completed our B&B stay the next morning with a superb breakfast on the patio with peppered bacon, homemade Belgian waffles, fresh Fredericksburg peaches, and a cup of coffee. Did I mention they bring the breakfast to your door? 24hrs. That's all. But... That's all we needed. I would HIGHLY recommend Hoffman Haus to anybody who wants a weekend to rejuvenate and/or getaway. Guys, this is a simple gift for your significant other and you will definitely establish great memories from the experience. Ladies, Hoffman Haus is a great place for a surprise for your significant other, or for a "girl's weekend"... and YES, they have a day spa. Stop looking. If you're going to Fredericksburg, book at Hoffman Haus and you won't be disappointed.


charming retreat in the country

5 on February 03, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hoffman Haus and loved it! The attention to detail and the personal touches made it so wonderful. The cats that visited us on the back porch also added to the charm. We will definitely return.


Enchanting B&B with exceptional service & breakfast!

4.8 on February 03, 2017

A serene complex hidden in beautiful, fun-filled Fredericksburg! I can't wait to bring the whole family down for a visit.


Independence Day Weekend

5 on February 03, 2017

We just stayed at the Ivy Cottage of Hoffman Haus this past weekend. What an amazing place! The grounds are well-kept and evoke tranquility and peace. Breakfast is delivered after 9AM and is left in a picnic basket at your door. Delicious! We had a fantastic time at Hoffman Haus and look forward to our next getaway to Fredericksburg.


Our favorite stay

5 on February 03, 2017

My wife and I have stayed in over a dozen B&Bs in the past two years, and the Hoffman House is without question our favorite. We return frequently to enjoy its private seclusion, so close to the Main Street attractions we enjoy. The breakfasts are fantastic every time, and the quiet, romantic setting is just what we need when we are looking for a break from our busy schedules.


Hoffman Haus is a "10"

4.0 on February 03, 2017

I had an amazing time during my stay... upon our arrival we were greeted by Courtney & Leslie and they immediately made us felt right at home. The house we stayed in was a breath of fresh air... it was very clean, tidy and I felt pampered with the amenities offered. Each morning breakfast came and it was absolutely delicious! I was sad to leave, but I'm also excited to take my husband back (and maybe bring our dogs as well!) and share the experience all over again with him. I know he will love Hoffman Haus and next time I look forward to taking some cooking classes during my stay.


had a great time!

5 on February 03, 2017

It was beautiful. The atmosphere was relaxing and tranquil. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Hill Country and Fredericksburg. Breakfast was excellent. I can't wait to go back. Thanks Hoffman Haus!


Great place to stay!

5 on February 03, 2017

Such a refreshing and peaceful b & b! I felt like we were in a Pottery Barn catalogue...very chic and classic. The service was great and the food was delicious! I can't wait to go back!


Wonderful getaway with the girls

5 on February 03, 2017

We had a great weekend! I celebrated my bachelorette party in Fredericksburg, and my friends and I stayed in the farmhouse. Quiet, secluded, pretty and simple decor; we were ready to move in! A couple of my friends had never been to a B&B before, and this place converted them! The breakfasts delivered to our door each morning were delicious. We loved sitting on the porch rocking chairs. Leslie and Courtney were so helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be back with my new husband after the wedding for a relaxing getaway.


Great Find

5 on February 03, 2017

We needed a get away from Austin. Hoffoman Haus was just what the doctor ordered. The breakfast was great. The cleaning staff was so helpful with ideas of where to go, shop, and dine. We will be returning next chance we get.


5th Wedding Anniversary

5 on February 03, 2017

We had the privilege of staying at the Hoffman Haus for our 5th Wedding Anniversary in April. We loved it! Leslie was just a charm! She made us feel at home especially during breakfast! Yummy! We will make sure we plan another visit really soon!


Magical

5 on February 03, 2017

Our daughter's dream wedding was held at Hoffman Haus this past weekend. It was absolutely fantastic. Our guests were amazed at the beauty, calm and perfect grooming of the property. Not only is it a marvelous location for a wedding, it is a romantic get away for two. Leslie & Courtney go out of their way to make you feel at home and relaxed. You will never find a more welcoming establishment. Our photographer from Lubbock wanted to shoot photos of the entire property. She posted the site on her blog and highly recommends it to her clients. The breakfast delivered to your door is to die for!! The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are so elegant it's hard to pull yourself away to see the rest of the town. Once you stop by to visit, you will never want to leave. It's THAT marvelous. You won't find a better location for the perfect weekend.


Luxurious!

5 on October 12, 2016

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was luxurious! The staff is incredibly attentive, the grounds are immaculate and our cabin was very private. Each morning a breakfast basket was delivered to our room with a scrumptious meal. The room is very tastefully decorate (not like a lot of "Grandma's Attic" types of B&Bs) and the soaking tub was a plus. When we felt like walking to Main St, it was only 5 minutes away.


Not to be missed.

5 on September 29, 2016

Spending only one night here was like having only a great appetizer and wishing for more. Our hostess, Victoria was very helpful and knowledgeable about all things Fredericksburg. Our little house was perfectly clean, well appointed and thoughtfully arranged. The huge freestanding tub was a great bonus and something that you absolutely should not miss. We enjoyed beautiful Texas night skies on our front porch, slept in a very comfy bed and in the morning a delicious breakfast was delivered to our door. This is a Fredericksburg treasure.


Great little house, with little perks

3.6 on September 09, 2016

Enjoyed the little house, great bathroom with a very comfortable bed. Couch in the sitting room needs some work. Great breakfast every morning and quiet area all around.


Honeymoon Heaven

5 on September 07, 2016

Hoffman Haus was the perfect getaway for our homeymoon. The service was amazing, the room was phenomenal and the grounds were breathtaking.


Weekend Escape

4.6 on May 07, 2016

Lovely accommodations with personable staff. Loved the breakfast in a picnic basket at our door! Thank you HH!!


Hoffman Haus

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $385
  • Reviews (24) 4.8
  • Rooms 20
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8309976739

Visit Website »

View details

Top check