Recent Reviews in Tucson, Arizona

So Beautiful at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

Everything about Casa Tierra exceeded expectations. The house and its interior courtyard are beautiful, it nestles against Suguaro National Park so the views are outstanding, and Dave's breakfasts are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2017

If you enjoy the Arizona outdoors, there are few locations better than Suncatcher--just a short walk to a hiking entrance to the Rincon section of Saguaro National Park. The rooms are spacious and the grounds beautiful. Janos's breakfasts are not only the best I have ever eaten, but probably the largest. We had originally booked four days and were delighted that we were able to extend our stay to six.

View more reviews for this inn


Calm and peaceful at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

We had left Phoenix after a couple of days of city vacation and Casa Tierra was the perfect place to slow down and enjoy the desert. Cozy place to the west of Tucson very close to Desert Museum and Seguarro West National Park. Great breakfasts! Dave was very helpful with suggestions on things to see. I am glad we stayed here.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly lovely at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2017

Everything about this wonderful B&B nestled up against Suguaro National Park is sublime: the building with its interior courtyard, the beautiful rooms with patios looking out on the desert, the enormous and delicious breakfasts, the hospitality of the host. I will absolutely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and beautiful! at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2017

What a quiet and beautiful spot, perfect for a relaxing getaway - loved every minute. Hosts Janos and his wife very nice and helpful about the area too.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2017

The house was elagent . The room was perfect. The breakfast delicious . Mark and Paul awesome . Can't wait to stay again ! We will be back . Thank you for making us feel at home or even better than that. Thank's again Leslie& Keith

View more reviews for this inn


excellent stay at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

our stay at the Suncatcher was outstanding. Highly recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This was the highlight of my trip to Arizona. The host was very accommodating . The rooms were outstanding and the breakfast was topnotch. Janos went above and beyond to accommodate us.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Desert Retreat at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

3.8 reviewed on April 12, 2017

The Casa is out from Tucson, near the Desert Museum and West Saguaro National Park,located in a quiet and serene location in a charming abode hacienda. Dave, the owner, is a very welcoming host and his breakfast menus are to write home about.The distance from nightly dining means you may decide to snack in your room some nights. Our room had a sink, fridge and microwave which were very handy. We enjoyed the communal breakfasts with the other guests while we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary here. We loved the country location with easy access to local restaurants and sights. The breakfasts were to die for, nothing like we have ever experienced. Great wifi and tv reception so we didn't have to miss our March Madness games!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter escape in Tucson at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2017

Dave was an excellent host (and chef!), and the Casa Tierra lived up to its excellent reputation. Comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, and wonderful service. The location on the west side of Tucson was a bonus (since we went to Kitt Peak and the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum, and hiked in the western portion of Saguaro National Park). Definite thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Beautiful scenery, lovely interior designs, host was outstanding, and you are within minutes of hiking trails and the desert museum.

View more reviews for this inn


Off the beaten path, but worth the effort at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2017

This B&B is located a good 15 minutes west of Tucson but it's worth the effort. It's very close to the western branch of the National Park and other west of Tucson attractions. The breakfasts were truly outstanding and the room was very comfortable. ' I gave the rooms 4 stars rather than 5 only because the bed was a Queen size rather than a King, which would have improved the bed's comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Super Friendly Dave waited up for us to check-in because we got behind on our schedule. Great brealfasts...creative use of local ingredients! A quiet, "gentle" atmoshere. Dave was also happy to allow us to host family for a dinner and relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Feel at home away from home" Beautiful property and great hospitality" at Hacienda Linda (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Had a great stay with Dan and Linda. Very welcoming, beautiful home, great information, great location, outstanding breakfast, outstanding accommodations, and oh so much more. You will not go wrong staying at this great place with the backdrop of a national park out your back door. 5-star treatment!!! Dan and Linda make you feel like long time friends immediately upon on arrival. Property both inside and outside is immaculate from well maintained garden to unique interior decorated rooms by Linda. The outdoor shower is a MUST.

View more reviews for this inn


Eco Friendly B&B at Paca de Paja B&B (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

From the moment you arrive Caroline treats you like family. This is the place to stay if you are looking for peace and quite. The breakfast is beyond amazing, from fresh squeezed orange juice to home made breads. The grounds are beautiful with many places for bird watching or catch of glimpse of a passing Javelina. We had a wonderful stay and returned a second time. I would highly recommend Paca de Paja.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Excellent, peaceful getaway in the desert!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2016

A very elegant and cozy inn near Sonora desert museum and Saguaro NP with great desert views and amazing breakfast. Got restaurants recommendations and the food is so good

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

4.2 reviewed on April 09, 2016

My wife & I recently spent 4 nights at Casa Tierra and we loved it! The room was great, the architecture fantastic adobe throughout (even in the bathrooms), Dave is a wonderful host, & the breakfasts very tasty. Rooms have private patios that are charming at night. The location on the west side of Tucson is remote enough to be charming & close enough for tourist stuff. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Tucson at Mon Ami Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Stayed two nights this last week. The house and my room were charming; the back yard very lovely and quiet even though this is right in town! Wonderful hostess who is a great cook. It was really just right for the short get away I was looking for. So much better than a hotel! Hope to return some day!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding on all counts at Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Peter Harnik, Arlington, Va.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique inn with beautiful views at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

This is a small inn a bit off the beaten path with the owners on-site. When we were there, we were the only guests and the innkeeper upgraded us to a wonderful room (I am sure all the rooms were nice.) The innkeeper/owner served exceptional breakfasts and was very gracious. We had access to the living area, which was beautiful and had a gorgeous view. We thought it was an excellent value as compared with local chain hotels. Although it was a bit off the beaten path (on the east side of Tucson) and a little bit to find at first, it was pretty easy/straightforward to get downtown. We would recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible location at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

4.0 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The wonderful location of Casa Tierra is exceeded only by the graciousness and thoughtfulness of the host. The breakfasts and the desert setting are memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful, Relaxing, Romantic Weekend at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We stayed here for Valentine's weekend. We had a lovely, romantic, relaxing stay. It is outside of town surrounded by the beautiful desert making you feel like you are in Saguaro National Park. The hot tub is under the stars. I feel the owner has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. We even had a Valentine surprise. The food was great and gourmet. Your welcome packets comes complete with map and places to visit in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Desert Delight at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Caring attention to our needs and Breakfasts too good to miss.

View more reviews for this inn


Tootsie Rolls everywhere! at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious, and the host was gracious and had a wealth of information. We especially enjoyed the jaccuzzi and watching the birds that flocked to the bird feeders. And the always available cookies and candy. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect B&B at El Presidio Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Our rooms were beautiful. Patti is a very gracious hostess and an outstanding cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Home in the Remote Desert at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2016

Lovely spot in the desert. Beautiful, warm and friendly. Dave is a wonderful cook and made sure the candles were lit nightly adding to the charm. It is a fantastic spot to get away from the busy city life, yet just over the mountains from town. I will tell friends about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded expectations! at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Our room was a lovely oversized suite and very comfortable. The living area of the home was beautiful with wonderful oil paintings and an interesting collection of books and artifacts! We loved our mornings with Janos - he prepared an amazing gourmet breakfast each morning and then offered ideas to help plan our day! The Suncatcher is an outstanding place to stay in Tucson.

View more reviews for this inn


True Southwest Luxury Experience at The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on December 27, 2015

Janos is a wonderful host not to mention a great chef; the views are great and the location provides a true Southwest experience including listening to coyotes in the evening. You could not ask for a better experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }