Recent Reviews in Tuckerton, New Jersey

Charming B&B at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

This was my first visit to J.D.Thompson Inn, I cannot wait to go back. The Inn Keepers are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The rooms are charming, the Inn itself is beautiful. Great restaurants, shopping and a Red Door Spa minutes away.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2016

Great breakfast. The owners were very pleasant. Over all, our stay was nice and relazing

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

This was our 2nd stay at J.D. Thompson Inn and it did not disappoint! Upon arrival our room had been upgraded to the honeymoon suite, which was a nice anniversary surprise! The suite was beautifully decorated and clean. Breakfast was delicious each day, prepared with love. The owners Lorenzo and Catherine were lovely, I enjoyed chatting with them! Overall we had a great time and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lonely Traveler at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

On-site garden herbs incorporated into personally prepared breakfast omelette was outstanding; accommodation atmosphere perfect balance of care & contact between innkeepers and this guest (not too intrusive, but certainly not forgotten:). Also pleased to see homage to Halloween perfectly sprinkled among the everyday decor-not too overdone for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights last weekend for our anniversary. On arrival we were surprised to be told we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite! It a beautiful suite! Room was clean and beautifully decorated. The innkeepers Lorenzo and Catherine were warm and friendly, I really enjoyed chatting with them! Breakfasts were delicious, what a treat! We really had a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


J.D. Thompson at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Catherine and Lorenzo were so nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious! I look forward to staying with them again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


J.D. Thompson Inn B&B is a Wonderful Place at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Catherine and Lorenzo were so helpful in every way. We had never been to Tuckerton before so it was nice to get their Restaurant recommendations. We had delicious dinners each night. It was a very warm week. They added extra fans and air conditioners to make it more comfortable and cooler in our rooms. They also had beach passes for us to enjoy a day at Long Beach Island. They also made us aware of events going on in the area. The breakfasts each morning was delicious. Their caring and attention made our vacation to Tuckerton so special.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Stayed for three nights to celebrate our anniversary. Never stayed at a B & B but will consider future trips over a hotel or Motel. Lorenzo and Catherine were very welcoming people.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

The JD Thompson Inn is a gorgeous home. I love the Victorian decor. The owners are so pleasant and helpful whenever you need them. Breakfast was fantastic. The rooms we clean and today. My only negative would be that it appears no upkeep has happened in the last several years. We stayed here about 12 years ago which is why we came back. The deck needs some repairs and actually had some very soft spots. Our room had some wood rot on the window. Again, the entire property was very clean. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely stay here again ... at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Stayed here two nights in May ... lovely bed and breakfast, with warm, welcoming owners. Snacks and cold water always left out. Delicious breakfast served! Clean and spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B. at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Wonderful couple own and operate the B&B. Prepared the best breakfast I have experience in a B&B. Very clean. Great antiques. Nice sitting rooms. Comfortable bed. We plan on visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis. at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

The rooms are absolutely spotless and yet warm and inviting. THe bed was sooo comfortable and the sheets were lovely. I slept so well.. The B&B is filled with interesting decorations, and the innkeepers are warm and highly knowledgable about the area and its resources. This is a real little gem, and I would love to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Good launching point for beach and forest alike at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on September 15, 2015

This is a handy location providing access to the beaches and restaurants of Long Beach Island as well as other natural amenities like the Bass River State Forest, and other attractions in the nearby S Jersey shore areas. Room and breakfasts were fine but unremarkable, with handy coffee/tea/snacks available all day, plus shared use of a small fridge. Property has nice porch, desk and back yard with convenient off street parking. I think the best asset though was Catherine's knowledge of things to see and do in the area, her willingness to make helpful suggestions, and to provide menus and brochures that might match your interests. She and hubby/cook Lorenzo are friendly and welcoming hosts. Only annoyance was that one window in our room faced the main street which has enough traffic to be heard in the room (with the window closed).

View more reviews for this inn


J.D. Thompson Inn review at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2015

I was very pleased with accomodations and the friendly nature of the family that ran the inn. Very quiet, comfortable bed and hot appetizing breakfast. I would recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Lovely and delightful owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Returning Customers at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2015

Each visit is like "coming home". Catherine and Lorenzo are wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Book with confidence at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2014

Catherine and Lorenzo's thoughtfulness and attention to detail are a bonus to your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2014

Enjoyed our 1 night stay. Innkeepers were friendly and very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Setting at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Catherine and Lorenzo were so accomodating to us and our two young grandsons. Our 5 year old still talks about how delicious those pancakes were on our vacation. I would highly recommend the JD Thompson Inn to anyone! And the town of Tuckerton is adorable too!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Breakfasts were delicious, everything was very clean and innkeepers were very hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend at JD Thompson at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Second visit and stay at the Inn. Spent two nights and had a great time. Nice room, great location. Proprietors are very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Tuckerton at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Inn, Catherine and Lorenzo are very welcoming and Lorenzo's breakfasts were delicious. Look forward to staying there on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay, Highly Recommended at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, nicely furnished and, to our amazement given that the inn is right on the main street, quiet. The breakfasts were great and there were always tea, coffee and snacks available. Best of all were our hosts. Catherine and Enzo were friendly, helpful and obviously devoted to their craft. The inn is a great base for exploring the Pine Barrens and the shore. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing weekend in Tuckerton staying at the Thompson Inn. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was outstanding. Will be staying there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

It was really a pleasant stay at J.D.Thompson Inn. The room, the breakfast, the hospitability of the owner... 100 scoring without question!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2012

Wonderful little inn. Just what a B and B should be: friendly and hospitable (but not intrusive) with charming decor and delicious breakfasts! Very reasonable rates. Hostess provided us with beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas to go to the shore as we hadn't planned that in our stay. We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and local seafood restaurants. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding all the way through! at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2012

Feels weird rating all 5 stars but that is what it deserves. Rooms, service, value, cleanliness and breakfast were all Outstanding. I am thinking of where I can criticize the place but I cant think of anything. Great dinner options in the area and a great jumping-off point for both Atlantic City and LBI. The owners could not have been nicer or more helpful in every way. We'll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


July 9th stay at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2012

Had a lovely, quiet night at the inn and a delicious breakfast the next morning.

View more reviews for this inn


A Warm Welcome at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2012

I've been coming to Tuckerton and staying with friends for many years. This time I brought friends with me and it was more convenient to stay at a B&B. The atmosphere at the J.D. Thompson Inn was very bit as relaxing and welcoming as a friend's home. Our hosts, Catherine and Lorenzo, were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The breakfasts we enjoyed each morning were delicious, familiar dishes with delightful twists, such as banana-stuffed croissant french toast, yum! In addition they were readily willing to address my grandson's special dietary needs. I would not hesitate to recommend this inn to any of my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING at J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (Tuckerton, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2011

This B&B is the most beautiful, charming place we've ever stayed. The host & hostess were very friendly, thoughtful & helpful. The breakfasts were attractive as well as delicious. We will definetly stay there anytime we're in that area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. J. D. Thompson Inn B&B (4.60)
Top
}