Recent Reviews in Townsend, Tennessee

Luxury accommodations in a backcountry setting at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

The Owls perch is a luxury accommodation situated deep in the woods. Perched above a beautiful stream, the rushing waters lull you to sleep in the evening after a nice dinner on the porch. The owners are a pleasure to chat with, and leave you as much privacy as you would like. The accommodation is impeccably maintained, tidy and clean. Reasonably priced, it makes the perfect getaway. I would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


An August Weekend at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2017

Spent a couple days at the Richmont as a birthday getaway. Location is amazing. We love the Smokies but abhor the busy-ness that has grown up around it. Really enjoyed the room and the staff's attending to our every request. We used the luncheon picnic option one day and it was so great to just go hiking without the care of finding and packing food to take. First time we've eaten creekside with linens and place settings! Evening desserts were awesome. We saw a bobcat on the drive coming home one evening, and fell asleep to the sounds of frogs in the lily pongd below our room, coyotes in the distance. It really was a fantastic place.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased with our stay at Chilhowee Inn (Walland, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The charming immaculate Chilhowee Inn was exactly what we needed on our two week road tour. John and Carolyn were the perfect host with helpful tips on scenic touring of the beautiful Smoky Mountains, and restaurant tips for evening meals. John greets you with a smile, and assist Carolyn with her delicious breakfast which included his famous cheese grits.The inn is full of historical information and supplies a very quiet restful stay. Thank you John and Carolyn

View more reviews for this inn


Into the Woods! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2017

If you are looking for seclusion, quiet and adventure, this place is for you! We were excited to have an experience that took us up into the woods (half an hour in). The scenery is outstanding- the creek below cascades down over rocks. Alice and Doug are lovely, and our room was a fun-sized cabin that completed the ambience. Breakfast was good too! Attention to detail was considered in design and decor. What a fun place to stay! Since Alice had mentioned that their place was removed from town, we ate at The Hub (a converted gas station) before heading in. We wanted to arrive before dark, since we knew the remoteness could present a problem. But Alice's directions took us right to the place! Although the cell will not work, we did put our car's gps on and actually saw Squally Road on it! Be sure to travel while light since the road is narrow at points. Road travel is not for the squeamish. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Mountain Getaway at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

The Owl's Perch is a beautiful, off the beaten path mountain getaway! The Squally creek mountain stream is very soothing & a great place to enjoy Mother Nature's true beauty. Doug & Alice's hospitality is top notch & they truly love their perfect getaway to share the experience with others. Thanks Doug & Alice for a wonderful weekend experience!!! Your Chattanooga/Nebraska Friends

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing vacation place at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

We can't say enough of how wonderful our stay was at Alice and Doug's place. This was our first "unplugged" vacation in years and a much needed one. The space is small but well laid out and adequate. It is very clean and has all the essentials we needed. Thoughtful touches throughout the place really shows how caring the innkeepers are to ensure a comfortable experience for their guests. As for the location and setting, couldn't get any better than listening to the river below put you to sleep at night, and waking up seeing the morning sunlight shining through the tree branches right from your bed. We highly recommend this home away from home and would love to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful relaxing getaway at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We can't say enough of how wonderful our stay at Alice and Doug's place. This was our first "unplugged" vacation in years and a much needed one. The space is small but well laid out and adequate. It is very clean and has all the essentials we needed. As for the location and setting, couldn't get any better than listening to the river below put you to sleep at night, and waking up watching the morning sunlight shining through the tree branches right from your bed. We highly recommend this home away from home and would love to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


4 days of releaxation at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2017

The time we spent at the Richmond in was wonderfully relaxing. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable and the views were spectacular!!! The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. The golf course located down the street was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

This is an amazing place. Beautiful, quiet, calm, surrounded by nature. Words cannot describe having a home-cooked (by the host) hot breakfast on the balcony shaded by tall trees while listening to the sounds of the creek below. The hosts are wonderful, and are a wealth of information on things to do and see in the area. You will not regret your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Mountain Retreat at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Lovely mountain retreat away from the busy side of the Smokies. I appreciated the history of the cantilever barn style of Richmont Inn and the way each room is a tribute to someone with a tie to Appalachian Mountain history. Breakfasts and candlelight dessert were very good, served in a dining area overlooking a beautiful view of the mountains. The grounds are quite natural.

View more reviews for this inn


Backwoods paradise! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 21, 2017

We had a wonderful one night stay at The Owl's Perch. The cabin has everything you might need and more. The décor is precious and comfortable. Breakfast on the deck with the creek as a backdrop was wonderful. We enjoyed meeting Doug and Alice, their dog, Skippy, and foster puppy, Wiley. Don't hesitate to stay here. You will love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

The Owl's Perch is a wonderful B&B in the woods on a beautiful mountain stream. The setting is peaceful & relaxing with nature all around. The guest room is lovely yet rustic with every convenience we needed. The breakfasts were delicious and I was surprised to find a thoughtful birthday treat when we arrived. Innkeepers Doug and Alice are warm & welcoming and we felt comfortable and right at home. They shared their knowledge of the area and the many recreational opportunities that are at our disposal. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B & we can't wait to go back! If you want to be one on one with nature this is the place to go. Russ & Margo

View more reviews for this inn


Chilhowee Inn offers weary travelers beauty, warmth, and a great night’s sleep at Chilhowee Inn (Walland, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

From the long front porch overlooking the babbling Little River to the cracking fire in the charming family room, Chilhowee Inn offers weary travelers beauty, warmth, and a great night’s sleep (as well as proximity to the Great Smoky Mountains). The bedroom was large, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast just like my Alabama Grandmother used to make! The owners, John and Carolyn, work hard behind the scenes to make sure their guests feel very special and welcomed. We loved our stay there and hope to return on our next Civil War Battlefield excursion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to unwind in the smokies. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We were looking for a select registry B&B in the smokies and found the Richmont inn. We were very pleased with our " Lucy Morgan" room. The view was spectacular and the bed was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoied our couples massage the night we arrived, followed by a wonderful dessert and an entertaining two hour harp performance that we really enjoyed. The location of the inn was perfect for us. We spent the day driving through the Great Smokey Mountains National Park then picked up some lovely art prints of the Cades Cove area from a local artist, and stopped in the dulcimer shop where my wife found one to take home. Though it was the middle of February the weather was great. The staff was wonderful, and breakfasts and desserts divine. All in all it was a great place for a weekend get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.4 reviewed on February 15, 2017

My wife and I celebrated a birthday and Valentine's day with a three-night stay. The room was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed tea and coffee in the room as well as the special provision of treats and wine for Valentine's. Loved the music played in the room as well as the outstanding harp concert played on Saturday evening. It was a wonderful time away from home and extremely relaxing and enjoyable. The service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Enjoyable Weekend at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My wife and I recently spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn. Not only were the facilities great and the fondue dinner very special, the service was exceptional! We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Chalet: Stickley at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Our room was awesome with king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and spa shower. Awesome Bose radio with satellite stations. I highly recommend for romantic get away. French toast was incredible at breakfast and I'm not a fan of French toast. We will return and I can't say that about every place we have been to.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2016

The staff were very courteous. We stayed on a Sunday night and had the place all to ourselves. Absolutely loved the views and would have loved to stay longer to enjoy the walking trails and such

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Retreat at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The Richmont Inn was a delightful retreat for our girl cousins weekend. The staff was so helpful and nice. The rooms were very comfortable and the view beautiful. We did not take advantage of the dinners, but the breakfast and evening dessert were delicious. I will definitely look forward to a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic retreat at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Romantic, rustic retreat in the Smokey Mountains

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed My Stay! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The location of the Inn was surrounded by acres of trees and beautiful views of the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Beautiful scenery and very nice B&B!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay.... at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Great place to stay to get away. Service and hospitality was outstanding. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

The whole trip exceeded our expectations. The owls perch was absolutely beautiful and all the small details made us feel right at home. Alice, Doug & Skippy were wonderful hosts and shared some of their favorite spots with us and lead us to some incredible adventures. All in all, It is a trip we will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Side of the Smokies at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.6 reviewed on October 07, 2016

When have been coming to Richmont Inn off and on since the mid 90's. The owners, Jim and Susan Hind, have been consistent fixtures there until recently and have been like going home to old friends. We have been I,pressed with how they have maintained the property over the years. The rooms are cozy with higher end Appalachian motifs (with the option of a European chateau room in another building), an evening dessert that is now good (in the past excellent), and once a week a fondue dinner that is good too but rather pricy ($75/2 people). The innkeepers are less permanent now although the Hinds are within a quarter of a mile away to troubleshoot any problems. The cost is considered premium but worth it due to the amenities, cordiality, and location (with excellent views out the dining room window).

View more reviews for this inn


A Too Short Stay at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My husband I and I stayed at the Richmond Inn on the recommendation of a friend. We chose the William Bartram Room, relishing the thought of the sitting on the porch after a hard day of hiking, taking in the mountain view and air. My only disappointment was that we left too soon...our stay was not long enough. Well, another disappointment was that we did not take advantage of the piped in music. The breakfasts were outstanding and the evening desserts were a wonderful, special treat. We are looking forward to returning soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Indescribable! at Gracehill Bed and Breakfast (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Indescribable, so I'll steal some familiar lines from song lyrics and common use. Here goes. "Location, location, location!" From the top of the mountain "you can see forever." You will experience "the colors of fall and the fragrance of spring." If you were to visit Gracehill in the absence of the innkeeper you would miss the best Gracehill has to offer. "Isn't she lovely, isn't she wonderful!" Breakfast is a feast and oh so pretty. So there you are, as close to heaven as you can get and with an angel in charge!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Highly recommended, will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


We came as guests and left as old friends! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My wife and I were hiking the AT and were fortunate enough to find Doug, Alice and the Owl's Perch. As hikers we had needs beyond their normal guests but they opened up their home to us and gladly helped. Alice picked us up at the trail head, took us to the grocery to resupply and washed our very stinky clothes. They invited us to dinner with their friends and treated us like family. We felt like old friends and not just guests. Our room was awesome and more than we expected. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing stay. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend the Owl's Perch.

View more reviews for this inn


Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

It is so peaceful at the Richmont Inn The rooms ore unique, comfortable, great views of the mountains and trees. We were spoiled by the staff. They made us feel like company and the breakfasts and desserts were wonderful. We hurried back every night after site seeing so we wouldn't miss the desserts. Mill Jodie we miss you!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }