Recent Reviews in Townsend, Tennessee

Most Enjoyable Weekend at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My wife and I recently spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn. Not only were the facilities great and the fondue dinner very special, the service was exceptional! We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Chalet: Stickley at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Our room was awesome with king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and spa shower. Awesome Bose radio with satellite stations. I highly recommend for romantic get away. French toast was incredible at breakfast and I'm not a fan of French toast. We will return and I can't say that about every place we have been to.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2016

The staff were very courteous. We stayed on a Sunday night and had the place all to ourselves. Absolutely loved the views and would have loved to stay longer to enjoy the walking trails and such

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Retreat at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on October 31, 2016

The Richmont Inn was a delightful retreat for our girl cousins weekend. The staff was so helpful and nice. The rooms were very comfortable and the view beautiful. We did not take advantage of the dinners, but the breakfast and evening dessert were delicious. I will definitely look forward to a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic retreat at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Romantic, rustic retreat in the Smokey Mountains

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed My Stay! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on October 25, 2016

The location of the Inn was surrounded by acres of trees and beautiful views of the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Beautiful scenery and very nice B&B!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay.... at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Great place to stay to get away. Service and hospitality was outstanding. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

The whole trip exceeded our expectations. The owls perch was absolutely beautiful and all the small details made us feel right at home. Alice, Doug & Skippy were wonderful hosts and shared some of their favorite spots with us and lead us to some incredible adventures. All in all, It is a trip we will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Side of the Smokies at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.6 reviewed on October 07, 2016

When have been coming to Richmont Inn off and on since the mid 90's. The owners, Jim and Susan Hind, have been consistent fixtures there until recently and have been like going home to old friends. We have been I,pressed with how they have maintained the property over the years. The rooms are cozy with higher end Appalachian motifs (with the option of a European chateau room in another building), an evening dessert that is now good (in the past excellent), and once a week a fondue dinner that is good too but rather pricy ($75/2 people). The innkeepers are less permanent now although the Hinds are within a quarter of a mile away to troubleshoot any problems. The cost is considered premium but worth it due to the amenities, cordiality, and location (with excellent views out the dining room window).

View more reviews for this inn


A Too Short Stay at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My husband I and I stayed at the Richmond Inn on the recommendation of a friend. We chose the William Bartram Room, relishing the thought of the sitting on the porch after a hard day of hiking, taking in the mountain view and air. My only disappointment was that we left too soon...our stay was not long enough. Well, another disappointment was that we did not take advantage of the piped in music. The breakfasts were outstanding and the evening desserts were a wonderful, special treat. We are looking forward to returning soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Indescribable! at Gracehill Bed and Breakfast (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Indescribable, so I'll steal some familiar lines from song lyrics and common use. Here goes. "Location, location, location!" From the top of the mountain "you can see forever." You will experience "the colors of fall and the fragrance of spring." If you were to visit Gracehill in the absence of the innkeeper you would miss the best Gracehill has to offer. "Isn't she lovely, isn't she wonderful!" Breakfast is a feast and oh so pretty. So there you are, as close to heaven as you can get and with an angel in charge!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Highly recommended, will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


We came as guests and left as old friends! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My wife and I were hiking the AT and were fortunate enough to find Doug, Alice and the Owl's Perch. As hikers we had needs beyond their normal guests but they opened up their home to us and gladly helped. Alice picked us up at the trail head, took us to the grocery to resupply and washed our very stinky clothes. They invited us to dinner with their friends and treated us like family. We felt like old friends and not just guests. Our room was awesome and more than we expected. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing stay. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend the Owl's Perch.

View more reviews for this inn


Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

It is so peaceful at the Richmont Inn The rooms ore unique, comfortable, great views of the mountains and trees. We were spoiled by the staff. They made us feel like company and the breakfasts and desserts were wonderful. We hurried back every night after site seeing so we wouldn't miss the desserts. Mill Jodie we miss you!

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning surroundings at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

3.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Stunning surroundings and very helpful and charming staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Richmond Inn at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Wonderful time. The Inn & room was Beautiful & breakfast & desserts were just delicious. We loved the staff & Miss Jodie was special. They spoiled us!

View more reviews for this inn


Increditble Visit at Chilhowee Inn (Walland, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This is a must stay B&B. Carolyn and John are so warm and inviting. The house was beautifully decorated and immaculate. The breakfast was delicious. We stay exclusively at B&Bs and this one tops them all. Thank you for your hospitality. We will definitely will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our fabulous getaway! at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Our stay was way too short. We only stayed for two nights and I wish it could have been longer. We arrived and were met by Susan who was the most welcoming person and you could tell in her voice that she had a passion for the Inn making everyone who entered welcome. We truly felt at home. The first evening dessert was fabulous and to finish off the evening, the beds were very comfy. The next morning, the French toast made with Croissants with a side of bananas to stuff inside the French toast was unbelievably delicious. This would have been the fine work of Jodie. You will meet Stacey, who served us and made sure we had everything we needed while dining. She was also great. In talking with the other guests, they all seemed to feel as my husband and I did, that the Richmont was certainly someplace that we would visit again. We hope to maybe go back in October and we just left there on Labor day 2016. We miss you all already. See you again very soon. Dwight and Mary Jo Gilliland

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely respite after hiking all day. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2016

This is a wonderful Inn away from the large number of visitors in the National Park. We were treated royally by Jodi during our stay. She is delightful. Our room was wonderful and it had a small porch where we could read. Great place for your stay in the Smokey Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to get away at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Doug and Alice are 2 great hosts. Wonderful people to spend an evening with. Stayed one night but before we left it felt like home. Very hospitable and gracious hosts. We fell asleep to the sounds of nature and the rushing Creek. I would definitely come back again, it is a great place if you want to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway-throw back in time at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Wife and I located this place on internet. Stayed one night and felt like we had gone back into a less busy time of life; quiet, quaint and wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic; were not served the evening dessert . The attendant who was there when we arrived was cordial, but seemed distant and distracted which we chalk up to something going on at the time, therefore we wish him not to be talked to by the owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect basecamp, perfect room, perfect hosts, and kindest of people! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I was researching the area for a possible site to buy and build a cabin of our own. The Owls Perch is perfect for a couple that doesn't need the excess space and cost of a rental cabin. It provides all the essentials at a more than reasonable price, and has a view/atmosphere you would be lucky to replicate. Alice and Doug define premium hospitality. Staying solo I was prepared for junk food meals, and they were nice enough to invite me to all their meals! I brought in some fresh fish and scallops from Florida, and we had great fellowship over some great food prepared by Alice. It turned into a bed, breakfast, and dinner! I can't say enough about good things coming in small packages. The cabin is decorated with premium and rustic attributes unique to the area. It was extremely clean and has everything you need. Thanks for making it a great trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Host are great. Breakfast good. If u like off the grid this is it. All u can hear is the sound of the water in the creek and crickets at night. Cozy little place we lived it.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL SECLUDED RETREAT at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

I would have given the service Outstanding, except we were not offered the evening dessert and the person on duty that night was very cordial, but seemed distracted and did not interact with us very much. However, I would not want this to be an overall evaluation of the employee. Everyone has their moments. The morning cook was gracious and interacted with us and is an asset to Richmont Inn. We had a lovely time.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Beautiful place. Helpful staff. Good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, private and very accomodating at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying here. Its a bit off the beaten path, but that is what made it charming. Wonderful and very accommodating hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing; staff helpful with suggestions. at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Relaxing; staff helpful with suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay & experience at The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies (Townsend, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

This is a lovely B&B ideally located for journals into the Smokys - especially the Cades Cove area. The Richmont isn't a run of the mill place, staying here is more of an experience all of which is positive. Great staff, amazing rooms, wonderful food & a stunning location.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I had a super time I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before it was an excellent experience.alice was so amazing she was flexible in service time for breakfast Doug greeted me openly . nothing was out of place the creek running behind the room was super so soothing just as wonderful as the ocean sounds thanks for opening your home to me thanks again Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}