Recent Reviews in Toronto, Ontario

Wonderful Seaton Dream at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We had 4 nights here at the end of September and can't speak highly enough of the quality of the room, bed, shower and breakfast and as the temperature was a record breaking 33 c the air con was particularly welcome. The hosts were the most friendly and hospitable guys and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The location is excellent, good restaurants close by and easy transport to the galleries and museums. The Aga Khan museum, is well worth exploring and also the McMichaels collection

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We enjoyed our short stay, including our conversation with Mr. Tan. He has had quite an interesting career.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Staying at Cottage in the City was among the highlights of our recent 6-day trip to Toronto.  Mardelle and Ron Kish’s warmth and hospitality made us feel as if we were old friends visiting instead of strangers paying for a room.  Breakfast each morning featured a different fresh fruit cup and warm entree and an opportunity for leisurely conversation with our fellow guest and sometimes our hosts.  Our room was clean & comfortable and the bathroom was spotless.  We enjoyed staying in an urban neighborhood that offered excellent restaurant choices, easy access to the subway and downtown, as well as quiet tree-lined residential streets.  Room rates were very reasonable (actually, probably too low for the value received) and our hosts consistently went out of their way to be helpful.  We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Toronto who wants a restful and relaxing place to come home to each night...a place that offers a different way to be in the city. We hope our paths cross again in the future. Sandy and Greg  

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Our recent visit to Toronto was one of our best trips ever thanks to the warmth and hospitality of innkeepers Mardelle and Ron Kish. They opened their hearts and home to us as if we were old friends visiting not paying strangers who found them on the internet. Their house and rooms are beautifully decorated but definitely comfortable. Breakfasts were superb featuring artistically assembled (and varying) fresh fruit cups and a different hot entrée each morning. The inn is on a quiet tree lined street that is close to the subway and an interesting array of small restaurants. We enjoyed our time at the inn and our interactions with Mardelle and Ron and our fellow guest as much, if not more, than any tourist thing we did in Toronto. We were actually sad to go at the end of our stay (and my husband is still raving about Mardelle's breakfasts!) Sandy and Greg C.

View more reviews for this inn


Toronto's Best Kept Secret at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed at "A Seaton Dream B & B" for 6 nights earlier in the month while travelling USA and Canada. We stayed in the East Wing bedroom which had a balcony where my husband liked to sit and relax. Jamie was a fantastic host and cooked the most delicious breakfasts each morning. The room with private ensuite was perfect. We were a 15 minute walk to the Eaton Centre (a huge shopping mall), the street car stops just down the road, there is a laundry on the corner and some great restaurants 800 metres away in Parliament Street. Thank you for sharing your home with us and ensuring our visit was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home and lovely hosts at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Ron and Mardelle, Thank you for the wonderful stay at your lovely B&B! Your home is beautiful and charming, the breakfasts delicious, and you were such perfect hosts. Thank you for all of your help with everything; you definitely helped to make our visit to Toronto even more enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2017

It was the first time that we had stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and we will be trying other B&Bs. The host was very nice and the B&B was very comfortable. The real selling point is the location for the price. The B&B is within walking distance of just about everything we wanted to see and do and is less than a block from a subway station. Perfect for exploring and enjoying Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful oasis in a busy city at Cottage in the City (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed for a few days at this beautiful B&B. It is located on a quiet residential street in a lovely neighbourhood and is close to a park, great restaurants, stores and public transportation routes. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed with interesting art and nice furniture. Our room, as well as the rest of the house, was spotless. Ron and Mardelle were wonderful hosts - welcoming, warm , friendly and attentive ( as well as very interesting to talk to ). They pampered us with delicious breakfasts each morning and made our stay truly enjoyable and memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Clinton & Bloor B & B (Suite Dreams) at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2017

This was an excellent place to stay, in the heart of a Toronto neighbourhood, with privacy and quietness however with many of the amenities afforded by a hotel. Mr. Tan was a very solicitous host, this with respect to catering to breakfast preferences as well as in providing insightful directions on getting around town. I liked the attention to small details, like the availability of a shoe horn at the front door. Overall, a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in a B & B at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

A Seaton Dream is perfection-in-a-B & B. Jamie was a perfect host, not only meeting us at the door and bringing our suitcases to our room, but answered questions about transportation around Toronto and things to see in town. We were provided with a list of restaurants nearby. The room was cozy and perfect, with lots of natural light, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a good size with an over-sized shower. Jamie's breakfasts were wonderful. He is very attentive -- and even listened to my husband about something that he enjoyed eating during his last time in Toronto --- and it appeared for breakfast the following day! We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant week at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The room was very clean and beautiful. Breakfasts were so good and the atmosphere cosy. Sirpa

View more reviews for this inn


Clean quiet and uneventful, just what I needed at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Albert is wonderful host.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place to stay at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

Stayed on April 14 and again April 23, 2017. April 14 - Arrived very early in the morning and was able to leave my bag. April 23 arrived very late. Very accommodating. Wonderful clean, internet very good, Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, eggs done a variety of ways, or french toast. Albert is very well organized. Great place to stay close to everything you need. Will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, quiet, convenient, competent! at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2017

More of a mini-hotel than a B&B, in that the house is ultra-clean, very professionally run, and superbly maintained. Location is literally steps from subway, around the corner are more excellent Korean (and other) restaurants than you could ever use, a few yards away is a parking lot for your car, etc. Breakfast is simple but served on time, expertly, and in very clean conditions. Very hard to beat this place! And the Cathedral Suite is one of the more luxurious you will find. However, this is indeed as I say more of a mini-hotel than a "traditional" B&B, in that there is not a large living room where one might lounge around, or a big garden to wander in. This place is superb from my point of view, but it is clean comfortable and modern, rather than cozy charming and classic, if you know what I mean. Just a matter of taste!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at "A Suite Dreams" at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

The house was great. Excellent location. Convenient to subway and downtown Toronto. Host was congenial and knowledgeable about the area. Comfortable, spacious suite. Great breakfast and conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location. Great host. Clean, quiet, comfortable. at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

We stayed for 9 days wihile visiting grandkids (and their parents). Would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Strawberry Suite Bed & Breakfast (Oshawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2016

We have visited this amazing Bed & Breakfast several times, we continue to visit this B & B due to the wonderful hosts that are so warming & delightful. Coming from Morin-Heights,Quebec, this home is definitely home away from home, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts, filling and delicious. We recommend this place to everyone. It's #1.

View more reviews for this inn


a true gem in Toronto at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

very elegant, clean, beautiful, comfortable room, well working WLAN, most sights in Walking distance, many Restaurants nearby, very warm hospitality, helpful hosts, breakfast was amazing - looked like a Piece of art and taste was as good (Dining Rating refers to breakfast), wished we had stayed longer to enjoy the B&B and the City, will definitely come back and definitely stay in the same B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wundervolle Tgae in Toronto at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Wir hatten wundervolle 3 Nächte im Seaton Dream in Toronto. Die Unterkunft, die Nähe zu Downtown Toronto, sowie die Gastfreundlichkeit von Gastgeber Jamie und das tolle Frühstück haben uns begeistert. Für unseren nächsten Aufenthalt in Toronto würden wir wieder das Seaton Dream wählen.

View more reviews for this inn


a true gem at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

very elegant b&b, outstanding breakfast and hospitality, great location - everything in walking distance - there remains nothing than highly recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay when visiting Niagara Falls at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Seaton Dream. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Jaime is a great host. He fixed a fabulous breakfast every morning. He took a lot of care to see that we had a happy and memorable visit to Toronto. It doesn't take to long to drive to Niagara Falls and you need to see it from the Canadian side. It's spectacular. Lake Ontario is a must see. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A+ at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We had an excellent long week-end in Toronto and our stay in this B&B contributed to it. Great location, exceptional host and delicious breakfast. We have nothing negative to say about this place. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place! at Annex Garden Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

A very fine lodging tended by a very fine hostess. You will also enjoy Maggie! Very comfortable room, tasty breakfast. Many thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


We were overwhelmed at Strawberry Suite Bed & Breakfast (Oshawa, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We never thought that we would find a B & B less expensive than the poorest motels, yet with class that exceeds the finest. We slept soundly, awoke refreshed, had coffee in our room, (over)ate a breakfast that far exceeded our desires, enjoyed inspirational reading material, and, as frosting on the cake, great conversation with another guest. Our only regret is that we might never again have occasion to pass through the Toronto area. But if we do, we'll be on the phone to the Pearsons the moment we know the dates we'll be coming.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We stayed at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B for a long weekend. We stayed in the Cathedral Suite, which was lovely and clean. The location of the B&B was very convenient, with the Christie subway station right down the street. Albert was a wonderful host and very polite. We enjoyed the breakfasts. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B & B at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

This was a spotlessly clean B & B run by the charming Mr Tan. He welcomed us to his house and gave us all the information we needed about the local area and Toronto. The breakfast he cooked was delicious and freshly made and the rooms comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent base to explore Toronto. at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

A Suite Dreams B & B is a short block away from Christy subway station. It is within walking distance of the Natural History and Art museums, Casa Nova, Little Italy , Chinatown and Kensington Market. Albert, this home's proprietor, is professional and helpful. His breakfast were tasty and nutritious, and his entire home immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss A Seaton Dream at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The host, Jamie, is a gem. He is a fabulous chef, super-helpful with questions, change for the streetcar--whatever you need. And most of all, he is so nice and friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a spaious shower and jetted tub. The bed was comfortable and the neighbohood is quiet. It's a short walk to downtown and cabs are reasonable if you're too tired to walk at the end of the day. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Well appointed room,clean and comfortable, friendly owner, excellent breakfast! Location is great too. Literally steps from the subway.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Great place. Very well located. Fantastic food.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }