Recent Reviews in Toronto, Ontario

A great place to stay at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Clinton and Bloor B&B is a comfortable and welcoming home. Albert takes outstanding care of his guests. I will stay here again when I’m next in Toronto!

View more reviews for this inn


A quick, but delightful stay at A Seaton Dream B&B at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2018

After flying in from Frankfurt to Toronto, I arrived at A Seaton Dream B&B at 11PM. My hosts were generous to allow me to arrive so late. My bag was quickly whisked up the stairs where I followed to find a beautifully appointed room, as well as the wifi code and instructions for the lock to the home and my room. The bed provided a very comfortable night's sleep and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious. All in all, my two stay was fantastic. I wished I had been able to stay longer and will visit A Seaton Dream B&B on my next visit to the lovely city of Toronto!

View more reviews for this inn


February 2-4, 2018 at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2018

Such a wonderful host and location! Very much enjoyed it! Definitely will stay here again. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Five Star B & B at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

My husband and I spent five nights at Clinton and Bloor B & B. Two years earlier, we also spent five nights at this property. We love it! It is spotless, comfortable, quiet, and located within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and bars. Mr. Tan, the host, goes out of his way to accommodate the needs of each of his guests. I highly recommend this facility!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Great breakfasts prepared by Jamie. Listing of possible places for eating which was helpful. Liked the keypad entry to B&B and room. Jamie willing to chat once the breakfast was prepared. Location was great for us - near to Cabbagetown, not far to street cars and walkable to Yonge Street. Plan to book again,

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2017

We stayed with Jamie and Alan at the start of our Canadian holiday. They couldn't have been better hosts and the room was nice and clean with a balcony. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Seaton Dream at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

We had 4 nights here at the end of September and can't speak highly enough of the quality of the room, bed, shower and breakfast and as the temperature was a record breaking 33 c the air con was particularly welcome. The hosts were the most friendly and hospitable guys and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The location is excellent, good restaurants close by and easy transport to the galleries and museums. The Aga Khan museum, is well worth exploring and also the McMichaels collection

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

3.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We enjoyed our short stay, including our conversation with Mr. Tan. He has had quite an interesting career.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2017

This is a great location right beside the metro and in the heart of the cultural area. The proprietor is knowledgeable, helpful, and warm. Breakfast was wonderful, as was the exchange between guests. We would recommend this B&B to anyone. It is convenient, safe, and homey in character.

View more reviews for this inn


Toronto's Best Kept Secret at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed at "A Seaton Dream B & B" for 6 nights earlier in the month while travelling USA and Canada. We stayed in the East Wing bedroom which had a balcony where my husband liked to sit and relax. Jamie was a fantastic host and cooked the most delicious breakfasts each morning. The room with private ensuite was perfect. We were a 15 minute walk to the Eaton Centre (a huge shopping mall), the street car stops just down the road, there is a laundry on the corner and some great restaurants 800 metres away in Parliament Street. Thank you for sharing your home with us and ensuring our visit was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

A Seaton Dream B&B exceeded my expectations. From the moment of arrival until the day of departure Jamie was the perfect host. If I didn't witness Jamie preparing breakfast, one would have thought it came out of a five star kitchen. Kudos to Jaime for making our stay a pleasant one.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

4.4 reviewed on July 21, 2017

It was the first time that we had stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and we will be trying other B&Bs. The host was very nice and the B&B was very comfortable. The real selling point is the location for the price. The B&B is within walking distance of just about everything we wanted to see and do and is less than a block from a subway station. Perfect for exploring and enjoying Toronto.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, no complaints at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Albert is very nice and accommodating. Would stay here again in the future for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Clinton & Bloor B & B (Suite Dreams) at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2017

This was an excellent place to stay, in the heart of a Toronto neighbourhood, with privacy and quietness however with many of the amenities afforded by a hotel. Mr. Tan was a very solicitous host, this with respect to catering to breakfast preferences as well as in providing insightful directions on getting around town. I liked the attention to small details, like the availability of a shoe horn at the front door. Overall, a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in a B & B at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

A Seaton Dream is perfection-in-a-B & B. Jamie was a perfect host, not only meeting us at the door and bringing our suitcases to our room, but answered questions about transportation around Toronto and things to see in town. We were provided with a list of restaurants nearby. The room was cozy and perfect, with lots of natural light, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a good size with an over-sized shower. Jamie's breakfasts were wonderful. He is very attentive -- and even listened to my husband about something that he enjoyed eating during his last time in Toronto --- and it appeared for breakfast the following day! We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant week at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The room was very clean and beautiful. Breakfasts were so good and the atmosphere cosy. Sirpa

View more reviews for this inn


Clean quiet and uneventful, just what I needed at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Albert is wonderful host.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place to stay at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

Stayed on April 14 and again April 23, 2017. April 14 - Arrived very early in the morning and was able to leave my bag. April 23 arrived very late. Very accommodating. Wonderful clean, internet very good, Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, eggs done a variety of ways, or french toast. Albert is very well organized. Great place to stay close to everything you need. Will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, quiet, convenient, competent! at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2017

More of a mini-hotel than a B&B, in that the house is ultra-clean, very professionally run, and superbly maintained. Location is literally steps from subway, around the corner are more excellent Korean (and other) restaurants than you could ever use, a few yards away is a parking lot for your car, etc. Breakfast is simple but served on time, expertly, and in very clean conditions. Very hard to beat this place! And the Cathedral Suite is one of the more luxurious you will find. However, this is indeed as I say more of a mini-hotel than a "traditional" B&B, in that there is not a large living room where one might lounge around, or a big garden to wander in. This place is superb from my point of view, but it is clean comfortable and modern, rather than cozy charming and classic, if you know what I mean. Just a matter of taste!

View more reviews for this inn


A thoroughly enjoyable stay at Suite Dreams at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

3.6 reviewed on March 10, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Suite Dreams for three nights for a weekend getaway. Albert is a friendly and gracious host and we thoroughly enjoyed conversing with him while he served a simple yet tasty breakfast each morning. We had booked one of the smaller rooms; when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that Albert had upgraded us to the Cathedral Suite. What an amazing space! Light and spacious. Spotlessly clean. The bed was firm and very comfortable with ample pillows and extra blankets provided. The ensuite bathroom was beautiful especially in the morning with the sunlight streaming in the large window. With a walk-in shower, a jacuzzi tub, a large vanity with two sinks, this was an unexpected luxury. The location in Toronto is excellent; we walked to restaurants and enjoyed several local bookstores. We walked to one of our theatre venues in the evening. We plan to return to Suite Dreams for a future visit to Toronto. Thank you, Albert!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at "A Suite Dreams" at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

The house was great. Excellent location. Convenient to subway and downtown Toronto. Host was congenial and knowledgeable about the area. Comfortable, spacious suite. Great breakfast and conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location. Great host. Clean, quiet, comfortable. at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2017

We stayed for 9 days wihile visiting grandkids (and their parents). Would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


a true gem in Toronto at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

very elegant, clean, beautiful, comfortable room, well working WLAN, most sights in Walking distance, many Restaurants nearby, very warm hospitality, helpful hosts, breakfast was amazing - looked like a Piece of art and taste was as good (Dining Rating refers to breakfast), wished we had stayed longer to enjoy the B&B and the City, will definitely come back and definitely stay in the same B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wundervolle Tgae in Toronto at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Wir hatten wundervolle 3 Nächte im Seaton Dream in Toronto. Die Unterkunft, die Nähe zu Downtown Toronto, sowie die Gastfreundlichkeit von Gastgeber Jamie und das tolle Frühstück haben uns begeistert. Für unseren nächsten Aufenthalt in Toronto würden wir wieder das Seaton Dream wählen.

View more reviews for this inn


a true gem at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2016

very elegant b&b, outstanding breakfast and hospitality, great location - everything in walking distance - there remains nothing than highly recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay when visiting Niagara Falls at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Seaton Dream. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Jaime is a great host. He fixed a fabulous breakfast every morning. He took a lot of care to see that we had a happy and memorable visit to Toronto. It doesn't take to long to drive to Niagara Falls and you need to see it from the Canadian side. It's spectacular. Lake Ontario is a must see. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A+ at A Seaton Dream B&B - A Downtown Toronto B&B (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We had an excellent long week-end in Toronto and our stay in this B&B contributed to it. Great location, exceptional host and delicious breakfast. We have nothing negative to say about this place. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place! at Annex Garden Bed & Breakfast and Suites (Toronto, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

A very fine lodging tended by a very fine hostess. You will also enjoy Maggie! Very comfortable room, tasty breakfast. Many thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We stayed at A Suite Dreams Toronto B&B for a long weekend. We stayed in the Cathedral Suite, which was lovely and clean. The location of the B&B was very convenient, with the Christie subway station right down the street. Albert was a wonderful host and very polite. We enjoyed the breakfasts. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A great B & B at Clinton and Bloor B&B (Toronto, ON)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

This was a spotlessly clean B & B run by the charming Mr Tan. He welcomed us to his house and gave us all the information we needed about the local area and Toronto. The breakfast he cooked was delicious and freshly made and the rooms comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }