Recent Reviews in Tolland, Connecticut

Wonderful Place To Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2018

I stayed here while on business in Tolland and it was perfect! I arrived late and found the key quickly and easily. The house was warm and welcoming and my room was comfortable and well-appointed. Stephen and Susan were lovely hosts and made an incredible breakfast in the morning. My stay was short but I will definitely stay here again when in Tolland. Susan gave me a tour of all the suites and they were just beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Much to be enjoyed at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Whenever we have a family event at UConn we add to the enjoyment by staying at Tollund Inn. The quiet and ease of the accommodations are perfect and the best part is waking to the promise of a perfect waffle Rooms are beautifully furnished, with decorating details done by an artful craftsman who cares about quality. Hosts Susan and Steve are a great team.

View more reviews for this inn


Much to enjoy here! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

We are always delighted to have reason for a trip to UConn, and this inn never fails. Hosts Steve and Susan each have evident talent for gracious hospitality The rooms are especially well-appointed with convenience and true artistry. Breakfast accommodates and nicely spoils us.

View more reviews for this inn


A treat in our town at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2018

This is an amazing getaway! The Treehouse Suite is luxurious with its gorgeous bed, beautiful craftsmanship and hot tub. And breakfast....delectable with wonderful company to chat with! We will send friends and family here, and will add it to our list of favorite places to stay. Thank you, Susan and Steve for your labor of love.

View more reviews for this inn


Ah-mazing!!! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2018

This place is amazing!! The house, the rooms, the breakfast, the ambience and the owners.....all outstanding. Would stay here again and we look forward to it.

View more reviews for this inn


What a B&B should be at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2018

We were greeted by the innkeepers who have run this B&B for over thirty years. Much of the artwork and woodwork was done by the innkeeper Steve. They offered to help us bring our bags in, asked if we have any diet restrictions or food we just don’t like. The room was cozy with an electric fireplace. Breakfast was yummy. Stuffed French toast eggs, fresh fruit, juice homemade muffin and flavored butters. Well worth the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Tolland Inn stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2018

I have been coming to this inn for three years and have always had excellent service from the owners. They are like family now and we enjoy seeing other when I stay there. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is delicious and the location convenient to the UCONN campus. I look forward to my return each time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2018

As this was our first time at a bed and breakfast, The Tolland Inn was a great first! Beautiful room with a hot tub, lovely antiques, and gracious service. Steve and Susan were wonderful hosts, and Steve cooked delicious breakfasts! We will definitely return to the Tolland Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Warmly welcoming! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2018

This inn is just a treasure! We stayed one night while researching area ancestry, and we know we'll be back. We highly recommend Sue and Stephen's charming inn to those interested in history, beautifully-made furniture, artful decor, yummy breakfast and general friendliness! So glad we 'found' you!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as Usual at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

We stay at the Tolland Inn every December while visiting family. Steve and Susan are wonderful hosts and provide a personal touch to everything they do. The inn is beautiful, relaxing, and the breakfasts are delicious. We will be back again next year. Thank you for another terrific experience!

View more reviews for this inn


I have never been so happy to be stranded! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2017

My husband and I were driving down I-84 in a snowstorm and realized that we were going to have to unexpectedly spend the night in Connecticut. And wow... I have never been stranded in a nicer place! The owners Steve and Susan are incredibly welcoming and make you feel right at home in their gorgeous establishment. Steve is a gifted woodworker and his handiwork is evident in the beautiful furniture throughout the inn. Our cozy room came with a lovely (and very comfy ) canopied queen bed, a gas fireplace with a TV above it and (my favorite) a hot tub in the bathroom! There were also nice extra touches like bathrobes and wine glasses. The homemade breakfast in the morning was delicious: fruit, muffins, eggs and waffles. So whether you are looking for romantic night away or just to relax... look no further, this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and beautiful at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

We loved our stay at The Tolland Inn. Susan and Steve are wonderful hosts and we truly felt like we were visiting friends. The inn is beautiful and our room was warm and comfortable. The gas stove heater added to the cozy atmosphere. Steve’s breakfasts were delicious. We visited at Christmas time and loved all the trees and holiday decorations. We’ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2017

Steve and Susan are wonderful hosts. It is a very comfortable and historical home. Steve's breakfasts capo off every enjoyable visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Tolland Inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2017

The hosts are very gracious and accommodating. This is my fifth stay and I enjoy returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitalble Stay for Connecticut Activities at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2017

I’ve been going to the Tolland Inn for the past 5 years or so to visit family and friends in Norhtern Connecticut but also for business in the Hartford and New Haven area. Stephen and Susan are gracious hosts, communicate well and are very welcoming. The breakfasts are excellent, the evening tea and morning coffee tray well stocked, the wifi and hot water are impeccable and I always find an interesting book in one of the bookshelves. I enjoy one of the quiet ground level rooms with its own gas stove (simulated fire) with a lovely comfortable high bed and en suite bathroom with shower, perfect for a single traveler. When I have the time, I enjoy a visit with a glass of wine in front of the main fireplace with the innkeepers and guests. The Inn is a beautiful building with exquisite woodwork finishings and the Tolland Green is a nice place for a walk. Distances from Boston, Worcester, UConn, Hartford and New Haven are all easily manageable and while a car feels essential to get to restaurants and stores, the Inn itself seems quite a respite from hectic everyday life. I plan to return whenever I am in the area. Thank you for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at the Tolland Inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2017

My stay at the Tolland Inn was awesome. The Inn Keepers were friendly and informative. They definitely catered to our needs. The food was outstanding and the service could not be better. I really enjoyed my stay and I look forward to my next visit. I could have not asked for more. Steve and Susan were awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday memories at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2017

Steve and Susan are such gracious hosts. We enjoyed our days in Tolland and Storrs and our evenings in their wonderful inn. Steve's breakfasts are perfect. Rich and tasty but never too much. We love talking with Susan over breakfast. She has a thoughtful perspective on our world. We are a little nervous about B&Bs. We are never nervous at the Tolland Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2017

This is the fourth or fifth time we've stayed at the Tolland Inn. It's always a very pleasant experience. The owners do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. They even let our friends who live nearby use our shower because of a power outage at their house.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and charming stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Stayed in the Treehouse Suite for a night with my husband. The room was absolutely beautiful, extremely pleased with my selection. The hosts were welcoming and made a fantastic breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Time Travel in historic Tolland at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

We stayed at Tolland Inn two nights for a local wedding. Other family members stayed as well. Service was perfect, breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the inn’s decor and atmosphere was a trip back into colonial times. Everything was very clean, but perhaps the AC in the rooms could be updated. It worked, but was old. We really enjoyed our stay! Susan was very friendly and a delight to talk to.

View more reviews for this inn


Tolland Inn Review at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

We have stayed at the Tolland Inn many times. Susan and Steve are the perfect hosts. We feel like they are family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2017

The Inn was so nice, I got to check in my room early which I really appreciated since I was in town for a wedding that was taking place during check-in hours. The breakfast the next morning was to die for. I'd definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best ever!! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

From check in to checkout, it was the best experience ever. In addition to the Inn being quaint and warm and friendly, the innkeepers were extremely pleasant and very helpful. The food was excellent, light and healthy. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a great stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Just a wonderful experience and the Inn keepers are top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We highly recommend the Tolland Inn. The Inn is in a lovely, historic location with very pretty grounds. Our hosts Steve and Susan were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the comfort, cleanliness, and attention to details. Breakfast was all freshly home made. Steve makes a waffle to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

Everything about our visit was outstanding. The Beeching's were wonderful hosts and went out of their way to accommodate our every need. We were amazed by Steve's furniture making craftsmanship.

View more reviews for this inn


The Tolland Inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We enjoyed the stopover at the Inn. It was so peaceful and friendly. We all cannot wait to go back again. There are so many beautiful details to enjoy. The furniture is all handcrafted. The original oil paintings are gorgeous. Steve and Susan are talented and hard working which is why the Inn is so special. It is a reflection of who they are. The bedding is soft, the Inn has beautiful,quiet rooms to recover from a long road trip. It is a treat to visit. The only bad part is having to leave. Thank you for an exceptional stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Stopover night on way home , the owners were very helpful and gracious , the breakfast and conversation was wonderful as were the rooms . Located in a cute town feels like your back in the 1900 s , highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful escape at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Whenever I am in eastern Connecticut, The Tolland Inn is my first choice for a place to stay. The Beechings have poured love and attention into the house and grounds and that care is evident everywhere you look. Much of the furniture is handmade by Steve and he has painted some of the art, as well. It is a lovely escape from the noise and bustle of every day life.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay east of the river at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are in the Manchester - Tolland area. The rooms are cozy, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The best part of our stay were the amazing breakfasts that Steve and Susan presented each morning. They were amazing. The Inn itself reminded me of my favorite movie "Holiday Inn". It was full of Connecticut charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Tolland Inn (4.78)
Top
check }