Recent Reviews in Tolland, Connecticut

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast on our way to Cape Cod at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We stayed in the Tolland Inn for one night in July enroute to Cape Cod. Stephen and Susan are delightful. Breakfast is extra special. Stephen gave us directions to a nearby rails-to-trails bike path with a parking lot/entrance a pretty short drive from the Inn. On the day of our arrival, we had a lovely mid-summer evening bike ride before catching dinner in town.

View more reviews for this inn


An Eastern Connecticut gem at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

I stayed here 2 years ago for a family event in Storrs. I loved it so much that when another family event was planned for this year I not only wanted to stay here again, but got relatives coming from all over the country to stay as well - so many that we ended up taking over the Inn, and turned it into a cousins reunion. Everything about the Tolland Inn is perfect: the rooms; the furniture and accessories handmade by Steve, the owner; the amazing breakfasts, also made by Steve; the grounds, garden and common areas - everything! The location is also perfect if you're attending an event at UConn, and it's convenient to most of Connecticut's "Quiet Corner" beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Wonderful stay at this historic Inn. Everything was wonderful - the accommodations, the food was first rate and the innkeepers informative and charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully and lovingly restored historical inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We stayed there for one night. The owners restored this themselves to pristine condition with furniture they made and restored themselves. Beautiful landscaping, central location, friendly innkeepers, nice breakfast, large and comfortable rooms. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully restored, meticulous woodwork, friendly hosts at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2017

We stayed for one night. Our hosts upgraded our room for the same price without our asking. They couldn't have been nicer, the room was large and well appointed, the inn itself has been meticulously restored by Stephen, who is clearly very talented. He made the beds and furniture, and also did the majority of the restoration and upgrading himself. Beautiful grounds as well and a central location. The breakfast was nice as well. Highly recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Tolland Inn is a gem! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

We just stayed overnight. It's a warm & quaint inn. The innkeepers are charming and a delicious breakfast was served. The place was quite full. However, we never heard anyone and were surprised to see so many at breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

A quiet, well-appointed Inn with friendly and accommodating innkeepers. Breakfasts are wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Lucky enough to grow up in this town and always love coming home to Tolland. This Inn is the perfect place...cozy and comfortable. Very New England. Great walking trails near by and a beautiful town green.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn close to Uconn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2017

My son attends UConn which is about 15 minutes away. Susan and Steve are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is always plentiful and very good. This a much better place to stay than the places near UConn.

View more reviews for this inn


Meeting up with old friends at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2017

We invited old friends from Vermont, whom we hadn't seen in years to join us at the inn and share dinner in Storrs. We all had a wonderful evening, and then were engaged in fascinating conversations with Susan and her other guests over Steve's excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable inn, very romantic at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Delicious breakfast, adorable room, perfect for a quick getaway. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting Daughter at UCONN at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This Inn is lovely! Affordable and not far from UCONN campus. The Inn Keepers are so warm and helpful! Breakfast is delicious! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This is little gem of a B&B! The Inn keepers were very gracious and accommodating. Each morning I was presented with a delicious breakfast. My room and the general living spaces are filled with old New England charm, a lovely stay indeed.

View more reviews for this inn


It is a gem! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

I had such a beautiful stay at The Tolland Inn. The room was clean and cozy, the Inn Keepers were helpful and charming. The breakfast was creative,hardy and delicious. What a treat, I'll be back! Laura Cushman

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast ever! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We greatly enjoyed or stay at the Tolland Inn. We just wanted a night away from the kids and a night to enjoy our anniversary... we did just that with the hot tub and the fireplace in our room! It was the perfect getaway from reality!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay in Connecticut. at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

One night. They assisted in arriving early because of attending a UCONN women's basketball game. The breakfast the next morning was rich and wonderful. We'll go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Enjoyed our stay, the hosts and other guests were delightful. Thank you very much. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Watching UCONN women's basketball with our son at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

This was our second stay, and we will return again. Given the timing of our arrival and our plans for the day, Steve and Susan accommodated us by allowing us early access to our room to unpack. The rooms are comfortable with hand-crafted furnishings. Breakfast was a real feast, and conversation among the twelve of us around the table was lively. On our next stay we will take advantage of the two-night discount.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a blast out of our stay! We would love to come back again! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2017

Workmanship and use of materials has turned the bedroom very beautiful and very comfortable. It was cold ourside, but fireplace was working well to provide a warm room. Brunches we had, along with table conversations were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the Rough!! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

What a nice surprise in Tolland Ct. We booked a weekend here after reading great reviews, and we were definitely not disappointed. The Inn owners were very pleasant and personable. Now the rooms?? Absolutely beautiful....very clean, with hot tubs in rooms of their own, and the suites upstairs are gorgeous. Nice gas fireplaces, and a nice crackling wood fireplace in one of the common rooms where we sat having coffee while waiting for our delicious breakfast. We can't wait to go back again and again, and stay in each and every room. We highly recommend staying here for sure...one of the best yet...oh and breakfast was fabulous also!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable Winter Weekend at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Arrived at the Tolland Inn during a snowstorm. The warm welcome and cozy rooms were completely charming. Hosts provided dinner as they weren't sure guests could get out during the snow. The rooms are comfortable and filled with hand made furniture by Stephen. Great linens, many added touches, and spacious accomadtions. Easy to operate fireplace. The common areas are beautifully decorated and offer a nice gathering area around a fireplace. Susan is gifted at making it a very social atmosphere for those that wish to connect with others. Breakfast served at a large dining table was very good. Delicious quiche, scones and waffles. Plus extra selections for those with gluten-free needs. The hosts were very attentive to our comfort. Truly a B & B to which we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


True New England Experience at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Staying at the Tolland Inn will give you the true New England experience. The Innkeepers are great hosts and full of information on the town, surrounding attractions, and provide great restaurant recommendations. I would recommend the Tolland Inn to anyone visiting UConn or any other part of North Eastern CT. Right off the highway, it is extremely convenient, not to mention picturesque.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wedding Night at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

Spent our wedding night there, enjoyed the hot tub, loved the fireplaces both in the room and in the sun room and breakfast was amazing (maple butter is outragous). Highly recommend the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely New England Christmas at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2016

Steven and Susan were very gracious and attentive hosts during our Christmas stay. Rooms were warm and inviting. Breakfasts were all homemade and 100% delicious. Of particular interest to me were the furnishings. Steven is a furniture maker and many of the beds, tables, tea carts and room trimmings etc were all made by Steven who is a master furniture maker. I would visit again and encourage others to try this gem for an overnight stay. Angela and Rich Buckley

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2016

I recently stayed a night at the Tolland Inn with my girlfriend and we had a really lovely experience. We had been driving for what seemed like hours in the outgoing Boston rush hour traffic and arriving there was like a sanctuary. The room was very comfortable and had a switch-operated fireplace which was great. The owners made breakfast the next morning and were very attentive to anything we asked for, food-wise. It's really a wonderful place for couples visiting this area of Connecticut. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2016

The room was charming and comfortable, The Inn had very nice sitting area. The host started a fire in the beautiful fireplace and it was nice on a cold night.

View more reviews for this inn


December 2016 Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

I recently stayed at The Tolland Inn while in Connecticut to visit my sick sister. The Inn was very comfortable and the proprietors were very welcoming. I felt at home and would definately stay there again the next time I travel to Connecticut.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, great B&B, great owners! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

This was the second time I stayed at the Tolland Inn. Stephen and Susan are great and take excellent care of their visitors. Couldn't recommend this place more!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

We had the privilege of staying in the Tolland Inn for two nights over Thanksgiving...what a treat! We live in the next town and had a houseful of family staying at our home. We "volunteered " to give up our bedrooms and stay at the Inn. Our stay was perfect and such a wonderful retreat. Our hosts Susan and Steve were so welcoming. Breakfasts were delicious, the Inn beautifully appointed, our room so comfy. The Tolland Inn will be our choice for upcoming holidays when our house is full.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in class! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

I have to be honest - I visit my family in Connecticut because it gives me an excuse to stay at the Tolland Inn. Sure, it's nice to see the family, but the Beechings and their Inn make the whole thing so much better! Thank you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Tolland Inn (4.76)
Top
check }