Recent Reviews in Tolland, Connecticut

Great stay, great B&B, great owners! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

This was the second time I stayed at the Tolland Inn. Stephen and Susan are great and take excellent care of their visitors. Couldn't recommend this place more!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

We had the privilege of staying in the Tolland Inn for two nights over Thanksgiving...what a treat! We live in the next town and had a houseful of family staying at our home. We "volunteered " to give up our bedrooms and stay at the Inn. Our stay was perfect and such a wonderful retreat. Our hosts Susan and Steve were so welcoming. Breakfasts were delicious, the Inn beautifully appointed, our room so comfy. The Tolland Inn will be our choice for upcoming holidays when our house is full.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in class! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2016

I have to be honest - I visit my family in Connecticut because it gives me an excuse to stay at the Tolland Inn. Sure, it's nice to see the family, but the Beechings and their Inn make the whole thing so much better! Thank you again.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We spent 4 days this time at the Tolland Inn this is our 6 trip up their Susan and Steve are the best Inn Keepers you will every find , they make you feel like your at home every time we go their plus Steve Breakfast are unreal the room are keep so clean and maintained and the area in Tolland and surrounding are just Beautiful especially in the Fall ... you wont be disappointment ... Anthony &Seri

View more reviews for this inn


Tolland in is GREAT at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Steve and Susan prepared lovely special gluten free breakfasts during my four-day stay. They got up early to do this so that I could get to my clinic in time! They were truly concerned about my time spent in the area and directed me to the restaurant that served the best gluten free pizza I have ever had. Since I was attending an equine clinic in a cold indoor arena, they provided a wool blanket and thick seat cushion so that I would be comfortable. When I left early on the Monday morning before breakfast time to catch my plane, Steve handed me two warm muffins that he had just baked! It doesn't get much better than this!

View more reviews for this inn


UConn Parents Weekend at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

8 of us occupied 4 rooms. Everything was delightful, Sue and Steve are fabulous hosts and cooks.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Visit at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Family lives nearby and I stayed here 3 nights to attend a family affair. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful each day. I would recommend this inn for individuals or couples.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect oasis at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

A perfect hideaway ! So quiet and serene. Beautiful antique home decorated with artwork from the innkeeper. Only downside is none of the prints are able to be purchased! Breakfast was wonderful as was the conversation shared at the table with innkeepers and guest! Perfect stay - well be back!¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat customers at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We love it here...S&S are great hosts and the rooms are very nice and unique. We always stay here when we come up from GA!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a delightful place to stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

This was our third or fourth stay at the Tolland Inn. We have friends in the area whom we visit every year. It's clean, quiet and impeccably run.

View more reviews for this inn


The satisfying end of a long journey. at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We had spent nearly a week on the road moving our son's furnishings from Indiana to Tolland. We had slept in five different beds on consecutive nights. Our night at the Tolland was the most relaxing of our trip, including the night spent in our own bed. Steve and Susan are gracious hosts. Steve let us in early, which allowed us time to freshen up after unpacking the U-haul. The grounds are wonderful. We encourage you to sit out by the pond. Breakfast was fantastic, and our son was able to join us. The Tolland Inn is a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


As good as ever at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

This was the third or fourth time we had stayed at the Tolland Inn in about five years. The Beechings, who operate the property, are excellent hosts, and they run a first-class inn. The rooms are spotless, the breakfasts are always tasty, and plenty of parking is adjacent to the inn. This can be a good thing in periods of high humidity or heavy rain. They have good WiFi and a first-class cable system, which can be a plus when you're in for the night.

View more reviews for this inn


A haven at the end of a long journey. at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Steve is an excellent host and chef. Susan made us feel welcome in their home. We had slept in five different beds (including our own) on five different nights, helping our son move from Indiana to Connecticut. It was the best night's sleep that we had, and the breakfast in the morning and conversation around the table was wonderful. Sitting out in the evening in front of their pond was a joy, too. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Hosts and the History at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Second time to stay. Super, super hosts, Susan and Stephen. Relaxing. Great breakfast. Area rich with history of First Great Awakening. George Whitefield preached here. Shubal Stearns of Baptist fame from here. Close to UCONN Dairy Bar!

View more reviews for this inn


We love the Tolland Inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2016

It's a perfect New England B & B, with great attention to detail, from the furnishings in every room to the sumptuous breakfast. The Innkeepers are cordial and helpful without being intrusive. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay. at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Ample parking. Nice period room. Small shower but a nice hot tub. Pleasant breakfast atmosphere. Nice meal.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My new wife and I went to The Tolland Inn for a few nights to decompress after our wedding. It was just the perfect stay. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and we had everything we needed in the Nantucket room. I would highly recommend this little gem right off the Tolland green.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic inn! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Stayed at the Tolland Inn because it was closest to our wedding reception venue (The Lodge at Crandall Park), but it turned out to be the nicest option and the least expensive option for one of our guests. These innkeepers know hospitality. The in-room hot tubs are always full and hot and ready to relax your tired bones. The breakfasts (we stayed two nights) were fantastic and served up hot (not just a buffet of muffins and dry cereal). Each meal included sweet and savory and was just delicious. The grounds were lovely for our photos, too. Steve made most of the furniture in the inn and it's absolutely gorgeous and the styles fit right in with the antique feel of this historic inn. My ONLY criticism is that when we brought a snack back to our suite (as the brides we got the best one, the treehouse suite), the only table to eat at was quite small, smaller even than the gameboard they keep on it. But we managed. Maybe they discourage in-room eating; not sure. The hosts were extremely pleasant and LGBT friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Get-away at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed here on our honeymoon, and we try to come here for our anniversaries--making our way through each of the rooms! It's a beautiful, relaxing place to be, full of charm. Stephen and Susan are wonderful hosts -- they've put their heart and soul into making this inn lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


The Tolland Inn at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Rooms and entire place so clean! Steve and Susan very friendly and gave info about area and places to eat. Breakfast was fabulous. Would definitely recommend staying here

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Their is no better B&B then the Tolland Inn , Susan and Steve are the best Host you will meet This was our 5 Time their and enjoy it as it was the first time ... looking forward to our next trip their in October ... Anthony & Seri

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you Steve and Susan! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Great stay again!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn in a Great Location at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Our three night stay could not have been nicer. Situated on a lovely green and conveniently located near I-84 and UConn, the Tolland Inn is a charming place run by really cool innkeepers Susan and Steve. (Steve's amazing woodworking pieces are throughout the house.) Our room was spacious and nicely decorated, and breakfasts were as delicious as they were ample. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. And if you like to walk or run, there is a park nearby that is quiet with lots of paths. A great experience all around!

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We love the Tolland Inn! We stay here every year. Susan and Steven are the best. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and do what ever they can to make our stay comfortable. Do not hesitate to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

As always, we had a wonderful stay and a delicious breakfast. We really appreciated the homemade cookies waiting for us and it's always special when our hostess prepares an amazing breakfast that includes breakfast sausage. Food was outstanding and service was perfect. A very cozy room!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

We just wish we'd had more time here. The place is charming and the hosts are very nice and helpful. We asked for dinner suggestions and went to a place we would never have found but thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and we enjoyed the other guests, a nice bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


An Extremely Pleasant And Comfortable Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We had never stayed at a B & B before and were somewhat apprehensive of the gift given to us by our daughter. Any concerns that we had vanished within moments of arriving and meeting Susan and Steve. They were extremely welcoming and friendly and gave us the feeling of meeting our family members or close friends. The entire Inn is appointed with period furniture and accents that were made by Steve. He is a master at what he does, both in his wood working shop and in the kitchen. No better way to start the day but with a delicious and plentiful breakfast prepared by him, outstanding. Hearing the history of the Inn was a very informative conversation with Susan as she narrated and showed us photos of what it was like, to what you see today. Their dreams, visions and allot of hard work transformed a very old tired looking building into the impressive Inn that it is today. Our room was beautifully appointed, neat and extremely clean as is the rest of the Inn. Staying at the Tolland Inn definitely sets the bar way too high to ever be this satisfied elsewhere. We will definitely return on our next trip to Connecticut and we thank them both for such a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Dee and John, Farmingville, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

Steve and Sue are terrific people who run a great establishment. They do their best to make you feel at home and like a part of the family. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice weekend getaway to choose the Tolland Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find! at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Gracious and attentive hosts, great breakfast, and the right location - we couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Overnight Stay at The Tolland Inn (Tolland, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Inn. Susan and Steven are gracious host. The room was very clean. It was great having the fireplace and hot tub in our unit. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The location was perfect for our ability to easily reach UConn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Tolland Inn (4.75)
Top
}