The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
83 Reviews

Write A Review

Loved it!!

5 on April 16, 2018

My husband and I needed a weekend away together...a break from kids and work....this was the perfect place. We loved our room and the beautiful views from our balcony. The breakfast was wonderful and was so serene (floor to ceiling windows adorn the breakfast room. We are already thinking about rebooking for October. Staff was great as well. Also, loved the wood burning fireplace in our room!


Peaceful Pampering

4.6 on April 14, 2018

Our 40th wedding anniversary getaway will always have a special place in our hearts because of Richmond Inn. The rustic, yet refined setting, the breathtaking views, the quiet sounds of nature, the warmth and nurturing of the staff....Ahhhh, what a slice of tranquility! Our room had a balcony over one of the waterfall cascades below and a wood burning fireplace in the room which was the perfect place to wind down after a day of hiking with a pot of herbal tea and one of Miss Jody’s special deserts brought to our room on request. Every morning began with a delicious breakfast (the croissant French toast was the best we’ve ever had, and the Richmond bacon was to die for!), and little touches like making up a pack of hiking maps for us or packing a picnic lunch complete with table linens and wine glasses, smoked meats, Brie, and fruit to be enjoyed by a waterfall, next to a rollicking river cascade, or on the side of a mountain ridge with a view just made us feel pampered and special. We plan to return again soon!


First time B and B

4.6 on April 07, 2018

I admit felt a little uneasy about the door lock...small wooden latch which could only be set once inside the room, but not upon leaving. That being said, our stay was relaxing and peaceful.


Favorite Quiet Smokies Stay

5 on March 28, 2018

Love the suites in the Chalet building. Breakfasts are wonderful. Service is personal and thoughtful. Every attention paid to detail of making guests feel a part of the family.


If there were a sixth star or greater, I rate the highest possible.

5 on March 22, 2018

Every detail at Richmont is a respite. Evidence of maintenance to keep it pristine is done with such class. Guest aren't distracted nor inconvenienced. Truly a first class B&B.


Outstanding

4.8 on March 15, 2018

Very comfortable, clean, and attractive


Quaint, peaceful and secluded

4.8 on March 08, 2018

warm, friendly Inn Keepers. Room was very enjoyable to stay in. Views were spectacular. Very comfortable Inn


New Year’ Eve

2.8 on January 16, 2018

The inn had many guests. Upon arrival, there appeared to be only one person available to assist with check in. Later, during the dessert time, the service was slow. The weather was very cold and the only helper was in great demand to deliver firewood and assist with gas logs. However, the following morning, breakfast was delightful and the servers were efficient and cheerful.


Nice B&B in the Knoxville area

3.6 on January 09, 2018

Great view of the mountains from our room / deck. Evening snack and Breakfast was good. Room was good but someone had left windows open a crack so we were killing bugs most of the evening. Overall - enjoyed the short visit. -Jim


Getaway Paradise

4.8 on January 07, 2018

Snuggled away in the Tennessee woods is a spectacular Inn. We went in the dead of winter. The Inn has beautiful woodwork, attentive and friendly staff/ owner, close to the Smokey Mountains, and all the quiet we wished for. Hope to be back soon.


Richmont Inn, the quiet side of the Smokies!

4.0 on January 03, 2018

Room was very nice, loved the fireplace. Hard to control heat, if it was on - room was hot. When it was off, room was cold. May consider upgrading the heating system. Staff was exceptional, went out of their way to accommodate.


Mountain retreat

5 on November 30, 2017

I was looking for a quiet place to visit for our anniversary and found this wonderful place. The staff was very friendly and warm and although we were away from the nearest town we were only minutes from the attractions we wanted to see. If you live in a busy city like ourselves and want to get away to a quiet place in the mountains? This is the place to be, the views are amazing, we're definitely going back to visit....


Wonderful stay at the Richmont Inn

5 on November 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the inn for the second time recently, and our stay was just as wonderful the second time as it was the first. The staff was friendly and accommodating, even though we were checking in on Thanksgiving Day. The breakfasts were delicious, and the views are spectacular. We can’t say enough good things about this hidden gem. I travel all over the country for business and pleasure and this is one of my favorite places to get away. We will be back soon!


Wedding Recovery

5 on November 28, 2017

Beautiful property with exceptional staff! I would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat.


Relaxing b&b

3.4 on November 26, 2017

Relaxing setting on the quite side of the smokies. Delicious food and beautiful property . Gracious and helpful host.


Very nice hotel!

4.6 on November 25, 2017

Very quiet and relaxing place. My husband and I really liked the fireplace and balcony in the room. The candle dessert was a nice touch. Hotel is hard to get to in the dark, but once you find it it’s charming.


Honeymoon in the mountains

4.6 on November 18, 2017

Perfect setting for a relaxing few days after the stress of planning a wedding. My new wife loved the views and the staff! The staff at Richmont was hands down the best we’ve experienced. They were always there, but not overly there. Breakfast and dessert were outstanding and if we happened to miss the dessert the staff had it waiting in our room upon our return. You will not be disappointed with Richmont.


A Classic, Still Excellent

3.6 on November 13, 2017

Upscale inn sets itself apart from other lodging options in this area with breakfasts that depart from the ordinary and delicious late evening desserts, all served with a panoramic view of the mountains and Laurel Valley. Staff was terrific, too.


Smoky mountain retreat

4.8 on November 13, 2017

The facilities were well cared for and staff friendly and helpful.


The Colors of Fall and the Comforts of Home

5 on November 09, 2017

Spent a beautiful weekend at the Richmond Inn in Townsend. The accommodations were stellar and the service amazing. The local shops and walking trails made the location a must return location.


Francis Asbury

3.8 on November 06, 2017

We had the inn to ourselves. Ig was a very pleasant stay.


Wonderful

4.6 on November 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Richmont Inn. We wanted a quiet get away and that's what we had at the RI. The staff was friendly and helpful. The views--beautiful! Loved the candlelight dessert each night. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Richmont Inn and plan to return in the future. O


Great place for a special getaway

4.4 on October 19, 2017

Would stay here again and again. Have already recommended it to others looking for a cozy anniversary or special occasion. On the expensive side for us, but the it was definitely worth the price.


Weekend Getaway

4.6 on October 09, 2017

Had a very late arrival, but the staff did an outstanding job of ensuring there was no delay getting through the gated community and into the inn. Room was perfectly ready. Breakfast each morning was perfect with their signature Richmont Inn bacon. My wife and I wanted to hike that day and the staff provided a great lunch to take in a backpack, complete with tablecloth and all the necessary utensils. Quiet and peaceful, this place is a sanctuary in the Great Smoky Mountains. Couldn’t have been more pleased.


Richmont Review

4.6 on September 26, 2017

This was a great bed and breakfast! We will return. The rooms were far above expectations and the view was just beautiful.


Mostly great!

4.8 on August 26, 2017

I was really impressed by the quality of the rooms, I loved the homey feel it gave off. I do wish there were less depressing anecdotes on the walls about the Native Americans, though. The two person jetted tub in our unit was very nice. The skylight above our bed let in the soft starlight, which was pleasant. Our concierge was great. We were chatting about how we were saying here for the eclipse and he immediately brought out a couple of pairs of eclipse glasses for us. Very thoughtful! He also had been scouting the location of the sun and recommended that the observation tower here would be a perfect vantage point! He also helped with booking dining with a local restaurant. I'm very happy with the service. The breakfast was nice overall. There isn't much selection, though. There is only one 'hot' breakfast dish every day that rotates through the week. Also, these dishes are quite obscure, like they are going out of their way to provide options you haven't had before. If you don't enjoy it, then it is yogurt and granola for you instead. I really wish they had a couple of dishes to select between just in case the daily special didn't appeal to you. Apparently, bears and cougars can be seen on the grounds sometimes. We didn't see anything, but I figured it be worth mentioning. Overall, I do recommend this place, it is very nice.


An August Weekend

4.2 on August 22, 2017

Spent a couple days at the Richmont as a birthday getaway. Location is amazing. We love the Smokies but abhor the busy-ness that has grown up around it. Really enjoyed the room and the staff's attending to our every request. We used the luncheon picnic option one day and it was so great to just go hiking without the care of finding and packing food to take. First time we've eaten creekside with linens and place settings! Evening desserts were awesome. We saw a bobcat on the drive coming home one evening, and fell asleep to the sounds of frogs in the lily pongd below our room, coyotes in the distance. It really was a fantastic place.


July 2017 visit

4.6 on July 23, 2017

We had a very nice stay. We were the only guests the night we were there and were treated very well. Our breakfast was fantastic and the view incredible! It was a little tricky driving to on our motorcycle, but worked out fine. We would stay again.


Dissapointing at best

1.6 on July 12, 2017

My first stay at a bed and breakfast was disappointing. Communication from the staff took two days. Their website has things on there they don't offer all the time.


4 days of releaxation

4.8 on July 05, 2017

The time we spent at the Richmond in was wonderfully relaxing. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable and the views were spectacular!!! The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. The golf course located down the street was great too.


Relaxing getaway

4.8 on June 18, 2017

Great place to stay! The breakfast is home cooked, and the candlelit dessert and coffee is a great way to end a relaxing day. Much better option than a cabin rental. The rooms are a better value than the suites, but both are great.


Lovely Mountain Retreat

4.8 on April 26, 2017

Lovely mountain retreat away from the busy side of the Smokies. I appreciated the history of the cantilever barn style of Richmont Inn and the way each room is a tribute to someone with a tie to Appalachian Mountain history. Breakfasts and candlelight dessert were very good, served in a dining area overlooking a beautiful view of the mountains. The grounds are quite natural.


Opulence in the woods

4.6 on March 07, 2017

We've been back to this lovely cantilever B&B after our first stay over 10 years ago. A beautiful retreat from the world!


A wonderful inn!

5 on February 23, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary on a winter weekend. The room was beautiful, the food delicious, and the service was outstanding! We experienced a local harpist with our candlelight dessert...what an amazing treat!


Great way to unwind in the smokies.

5 on February 21, 2017

We were looking for a select registry B&B in the smokies and found the Richmont inn. We were very pleased with our " Lucy Morgan" room. The view was spectacular and the bed was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoied our couples massage the night we arrived, followed by a wonderful dessert and an entertaining two hour harp performance that we really enjoyed. The location of the inn was perfect for us. We spent the day driving through the Great Smokey Mountains National Park then picked up some lovely art prints of the Cades Cove area from a local artist, and stopped in the dulcimer shop where my wife found one to take home. Though it was the middle of February the weather was great. The staff was wonderful, and breakfasts and desserts divine. All in all it was a great place for a weekend get-away.


Review

3.4 on February 15, 2017

My wife and I celebrated a birthday and Valentine's day with a three-night stay. The room was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed tea and coffee in the room as well as the special provision of treats and wine for Valentine's. Loved the music played in the room as well as the outstanding harp concert played on Saturday evening. It was a wonderful time away from home and extremely relaxing and enjoyable. The service was excellent.


Most Enjoyable Weekend

4.0 on February 03, 2017

My wife and I recently spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn. Not only were the facilities great and the fondue dinner very special, the service was exceptional! We will return.


Chalet: Stickley

5 on January 01, 2017

Our room was awesome with king bed, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and spa shower. Awesome Bose radio with satellite stations. I highly recommend for romantic get away. French toast was incredible at breakfast and I'm not a fan of French toast. We will return and I can't say that about every place we have been to.


Peaceful Getaway

4.6 on November 18, 2016

The staff were very courteous. We stayed on a Sunday night and had the place all to ourselves. Absolutely loved the views and would have loved to stay longer to enjoy the walking trails and such


Wonderful Weekend Retreat

3.8 on October 31, 2016

The Richmont Inn was a delightful retreat for our girl cousins weekend. The staff was so helpful and nice. The rooms were very comfortable and the view beautiful. We did not take advantage of the dinners, but the breakfast and evening dessert were delicious. I will definitely look forward to a return visit!


Rustic retreat

3.4 on October 31, 2016

Romantic, rustic retreat in the Smokey Mountains


Enjoyed My Stay!

4.4 on October 25, 2016

The location of the Inn was surrounded by acres of trees and beautiful views of the mountains.


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 24, 2016

Beautiful scenery and very nice B&B!!!


Great place to stay....

5 on October 19, 2016

Great place to stay to get away. Service and hospitality was outstanding. Breakfast was wonderful.


Quiet Side of the Smokies

3.6 on October 07, 2016

When have been coming to Richmont Inn off and on since the mid 90's. The owners, Jim and Susan Hind, have been consistent fixtures there until recently and have been like going home to old friends. We have been I,pressed with how they have maintained the property over the years. The rooms are cozy with higher end Appalachian motifs (with the option of a European chateau room in another building), an evening dessert that is now good (in the past excellent), and once a week a fondue dinner that is good too but rather pricy ($75/2 people). The innkeepers are less permanent now although the Hinds are within a quarter of a mile away to troubleshoot any problems. The cost is considered premium but worth it due to the amenities, cordiality, and location (with excellent views out the dining room window).


A Too Short Stay

4.2 on October 03, 2016

My husband I and I stayed at the Richmond Inn on the recommendation of a friend. We chose the William Bartram Room, relishing the thought of the sitting on the porch after a hard day of hiking, taking in the mountain view and air. My only disappointment was that we left too soon...our stay was not long enough. Well, another disappointment was that we did not take advantage of the piped in music. The breakfasts were outstanding and the evening desserts were a wonderful, special treat. We are looking forward to returning soon!


Hidden Gem!

5 on October 03, 2016

Highly recommended, will definitely stay here again!


Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies

5 on September 28, 2016

It is so peaceful at the Richmont Inn The rooms ore unique, comfortable, great views of the mountains and trees. We were spoiled by the staff. They made us feel like company and the breakfasts and desserts were wonderful. We hurried back every night after site seeing so we wouldn't miss the desserts. Mill Jodie we miss you!


Stunning surroundings

3.2 on September 21, 2016

Stunning surroundings and very helpful and charming staff!


Richmond Inn

5 on September 18, 2016

Wonderful time. The Inn & room was Beautiful & breakfast & desserts were just delicious. We loved the staff & Miss Jodie was special. They spoiled us!


Our fabulous getaway!

4.8 on September 08, 2016

Our stay was way too short. We only stayed for two nights and I wish it could have been longer. We arrived and were met by Susan who was the most welcoming person and you could tell in her voice that she had a passion for the Inn making everyone who entered welcome. We truly felt at home. The first evening dessert was fabulous and to finish off the evening, the beds were very comfy. The next morning, the French toast made with Croissants with a side of bananas to stuff inside the French toast was unbelievably delicious. This would have been the fine work of Jodie. You will meet Stacey, who served us and made sure we had everything we needed while dining. She was also great. In talking with the other guests, they all seemed to feel as my husband and I did, that the Richmont was certainly someplace that we would visit again. We hope to maybe go back in October and we just left there on Labor day 2016. We miss you all already. See you again very soon. Dwight and Mary Jo Gilliland


A lovely respite after hiking all day.

4.0 on August 28, 2016

This is a wonderful Inn away from the large number of visitors in the National Park. We were treated royally by Jodi during our stay. She is delightful. Our room was wonderful and it had a small porch where we could read. Great place for your stay in the Smokey Mountains.


Wonderful getaway-throw back in time

4.6 on August 23, 2016

Wife and I located this place on internet. Stayed one night and felt like we had gone back into a less busy time of life; quiet, quaint and wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic; were not served the evening dessert . The attendant who was there when we arrived was cordial, but seemed distant and distracted which we chalk up to something going on at the time, therefore we wish him not to be talked to by the owners.


WONDERFUL SECLUDED RETREAT

4.4 on August 12, 2016

I would have given the service Outstanding, except we were not offered the evening dessert and the person on duty that night was very cordial, but seemed distracted and did not interact with us very much. However, I would not want this to be an overall evaluation of the employee. Everyone has their moments. The morning cook was gracious and interacted with us and is an asset to Richmont Inn. We had a lovely time.


Nice

5 on August 12, 2016

Beautiful place. Helpful staff. Good food.


Relaxing; staff helpful with suggestions.

4.8 on July 31, 2016

Relaxing; staff helpful with suggestions.


Wonderful stay & experience

4.6 on July 16, 2016

This is a lovely B&B ideally located for journals into the Smokys - especially the Cades Cove area. The Richmont isn't a run of the mill place, staying here is more of an experience all of which is positive. Great staff, amazing rooms, wonderful food & a stunning location.


4th of July in the mountains.

4.0 on July 08, 2016

Wonderful stay! The staff was so nice and went above and beyond. Will definitely be back.


Beautiful B&B with fabulous views and amenities!

4.8 on June 22, 2016

This was our second visit to Richmont Inn, and we once again had a wonderful stay! This is a quiet, beautiful, relaxing Inn that exemplifies "getting away from it all" in style! Be sure to walk the entire property, lots of charming touches and room to roam. Would highly recommend Richmont Inn!!


Early June

5 on June 19, 2016

Came in Thursday. Hiked and biked in Cade's Cove. Nice to stay In wonderful acomadations


Wife's Birthday

4.6 on June 16, 2016

My wife and I spent one night at the Richmont Inn for her birthday. The room was great, with wonderful view of the mountains from the balcony. The person working the desk was very helpful and attentive. The only disappointment was the four course fondue dinner we had looked forward to, was cancelled. They said that the chef's mother was ill. I believe that but I think that the fact that there was only one other couple there that night was a fact also. We will go back again.


Richmont Inn

4.8 on June 12, 2016

Beautiful setting nestled in the woods. Dining area was so neat with Windows from floor to ceiling. Can't wait to go back and spend more time in the smokies.


B&B with beautiful mountain views

3.8 on May 23, 2016

We stayed two very peaceful nights. We chose this property because it gives easy access to hiking and wildlife viewing in Cades Cove.


A marvelous Smoky Mountain getaway

4.2 on May 14, 2016

This April was our third visit to the Richmond Inn and just as enjoyable and memorable as the first. We particularly love the William Bartram room, along with all the amenities of the Inn. Jim & Susan are very attentive to their guests needs, as is the entire staff. We WILL be back. Thank you for a sensational visit.


Richmont Getaway

3.4 on April 28, 2016

Very nice and peaceful. It was what my husband and I needed for a relaxing vacation. The view of Richmont from our balcony was just wonderful. Only disappointment was that the owners did not honor our total gift card, They would only take part, so that left us with more expense than we anticipated. I hope this doesn't happen at our next B & B.


Wonderful weekend away for this couple!

4.8 on April 07, 2016

This has been a very busy and challenging season in our lives and we were given the opportunity to have a weekend away. So, very last-minute we planned a getaway and found the Richmont Inn online. The long weekend was wonderful! Jim and Susan were so welcoming and excellent hosts. We loved the fondue dinner, the breakfasts & desserts were delicious, and the room and view were better than expected. We loved not having a TV in our room so we could relax and talk without the distraction! We stayed in the William Bartram room, which has a great view of the mountains. We would definitely come back and hope to do so in the next few years!


enchanting

5 on April 02, 2016

I booked this B&B to be in a quiet secluded place ... and it was that and more. We arrived late (9 pm) and we had not eaten yet and the owner prepared us a picnic and we lit the fire and relaxed in our lovely room. We woke up with the sun rising over the mountains and our view from the Lucy Morgan room was amazing. Then we had a lovely breakfast - again with amazing views. We were there at the end of March - so the dogwoods were blooming and the birds chirping....I recommend it highly.


March in the Mountains

4.8 on March 29, 2016

We always thoroughly enjoy our visits to The Richmont Inn...the atmosphere is wonderful, we enjoy the fact that the busy-ness of life is left at the bottom of the hill and doesn't intrude on the peaceful times at the Inn. Thank you!!


Aging Charm

4.6 on March 23, 2016

We have stayed at the Richmont Inn 4 times in 10 years. This is our honeymoon getaway. While small changes are obvious each time we visit, this last visit revealed some obvious aging to the building but also in the owners and staff. None of this is negative, but definitely a part of the experience. Some minor updates to furniture and outside building maintenance would go a long way in improving the Richmont Inn. Overall, the award winning breakfast and evening dessert made our stay romantic and restful. We will continue to visit the Richmont Inn often and encourage anyone planning a visit to the Smokies to stay on the peaceful side in Townsend, TN and the Richmont Inn.


Quiet Inn

3.6 on January 23, 2016

The front desk person, Trent made you feel very welcomed. Jodie, cook, chambermaid of the inn was also very pleasant to talk with. The breakfast were good but unfortunately due to the time of year that's all we had for a meal at the inn. We had several lady bugs that liked to camp out in our room since it was cold outside. The room was beautiful. We did get to meet the owner the last morning we ate breakfast. He also is a pleasant man. Sadly they will be selling the inn. Hope they can find a new owner that will carry on the traditions and bring some new ones to Richmont


Pleasant experience in the Smokies

4.0 on November 14, 2015

We have stayed at the Richmont Inn twice and would return. The rooms are very comfortable and we especially enjoy the delicious evening desserts. Jim is a warm and friendly innkeeper.


OurVisit to the Smokies

3.8 on November 12, 2015

Just a few things we had problems with: 1. there was a smell in the place when we first arrived that was unpleasant 2. the floor in the bathroom was squeaky 3. last morning of our visit (Monday) there was no hot water for our shower


Great Stay in the Smokies!

4.0 on October 26, 2015

Beautiful views every morning for breakfast overlooking the mountains, and very kind and helpful staff! Unique B&B!


Quiet Getaway

4.0 on October 25, 2015

My wife enjoyed a quiet getaway to this wonderful B&B near Cades Cove. Just what the doctor ordered. Perfect combination of rustic and romantic! Would we return? YES!


Serene Spot with home-grown care.

4.2 on October 21, 2015

My wife and I needed a quiet getaway with good food and a beautiful space. Richmont Inn delivered both. There was a mistake in our lunch order for the backpack picnic, but they graciously took care of us in a very awesome way. Service was always with a big smile, and it felt sort of like eating breakfast in my own kitchen...homey, delicious food, and Susan's granola... AMAZING. We're a couple in our 30's, but let me tell you, go here, take a break, and enjoy the quiet side of the Smokey Mountains. Thank you Richmont Inn!


Excellend stay in the Great Smokey Moutains

3.8 on September 30, 2015

We enjoyed our experience staying at Richmont Inn. We did receive a disappointment upon check-in as made reservations for the Saturday evening fondue dinner as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Jim, the owner, contacted our home telephone number the day prior to check-in and we were already on the road. We had ordered the picnic basket for our next day of driving, so the Inn prepared our picnic and we ate it and had a bottle of wine on our room's back deck. Recommend you cancel your fondue dinner a bit sooner so individuals already on the road traveling can alter their dinner reservations. We did book this Inn solely on the fact we could have dinner and wine to celebrate our anniversary and wouldn't have to drive after drinking alcohol. Once again, it was an excellent stay. We did receive evening dessert and coffee, which all guests receive.


Relax in the Smokies

5 on September 24, 2015

We couldn't have asked for more during our stay at the Richmount Inn. Great Service, Great Food, Beautiful Setting, quiet , peaceful and refreshing.


Charming authenticity.

4.0 on August 22, 2015

The place is truly charming and authentic with great views. The rooms are clean and airy. The service is great. We had a beautiful stay with our 5 kids. There is no dining on site. Just complimentary desert by candlelight and good breakfast.


Beautiful getaway

4.8 on August 10, 2015

I absolutely loved the Richmont Inn. After touring the other rooms, I realized that each one creates a distinct, quaint environment. Many even have jacuzzi tubs for two! Jim, the owner, was so nice. My boyfriend and I had such a nice time. We didn't want to leave! The only thing you should be aware of is that they only serve dinner on the weekends. During the week you have to dine in town. However, they do offer complementary dessert and coffee at night and a wonderful, home cooked breakfast. Richmont Inn is a must see!!


Beautiful

4.0 on October 10, 2008

Beautiful views. Lovely breakfast (love the homemade granola!) Really more of a "country inn" than a bed and breakfast in my opinion. Only grumble would be the dogs barking right under our window at 7 am.


First Experience w/ B&B

4.0 on June 15, 2008

this was our first exp. with B&B... we were Blessed to find this on on the internet.. the pics do not display the peacefullness of the Inn.. alto there were several quests.. it was quiet and relaxing.. food was great.. hosts were great.. hope to return


Will go back

5 on May 01, 2007

The Inn was so relaxing and our stay was just the perfect setting for our anniversary. We hiked the Great Smoky Mountains and soaked in the spa tub after a relaxing candlelight dessert each evening. A delicious breakfast got us ready for our daily hikes. We will go back...A+++++++


Charming!

5 on January 08, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was spotless and comfortable. The views are breathtaking! The innkeepers were delightful! The breakfasts served were outstanding. I highly recommend staying here! We plan on going back again in the near future.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind comments, reviewing our inn on the BedandBreakfast.com website. We hope you will come our way again. Thank you for taking the time to review. Susan Hind

- Richmont Inn (Innkeeper/Proprietor)


The Richmont Inn of the Great Smokies

Details

  • Nightly Rate $180 - $305
  • Reviews (83) 4.4
  • Rooms 14
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8654486751
  • Fax 1-8654486480
Top check