Recent Reviews in Three Rivers, California

Wonderful Stay at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2017

We had a great time at the Log House Lodge. Mauriene had great incites into when and what to see. Breakfasts where soooo yummy! She is a great cook! Very homey, loved the stars in our room and watching the humming birds on the deck. The ride from there into the park was absolutely breathtaking! Both Tim and Mauriene where interesting to talk to. We definitely would suggest this as a great place to stay and look forward to returning! Larry and Cheryl (from Michigan)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Log House Lodge at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The Log House Lodge was the perfect spot for our family to enjoy the view and some moments of quiet before we headed out early the next day to visit Sequoia National Park. As a family of 5, we were perfectly comfortable with the beds, 2 bathrooms, and space, both indoors and out. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting, peaceful & calming atmosphere at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

From turning on the fire pit to accommodating dietary needs, the hostess is kind and considerate. It is comfortable and cozy, with easy access to restaurants and the Sequoia National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for rest and relaxation outside of Sequoia. at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Picture perfect-innkeepers knowledgeable about area. Outstanding breakfast before heading into the park.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at the Log House Lodge at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Log House Lodge. The hospitality was outstanding. Breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed coffee on the patio in the morning and being able to unwind and relax in the evenings after a long

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect spot from which to visit Sequoia National Park at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2017

We used The Log House Lodge as our "home base" while visiting Sequoia National Park, but the lodge itself could easily be a destination with its beautiful views, numerous outdoor seating areas, and charming interior. Mauriene and Tim could not have been more welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2017

We booked our stay for our anniversary and we stayed here 2 nights. Our room was great and private, with surprises, that we won't say. We will let you surprised too. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were amazing people, Would recommend it highly. Love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning B&B with lovely hostess! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

Hubs and I really dig this place! We visited 6/7-6/10 and were totally impressed with the detail, cleanliness, and hospitality offered by our sweet hostess Mauriene. She did such a fabulous job with her decor. Such a cute and chic atmosphere, and she really made us feel welcomed and at home. The first night we got in she showed us around the place, and let us meet Tula (the pup that lives on site). She asked if we had any preferences for breakfast, and ask us what time we'd be leaving in the morning so that she could have breakfast ready for us. Every day we left between 6:15am-6:45am and asked for breakfast to go. She was so accommodating! She had breakfast waiting for us in a to go bag every morning, with to go cups of coffee... We were sad to leave, especially with all of these wonderful breakfasts - I could totally get used to such deliciousness. Muariene is quite the chef! This was our first B&B experience, and Mauriene made it a comfortable and pleasant stay. We both felt spoiled rotten our entire visit. :) The second night we got in, she heard us pull into the driveway, and said, "welcome home!" ... so genuine and charming! Such a lovely person! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again soon. The house is beautiful and was designed by Mauriene and her husband which is a Disney imagineer. They really put a lot of time and detail into making this place the stunning gem that it is. Be sure to check it out, you'll be so glad that you did. If you see Tula, give her my love!

View more reviews for this inn


Log House Lodge in Three Rivers - Excellent! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Excellent and amazing place! Highly recommend. Lisa M. Valencia, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Log house lodge at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Log house lodge was a beautiful place inside and outside! The rustic charm in decor was inviting and provided a restful time to enjoy the surrounding beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Property Near Sequoia National Park! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Fabulous property with wonderful hospitality near Sequoia National Park. Great place for families.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Our Experience was wonderful and we will definitely go back and certainly recommend The Log House Lodge B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Log House Lodge is a gem! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

This is by far the best bed and breakfast my husband and I have stayed at! Tim and Mauriene have created an oasis right outside of Sequoia National Park. Mauriene is a wonderful cook, and both Tim and Mauriene have the wonderful gift of hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2017

My wife and I loved this bed and breakfast. The food and service was excellent and our room was very clean. The view is awesome and the location is about 45 minutes outside Sequoia National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Grandma is home! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

From a warm welcome to a gracious goodbye the Landrys look after you with love. It felt more like going to see grandma than staying in a bed and breakfast. We look forward to stopping by again another time. Some good eating out options not to far away and a short drive into the park, making it ideally situated.

View more reviews for this inn


Log House Review at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived until our departure, we felt very welcome. The rooms were so much fun. And the breakfast in the morning was amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Retreat at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Maureen is such a fantastic host, and we were incredibly blessed to be able to stay with her for the weekend. The breakfast was delicious, the room was comfortable, and Maureen made it feel like we were at home. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B and B outside the Sequoia Park and Kings Canyon at Plantation Bed & Breakfast (Lemon Cove, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2016

The location was very convenient to Sequoia National Park and Lisa was very helpful at check-in. I would stay in a different room next time, as our bathroom had been a porch in the past that was enclosed, and it was a little hot and dated compared to the rest of the room. The property is very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Road trip USA 2016 at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

During our USA road trip we stayed at the log house. The interior is over the top awesome and the service is great. Although just for one night this was one great stay that makes this trip.

View more reviews for this inn


The best! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Mauriene & Tim did an outstanding job with this property, it's absolutely gorgeous! Also Mauriene did a fabulous job hosting us and her food was to die for! Everything was exceptional, I will recommend this place to everyone :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect log getaway at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Amazing host, amazing room & delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed three nights to get away from the craziness of the city and rest and relax. Our stay here achieved exactly that. The environment is quiet and peaceful, the views are lovely, and the food and company are wonderful. I was particularly impressed with the ability and willingness to be successfully flexible with a very restricted diet. And what's more, Sequoia National Forest is only 10 minutes away! Overall, I highly recommend the Log House Lodge for your next getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


very knowledgable inn keep, delicious breakfast, comfortable and charming interior, great outside patio area, many wonderful ammenities at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Barbara Blatter

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B - Best by Far at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The Log House Lodge was by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed at. Mauriene Landry was such a gracious hostess, and the facility was outstanding. We would recommend this lodge to anyone visiting the Sequoia Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at the Log House Lodge at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Log House Lodge. We received a very warm welcome from our host who prepared us a delicious breakfast and offered great recommendations of things to do during our stay. The lodge was quaint and so wonderfully decorated. We loved all the attention to detail that went into the decor. This was a beautiful property and we will be sure to return for a visit next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay near Sequoia National Park at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Four adults stayed in the pioneer suite for four nights. It was very comfortable and convenient to the national park. Mauriene keeps the shelves and refrigerator well stocked. I would highly recommend The Log House Lodge for visitors to Sequoia.

View more reviews for this inn


Finding a Diamond! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This lovely log home was like finding a diamond. It's location to the entrance of the Sequoia National Park was perfect. Mauriene & Tim truly open their home to their visitors and make them feel so welcome. Mauriene's knowledge of the area and California was very value to us as this was our fist visit to California. Tula, their dog was the most precious little thing. Mauriene's Elvis Presley crepes were out of this world and luckily for us, stayed with us until mid-afternoon. If we are ever in the area again, we will most definitely stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best bed and breakfast 's ever! at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Such a wonderful place with exceptional service!

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Nice quiet setting. Small and intimate.

View more reviews for this inn


The Log House Lodge at The Log House Lodge (Three Rivers, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2016

The Lodge was a wonderful welcome inside as well as the outside. Rooms were decorated giving a warm and rustic mountain atmosphere. The host was delightful and engaging. Delicious breakfasts were served we had a most enjoyable time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Log House Lodge (4.75)
  2. Plantation Bed & Breakfast (4.48)
Top
check }