Corinthian B&B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
90 Reviews

Write A Review

1st Time Visit

5 on December 01, 2016

Great recommendations by staff of things to do while visiting Dallas/Ft. Worth. Also, paid attention to detail for accommodations.


Comfortable Place

4.6 on November 28, 2016

A great place to spend a quiet weekend with great food and convenience to downtown areas. Our second time was as good as the first.


Outstanding

5 on November 25, 2016

We had a wonderful much needed vacation in a gorgeous well kept walk back in time. Thank you for you delicious food and superior hospitality. We will be back!!!


Beautiful with well thought out details!

5 on November 08, 2016

Very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Very attractive furnishings. Wonderful, huge claw foot tub. Off street parking. Very close to downtown Dallas. We enjoyed our stay!


Wonderful bed and breakfast experience

5 on October 29, 2016

A great experience. Our host was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast served was outstanding with fine china, silver and glassware. We will visit again!


Loved it

5 on October 28, 2016

We loved staying here and will definitely be back. We stayed in the carriage house and our room was lovely, plus the service and breakfast was wonderful.


An Amazing Bed & Breakfast!!!

5 on September 22, 2016

This was our very first Bed & Breakfast experience, and our stay at the Corinthian was amazing. Our room, the Mayors's Suite, was located on the first floor of the carriage house behind the main house. Laurel greeted us when we arrived and she welcomed us with a brief history and tour of the main house. Then she took us back to our room. She gave us the key to our room and another key giving us access to the main house at all times. We were shown snacks in the kitchen which were available to us at all times. Our suite was wonderful - with a bedroom, sitting room, dining room, kitchen and bath. We had the most delicious breakfast both mornings served with fine china and crystal, prepared by Laurel. We highly recommend the Corinthian - the bar has been set very high for our next B&B!!


Extraordinary!!

5 on September 20, 2016

The day before I was to stay at the Corinthian, Oklahoma had its biggest earthquake to date, and my house was only 20 miles from its epicenter. I had to cancel my stay at the very last minute due to damage to my house. Laurel was very understanding and kindly offered me a gift certificate so I could enjoy my stay there later. I'm extremely appreciative of this and looking forward to using it before too long. Thank you!!


Excellent Stay

5 on September 09, 2016

I can't say enough about my stay. The experience exceeded my expectations. I stayed in the Mayor's room. OMG I loved it!!! I even read the antique children's books. The house manager is the best!!!!!!!


Great breakfast

4.0 on August 29, 2016

Great night at the Corinthian. In Dallas for treatment at Baylor Hosp and the nice stay at the B&B helps to remind of the good things in life


Corinthian B and B

4.6 on August 15, 2016

Excellent. Very quiet and clean. All 3 breakfast meals that were served during my stay were very good. Company and conversation at the table was always engaging. Dan and Laurel were always helpful.


Awesome above and beyond expected!

4.8 on August 10, 2016

Great atmosphere and the morning homemade breakfast were exceptional! Taking a step back into time. Service and recommendations were excellent!


A pleasure

5 on August 08, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The house is quite cozy,the staff Is great and the breakfast is wonderful!


Wonderful visit

5 on August 02, 2016

We stayed in the Presidential Suite and I cannot rave enough! Laurel was the perfect host and the food she prepared was top notch. She was very helpful with local travel suggestions and directions. The house was beautiful and conveinently located for all our sightseeing stops. And our room...oh, our room...it was perfect. We were sad to leave and will definitely visit again.


Safe, secure, serene, and beautiful!

5 on July 25, 2016

The Corinthian is our home away from home in Dallas. Laurel and Dan are great hosts and help us locate interesting things to do and places to eat. Breakfast is a delight. The kitchen is always open and well-stocked for early coffee and tea or late-night cravings, including Bailey's Irish Crème. Safe, secure, serene, and beautiful. Suzanne Broadbent and Jack Werner, Oklahoma City


What a lovely weekend!

5 on July 14, 2016

We came in for a conference, so weren't really there during the daytime, but the suite was perfect and comfortable; the food was outstanding; and Laurel was so welcoming, we felt like we were staying in the beautiful home of a long-time friend. Thank you for everything.


Great Stay!

5 on July 14, 2016

I met up with a longtime friend for a quick overnight get away and concert in Dallas. The Corinthian was the perfect getaway location for us in every way. The inn is fabulous and the service was impeccable. Dan, the innkeeper, was the perfect host, and the breakfast that he served was absolutely amazing. I will definitely stay at the Corinthian again on future visits to Dallas!


Corinthian B&B - Dallas

5 on June 22, 2016

Accommodations, service and food were excellent. We appreciated the personal care and hospitality of Laurel and Dan.


Wonderful place!

5 on June 17, 2016

I could not be happier with the Corinthian. We have always stayed at the Fairmont, but this lovely little B&B is replacing it for us. It's beautiful, the service is wonderful, and it's close to everything. Check it out!


Amazing stay

5 on June 02, 2016

This B&B is wonderful! Dan and Laurel are great hosts. The breakfasts were amazing and the Corinthian is in the perfect location for visiting the Dallas highlights.


Great Experience

5 on May 31, 2016

Accommodations were great. Service was beyond expectations as Dan and Laurel provided services for personal requests. We will be back!


Always wonderful!

4.8 on May 07, 2016

Stayed on May 1st through the 4th of 2016. We have been staying since the summer of 2010. Every trip has been enjoyable! Dan and Laurel are gracious hosts. The food is perfect and the rooms could not be better. Can't imagine staying anywhere else when we come to Dallas!


Dallas trip

5 on April 30, 2016

I recommend if you stay in Dallas stay at the Corinthian. It's a beautiful house. My room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's 5 to 10 minutes from downtown Dallas and deep ellem. I didn't want to leave.


Great stay!

5 on April 13, 2016

I loved my stay at the Corinthian. Laurel was wonderful and very accommodating of my schedule. She even set out a breakfast for me because I was leaving too early for the regular breakfast. The room was adorable, complete with a classic bathtub and fun balcony. If I get the chance, I would love to stay here again.


Great Stay in Heart of Dallas

4.6 on March 27, 2016

Laurel was outstanding host. Room was great and common areas extraordinary. Food was great! Sandy and Russ


Lovely

5 on March 05, 2016

My wife and I spent 2 weekend nights "in the city" at The Corinthian B&B recently and loved it. Laurel is an A class innkeeper. We enjoyed the throwback in time in this 1905 home. We Ubered up to St Martins on Lower Greenville for a fantastic and altogether pleasant dinner. Conversation with other guests in the beautiful formal dining room over an excellent breakfast was very enjoyable as well. Such a peaceful way to stay in Big D! PS, thanks for the ever present fresh baked cookies!


Fantastic stay at The Corinthian

4.2 on February 10, 2016

Breakfast was incredible. Perfect mix of sweet and savory.


A little gem in dowtown/ deep ellum district

5 on February 03, 2016

We went here for our wedding night. It is a great little gem in such an urban area. we were looking for something special, but not just the average Hilton or Anatole type hotel. This place is very personal. Great Service, and the breakfast is outstanding. We stayed in the governor's suite which gave us our own access, so coming in late was not a problem. The suite was very spacious, with a kitchen, dining area, soaker jetted tub. plenty of space to spread out. We would've loved to stay here longer than one night.


Anniversary Stay

4.8 on December 22, 2015

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Presidential Suite for our anniversary and had a delightful stay. The Presidential Suite was so beautifully decorated, and the attached bathroom was large and luxurious, with a separate shower and jetted tub. The breakfasts that were served were delicious, and the lovely dining room was a perfect setting for everyone to enjoy a leisurely meal. Snacks, including wine, soft drinks, and bottled water were available at all times, and we felt pampered and special. We highly recommend the Corinthian to anyone who wants to be close to the action but yet tucked quietly away in a neighborhood.


Peaceful Oasis

4.8 on December 19, 2015

This B&B was the perfect place for me while my wife had surgery and throughout her stay at Baylor. The innkeeper was warm, welcoming, and very accommodating. It's very convenient to the hospital, dining, and movement throughout the city.


Nice Retreat

5 on December 19, 2015

We stayed in the house out back and it was quiet and private. The breakfast was vey good and the fellowship with other guests was fun. This is a totally non-smoking facility (grounds included). It would be nice if there was a small space designated for us folks who still 'have the habit'! We'll be back.


Relaxing

4.2 on December 13, 2015

The B&B was a lovely place to stay. Nice, plush beds with wonderful luxurious towels. The sunporch was a delightful, bright sunny location, the hospitality of the inn keeper was very good. I would definitely stay there again.


Beautiful and Elegant

5 on December 01, 2015

We stayed at this bed and breakfast for a special occasion. The presidential suite was beautifully decorated and she told us it was the best room in the house. The house was quiet and we never heard the other guests. Many upgrades and amenities. We had to leave early the next morning but she had coffee and pastries out for us to take. Overall a wonderful place near great restaurants. We hope to go back!


Absolutely amazing.

5 on October 15, 2015

They are so nice and accomodating. The food is impeccable. You should absolutely stay here. It is well worth it, with how friendly they are and how relaxing the rooms are. Choose this one.


WOW more than just a B&B

5 on September 10, 2015

UK visitor, establishment accommodation experience truly amazing. The Corinthian -----offers a connection to the opulent grand past of early 20th century. Relaxing, comfortable, great friendly services - best accommodation on our 2 week holiday in the US - give it a try!


Amazing!!!

5 on June 20, 2015

Amazing Dan was amazing!!!


I truly loved my stay there.

5 on June 10, 2015

I loved having the whole house to roam if I so chose. The appetizers and drinks ready when we returned was a great bonus. In addition they even customized my breakfast for me since I am gluten free. I had biscuits for breakfast just like everyone else, it was great. I'm coming back!!!


Great Location and Service...

3.6 on March 10, 2015

No surprises at the Corinthian and that's how I like it. The Inn and rooms were just as lovely as in the photos. Laurel and Dan were very accommodating and helpful. Food delicious. Very quiet and comfortable. Easy to get to downtown Dallas and SMU. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Dallas area.


Great Honeymoon Stay

3.6 on February 26, 2015

Beautiful honeymoon stay in the Presidential suite. Everything was ideal. Only problem is that it is overpriced.


Enjoyed our stay

4.0 on February 23, 2015

Very historic and interesting place, and quite comfortable. In keeper accommodating, and location very central and convenient to much of dallas. I would not use bed and breakfast.com to book-I had to change my plans at last minute, and no flexibility. Could have canceled outright my booking with hefty penalty, but no way to modify number of days, and no phone number to call real person. Frustrating! Next time I will Call the Corinthian direct.


Honeymoon night

5 on February 19, 2015

I absolutely LOVED it!!! We have never been to a B&B before, but this one was highly recommended.We got married , but already had the room booked. It made the perfect honeymoon night. We have already planned on returning. Thank you


Relaxing Stay

5 on February 01, 2015

Traveled to Dallas for a business meeting. The Mayor's Suite in the Carriage House was a delightful respite from the activities of the day. Laurel provided a delicious breakfast as a wonderful beginning to our travels home. Would definitely recommend you consider the Corinthian B&B the next time you are in Dallas.


A night at The Corinthian

5 on January 08, 2015

What a treat to stay here! This location in busy Dallas felt like we were in another century in a very peaceful setting! Couldn't have asked for a better retreat! My little piece of trivia was that the original owner's first name was Garfield--and so was my Dad's! I felt that little awwwww of connection! Thanks for a wonderful time!


Perfect in every way!

5 on December 25, 2014

Have stayed here several times and it's always a delight. The rooms are far above average as are the breakfasts and the service. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.


Exceptional Inn

4.6 on December 08, 2014

Comfortable King Bed, Friendly and attentive Innkeeper, Delicious Breakfast Would not hesitate to stay again.


Sister's Birthday Weekend

4.8 on December 01, 2014

The Corinthian exceeded our expectations! We travel somewhere every fall to celebrate our birthdays and this was possibly our best accommodations yet! Laurel couldn't have been more welcoming or accommodating. We held our gift exchange and celebration in the third story family room...it was enchanting! One of the couples we met from out of state goes there several times a year. If you want a charming, pampered getaway, The Corinthian is your place!


Return customer ---- Still impressed!

4.0 on November 12, 2014

We have stayed here twice, in two different rooms. We returned after the first visit because we felt welcomed, well accomodated, and catered to. The inn keeper is knowledgable about the area and was even able to direct us to a driver for the night at a reasonable cost. Our second visit was enjoyable as well. The breakfast was fabulous from the herbed sausage, peach pancake, seasoned potatoes, and rolls. The house was full and the company was enchanting; ranging from within the Dallas/Fort Worth area to returning customers from Australia! I know we will be back again!


Great place to stay in Dallas

4.2 on November 06, 2014

The Corinthian Inn is a lovely house with a gracious host. The room was decorated with care to preserve the theme of a grand manor, the bed was very comfortable. The only problem was the temperature -- the air conditioning blew too cold, so that we had to plug in a space heater. The breakfast was beautifully presented and tasty. Cookies and sweet breads were always available. The Inn was located within a block of a bus route to downtown. We would definitely stay at the Corinthian Inn again.


Zeeeeen

5 on October 22, 2014

Beautiful place! Peaceful! Beyond comfortable! Food amazing! Host and Hostess amaaaazing!! We will be back!


Treated Like Royalty...What an Experience!

5 on October 13, 2014

From the minute we arrived, we knew our stay would be full of fabulous experiences. Walking in the door, the beautiful decor' takes you back to an earlier era. We were given a tour of the house and told to make ourselves at home to the canisters of fresh-baked cookies, candies, wine, and refrigerated beverages. Our room, the Presidential Suite, was more than we ever could have expected...spacious, comfortable, and full of amenities. Each morning the breakfast were scrumptious and the hospitality and conversations with other guests made us feel right at home. Dan and Laurel were always available to offer suggestions for sightseeing and delicious eateries. We highly recommend the Corinthian Bed and Breakfast to anyone that is looking for a place to celebrate a special event or just a place to getaway. We so anxiously await our next stay...Two thumbs up to the Corinthian!


Lovely Visit

5 on September 18, 2014

My husband & I had a WONDERFUL 2 day visit at the Corinthian. The inn was lovely.Our room was upgraded because we were the only guest our first night. The breakfasts were DELICIOUS! Dan was very helpful giving us suggestions for places to eat and things to do. We would stay there again next time we are in Dallas.


Beautiful home-fantastic breakfast!

4.4 on September 04, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Corinthian. Our room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding.


Wonderful Dallas Experience

4.8 on August 22, 2014

We chose Corinthian B&B because of its proximity to Baylor Medical Center. It was an unexpected surprise. Our stay in Dallas for the arrival of our twin granddaughters was made all the more enjoyable because of the "at home" friendliness of Laurel and Dan. I know where we'll be staying when we next visit Dallas.


Wonderful and relaxing

5 on May 31, 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The room was fantastic and the environment friendly.


Cozy Getaway

4.4 on May 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the mayor's suite which had a small kitchen and dining area. The grounds were well kept. Breakfast was delicious!


Perfect Bday weekend!

5 on May 14, 2014

The Corinthian is an amazing and wonderful B&B. The home is beautiful, the bed is the most comfortable, and the breakfast was splendid. Laurel made us feel right at home.


Home away from Home!

5 on April 17, 2014

Having lived in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area for over 20 yrs., coming back to do business, visits with friends or just city event visits, the Corinthian is wonderfully located and brings back many memories of the Big D and surrounding area! It is a quiet taste of big city life....for those who might have never had the opportunity of experiencing. Enjoy....we loved it!


Beautiful home in historic neighborhood

5 on April 01, 2014

The rooms are spacious and the hosts gracious. The area is convenient to Baylor Hospital and downtown attractions but is quiet enough for sleeping. Breakfast and snacks are delicious. Highly recommended for a visit to Dallas!


Great place, will return

4.0 on February 17, 2014

My husband and I had a great time at this location. From the wonderful Inn Keeper (Laurel was a gem) and Dan, to the lovely guests that shared the house with us, it was quite a wonderful time. A hop skip and a jump from the Fair Grounds and the Music Hall, we will be returning in the future (and we want to check out the other accommodations).


Awesome one night stay!

4.8 on August 04, 2013

Loved the beautiful house, excellent room, delicious breakfast and inviting hosts. We will definitely stay here in future Dallas visits!


exactly what we needed!

5 on June 03, 2013

The corinthian B&B was so beautiful and delightful. Perfect getaway for my partner and I. Breakfast was wonderful and laurel the in keeper was a friendly help. I loved the antique atmosphere. I absolutley loved the jacuzzi tub in the presidential suite that we stayed in. Looking forward to revisiting but booking a day for my mother for her birthday first! I hope she enjoys it as much as we did!


Hidden Gem

4.8 on May 31, 2013

Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the property. Breakfast was great and Laurel did an amazing job hosting! Very comfortable.


Dallas visit

5 on January 27, 2013

Ideal location to the downtown and Baylor hospital. The innkeepers, Laurel and Dan were wonderful, and considerate of our needs. I was so touched by Dan's thoughtfulness in carefully selecting items for a goody basket my co-workers requested. Everything was perfect, the meals and cookes were terrific. I highly recommend this inn and hope to have the opportunity to return!


Wonderful B&B with great access to the city of Dallas in a quiet area.

4.6 on December 03, 2012

This charming place is in a very quiet area of town that is still very close to the major highways and offers almost a time warp escape. The decor is all period pieces and transports you back. Sitting room downstairs is quiet and wonderful, the dining room is exquisite, and the breakfast and service was something to look forward to every morning. I would give this a definite "2 thumbs up" and have already made plans to return in March.


Weekend Stay in Dallas

3.6 on August 31, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. Location was nice and close to everything. Breakfast was great.


I Love This Place. The Best B&B i ever Stayed In....

4.8 on July 15, 2012

I stayed here 4 years ago. I love it. Its very deceiving. The Staff they are wonderful. They give very good Directions, on places to go... My room is one of the most spacious place. They have Champagne in my room. A flower on my Bed. If you want a place to be, where it's quiet and peaceful. This is the Place to BE. P.S. they even have The Best Breakfast...... Jacqueline G


Classic and Luxe

4.6 on June 03, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Corinthian. My room was beautiful...it's the one with the crazy big bathroom (the shower spray could be a tad softer, this coming from a fella who likes a hard spray, and a towel hook nearer the shower would be nice, too...small, small quibbles). I was keeping a later schedule, so I did not take advantage of breakfasts, but the pastries that were always available were delicious. Coffee was easy to make and plentiful. Drinks and snacks...thanks, Corinthian! Laurel is charming and fun. Parking is so easy, which I adore, since I'm so tired of urban parking areas with no availability and expensive garage options. Computer/Internet with printing capabilities...thank you! (I could print out my boarding pass for once while traveling...and without paying for it.) I felt very connected to Dallas staying here. Great option.


A Lovely Stay

5 on April 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Mayor's Suite. What a treat, with a fully supplied kitchen. There was even small supply of soft drinks in the fridge. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. I don't think I sleep that well at home! Breakfast was delicious and filling and always a variety. Dan and Lauren were such gracious and knowledgeable hosts. Off the beaten path yet just minutes away from downtown and freeways.


Corinthian 411

4.6 on March 16, 2012

Corinthian b&b was a delightful new experience in location as all other b&b we have been too were more in rural or small-town arenas. Corinthian offers a quiet and extremely peaceful atmosphere indoors with the close proximity of the hustle and bustle of Dallas. A perfect balance of escapist solitude and big city attractions, Corinthian fills the niche for couples who like to have their cake and eat it too.


Delighted in Dallas!

4.0 on February 17, 2012

We stay in bed n' breakfasts all over the world and Corinthian rates among our top favorites. Dan and Laurel go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and well fed. Breakfasts are decadent and all those freshly baked cookies definately make for a happy afternoon! The rooms are large, tasteful and classicly decorated with very comfortable beds and really nice bathrooms. We are returning in 2 months and look forward to may other visits.


AMAZING!!!!

5 on January 20, 2012

We loved our stay. We stayed there while in Dallas to see the Stars. Very close to downtown but we didn't even want to leave the B&B. My boyfriend loved the rustic down home feel of the B&B. We felt right at home! Breakfast was absolutely wonderful! We were both so full when we were done. Perfectly cooked.


Best kept secret

4.0 on January 10, 2012

Lovely, lovely place to unwind away from home. It makes you want to live there!


Worth the price

4.2 on December 04, 2011

Texas hospitality at its finest. Dan & Sharon will take care of every need. Home, cozy, quiet, clean, luxurious. The perfect B&B.


GOOD PLACE TO STAY

3.4 on October 03, 2011

This is a very good B&B in Dallas. Away from downtown with lovely rooms and a good welcome. I have rated some of the categories with three stars as the competition in the USA is very high. It remains a good place to stay.


Home away from home

5 on August 04, 2011

I am a business traveller who discovered corinthian b and b in may 2010. I stay at least 1-2 times per month and absolutely love it. Innkeepers dan and gia are truly accommodating in every way. The breakfast is to die for and the rooms are super night.


Outstanding

4.6 on November 11, 2010

Rooms excellent. Bed, service excellent. Breakfast wonderful. Very well versed host in all aspects of local sites & downtown. Had a wonderful time.


Our 7th anniversary at the Corinthian

4.4 on November 09, 2010

We decided to splurge a little more than usual when we picked a b&b to stay at for our anniversary. We live in Ft. Worth so we wanted to stay close to home. We chose the Roosevelt Presidential Suite, one of the most pricey, but also the best-looking. The bathroom was AWESOME. I have never stayed in a room with such a beautiful bathroom ever! It made me want to come home and remodel! A beautiful home, the innkeepers were very professional and friendly. We felt like welcome guests, but were also given our space (this doesn't always happen at b&bs). Breakfast was wonderful. The Corinthian is definitely worth the money for a special treat!


Charming

4.8 on September 21, 2010

The rooms were charming and I loved having my own private balcony.


A bit of heaven in the middle of the city

4.6 on August 07, 2010

For our recent trip to Dallas, we selected The Corinthian B&B based on reviews I read from previous guests. We expected to arrive around 6 and had noted that on our reservation. In fact, we arrived early, around 3. No one was at home, but after a quick phone call, Dan arrived within minutes to let us in and show us around. The place is a beautifully restored old home from the turn of the (last) century. It was obvious that a great deal of thought and work went into the restoration process. It is furnished with wonderful antiques. We had selected the Presidential Suite and were somewhat taken aback by the size of the space -- especially the bathroom. The room was immaculate when we checked in and every evening when we returned to tit. The bed was soft and luxurious. We were the only guests staying during the week we visited so we had the run of the house to ourselves. Each morning, Dan or Gia had a delicious breakfast waiting for us when we arose and went downstairs to the dining room. The location was ideal as well, literally minutes from the museums, attractions and shopping we had gone to Dallas for. We had not stayed at a B&B in a long time, usually choosing upscale hotels instead. We decided on The Corinthian because we wanted a more "homey" atmosphere. What we got was a little bit of heaven.


The Corninthian B&B is a MUST in Dallas!

5 on April 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Corinthian B&B, in the Mayor’s Suite of the Carriage House, while visiting Dallas in early April. We LOVED it! Our suite was so private and quiet, as we were the only guests for 2 nights. Our bed was super comfy and everything was as clean as a whistle! We enjoyed sitting on the porch of the Carriage House both evenings, sipping our wine -- and using the real glass wine glasses provided. (I’m such a fussy wine drinker. Wine must be served in the proper glass. Glad to see someone else is as fussy as I am about it too!) On our first morning there, I was tip-toeing into the main house to get coffee when I met Dan Tucker, one of the owners, as he was preparing our delicious breakfast! We all had great morning conversations over breakfast while watching the birds in the birdbath right outside the dining room. Dan was just delightful to talk with, very friendly and helpful, providing so much information for us. Our entire B&B experience at the Corinthian B&B was first class and it is so beautifully decorated! Next time we visit Dallas, we will stay again. Can’t stay too many days though because I’ll gain too much weight eating Dan’s fabulous breakfasts!


A Hideaway in the City

5 on April 07, 2010

We live here in Dallas and we thought we would have to go out of town to find a place like this. It is beautiful, comfortable, and a great find! The staff went above and beyond and the food was just amazing. I would recommend this to everyone I know!


A Pre-holiday getaway

4.8 on December 29, 2009

My husband and I had a romantic night's stay and this wonderful B&B! We stayed the weekend before Christmas and were a bit concerned that we might not get the privacy we were craving with it being so close to the holiday, but no worries. We felt like we were the only ones in the house, even though I know there were at least two other couples. We contemplated going out for the evening but once we saw our room decided that a night in would be perfect. The service was excellent, the food was amazing and there are no words to describe the elegance and peacefulness of our room. We left feeling rested and ready for the holiday to come. We hope to be able to go back very soon. ~Bucky and Haley


Enjoyable Stay at the Corinthian

5 on August 20, 2009

I have a problem with allergies which can make hotel stays difficult. The staff of the Corinthian were very accommodating, helping me to have a comfortable, relaxing visit. The rooms are very clean, the B+B itself nicely maintained. They also offered excellent food. I am very happy that I found the Corinthian for my stay in Dallas.


Comfortable place for business travelers

3.8 on August 17, 2009

I was in Dallas for a business trip and Corinthian provided a wonderful, comfortable place to stay. Dan accommodated my late arrival and the service was great. I recommend this bed & breakfast.


Wonderful getaway

5 on June 01, 2009

In the middle of Dallas lays this amazing B&B, full of history and culture. Our stay was wonderful; everything from the hospitality of the owners to the food and the rooms was remarkable. We have told several friends and family about this gem, it's highly recommendable!


Great experience

4.0 on January 13, 2009

We stayed at the Corinthian for one night and really enjoyed it. The home has been amazing renovated and is extremely inviting. The innkeeper and owner were both great. The media room was a bonus for watching football while my wife napped in our room. I would recommend the Corinthian to anyone staying in the Dallas area.


stayed at Thanksgiving time

4.8 on January 06, 2009

Staying over - at Thanksgiving time was very, very satisfactory. I enjoyed having the feeling of complete privacy, the coffee was prepared and waiting for me to mash the button (& it was good), and the feeling of being at home--all added together for a great home away from home. Thanks, Dan and Peter. I missed the privilege of dining.


Beautiful house, great experience

5 on November 09, 2007

My wife and I were looking for a charming and romantic location for our wedding. We could not have been any happier when we found the Corinthian. The house is stately, yet warm and intimate. The staff is more than accommodating and they helped create a lovely atmosphere. It was the perfect backdrop for our memorable experience. We enjoyed a morning ceremony in the backyard and ate an elegant brunch afterward. The food was absolutely delicious. After our honeymoon we returned to the Corinthian for our reception/party. It also went off without a hitch and everyone was raving about the place. The white Christmas lights showcasing the architecture of house set the mood for an absolutely wonderful evening. The rooms were a fabulous retreat for both of us and our out of town guests; they were as comfortable as home. Everything about the Corinthian was amazing, a hidden jewel in the city. We are already looking forward to our next stay.


hidden treasure

4.8 on September 29, 2007

I had the pleasure of expeiencing this delightful inn and was very happy with all aspects of it. Definitely not what I expected to find in the heart of downtown --- very convenient, relaxed atmosphere and a great start to my day --- breakfast was wonderful !!


Fabulous spot in Dallas!

5 on June 19, 2007

My wife and I have stayed at the Corinthian several times since it opened. It is truly a fabulous experience. We even had our wedding party stay their for our wedding weekend, and it was the perfect set-up! We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which is amazing. Great beds, great bathrooms, great food, WONDERFUL experience!


Corinthian B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $199
  • Reviews (90) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (866) 598-9988

Visit Website »

View details

Top