Recent Reviews in Terre Hill, Pennsylvania

Lovely Holiday Getaway at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

My husband and I recently enjoyed our stay here in the Kris Kringle Room. The Inn is lovely. We loved our room as well as the breakfast. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the husband is a very talented artist with fantastic artwork! I would definitely recommend this place - it's cozy and romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Great place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

I recently spent a few days visiting with friends and stayed at the Artist’s Inn in the garden suite. I so enjoyed some quiet time in the suite, it is so inviting, and the reflection of the fireplace stove flames dancing on the ceiling at night is just magical. The inn and all of the amenities provided make for a very comfortable and cozy stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 09, 2015

Had a wonderful time here at the Artist's Inn. My husband and I were able to relax and just enjoy the scenery every moment that we were there. Bruce and Jan out do themselves to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Such a great place to stay if you want quiet, tranquil time to yourselves. Just a quick drive to shops or restaurants. My favorite thing was hearing the clip-clop of the horse and buggy going passed. BB.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Cozy at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2015

Warm and wonderful both inside and outside. After driving all day, it was with a sigh of pleasure I opened the door to beautiful pine floors and cozy furniture in the friendliest of atmospheres. Freshly baked cookies and coffee cake awaited and I just had to set the coffee pot to brewing. Wonderful! The cottage is in a perfect location for exploring the Amish countryside, shopping and eating, eating, eating! Loved it all and will do again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beats Expectations at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

The Artist’s Inn and Gallery, 117 East Main St., Terre Hill, PA, -- the heart of Old Amish Country -- surpasses expectations. Lovingly restored Victorian features uniquely decorated guest rooms by innkeeper owners, Bruce and Jan Garrabrandt. Artist and author Bruce’s paintings of climbing roses seemingly come alive from the corner of aptly named Rose Room walls, where we stayed. Jan is a multi-tasking extraordinaire. She not only sewed hand-made window treatments throughout the house, but also serves up a different four-course breakfast each morning on a table impeccable dressed. (Knife rests!) Forget lunch, you won’t need it. Each morning of your stay, you will be treated to a special delicious breakfast and Jan’s amazing hospitality! Prepare to be graciously pampered in a style that feels like it’s from your closest friend. Bruce’s whimsical colored pencil artwork and books for purchase also can be enjoyed in the library. Pot of hot coffee, electric tea kettle, nice teas, freshly made cookies always available. Hersey candies throughout the house – Hersey World is less than an hour away. Upstairs, a Keurig coffeemaker, small frig, game room. If this is your first visit to the Pennsylvania Amish Country, then The Artist’s Inn is an excellent way to enjoy the experience. Front and side porches, offer a comfortable place to watch the constant stream of horse and buggies clip-clop past. Jan is also superior to most any hotel concierge you’ll meet. She’ll explain that there are more than Amish in Amish Country – don’t forget the Mennonite – and more than one sect, so don’t be confused by seeing some faithful ladies wearing colorful print dresses while others are in black and some men plowing fields with horses and mules while others use tractors – with metal wheels. Jan prints out directions to various local points of interest. If given enough notice, she’ll arrange a dinner with an Amish family. It doesn’t get any better than that.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful B&B at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

I doubt I can find the proper words to express our satisfaction with The Artist's Inn and Gallery. Although we only spent one night, we throughly enjoyed ourselves. On our arrival, Jan greeted us, gave us a tour of the property, then settled us into our room. We had the Kris Kringle Room and it was tastefully decorated in a Christmas theme. The bed was nice and comfortable. We spent most of the evening on the front porch sitting in rocking chairs with a bottle of wine watching the Amish pass by in their buggies. In the morning we were treated to a delicious four course breakfast served by Bruce. I feel the word delicious is understated in this case because the food was so good. Jan and Bruce provided us with a wonderful ending to our week-long drive vacation through Pennsylvania and the Virginias. We have not stopped talking about it and will be back to enjoy the hospitality of The Artist's Inn and Gallery and explore more of Lancaster County.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2014

Our time at the Artist's Inn & Gallery was a WONDERFUL stay. The gracious innkeepers went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and pleasant. The food, very plentiful, was delicious and was presented on a beautiful table. We want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Getaway at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2013

From the start we were greeted with a friendly smile and a feeling of warmth. There was no awkwardness, but rather a "come in and sit awhile" feeling. As we were on our way out to the Sight and Sound show, Jan made sure we knew all the ins and outs of the house in case we came home late. Upon our return from the show our bed was turned down with chocolate turtle confections on pillows. We slept well, accommodations were superb! In the morning we enjoyed browsing through Bruce's whimsical colored pencil artwork (Even bought one!). Breakfast was wonderful ...Pecan waffles with Blueberry compote as well as home made zucchini bread. Great right down to the Stevia leaves which were a great treat! Thank you for your conversation and making us feel like we could stay for a week! A definite must try for anyone considering a visit! Fond Memories....Don & Barb Livingston

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Peaceful, Friendly B&B at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2013

We have spent many happy days and nights at this special inn but this time we were excited to share our experience with dear friends. From the moment we arrived, Jan and Bruce made us feel completely at home. The inn itself is beautiful with each piece of furniture selected and placed with care and thoughtfulness. Jan's famous cookies had to be sampled and the gardens demanded a visit. Our rooms were perfect- clean and ready with anything that might be needed. Bruce's colored pencil drawings throughout delighted each one of us. The porch on a beautiful spring evening was the most relaxing place any of us could imagine. Both couples agreed that the beds were very comfortable and we especially loved the amazing sheets. They had a luxurious feel and did not wrinkle. Jan's breakfast presentation each day was done with style and grace. Special tableware, napkins, napkin holders... The food was delicious and different each day. Jan is definitely a gourmet cook who takes pride in what she prepares and serves. This is a destination to which we must repeatedly return - as soon as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Artist's Inn and Gallery, Terre Hill, PA at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Artist's Inn and Gallery in Terre Hill, Lancaster, PA. Innkeepers Bruce and Jan Garrabrandt are hospitable hosts. The inn boasts two of their rooms with king size beds, which is not customary for a bed and breakfast inn. Bruce is an artist with an incredible sense of humor, which is depicted in most of his colored pencil drawings. He is creative and whimsical and it is almost impossible to leave the inn without a purchase of one of his drawings or books. Jan's cooking is a culinary delight. They are both attentive to every detail, printing maps and coupons for guests, along with making wonderful suggestions for restaurants, antique markets. etc. We highly recommend the Artist Inn for a memorable stay in Lancaster. You may research their website at www.artistinn.com Tom & Carole

View more reviews for this inn


Rest, Refresh & Release at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2011

My husband and I came to Lancaster and stumbled into the Artist's Inn. It was our lucky day because we really needed to unwind and relax. Although we were only with Jan for less then 24 hous, we were so impressed that we told all our friends and family. We even bought one of Bruce's beautiful works of art. We stayed in the suite and loved every minute, not counting a delicious breakfast by Jan the next morning. We are definitely returning. Hopefully, sooner then later. Anne & Charles, Medford, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Artist's Inn, Terre Hill, PA at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2011

The hosts are a lovely couple who were more than helpful in providing information about the area and points of interests. The breakfast was superb, produced by someone who, you can tell, loves to cook. The room was quirky (the toilet was separate in a closet), but when you are dealing with a 160 year old house that has been retrofitted for plumbing and electricity, it is to be expected. The one thing that was missing was we could have used a chair in the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic, welcoming and peaceful. at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2011

My husband and I have been to this lovely Inn many times but it will never be enough. As soon as we leave, we look forward to returning. Jan and Bruce are extremely caring and devoted to the comfort and satisfaction of their guests. The rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated. The Garden Suite, our favorite place to stay, has a large private porch from which I enjoy the view down into the valley. It's nice to sit there in the morning and read in the solitude and welcome a new day. Breakfasts are always delicious and filling enough to keep you happy all day. The gallery where Bruce's colored pencil artwork is displayed is a great place to spend time. It's impossible not to smile as you examine his humorous pieces. Every time we visit, we meet new and interesting people. Inevitably, most guests become "repeat offenders" because, like us, they find that once is not enough. Jan and Bruce can recommend a restaurant that will appeal to your specific taste. They can also guide you to amazing local nurseries and produce stands. The Terre Hill area is the only place now that we buy our plants each spring. Several dinner theatres as well as the American Music Theatre are within easy driving distance of The Artist's Inn and Gallery. Be prepared to become addicted to all the Inn has to offer, especially the sound of horse and buggy clip-clopping past on Main Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay Was All We Hoped For and Then Some at Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA (Terre Hill, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2011

My husband surprised me with a visit to the Inn for our 18th anniversary. He could not have made a better choice. Jan and Bruce are the perfect hosts with warm conversation, excellent service, plenty of assistance when it came to information about the area, suggestions of places to visit, and directions. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The gourmet breakfasts Jan prepared were scrumptious with so much offered it was easy to overindulge. Jan went above and beyond when we arrived back at the inn after a celebratory dinner out and found our bed turned down for the evening with delicious homemade chocolates and a complimentary bottle of chilled champagne. Our stay was, to say the least, delightful. We hope to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }