The Bear Inn B&B Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

4th anniversary and 4th of July weekend

5 on July 20, 2016

Thank you to Tim, Heather, Troy and the whole staff at Bear Inn for making our weekend very special! You treated us like royalty! See you all again this weekend. Thanks again!

Woody retreat

5 on April 21, 2016

We have stayed at the Bear Inn 2 times now. We really enjoyed the cabin and the ribeye steaks are the best I think I have ever eaten! They also let us bring our fur babies and after traveling over 400 miles to get there, it sure does feel like home!

Bear Inn Stay

4.2 on January 26, 2016

A "different' non cookie cutter hotel with a great steak upstairs

Wonderful little resort in a great little town!

5 on January 25, 2016

The Bear Inn Resort is a great little place. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. Much nicer than any commercial hotel. The Backyard Grill upstairs has fantastic food and is a great place to go for a drink and to meet some of the local folks. Highly recommend a visit here. I'll be going back for sure!

Another fantastic stay and more comfortable than a commercial hotel

5 on January 14, 2016

Friendly as always and great food too. I just happened to be there the night they were throwing a benefits for tornado victims and I have to say that they did an awesome job. Everyone had a wonderful time. My room was comfortable and clean. Even though it wasn't my bed I still slept comfortably. Reasonably priced as well. Definitely recommend the Bear Inn to my friends and anyone else looking for a great place to stay in Clifton, TN!

Backwater Birthday Weekend

4.8 on September 15, 2015

My fiancé and I had a fabulous time at Bear Inn. We were upgraded to a cabin and absolutely loved it! The band Backwater performed on Sunday night and was great. Everyone was all smiles and so helpful. We will definitely be back!

Fantastic little getaway place...

5 on March 25, 2015

I booked a room at the Bear Inn for a school reunion, and Wow was I impressed! So was my 14 year old son. The room was bigger than what I thought it would be, clean and the beds were comfortable. And it was in a perfect location for all the places I needed to be. The bar & grill upstairs was excellent. I had the ribeye steak and my son had the Western Style BBQ burger and wings. Everything cooked perfectly. The staff at the Bear Inn is very friendly and everyone made us feel right at home. This is my first trip to Clifton in 30 years and if I ever need a vacation (which I know I will some time down the road), I'm definitely booking here again.

4th of July

5 on July 09, 2014

Thank you to Amanda and Tim for making our stay very enjoyable!

Wonderful weekend!

4.0 on May 28, 2014

We stayed in Cabin 5 and loved it! The cabins are separate from the main hotel and back up to a creek. We loved sitting on the porch watching the Bon fire.

Love The Bear Inn

5 on October 28, 2013

Has a very homey atmosphere. Will certainly stay there again when the occasion arises. Keep up the good work.


4.8 on September 19, 2013

Fabuous weekend. Bed a little softer than i am used to


4.4 on March 15, 2013

It was an excellent place!

The Bear Inn

4.6 on July 16, 2012

We absolutely love this place. The rooms are great & the beds are so comfortable. The food is always good. The breakfast are wonderful & an added plus at the diner downtown. We stay here atleast twice a year just as a get a way weekend.

Will definitely be back!

5 on June 04, 2012

Enjoyed staying at the Bear Inn. The cabins give you that extra sense of privacy. Service provided could not be better. We will definitely be back.

First, but not he last stay.

4.4 on January 03, 2012

Great get away place to stay for a relaxing getaway. The bear artwork is great and the individual cabins were excellent.

Like a second home

5 on November 04, 2011

I stayed at the bears inn for three weeks and really enjoyed it. The rooms were very comfortable and the people made you feel right at home. The resturant/ lounge made every evening relaxing and I never had a meal I didn't like this is definatlly a place worth coming back to

Very nice---smelled really good

4.2 on October 26, 2011

Only thing that might present a problem is no one around after 7 pm and they don't have blow dryers. Other than that I'm thinking of bringing the family down for a weekend stay!

The Bear Inn

5 on August 20, 2011

The room was clean and quiet. We loved everything about our stay.

Great place to stay!!!

4.8 on March 19, 2011

Our party included 5 adults and 7 children, ages 5-16. The children enjoyed playing behind the inn and around the gazebo. The folks at the inn made us feel very welcome, they even built a fire in the fire pit for us to enjoy at night. The rooms were very clean and smelled so fresh. (not musty like a hotel) Everyone was pleased with our stay! I highly recommend this inn. It was just awesome! :)

The Bear Inn B&B


  • Nightly Rate $70 - $160
  • Reviews (19) 4.7
  • Rooms 24
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (931) 676-5552