Recent Reviews in Tallulah Falls, Georgia

Gen in the woods at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Beautiful setting in the winding roads of Northern GA. Refurbished hotel built in 1922 with personable staff and chef providing outstanding food. Rooms are small, quaint and comfortable. Garden room was lovely with extra space to enjoy greenery and birds. We enjoyed the areas open to guest to sit by the fireplace and review your time in this special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Get-Away for the Allmond-Vaughn Wedding at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

The Lake Rabun Hotel is a ray of sunshine and rare find nestled in the beautiful backyard of the Chattahoochee National Forest. There's plenty to do in the surrounding areas or if you just want to stay close to home base and relax this is a great place to do that. Thanks so much for everything. The hotel is amazing and the food was superb. It was the perfect place to stay for the wedding. It was also a beautiful place for my friends to get married on the lake. It couldn't of been more perfect!!! We'll be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weeekend at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Took my wife to celebrate her birthday. Great weekend. She loved our stay and the staff was very friendly! Food was incredible! Hiked Tallulah Gorge on Saturday and returned for an excellent dinner experience at the Lodge. We will be back. Thanks for a great memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service, Rustic & Quaint at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Complimentary breakfast was outstanding, complimentary goodies, coffee and tea available all day and night, and the decor and rustic charm is plentiful. Internet ok, cell service ok, but not great. No tv's in rooms, but tons of communal space for all guests to enjoy without being on top of each other. Stayed for 3 nights and was very pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cozy find at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 31, 2017

This is a hidden gem! It's so cozy and the staff was so welcoming. The atmosphere is wonderful! Highly recommend unless you are allergic or don't like cats, the cats are allowed in the house and you might find them on the bed (just a side note). But otherwise it's truly a great place and you get to enjoy the scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place to stay for our Waterfall Wedding at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The Lake Rabun Hotel and Restaurant was recommended to us by Waterfall Wedding Experts as an excellent place to stay very close to our wedding venue. I must say we were not disappointed. The Hotel is beautiful! very Rustic, yet modern, and the Restaurant is excellent. No doubt we will return. again and again. You will not find a more helpful staff anywhere!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hospitality and value at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2017

This was the most outstanding example of hospitality we have ever experienced. The staff was amazing, the food divine and the whole experience unforgettable. We felt the value was more than there for everything we got during our stay. If you like quaint and unique this is your place. You can hear the comings and goings of the other guests but we were okay with it and felt it added to the homieness of the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

I've stayed here many times. It's always exceeded my expectations for service and cleanliness. We love the new 3rd floor rooms and the dining is always top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy and food is good too! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Very cozy and comfortable. The food was very good and very friendly customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Dining Superb, Facility OK at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Sparsely decorated rooms in an previously affluent foregone destination. Nothing in the rooms, on the property, or near the location to do but each other. Take advantage of that! When you need a break, go see the gorge and the falls. The spa was wonderful. April and April made the trip worth while. The meals were superb and the service was friendly if scheduling provided enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was wonderful. The staff was above and beyond helpful and we will return. Joe Pensy

View more reviews for this inn


I had a really good time at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

I went there to have some me time, and I totally found what a need. It snowed also, so it was amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Great mountain get away! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Beautiful property, friendly staff, great hiking and sightseeing nearby. The best rooms are the new ones on the third floor. Christmas 2016

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at Lake Rabun at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2016

We loved the friendly staff and warm environment! The rooms are beautiful! The breakfast was great and they were happy to meet our dietary needs. We purchased the spa package and had dinner one night in the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Annual Trip at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We discovered Lake Rabin Hotel 5 years ago and have been back once each year ever since.Really enjoy the atmosphere the staff and the opportunity to meet other guests. Also a great location for hiking and scenic drives.

View more reviews for this inn


Love lake rabun hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on November 12, 2016

We loved our stay at this historic inn. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Wonderful staff, wonderful stay after our busy day trip to the nearby Falls. We enjoyed a room in the cottage which also allowed us to have peaceful moments on the porch prior to the evening meal. Dinner and the breakfast inside the hotel were both delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We enjoyed our quick getaway to Lake Rabin. The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff was so nice. Great food and service. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Rooms were small although we found out they had larger rooms on the 3rd floor that do not show up on their website. Dining and service is excellent. Very relaxing with a glass of wine on their tree top decks.

View more reviews for this inn


“A little slice of Heaven in the mountains” at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

There are not enough superlatives to describe our lovely stay at the Lake Rabun Hotel. It is charming on the outside and inside and each room that you step into will put a smile on your face. We felt like we had taken a step back in time; perfect place to unplug, relax and chill. Close to major attractions too. Our room was cozy and clean and the bedding was perfect (we just loved the pillows). We slept like babies each night. What really makes this place special is the team that runs the hotel...from Jenna and Beth at the front desk to Robin and Josh, you feel like you are part of their family and they truly want to see their guests have a good time and enjoy and relax. We can't wait to go back and will definitely be planning an escape to Lake Rabun Hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We stayed in the innkeepers lodge It was really nice and so peaceful. The on site restaurant was spectacular. Lastly, the service was by far the best we have had.

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed the canoe at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

my husband and i enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We especially enjoyed renting a canoe from Mr. Crowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is My Favorite Place at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Relaxing, quaint, beautiful, best food, love this place

View more reviews for this inn


True Log Cabin Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Very well converted hunting lodge, with the original character maintained. Excellent elevated position, with the feeling of being in the trees! The staff are great, as was the In-house restaurant. A real treat and such a different hotel experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is amazing! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Lake Rabunbis amazing! A must visit hotel and restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Get Away! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Absolutely great location, real lovely away from it all location, very tastefully renovated. The on site restaurant was a real bonus! The scenery in the immediate area was absolutely stunning!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This a beautiful and magical place to get away. The food was spectacular. The rooms were a bit small and not on the lake but the service, food and location getaway was perfect. Great job to all the staff and innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


a quiet, romantic mountain get-away at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The hotel is quaint and rustic, a lovely and quiet escape from the bustle and heat of the Atlanta metro area. We stayed only one night and did not have the opportunity to have dinner in the dining room, but the complimentary breakfast was pretty amazing so I have no doubt that the dinner fare would be great as well. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The service was 5 star! This is the cutest little hotel I have ever seen. I would highly recommend it~

View more reviews for this inn


Your Woodland Lodge--- at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lake Rabun Hotel in the heat of June--but it was cool and delightful in the mountains. The hotel is like the mountain home you wish you had inherited---full of dark wood, rustic antique furnishings, and knotty pine, with porches and decks for you to sit out under the trees. We were greeted nicely, and shown to our room, and introduced to the free coffee, tea, snacks, and homemade cookies available on the second floor. Breakfast was full and delicious: fruit with yogurt, blueberry tea bread, bacon, omelette, grits, and orange juice. We skipped lunch that day. We also dined in the restaurant the night before, and we felt the price was very reasonable for a special night out, with memorably good food. We're still talking about it our meals there I have only one caveat--the walls of the rooms are wood, so rather thin--it is easy to hear the neighbors. Some guests may need more sound proofing. The bed was comfortable, and I slept very well. I want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lake Rabun Hotel (4.46)
Top
}