Recent Reviews in Tallulah Falls, Georgia

I had a really good time at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

I went there to have some me time, and I totally found what a need. It snowed also, so it was amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Great mountain get away! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Beautiful property, friendly staff, great hiking and sightseeing nearby. The best rooms are the new ones on the third floor. Christmas 2016

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at Lake Rabun at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2016

We loved the friendly staff and warm environment! The rooms are beautiful! The breakfast was great and they were happy to meet our dietary needs. We purchased the spa package and had dinner one night in the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Annual Trip at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We discovered Lake Rabin Hotel 5 years ago and have been back once each year ever since.Really enjoy the atmosphere the staff and the opportunity to meet other guests. Also a great location for hiking and scenic drives.

View more reviews for this inn


Love lake rabun hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on November 12, 2016

We loved our stay at this historic inn. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Wonderful staff, wonderful stay after our busy day trip to the nearby Falls. We enjoyed a room in the cottage which also allowed us to have peaceful moments on the porch prior to the evening meal. Dinner and the breakfast inside the hotel were both delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We enjoyed our quick getaway to Lake Rabin. The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff was so nice. Great food and service. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2016

Rooms were small although we found out they had larger rooms on the 3rd floor that do not show up on their website. Dining and service is excellent. Very relaxing with a glass of wine on their tree top decks.

View more reviews for this inn


“A little slice of Heaven in the mountains” at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

There are not enough superlatives to describe our lovely stay at the Lake Rabun Hotel. It is charming on the outside and inside and each room that you step into will put a smile on your face. We felt like we had taken a step back in time; perfect place to unplug, relax and chill. Close to major attractions too. Our room was cozy and clean and the bedding was perfect (we just loved the pillows). We slept like babies each night. What really makes this place special is the team that runs the hotel...from Jenna and Beth at the front desk to Robin and Josh, you feel like you are part of their family and they truly want to see their guests have a good time and enjoy and relax. We can't wait to go back and will definitely be planning an escape to Lake Rabun Hotel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We stayed in the innkeepers lodge It was really nice and so peaceful. The on site restaurant was spectacular. Lastly, the service was by far the best we have had.

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyed the canoe at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

my husband and i enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We especially enjoyed renting a canoe from Mr. Crowe.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is My Favorite Place at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Relaxing, quaint, beautiful, best food, love this place

View more reviews for this inn


True Log Cabin Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Very well converted hunting lodge, with the original character maintained. Excellent elevated position, with the feeling of being in the trees! The staff are great, as was the In-house restaurant. A real treat and such a different hotel experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun is amazing! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Lake Rabunbis amazing! A must visit hotel and restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Get Away! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Absolutely great location, real lovely away from it all location, very tastefully renovated. The on site restaurant was a real bonus! The scenery in the immediate area was absolutely stunning!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful getaway! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This a beautiful and magical place to get away. The food was spectacular. The rooms were a bit small and not on the lake but the service, food and location getaway was perfect. Great job to all the staff and innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


a quiet, romantic mountain get-away at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The hotel is quaint and rustic, a lovely and quiet escape from the bustle and heat of the Atlanta metro area. We stayed only one night and did not have the opportunity to have dinner in the dining room, but the complimentary breakfast was pretty amazing so I have no doubt that the dinner fare would be great as well. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


One of my favorite places at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The service was 5 star! This is the cutest little hotel I have ever seen. I would highly recommend it~

View more reviews for this inn


Your Woodland Lodge--- at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lake Rabun Hotel in the heat of June--but it was cool and delightful in the mountains. The hotel is like the mountain home you wish you had inherited---full of dark wood, rustic antique furnishings, and knotty pine, with porches and decks for you to sit out under the trees. We were greeted nicely, and shown to our room, and introduced to the free coffee, tea, snacks, and homemade cookies available on the second floor. Breakfast was full and delicious: fruit with yogurt, blueberry tea bread, bacon, omelette, grits, and orange juice. We skipped lunch that day. We also dined in the restaurant the night before, and we felt the price was very reasonable for a special night out, with memorably good food. We're still talking about it our meals there I have only one caveat--the walls of the rooms are wood, so rather thin--it is easy to hear the neighbors. Some guests may need more sound proofing. The bed was comfortable, and I slept very well. I want to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Cool Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on June 10, 2016

No water view - since house has been built - which eliminated the former peek-a-boo lake view. Rooms small, yes, but not uncomfortably small like NYC boxes. Breakfast extraordinarily unique and tasty !! Nice bar - premium liquors - GREAT bartender. Uncomfortable stools. Extraordinary decor - cozy - quaint - clean - comfy ! Only question? Is place having money problems? Heard Manager/Owner? yelling on phone.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, restful stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We loved how quiet & peaceful the hotel is, and the staff was wonderful. We were disappointed in the response we got at dinner, when after having ordered 3 alcoholic beverages, an appetizer, 2 entrees (one of which was the most $$ on menu), and a dessert, they refused to give us complementary coffee, when it was available to inn guests (which we were) just up the steps from the restaurant. Not good PR. Small things count - it felt like our money was more important than our experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

We had business in Otto, NC and decided to make it a holiday for the evening. Enjoyed delicious dinner in the restaurant & the complimentary breakfast was fab. Rooms were cute and all the common areas very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Quiet, great food and a very attentive staff. We really felt welcomed and cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


Life-long memories made at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2016

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Lake Rabun. It was everything I was hoping for and more. The staff was very friendly and oriented us to the place even though we arrived there pretty late in the evening, food was to die for (yes it is as good as it looks) and the entire facility is clean and very well kept. We definitely will be visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on February 15, 2016

A fine place to stop and enjoy comfortable accommodations, friendly staff and travelers looking to enjoy north Georgia.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Going home again at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2016

We have been to the Lake Rabun Hotel many many times at many different times of year. We've been just the 2 of us, and with 4 other people a few times. No matter what we have a wonderful time. The restaurant food is wonderful and all the staff is the most friendly of anywhere we've ever stayed. We recommend it to everyone we know.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2016

thoroughly enjoyed our rustic stay at Lake Rabun Hotel. Rooms are okay when considering the age of the property. Noise level between rooms is high. However, the ambiance and the service more than made up for minor issues. Friendly, attentive staff - ready to meet our every wish/need. A fun winter getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend to remember at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

I enjoyed every moment at Lake Rabun hotel. Breakfast, brunch, and dinner were just fantastic. I stayed here for 2 nights and it felt like I vacationed for a month. The services was outstanding and staff seemed happy to attend my needs. I look forward to the next visit. Thank you guys!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

We really enjoyed the stay at the hotel and surroundings. Atmosphere A+, food exquisite, service perfect. A perfect winter getaway. Very romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter weekend at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 23, 2015

We celebrated an anniversary weekend at this lovely, rustic hotel. The hotel had all the elements of a multi-star Inn if you remember the 'rustic' element. Built in 1922 it has the charm of an comfortable fishing camp coupled with an excellent restaurant (no going out in the dark of a rainy December night!). It fits nicely in the environment of Lake Rabun lake houses with lots to do nearby. The rooms are small but the shower was delightful! A lovely place to get away from TV and phones!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lake Rabun Hotel (4.44)
Top
}