Recent Reviews in Tallulah Falls, Georgia

Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Very nice B & B. Like visiting grandma's house. Loved the setting and everyone was so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time. at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Rabun Hotel a lot - from the rustic ambience, to the friendly staff, to the great restaurant, and more. If you're looking for cookie-cutter lodging that can be found on any interstate highway, this hotel isn't for you. It is quiet, out-of-the-way, nestled in the woods a stone's throw from Lake Rabun, - everything anyone would want if their goal is to get away from the frantic pace of modern life. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away for a quiet, relaxing, and peaceful retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Visiting at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

My Wife & I came up here for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. Absolutely loved the place. There is a ton of outdoor activities if you want to get out and move, or just hanging out in the hotel itself is cool enough. Super friendly and helpful staff, and easily the best of all...the breakfast. Out of this world. We'll go back just for the breakfast. Thank you Lake Rabun Hotel for an awesome weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Was a quaint little retreat but diffinetly need TV in the rooms! Breakfast was an added bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary celebration at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Some rooms are on the smaller size but comfortable The hotel promotes -no tv ( there is one in the sitting room) No phones( cell service is available). This is not an inconvenience! Beautiful location! Porches off room halls are nice. We met a lovely couple celebrating a special birthday. Restaurant was very nice and food was delicious. Staff was attentive. Would stay again. Quiet getaway for one that enjoys the outdoors or just needs down time. Wineries are near by which added to a nice weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Adult Get Away at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We were on Vacation in Atlanta the week of Irma and decided to head up to Lake Rabun. We (4 Adult's) reserved the Inn Keepers Cottage. Later that week the Staff contacted us and explained that the power was still off as of Friday Morning and we might have to cancel our stay. The power came back on Friday Afternoon and all was a go. It was a great stay even though the restaurant was not open for Dinner Sunday evening. We did have Breakfast Monday morning and it was perfect. The Hostess was very friendly and when she called me on Friday morning she gave me her personal cell number so I could keep in touch.......outstanding effort to make the short stay problem free. She did a GREAT job. We plan on staying for more than just 1 night next April when we visit our family again.

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2017

What a wonderful charicature of a home away from home! A nice romantic fireplace, glass of wine and quiet conversation. Cats outside on the multiple verandas loved us and the sounds and views of nature around us gave such an aura of ambiance. Slept to the beat of the raindrops and felt safe and warm all snuggled together. Thank you for such a pleasant sight unseen adventure!

View more reviews for this inn


Cool place in the trees at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Will definately go back; awesome accommodations, wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Inkeeper's Cottage a rare gem! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Never been a B&B fan but this place is the exception. Can't rate the regular rooms but the Inkeeper's Cottage is a rare gem for sure. Great place to share with another couple since it has two full baths and two bedrooms. And a huge living and kitchen area. Great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Lake Rabun. It is a unique bed and breakfast with charm and beauty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The personnel were helpful and friendly, the food was delicious, and the rooms were well appointed and extremely clean. The grounds were lush and the surrounding grounds were beautiful. We plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best rustic getaway with attention to detail and service at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2017

I had been wanting to stay at the Lake Rabun Inn ever since we bought property and were coming to the rabun county lakes regularly. Once we sold the cabin it was a great opportunity when we got homesick for the area, and we just recently booked a two night stay with visiting relatives. The charm of the hotel exceeds anything I can think of in the same price range, plus an amazing breakfast is included. Our room was comfortable and cozy, small but charming with original woodwork and floors. The bath was updated yet still retained a vintage feel; shower, sink and toilet were modern but still had the same look.........shower was good and strong and never had any problem with a lack of pressure or water temperature. We enjoyed all the nooks and crannies of the outside sitting areas, loved on the resident cats, and by the time we left were on a completely comfortable, first name basis with the staff. I think if i had to rave about one thing it would be the friendliness and accommodating people that work there, it was just like being with people you had known forever. I love this place, it is so much like an Adirondack camp but has thoroughly modern amenities and unbelievable food presentations .........our breakfasts were incredible. I am only hoping i can get back again soon, the whole experience was one of fun and relaxation in one of the loveliest areas on earth!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Lodge! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We loved the Lake Rabun Hotel. The staff was great, really made our stay special. Special shout out to Lisa! The rooms (especially the 3rd floor) are really nice. This is a special place. Breakfast was very good too!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Unique, excellent food to bad they do not have dinner everyday as it's 20 minutes drive to any thing else Friendly staff. No lake view from the Inn. We enjoyed an excellent dinner Sunday night two great breakfasts and overall a relaxing stay. The Inn can be noisy and does not provide 24 hour staff. Most negative for us was the lack of a water view I give it 5 stars for food and friendly staff but only 2 stars for value and cleanliness.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice cottage at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Overall enjoyed thee stay. Breakfast was awesome, folks very friendly. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous food at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary here. Staff and service exceptional. Food was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Inn at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Excellent food! Great staff! NO lake access and Can be noisy. It is unique, quaint, and worth a visit if the restaurant is open for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hotel on Lake Rabun at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Great location for this hotel. The service was impeccable. The food for both dinner and the complimentary breakfasts was fantastic. Highly recommend. We will return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite mountain getaway! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Jenna and Josh always make us feel like we are the only ones there. What a great place!

View more reviews for this inn


Gen in the woods at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Beautiful setting in the winding roads of Northern GA. Refurbished hotel built in 1922 with personable staff and chef providing outstanding food. Rooms are small, quaint and comfortable. Garden room was lovely with extra space to enjoy greenery and birds. We enjoyed the areas open to guest to sit by the fireplace and review your time in this special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Get-Away for the Allmond-Vaughn Wedding at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

The Lake Rabun Hotel is a ray of sunshine and rare find nestled in the beautiful backyard of the Chattahoochee National Forest. There's plenty to do in the surrounding areas or if you just want to stay close to home base and relax this is a great place to do that. Thanks so much for everything. The hotel is amazing and the food was superb. It was the perfect place to stay for the wedding. It was also a beautiful place for my friends to get married on the lake. It couldn't of been more perfect!!! We'll be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weeekend at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Took my wife to celebrate her birthday. Great weekend. She loved our stay and the staff was very friendly! Food was incredible! Hiked Tallulah Gorge on Saturday and returned for an excellent dinner experience at the Lodge. We will be back. Thanks for a great memory!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service, Rustic & Quaint at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Complimentary breakfast was outstanding, complimentary goodies, coffee and tea available all day and night, and the decor and rustic charm is plentiful. Internet ok, cell service ok, but not great. No tv's in rooms, but tons of communal space for all guests to enjoy without being on top of each other. Stayed for 3 nights and was very pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cozy find at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 31, 2017

This is a hidden gem! It's so cozy and the staff was so welcoming. The atmosphere is wonderful! Highly recommend unless you are allergic or don't like cats, the cats are allowed in the house and you might find them on the bed (just a side note). But otherwise it's truly a great place and you get to enjoy the scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place to stay for our Waterfall Wedding at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The Lake Rabun Hotel and Restaurant was recommended to us by Waterfall Wedding Experts as an excellent place to stay very close to our wedding venue. I must say we were not disappointed. The Hotel is beautiful! very Rustic, yet modern, and the Restaurant is excellent. No doubt we will return. again and again. You will not find a more helpful staff anywhere!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hospitality and value at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2017

This was the most outstanding example of hospitality we have ever experienced. The staff was amazing, the food divine and the whole experience unforgettable. We felt the value was more than there for everything we got during our stay. If you like quaint and unique this is your place. You can hear the comings and goings of the other guests but we were okay with it and felt it added to the homieness of the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

I've stayed here many times. It's always exceeded my expectations for service and cleanliness. We love the new 3rd floor rooms and the dining is always top notch.

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy and food is good too! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Very cozy and comfortable. The food was very good and very friendly customer service.

View more reviews for this inn


Dining Superb, Facility OK at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Sparsely decorated rooms in an previously affluent foregone destination. Nothing in the rooms, on the property, or near the location to do but each other. Take advantage of that! When you need a break, go see the gorge and the falls. The spa was wonderful. April and April made the trip worth while. The meals were superb and the service was friendly if scheduling provided enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and it was wonderful. The staff was above and beyond helpful and we will return. Joe Pensy

View more reviews for this inn


I had a really good time at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

I went there to have some me time, and I totally found what a need. It snowed also, so it was amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lake Rabun Hotel (4.44)
Top
check }