Recent Reviews in Tallahassee, Florida

Great Time at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. Hosts were outstanding. Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast (Tallahassee, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Lovely home in a wooded and quiet area yet so close to downtown Tallahassee. Outstanding value over the downtown hotels. Next time we are in Tallahassee, this is our pick for a place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Little Stay In Tallahassee at Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast (Tallahassee, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2017

My wife and I went to Tallahassee at the last minute to visit her mother. We booked a room at the Little English Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast. We were only there one night but we absolutely loved the place. It is conveniently located to basically everything in Tallahassee. This will be our go to place for any future trips we make to Tallahassee. Thanks Tracey and Thom!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

What a treasure hidden away in Quincy, Florida! We loved everything about the McFarlin House and will definitely stay there again if we get down that way. Beautiful interior, finely detailed and the host couldn't be nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

The Cottage is absolutely charming. My husband and I were looking for a quiet romantic weekend away and that's exactly what we got. The place is beautifully decorated. The owners are sweet and accommodating, and the food is phenomenal! We loved our stay and definitely plan on returning one day!

View more reviews for this inn


Staycation at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2016

My husband and I needed a break and always go away for our anniversary. This year he didn't want to go on a long trip and we had some local obligations, soo we stayed near hime. The McFarlin House in Quincy was the perfect answer. It was quite, beautiful and full of history. The owner made us feel at home and made our stay relaxing and pleasant. He went above and beyond to make us comfortable and was full of interesting facts. We would highly recommended it and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

We stayed in the 3rd floor room, Sunny's Charm and it was exactly that, charming. The house is gorgeous. The dining room is huge and the wood on the walls is stunning. The wrap around porch is the perfect place to sip some tea, enjoy the birds and squirrels and just unwind. We loved this bed and breakfast and it was by far the nicest one I've ever stayed in. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing property with Superior service and Attention to Detail at Avera-Clarke House Bed & Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

Gretchen and Troy were consummate hosts that were available every step of the way. My husband and I stayed in the guest house which is large enough to host a wedding function or intimate enough for a getaway for two. We requested breakfast in our cottage and it was hand delivered in courses with china, linen, and crystal. Troy had a vast knowledge on the history of the cottage that was moved and relocated to their property. The locale, service level, and costs were superior. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


This is your place to stay at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2016

We were looking for a place outside of Tallahassee for parents weekend at FSU and wow did we get lucky. Beautiful location, wonderful room, great food, awesome people we really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend you avoid the madness of Tallahassee and stay here, only 25 minutes to the campus. Trust me this place is special!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't praise it highly enough! at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My husband and I have enjoyed The Cottage B and B several times and can tell you that we have been treated beautifully every time. A truly European adventure right in little Monticello, FL.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at McFarlin House at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We came to Quincy for a water ski tournament and decided on a B&B instead of a regular hotel. We have stayed at many B&B's and the McFarlin House surpassed them all! Richard and Tina are lovely and the breakfast was awesome. The rooms are absolutely beautiful! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Quincy Fl at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend. This was our 4th or 5th stay with Richard and Tina. Richard makes the best breakfast every morning. Very charming old house. Clean rooms and free wifi. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like a stay in Europe at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The personal architecture, hard work, and detailed design that this couple has put into their B&B is outstanding. Highly recommended for a beautiful stay. They are very friendly, accommodate to your needs, cook great food, and have amazing rooms that will exceed your expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


A Piece of Paradise at Avera-Clarke House Bed & Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We just returned from a wonderful weekend getaway at Troy and Gretchen's piece of paradise...Wonderful people, warm, friendly as was the atmosphere all throughout this little town. They gave us great advice as to what to do, and where to eat dinner. We never ate lunch as breakfast was so tasty and filling! This paradise Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful short walk to the town. I will recommend to all our friends...thank you so very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Ready to return! at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

One of my favorite Bed & Breakfast Inns ever! Richard & Tina have created a fabulous retreat in this gorgeous old mansion. You feel so welcome and all comforts are generously provided. I think they have thought of just about everything to make a guest delighted to stay. I loved staying in the sports room with all of the baseball memorabilia. Richard is a good cook and spirited story teller, so now I'm looking for an excuse to go back..........it sure is fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable European Stay at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on February 14, 2016

This was a very interesting place, in which they took an ordinary house and extensively remodeled it into a rather unique quaint European villa. The owner, Jean-Michel is an interesting well travelled man. He did most of the art work as well as the Italian architecture and outside courtyard. He also made a wonderful breakfast from scratch consisting of tasty pastries. The Romantic Garden Room The bed seemed a bit small for a Queen and the wicker love seat a bit uncomfortable to watch TV. But the rest of the place was beautiful and romantic. By, 50 State Bucket List

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mother Daughter Outing! at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2016

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Richard and Tina. It was a very cold weekend and when we arrived our room was nice and toasty. We watched movies explored the house and had the most wonderful breakfast. I would definitely recommend the McFarlin House to anyone wanting to get away for a much needed rest. Thank you, Richard and Tina.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We were fortunate to see the house decorated for Christmas. It was just beautiful! We had a delicious breakfast and we highly recommend staying here if you are passing through Quincy.

View more reviews for this inn


I always wanted to live in a Victorian type house. at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Beautiful surroundings, good friends and food

View more reviews for this inn


A very good, but not great, experience at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

3.2 reviewed on July 31, 2015

My wife wanted something special to experience our 2nd anniversary. I also wanted to get away from the city. The result was a three day and two night trip to the northwest of Tallahassee, FL. It had been a long time since I stayed at a B&B, remembering that there were no TVs, phones, laundries, elevators, etc; but given that we now have cell phones, I gave it a try. What I found was atypically friendly hosts, but still the old house with creaky wooden floors, no counter space in the bathroom, too few electrical outlets, old shower equipment, very DARK rooms, and a very HOT room that we stayed in. Others there complained of being too cold, so we got the hottest room in the house. I cut my foot tripping twice on the black rocking chair between the bed and bathroom, due to the very dark room, with lighting too faint to light them well. The bathtub was unusual, leaking water out as you try to bathe. Yet this was the only B&B I have ever visited that offered a supper. And they allowed you to schedule the time up until 7 pm. I even called from a state park saying that I would be late, and they held supper for us. And the supper was huge and excellent. The breakfasts likewise were excellent. So, it was everything that people usually want from a B&B, including an old historical house with period furnishings. Lots of history for that small town northwest of Tallahassee. I guess you need to come with the appropriate B&B mentality. I had not been to one in years, feeling the strangeness of stepping back in time, like stepping into a Charles Dickens "Great Expectations" movie. There are many parks an hour away along the Gulf coast, but the many small towns that surround Tallahassee are pretty depressing. Maybe you would enjoy shopping for "antiques" in stores around the area, but it just seemed run down to me. I far prefer the area along the Gulf coast that we visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Charming at Avera-Clarke House Bed & Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2015

Our Wedding was Amazing! The Avera-Clarke House was such a beautiful setting , Gretchen and Troy were wonderful Hosts. A perfect weekend. Thank you for helping make it so special!

View more reviews for this inn


What a blessing in every way! Great value! Must go! at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this B & B tremendously! It was so relaxing, serene and beautiful! The food was outstanding for breakfast and dinner! The service was so personal and made us feel special! The bed was comfortable and the room spacious and convenient. Jean Michel and Martha are delightful too! We highly recommend all to visit. you won't be disappointed. We can't wait to go again! Karen & Steven

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2015

I have not had the pleasure of staying at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast as an overnight guest, but am looking forward to it in the future. Martha and Jean Michel were gracious enough to prepare a private dinner for 4 to celebrate our daughter's college graduation last night. Jean Michel charmed us with his stories and Martha served us the most impeccable meal. Both the Salmon and the Chicken melted in our mouths, each was served with exotic Forbidden Rice, as well as fresh baked bread. To top off the meal was delicious homemade lavender ice cream. It was without a doubt the best meal I have ever had. Thank you Martha and Jean Michel for your hospitality. I look forward to visiting soon. Katie M.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bridal Luncheon at The Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

I wanted a vintage environment for this luncheon and The Cottage provided it. The unique details were everywhere. The food was gourmet and reasonable, the crystal and China beautiful. Frenchy and Martha are warm and gracious and more than happy to show guests around this quaint B&B tucked into a quiet street of historic Monticello. It is amazing what they have created. All my guests were entranced.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond Service at 1872 John Denham House (Monticello, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 23, 2015

Recently used the John Denham House as a base of operations for some biological work on the Aucilla River. Long days in the field meant we were up very early and back late. Ms. Inmon and her team had the early breakfasts ready for us well before dawn.....and those meals were wonderful! And the team were smiling to boot! Couldn't dream of more responsive and friendly folks. Dr. Scott E.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at 1872 John Denham House (Monticello, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Stayed at the Denham house back in June. It was a wonderful experience. Great breakfast included and friendly staff. The staff couldn't do enough for you. In fact planning another trip back in April 2015.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Comfortable! at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on December 04, 2014

After many hours of driving on a dark, rainy, cold night...what a joy to see McFarlin House all lit up and waiting for us. A lovely and comfortable home! Breakfast was yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Retreat at 1872 John Denham House (Monticello, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights to attend a memorial 6K run in Thomasville, GA. Very clean and nicely appointed rooms and our host was extremely gracious. I would highly recommend this B&B as a alternative to a run of the meal hotel chain.

View more reviews for this inn


30th anniversary at McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Liked it so much that we stayed an extra night!! breakfasts were soooo good!! and I loved how the room was kept clean without even bothering us!! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Match quality-price and location at 1872 John Denham House (Monticello, Florida)

3.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Very good! Pat the hostess very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The mattress in my room I think it has to be renew soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}