Recent Reviews in Talladega, Alabama

Wonderful at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Beautiful home with amazing view of the lake. Rooms were very clean and the king size bed was exceptionally comfortable. Richard was an awesome host and made sure we had everything to make our stay memorable, including homemade scones for evening snack and a delicious gourmet breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECTION! at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

We stayed for our anniversary and loved it!! The property has an overall relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. The beds were AMAZING! We will definitely be staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place to Chill Out at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

I so enjoyed my stay at River Rest. "Rest" is the operative word. Such a lovely setting, and Ellen and Richard made me feel right at home. Thanks guys!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast in a very nice lake house, located in a quiet area outside Talledega. The guy who runs the place is super friendly and an excellent cook. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the entire stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Lake View at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Richard and Ellen are great hosts. Beautiful home. Beautiful view. The most unique breakfast, the best I've had, and I have visited many B&B's. Very comfortable bed. One of the best B&B's in Alabama!

View more reviews for this inn


A Truly Southern Bed and Breakfast at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2014

My stay at the Somerset House was wonderful. The rooms far more exceeded my expectations and the cleanliness was superb. The innkeeper, Mr. Lee Smith, was very nice, friendly, and accomodating. I totally recommend the Somerset House to anyone who is looking to stay in a place with so much charm and privacy. When I am in Talladega, there is no doubt that I will definitely be staying at the Somerset House.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2014

the wife and i both enjoyed our stay very much, for the price it beats any non-waterfront hotel we've ever stayed at hands down. hope to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Taladega Days at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2014

I stayed here when I went to Alabama to take part in the Dale Jarrett NASCAR racing experience, it is about 20 minutes from the Taladega race track. The house is beautiful and the room was perfect. The proprietor could not have been more friendly or helpfull. I would return in a heartbeat, so much better than staying in some soulless hotel; Stuart Armstrong Aberdeen Scotland

View more reviews for this inn


explore at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

3.0 reviewed on March 12, 2014

Nice relaxing B&B. Not a lot to do around the town, which makes the B&B more important to offer many amenities!

View more reviews for this inn


Our families fantastic stay at Somerset House! at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2013

My husband, 2 daughters and their families stay at Somerset House over a weekend. The rate was very fair, we received a discount for filling 3 rooms. The owners were very nice and we enjoyed visiting with them! The rooms were spotless and very roomy. Breakfast was served at the time of our liking and it was fantastic! I highly recommend Somerset House to anyone who wants to enjoy a home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


aesome experience i will defenanty go back at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

clean fresh atmospere, beautiful rooms and quietgood food,great rea attraction

View more reviews for this inn


Talladega stay at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2013

Visited Talladega for a wedding. This B&B was a great option! We loved our room and would choose to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2013

The home was beautiful the rate excellent. the owner (male) was very friendly. The female owner was apparently very shy as she only muttered a greeting one time. I got the feeling he enjoyed operating a b&b but I am not sure she liked people in her home.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2013

It would be helpful if you offered your guest a menu with some options they could choose from for breakfast. The waffle that I ate was great,but my wife does not eat waffles. So she had to settle for a piece of toast. The omlette that you bragged about being so good at preparing would have been great, but it was never offered. Other than that, the room was super clean and the stay was a real bargain compaed to other B&B's. I would highly recomend and would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary chef at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2013

Richard and Ellen are wonderful host. The panoramic view of the lake from our room was amazing. It was delightful to hear the geese in the morning. The large Windows in the den made it tranquil to read a book or watch TV with the view of the lake. Richard is an extraordinary chef comparable of a 5 star breakfast. Richard and Ellen make you feel like family. The home was immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience!!! at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2013

Our stay with Richard and Ellen was outstanding. Breakfast was wonderful and the conversation was delightful. River Rest was a wonderful experience. Thank you Richard and Ellen

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B in Alabama at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2013

This was the best B&B that we have been to. Richard & Ellen are wonderful!! The food was fantastic, rooms were great, and the view was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this B&B to my friends & family.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay! at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on January 22, 2013

Wononderful experience! The Mixons are delightful hosts and Richard ia an extraordinary chef; the breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Reality Escape! at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2013

My husband & I recently spent two nights at this WONDERFUL, B & B!! Words can't really describe it, you just have to experience it! Richard & Ellen are delightful hosts. Richard puts out 4 star breakfasts each morning and the quantity will last you ALL day! The fun part is sitting around the island watching him cook, quite a show! We were looking for a quiet, excluded B & B to totally unwind & this is it!! The weather did not cooperate, but it was still so relaxing & we left feeling totally recharged. We cannot wait to go back when we can enjoy more of the lake & grounds. They go out of their way to treat you like family, making you feel so welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice B&B at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.4 reviewed on November 26, 2012

A great get away. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend... at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2012

Our stay could not have been nicer; Lee was a gracious host and his home a lovely B&B. The gourmet breakfasts were a real treat and the festive Holiday decorations a bonus! We highly recommend Somerset House to anyone Talladega bound!! With fond memories, Gina & Ric

View more reviews for this inn


Out in the Country at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on October 11, 2012

Out where the rivers like to roam..... words from Three Dog Night. They stand alone River Rest Bed & Breakfast. Should have been on the cover of their golden biscuits album! A golden opportunity for anyone looking for golden biscuits, great people, and pictorial perfection created by heavenly light dancing on still water. If that doesn't bring you back a great nights sleep in cool country air will! Don't miss this.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Paradise at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2012

The only negative is that I didn't stay longer. This is a quiet little piece of heaven. This was my first B&B experience and I think the bar has been set too high now.:) The accomodations were wonderful, the food was excellent and the location - heaven on earth.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything I hoped for and more! at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2012

I was not disappointed with any part of my decision to visit River Rest B&B. Richard and Ellen made us feel like family. The food was amazing and the surroundings were beautiful. I wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2012

Great Experience! Loved the charm of the older home and the attention to detail in the rooms. Very clean and comfortable! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great experience at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2012

What a fantastic treasure in Talladega. The home is cozy, inviting and beautifully decorated. The caretaker, Lee, is charming and welcoming in every manner possible. This is a great Bed & Breakfast and I intend to use each time that I visit Talladega. I have and will continue to share with friends and collegues how enjoyable this visit was. The Sommerset House is must-stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay!!! at River Rest Bed and Breakfast (Talladega, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2012

This place is amazing!! So peaceful and beautiful!! Extremely clean and well-maintained. The folks are very hospitable and the food was great-a true taste of southern living. We had shrimp grits and blueberry cream-topped crepes for breatkfast-fantastic! I definitely would recommend River Rest to anyone looking for some serious R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL SOUTHERN HOME - Nice veranda, comfortable bed. at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.0 reviewed on June 11, 2012

The only drawback - it is located on a busy street. Although Lee (the Host) was cordial enough, he is from the North and I found him a little blunt for my taste, lacking in true southern charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Set House Bed & Breakfast at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Summer set House for two nights. We were greeted by the owner and provided with a tour and allowed to pick any available room that we liked. We were asked about our choice of breakfast foods and provided with several options. The owners made themselves available but provided us with lots of privacy. If a stay in the Talladega area is in you plans, Iwould reccomend that you give the Summer Set House a close look.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at Somerset House (Talladega, AL)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2012

We arrived after a long drive from Minnesota. We came to Talladega to participate in the Dale Jarrett Racing School. We stayed in the Webster Room,it was so romantic. The Somerset Home and takes you back in time when life was about the people you surrounded yourself with, not the technology we live for today. Thanks for an incredible experience, memories of a lifetime.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. River Rest Bed and Breakfast (4.93)
  2. Somerset House (4.43)
Top
check }