Recent Reviews in Tacoma, Washington

Perfect place to stay at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

I had a wonderful 5 day stay. Breakfast was great everyday. Perfect location, everything I was going to was so easy to get to from their place. Monty and Mojo were so fun to play with. Can't wait till September to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


- at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Wonderful host and hostess. Great location. Excellent location. Creative, delicious breakfast. Will certainly stay here again when in area.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Absolutely wonderful b&b with everything you'd possibly want: lovely rooms, great location in a beautiful neighborhood, charming hosts and a great breakfast. We look forward to coming back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Newbies enjoy our first B & B at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

We didn't know what to expect with our first B&B experience, and it could not have been better. Korby was the best. We ended up taking public transportation because Korby helped us with perfect directions and hints. After running around Seattle doing all the touristy things, coming back to the Bulldog was heaven. I can't remember when I slept so good. Thank you so much Korby, and Randal

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Geiger Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Stayed 3 days with my daughter who was looking at colleges. She had a cold and Jane gave me great suggestions to find a pharmacy and supermarket. She and Skip even offered to make chicken soup! We stayed in Amy's Room which has a super large but cozy private bath down the hall. Breakfast was a good variety and they even made us a bag breakfast to catch a very early flight.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfasts at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Very much enjoyed out stay. In hot weather be sure to get a room on the lower level (no airconditioning). It was fine for cool weather. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

It was our first time ever staying at a B&B and it exceeded our expectations. Toni and Martin were amazing and even our young girls had a blast. It is in walking distance to the waterfront and the area is very beautiful. We will be staying here every time we come to town. We are hooked! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it -Again! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

I always prefer to stay at the Villa as opposed to anywhere else. It is so beautiful and Toni and Martin are exceptional hosts. They really make you feel welcomed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful. at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Great hosts and cute rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A stay to remember at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

We visited this week and stayed in the New Orleans room. It was our best Bed and Breakfast experience ever. There was not a single detail that was overlooked. The view was gorgeous, the bed was dreamy, the fireplace made the room cozy and the breakfast was to die for. Will definitely be recommending the Sleeping Bulldog to everyone I know.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabul-oo-la-la-us! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Love, love, love this place. We had the New Orleans suite for our anniversary. The room was romantic, warm, delightful, pleasant...and in other words, perfect. The innkeepers were knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was "top shelf." PS The bulldogs were marvelous and kept us from missing our "furry faces."

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay in Tacoma at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Our room was small but cozy with a comfortable bed and a good shower. There was parking on-site and a large living room area open to guests, as well as tea and coffee available at any time. The breakfast was very good, with homemade treats and delicious fresh fruit, as well as eggs, oatmeal, etc. The stand out was the great kindness of our hosts; Patty went out of her way to accommodate our needs and was very responsive to any request. We never felt truly welcomed to their b&b and have a fond memory of our one night there.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Such a lovely time we had and so enjoyed visiting with Toni & Martin.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect for a quick trip to Tacoma at Geiger Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on December 23, 2016

The couple that run the place were great. The Victorian house is fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Secret Garden B & B Tacoma, WA. at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

My stay at The Secret Garden was lovely. It was just like staying as a guest in a friend's home. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was self serve and nicely apportioned. I would highly recommend it and would/will stay there again. Phil V ... Michigan

View more reviews for this inn


"Like Staying With Family" at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Every year, my husband and I have been visiting our daughter and her husband who live in Tacoma. We decided to try a B&B this year instead of the usual hotel. What a pleasant experience it was for us! The owners were very nice and they served really good breakfast. We were put in a room a grade higher than the one we booked because we had a cousin with us. We were not charged the higher rate. It was warm and cozy and we slept like a log. Thanks Toni and Martin! We will surely be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


The Villa at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 31, 2016

If you want a taste of Tacoma culture and history - this house is it! Breakfasts were outstanding - great friendly atmosphere. Hosts make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Here is the best. at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2016

Really thank for your kindness! We were so happy here last night and this morning. We are traveling for 2 weeks, and here is the best. I can't english well, but I expect that you understand my feeling :) Bye!!

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic getaway at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

For our 18th anniversary, my wife surprised me with a stay at this amazing bed & breakfast. The house is gorgeous! There were a lot of great things about this B & B but the three things that stood out for me were 1), the two person Jacuzzi, where you can see the beautiful waterfall outside the window, 2) a delicious breakfast (soufflé, toast and yogurt with fresh fruit in a lovely dining area, and 3) the warm welcome and care from the owners Toni & Martin. We ate breakfast in an enclosed porch and felt like we were eating in the forest. The space was so tranquil that we were seating there for almost two hours taking in the view. Another thing that we thought was very kind was that Toni let my wife bring flowers and chocolates and set them up in the room to surprise me before I arrived. She also checked in about food allergies and gave us a tour with historical facts about their amazing villa and a nice seating area. We had such a great time that we may make this our yearly anniversary trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm welcome, beautiful room, best place to stay in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Well located B&B in North Tacoma. Safe and attractive neighborhood, delightful hosts, and beautiful rooms. Historic and adorable Rankos pharmacy wirh post office just blocks away. Stadium Grocery nearby has a good deli and seasonal gift items.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing food at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

We stayed in the large master bedroom. It was clean and comfortable. . The breakfast was great! I've never had a B&B take a breakfast food request. He said he couldn't guarantee his wife would fulfill my request, but she did by making a fantastic french toast. I would recommend if you're staying in Tacoma

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

So hospitable and comfortable! Will definitely stay again when in the Tacoma area. Thank you very much!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2016

This is an elegant, beautiful home with a stairway view though Waterford crystal glass windows. The hosts were thoughtful and engaging. Wish we had more time to spend. Our room was beautiful but our shower, while functional, needed basic repair. The yard was amazing and showed how loved this home has been. Breakfast was delicious, served in a beautiful, plant-filled sunroom. A wonderful gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Pefect B&B at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

It was the perfect B&B for celebrating my retirement and 60th birthday gift from my children. Korby/Randle made our stay wonderful from a fantastic breakfast to the tempurpetic bed at night. The house was warm and inviting the way it was decorated,and we loved the fact it was modern and not old! We stayed on the lower level, which was also perfect, didn't hear any noise. You should be proud of your B&B it is lovely and #1 on our list of places we stayed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts, great amenities, great dogs! at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Sleeping Bulldog. Very comfortable accommodations, excellent breakfast. Korby and Randal were gracious and welcoming. The location is perfect with great views; it is also close to the bus line. We also really enjoyed playing with the bulldogs!

View more reviews for this inn


The villa at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Toni and Martin are very warm and accommodating. We appreciated their efforts in making our stay pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Sleeping Bulldog Bed and Breakfast (Seattle, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

First time in Seattle and staying at a B&B and we were so happy that we found this gem. Great place & location. We highly recommend this place for their top notch accommodation & gourmet food. Awesome host & staff. Love your bulldogs! Thank you Korby!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience. at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Ms. Patty was so kind and thoughtful. We stayed at her B & B for two nights then went up north and on our way back to Seattle stayed another night. Not only is this a cost effective way for lodging but it is a much more friendly, caring atmosphere than a hotel. We recommend it to anyone going to Seattle to visit. We will definitely be staying at The Secret Garden next time we are in Washington. Thank you for your hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfortable villa in great location at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Beautiful historic home, in a lovely area, just a few minutes drive from the Tacoma waterfront, Point Defiance Park, and highway access. Hosts Martin and Toni were amazing, treating us like family and attentive to our every need! The home has period correct furnishings and newly landscaped grounds, and our room worked for us perfectly - with a large closet, desk area, two chairs, and a huge bathroom. A small fridge available in the hall just adjacent was great to keep some of our food cold, and had bottled water for us to use. There was even a 'snack area' set aside next to the kitchen with coffee, tea, and a basket of goodies. Breakfast was a real treat each morning - started off with a fresh fruit parfait over wonderful yogurt and home made granola. We had an unbelievable bacon souffle the first morning, and a French toast casserole the second - just delicious! Our hosts had many suggestions on things to do, and numerous brochures and maps to help us. We were very glad we chose the Villa Bed and Breakfast for our Tacoma stay and hope to return again. Highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Grand Stay at a Grand Property at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

We stayed in the Sorrento Room at The Villa for four nights in early September. The hosts were kind and courteous, the breakfasts were excellent, and the personal touches were numerous. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. We were able to walk to everywhere from this excellent location, and the destinations that were farther away than the reach of our legs were easily accessible by the nearby public transit bus.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}