Recent Reviews in Tacoma, Washington

Elegance with comfort and gracious hosts at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

I had a luxurious experience in a beautiful home. Toni and Martin were gracious hosts and made me feel like family - so Welcoming and the most delicious breakfasts - fresh fruit and delicious frittatas. Comfortable bed and jacuzzi tub. Old world charm and decor in a beautiful neighborhood. Didn't want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Interesting Old House at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

Comfy bed. welcoming hosts and a great breakfast (fresh fruit and fritatta, just the right amount). Bathroom is very dated!! - because it is original to the house so you get to shower in a period piece.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on September 02, 2017

Stayed four nights with college buddies and had a great time. The owners are sweet with interesting backgrounds so we enjoyed interacting with them. All the rooms are unique and breakfast is delicious and different each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


If you are Looking for Old World Charm.... at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

A wonderful experience! The Villa is the best! The owners, Toni and Martin, have created a unique setting which is charming and warm. The suites are spacious with special touches everywhere! The grounds are exceptionally well preserved. You will not be disappointed and will came back again and again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Oasis at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Beautiful home in great location. Delicious breakfast served as well as snacks and beverages. Home is in a great location and all amenities provided. Staff is very friendly and no request was unmet. They truly provide a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Mmmmm....breakfast is delicious at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Good neighborhood, friendly hosts, interesting rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Hosts have lots of tourist information for the greater western WA area and great private guest rooms and common areas. Breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice relaxed atmosphere at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Friendly hosts with comfortable rooms. Would stay again and recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

We felt very welcome and at home from the moment we walked through the door. Our breakfasts looked as good as they tasted -- terrific! Very comfortable bed. We loved the hex tile bathroom! Great experience! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


The Villa at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Our stay here was great! Our hosts were very helpful and friendly! Breakfast was great and the Villa is gorgeous!

View more reviews for this inn


A cozy place to stay!! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

We stayed at the Villa on our trip to Washington for a wedding. My husband was the best man, and had planned a bachelor party in Tacoma. I was looking for a place to stay where I would be comfortable and safe, while he was out of the town. The Villa was the perfect choice. We stayed in the Napoli room. This room has a soaking tub, fantastic shower, and cozy bed. The home has an amazing upper balcony/patio that overlooks Tacoma and the bay. I spent time reading and watching the sun go down! It was just magical! The Villa is located close to restaurants and areas of interest. Breakfast was delicious. My husband was having a hard time getting going, so we had breakfast up in our room! The owners were so thoughtful and gracious! We cant wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous home in a quiet neighborhood at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

I stayed at The Villa while in Tacoma for an professional exam and I could not have been happier with this B&B. It is in a historic part of the city near the famous Stadium High School, and surrounded by other unique and beautiful homes. The Villa itself is gorgeous and is being perfectly maintained by Toni and Martin. It is a very peaceful residence that I would recommend to couples, or the professional who wants to be 5 minutes from downtown Tacoma, but not feel like it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

This is the place to stay in Tacoma! Breakfast is excellent (lovely fruit bowl with yogurt & granola) and hearty egg dish each morning. The Verona room is sort of a "basement"- the only downstairs room. It is very large with a tremendous bathroom (giant jetted Jacuzzi, large walk-in shower) and wonderful bed. It is probably the most private/separate room in the inn. There is a gas fireplace in the bathroom and another in the bedroom. Toni & Martin are lovely hosts. Common areas include a comfy living room (with piano) and a garden atrium-type room. Equidistant to Point Defiance & Museum of Glass. WONDERFUL!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Toni and Martin were very helpful and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Best B&B Experience Ever at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

As frequent travelers we've stayed in B&Bs around the country. The reasons we loved The Villa include: Beautiful home and grounds Large, well-appointed, and comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms Charming and accommodating hosts Delicious breakfast (e.g., fresh granola & fruit, brocolli & cheese soufflé....) A lovely historic neighborhood where we walk down to restaurants on the Sound Don't miss seeing the sunset over the Olympic Mountains from the veranda.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away for a Day at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2017

We needed an overnight place to stay due to pipe work on our home. For something interesting we decided to try a BNB. Jerry and Patty are marvelous hosts. Very welcoming and friendly. The space is comfortable and clean. There were other guests which we never heard but had a nice conversation with at breakfast. Many choices. All around lovely stay if only for a day.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect home at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2017

We have been staying at the Villa whenever we could on our visits to Tacoma over the past 20 years. This visit was among the best. Toni and Martin went above and beyond to ensure a perfect visit. Sorrento and its veranda are just wonderful and Toni's breakfasts were excellent. I think they even ensured the perfect weather for our stay! Should we ever return, this will be our Tacoma home again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

This historic home was a beauty, inside and out! We really enjoyed walking the grounds, admiring the flora. The neighborhood is full of beautiful homes and makes a pleasant place to walk around. The innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. And the breakfast...well, it was outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


number one at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

Excellent location, service, breakfast in a charming setting. Look forward to using again on our next visit to Tacoma.

View more reviews for this inn


- at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Wonderful host and hostess. Great location. Excellent location. Creative, delicious breakfast. Will certainly stay here again when in area.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Tacoma at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Absolutely wonderful b&b with everything you'd possibly want: lovely rooms, great location in a beautiful neighborhood, charming hosts and a great breakfast. We look forward to coming back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Geiger Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Stayed 3 days with my daughter who was looking at colleges. She had a cold and Jane gave me great suggestions to find a pharmacy and supermarket. She and Skip even offered to make chicken soup! We stayed in Amy's Room which has a super large but cozy private bath down the hall. Breakfast was a good variety and they even made us a bag breakfast to catch a very early flight.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfasts at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on March 17, 2017

Very much enjoyed out stay. In hot weather be sure to get a room on the lower level (no airconditioning). It was fine for cool weather. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

It was our first time ever staying at a B&B and it exceeded our expectations. Toni and Martin were amazing and even our young girls had a blast. It is in walking distance to the waterfront and the area is very beautiful. We will be staying here every time we come to town. We are hooked! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it -Again! at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

I always prefer to stay at the Villa as opposed to anywhere else. It is so beautiful and Toni and Martin are exceptional hosts. They really make you feel welcomed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful. at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2017

Great hosts and cute rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay in Tacoma at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Our room was small but cozy with a comfortable bed and a good shower. There was parking on-site and a large living room area open to guests, as well as tea and coffee available at any time. The breakfast was very good, with homemade treats and delicious fresh fruit, as well as eggs, oatmeal, etc. The stand out was the great kindness of our hosts; Patty went out of her way to accommodate our needs and was very responsive to any request. We never felt truly welcomed to their b&b and have a fond memory of our one night there.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at The Villa Bed & Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Such a lovely time we had and so enjoyed visiting with Toni & Martin.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect for a quick trip to Tacoma at Geiger Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on December 23, 2016

The couple that run the place were great. The Victorian house is fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Secret Garden B & B Tacoma, WA. at Secret Garden Bed and Breakfast (Tacoma, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2016

My stay at The Secret Garden was lovely. It was just like staying as a guest in a friend's home. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was self serve and nicely apportioned. I would highly recommend it and would/will stay there again. Phil V ... Michigan

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }