Recent Reviews in Sykesville, Maryland

Lovely, Quiet Inn at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

I spent one night there because I had business at a local restoration shop. The Inn was beautiful, quiet and fairly easy to find. The "main street" in town was fun & interesting to visit. The room was very clean, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. In all a totally delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Time Staying Here -- Loved It! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2017

I have stayed at this B&B once before and it did not disappoint the second time around. The house is beautiful and ideally located just a block off the main street in Sykesville. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is renovated with all modern amenities. The bed is very comfortable and I had a very quiet and peaceful night's rest for the three nights I stayed there. In the morning, I just had coffee. Since I was a single traveler staying during the week, breakfast was not served. But that was not a big deal since there was a frig in the room and I put food in there. Also, it is a very affordable place to stay. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are staying in the Sykesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


simple but extremely nice and enjoyable at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

quaint and very simple. breakfast a little light and I don't prefer chocolate cake for breakfast. Also light on the toiletries provided in the room (1 bar of soap, 1 small shampoo, that's all) But a wonderful evening and the staff was fantastic! would definitely go again

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time staying at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

We had a great time in a very nice room. Breakfast was perfect and coffee was hot

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Staycation at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

We are locals and this has become our yearly anniversary staycation, this was our 2nd visit and we celebrated 15yrs this visit. This time we stayed in the fall room...last time was winter. It's a very lovely place, nice and quiet and the breakfast is delicious! Last year it was cold, but this year was beautiful weather, so walked around downtown a bit (something we don't generallyndue, even though we are local) and it was all around a very nice visit! Yummy cookies in the lobby and hit and cold drinks too!

View more reviews for this inn


INN AT NORWOOD - still fun but the breakfast has all but disappeared at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.0 reviewed on February 16, 2017

INN AT NORWOOD - still fun but the breakfast has all but disappeared We have always enjoyed our stays at the Inn at Norwood in Sykesville, MD and the proprietors Kelly & Steve Crum have always accommodated our needs. We wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversary as a couple there, but our favorite room THE LOFT was not available so we chose THE WINTER ROOM in the main house. This room doesnt have as much privacy nor a King size bed, but the jacuzzi was great. The proprietors revised their policy and now only serve breakfast on Sunday mornings. Even though they offer a reduced price and breakfast is a minor reason for our stay, it is part of a bed and breakfast experience and it does give you an opportunity to bond with the proprietors. Sykesville is a fun little town with varied retail and dining options. If you stay at Norwood on a non-breakfast day, we highly recommend THE FRENCH TWIST as a great breakfast alternative.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here. The owners are very nice, warm, and welcoming. The room was beautiful, well appointed, and clean. Homemade cookies and coffee were left out for guests, which was a wonderful personal touch. Breakfast was also homemade, a delicious theee course meal. The inn was very quiet and relaxing. We felt like honored guests in these wonderful people's home. We will be back. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little place! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

This was our second stay here and will continue to be it anniversary celebration destination as long as we live in Md. love it! Very tidy and cozy. This time we stayed in the fall room, last one was winter. We agree we preferred the winter room, but for nothing major.... hostess is very nice. Breakfast was delicious! Lots of drinks and treats available. Very nice place!

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Eve in the Loft at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.2 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Wonderful room, fantastic tub, cozy fireplace, lots of room. The rubber duckies were an amusing touch. And the game room was really neat. We did not take advantage of the onsite dining, we walked down the street to the French place for crepes. Don't let the claim that another room las their largest tub, we had a gander at the other rooms and ours was the largest from a usefulness standpoint. The other may hold more water, but would not be as roomy for two to fit in.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT STAY at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Always a great experience. Good and courteous staff. Very nice rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Norwood Inn Sykesville Maryland at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.2 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Excellent Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast is only served on Sundays and we stayed Friday night. The room had an in room 2 person jacuzzi tub that was wonderful along with a gas fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful House and Neighborhood at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2016

The room looked like something from a dream, the entire house was beautiful, the little town of Sykesville is just precious and is a comfortable walk away (be sure to try the French crepe place down the hill for breakfast!) There are nice places to visit in Sykesville, but the bed and breakfast is also within an hour or two drive to Baltimore, Washington D.C., Sandy Point beach, and other great places to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Great place to relax and rooms are fantastic to go with the seasons. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help with any of your needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice and Quant at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

It was a very nice Bed n Breakfast. There were some very nice touches. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful honeymoon stay in the Loft at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Norwood is a beautiful property tucked away in old-timey Sykesville Maryland. Kelly, our innkeeper, was very communicative and quickly responded to our many inquiries by email. She accommodated a late check-in, arranged for fresh flowers and petals in the room, and had a piping hot, delicious breakfast waiting the next morning in the main house. In person she was very personable without hovering during the meal, leaving us our own time to talk. We had a delightful stay. The room was the Loft, a completely separate suite over the detached garage, but with a walk-in entrance. Some guests may want to know there is an outdoor staircase to get to the Loft entrance from the parking area. We loved the large and spacious room, the huge two-person jacuzzi, the big bed and the gas fireplace. We couldn't get the whirlpool jets working, but that was just a minor issue in an otherwise beautiful stay. We left a bit later than checkout time but Kelly was gracious and didn't make any issue of it. We left with smiles. Would definitely consider staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun trip to Skyville! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Great stay, Inn and town are cozy!

View more reviews for this inn


Diggs Sept 22, 23 & 24 at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My stay at the Inn at Norwood was excellent. Kelly & Steve were very accommodating and personable. The location of the Inn is very convenient to Sykesville and the surrounding area. A lot of thought was put into making the customer feel at home.The inn was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Sonny Diggs

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My two friends and I had a wonderful stay here! There is a game room with vintage games that we enjoyed immensely! We won a few prizes had a lot of fun looking at the Mr. Peanut memorabilia. We stayed in the winter room and it was just beautiful! The breakfast that was served was just as great! I highly recommend this bed-and-breakfast and we will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Another nice stay at The Norwood Inn at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

I have stayed at the Norwood Inn numerous times as I visit the area for work travel. Always a great place to stay- clean, quiet and well furnished. Walking distance to a number of nice places to eat and "close enough" to DC to allow me to get to where I need to go. I will continue to stay at the Norwood Inn whenever my travels take me to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our large multi-generation family at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We were a family of nine, two generations from five different households, converging from out of state. It was quite a logistical feat to pull us all together on a tight budget, and Kelly and Steve were very helpful throughout our chaos. Kelly was especially helpful with communications during the reservation process, as we grew in numbers and added rooms along the way. We had one main floor room for the grandparents who couldn't tackle stairs, and we never had to ask for anything because it was all provided (plenty of towels, extra pillows, etc). We did not have breakfast (so I can't rate that), but we arrived to fresh baked cookies and there were always beverages available in the dining room. Thank you, Inn at Norwood, for taking good care of the crazy that is our family!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in downtown Syskesville at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Went for a weekend getaway and love the place. We will be going back soon. Great area too with great local restaurants and pubs.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Norwood at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

I have stayed at Inn at Norwood several times . Kelly and Steven are wonderful innkeepers. They are helpful and friendly. The inn is quiet and relaxed. The rooms are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The Inn at Norwood has made significant updates to the facility including painting, flooring and bathroom fixtures. The air conditioning vents should be adjusted to avoid direct air flow currents at the heads of the sleepers.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Norwood...a relaxing stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This was our first time in a B&B and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it is! The "Spring" room was large & beautifully decorated with a separate bathroom. There was even a small fridge for our use. The bathroom was well stocked with everything we needed and nicely decorated. Outside, I enjoyed the corner patio fish and frog pond . The owners, Kelly & Steve Crum, were very personable and helpful. It was great returning to Sykesville. I grew up in a turn-of-the-century farmhouse & felt very comfortable here. We now have our new 'home away from home' when visiting family a few miles away. The inn is within easy walking distance of E.W. Becks, a family restaurant/bar, which is great when you are tired of driving and just want to have a nice meal. There are also nice shops along Main Street. My only regret is that we did not discover this Inn years ago! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Great, local place to stay overnight while in town on bisiness

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

This is our third visit to the Inn at Norwood and we are never disappointed. It is peaceful and the staff are wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Our hosts were lovely and very flexible. The breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful and cozy. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We celebrated our 35th anniversary with an overnight stay. The Winter Room was very comfortable and spacious. The entire home was nicely decorated and warm and charming. The hosts were very friendly and informative of the town of Sykesville. There were interesting things to see within walking distance and good restaurants to get a nine dinner. The breakfast on Sunday morning was very appetizing and just the right amount of food. I would highly recommend The Inn at Norwood, and we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic weekend... at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

What a great way to get away from the D.C. craziness. We enjoyed the genuine small-town feel of Sykesville, and how quiet and clean the Inn at Norwood was. It's super cute, super quiet, and very private. We also got wonderful professional massages from Therapeutic Kneads -- listed on the Inn at Norwood website -- also great service from consummate professionals. The breakfast was beautiful as well -- fruit was fresh, presentation was artistic, and the whole experience was warm. I would definitely do this all over again!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Place To Stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had such an amazing time staying at the Inn at Norwood. The Loft room was incredible. The room was more then I expected it to be. It was very elegant, romantic & had a sexy decor all wrapped up in one. The location is great for a local night/wknd getaway & the service was outstanding. They were very quick to respond to inquiries, very personable, polite & even suggested places to eat in the area which was very helpful. I highly recommend the Inn at Norwood & will definitely be staying there again. Thank you Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Norwood (4.48)
Top
}