Recent Reviews in Sykesville, Maryland

Wonderful time in a Beautiful Setting at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2018

The Inn at Stone Manor was an incredible place to spend a wonderful weekend away. We enjoyed the room we stayed in, including the firplace and the hot tube. The inn was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious- more then your typical B&B breakfast, served in a wonderful and relaxing setting. The hosts were warm and welcoming and provided excellent service and breakfast. The hosts were helpful with suggestions of local places, such as restaurants, to go to. We totally enjoyed our weekend at the Inn at Stone Manor, and look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2018

This was a great B&B - my boyfriend and I stayed here NYE. It wasn't crowded, so it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the property is kept up well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2018

One of the best B&Bs I have ever been to over the last 30 years. You're very much on your own, but they have everything you need. Four nights, most comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B outside of Frederick at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

I planned a surprise weekend trip to Frederick, MD. My boyfriend had been wanting to go to Volt for dinner. Rather than staying in a typical chain hotel, I thought it may be more fun to try this B&B. About 20 minutes outside of downtown Frederick. The house was very nice! Brooke and Zach were very helpful and easy to contact. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Wish we could have explored the grounds more, but unfortunately for us it was too cold/rainy.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Norwood Charm and Loveliness at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.0 reviewed on December 31, 2017

Stayed in the Winter Room of this Inn which was perfect for me. It had a frig and bathtub. (Summer Room looked smallest but was roomy and uncluttered plus looks out on the town; Fall Room was about equal in size to the Winter Room and has a view toward the back; Spring Room also has a view toward the back and was the largest size with a day bed and a separated foyer/room to its bathroom). Winter Room's furniture and bedding were exquisite - looked queenly in a way and was plenty warm (a concern of mine), thanks to wonderful fireplace in there - which all the rooms delightfully have. Turned off the fireplace in middle of night when it got too warm, then on again in the morning and it was perfect. Bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the windows have probably the nicest high-up view of the town. If staying during the week, you can get a business rate reduced price which was helpful as they don't really serve a warm breakfast in the traditional B&B style, and they do state that on their web site. Plenty of coffee and snacks, though, plus usually fresh muffins in the morning which is enough for me, but there's always the French Twist crepe place just a block away. Steve and Kelly are friendly and the self check-in system they use worked fine for me. They are very responsive and helpful to both phone and email inquiries. It was very quiet and a pleasant retreat - I'd recommend it completely! And I loved exploring Sykesville, MD.

View more reviews for this inn


A splendid Christmas Day at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

What a perfect place to come for our stay in Middletown for Christmas Eve Quiet elegance and simple hospitality made our stay so comfortable. Thanks to our hosts, we sure hope to return year after year!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

We had such a delightful time. Our room was beautiful, Zach, the innkeeper, was welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast (made by his wife, Brooke), was delicious! I am still thinking about those wonderful quiches!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Grove Guest House (Frederick, MD)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

We stayed at the Grove Guest House while attending our Son's wedding. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. An absolutely gorgeous home, beautifully decorated and a gourmet kitchen! Our Host, Deb, could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Location is a perfect setting, convenient to all the local attractions, shopping and dining. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area! Vivian & Rick Lancaster, PA

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accommodations! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Excellent rooms with a wonderful jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace! The breakfast included very tasty cinnamon muffins, but not much else.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Beautiful property and grounds, yummy breakfast and gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the cozy, small town feel of the Inn at Norwood and its environs. There were no meals on site, only beverages and snacks, but there are several places to eat just a couple blocks away, and we were informed of this when we reserved. Our 2nd floor room was cool, but had a gas fireplace, which compensated. Room was tidied up during the day, which we appreciated. My wife loved the decor. The Inn is centrally located in a small town, so we left the car parked and just walked around town for two days.

View more reviews for this inn


Already making plans to go back at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Zach and Shannon, the innkeepers were great. Rooms were clean and the property has old world charm. This is no continental B.S. breakfast(muffin) from the holiday inn, we were served a delicious quiche earlier then they usually serve breakfast thanks to some early morning soccer games but Z and S graciously accomodated our schedule . Food was great. Stay was great. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious country farmhouse at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Lovely, bright rooms. Tasteful antiques. Updated and super clean baths. Outstanding service provided by innkeeper, Zach. Delicious generous breakfast. Quiet peaceful location convienent to Frederick.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, comfortable, historic at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We've stayed here from time to time over the past several years and always found the rooms clean, comfortable and, in their historic detail, charming. The B&B is a short walk to the equally charming Main street of Sykesville. The only downside to a stay is that the full breakfast has been eliminated.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying at the bed and breakfast at Stone Manor. The room was charming. The breakfast the morning after our wedding night was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.4 reviewed on July 09, 2017

No breakfast on weekdays. Wonderful setting! The bed was fine, just softer than our preference. Steve & Kelly were available, but not intrusive.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night Stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

We loved the romantic "winter" room at the Inn at Norwood. The 4 poster bed with a crocheted canopy was very romantic and comfortable. We enjoyed the 2 person Jacuzzi tub as well. Sunday breakfast was incredible. Kelly and Steve were great hosts. We will be back for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful stay in charming Sykesville at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.8 reviewed on June 12, 2017

We were in Sykesville area visiting my daughter an had the good fortune to get a room at the Inn at Norwood. We had a great stay in a quaint period room with a comfortable bed and plenty of modern amenities. Sunday breakfast was the perfect touch. It was a great 3 days in a charming small town with many intriguing shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2017

The Inn at Norwood is a breath of fresh air. It is quite, clean and everything we needed to relax and unwind. We spent a lot of time on the spacious front porch rocking and relaxing. It was very quiet and the owners were available when we needed information. We will definitely revisit the inn next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My husband and I went to Stone Manor to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a great time from the moment we drove onto the property, when the inn keepers met us at our car to carry in our bags. We stayed in the Laurel Suite--highly recommend, very beautiful! The breakfast was incredible as well. We hope to visit again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Spring Weekend Away at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this charming and delightful Inn for an impromptu getaway weekend. We stayed in the Laurel suite upon the recommendation of staff and were delighted by the comfort, spaciousness and cosiness of the suite. The bed might have been the most comfortable I've ever slept in! Brooke and Zach were ready to answer any questions and provided outstanding service. Breakfast was scrumptious! My husband and I also enjoyed taking a stroll through the property on a small trail. Highly recommend this gem of an Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

This was our first B&B experience and we loved it! The staff was wonderful, the food was great, and overall the entire experience was better than we could have imagined. We will definitely be come back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Had To Cancel at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2017

I have stayed at Norwood Inn several times in the past, always on business. Unfortunately, this trip had to be cancelled at the last minute. I still recommend your Inn to others and will continue to do so in the future. I look forward to staying at your Inn in the Fall. FYI, since I always leave too early and receive the business rate, I never eat at the Inn. Larry Groseclose

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

I had my wedding here the day before and decided to stay the night. The venue was absolutely amazing. The bedrooms were amazing and my family and friends could not stop talking about how beautiful they were. The breakfast we had in the morning was one of the best I've had. They had the fireplace going, had coffee, water, and orange juice ready to go as we arrived. They served us a 3 course breakfast. My family and I keep talking about it 2 weeks later! I can't recommend this place enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Quiet Inn at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.8 reviewed on May 02, 2017

I spent one night there because I had business at a local restoration shop. The Inn was beautiful, quiet and fairly easy to find. The "main street" in town was fun & interesting to visit. The room was very clean, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. In all a totally delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Time Staying Here -- Loved It! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2017

I have stayed at this B&B once before and it did not disappoint the second time around. The house is beautiful and ideally located just a block off the main street in Sykesville. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is renovated with all modern amenities. The bed is very comfortable and I had a very quiet and peaceful night's rest for the three nights I stayed there. In the morning, I just had coffee. Since I was a single traveler staying during the week, breakfast was not served. But that was not a big deal since there was a frig in the room and I put food in there. Also, it is a very affordable place to stay. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are staying in the Sykesville area.

View more reviews for this inn


simple but extremely nice and enjoyable at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.8 reviewed on March 29, 2017

quaint and very simple. breakfast a little light and I don't prefer chocolate cake for breakfast. Also light on the toiletries provided in the room (1 bar of soap, 1 small shampoo, that's all) But a wonderful evening and the staff was fantastic! would definitely go again

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time staying at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

We had a great time in a very nice room. Breakfast was perfect and coffee was hot

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Staycation at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

We are locals and this has become our yearly anniversary staycation, this was our 2nd visit and we celebrated 15yrs this visit. This time we stayed in the fall room...last time was winter. It's a very lovely place, nice and quiet and the breakfast is delicious! Last year it was cold, but this year was beautiful weather, so walked around downtown a bit (something we don't generallyndue, even though we are local) and it was all around a very nice visit! Yummy cookies in the lobby and hit and cold drinks too!

View more reviews for this inn


INN AT NORWOOD - still fun but the breakfast has all but disappeared at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.0 reviewed on February 16, 2017

INN AT NORWOOD - still fun but the breakfast has all but disappeared We have always enjoyed our stays at the Inn at Norwood in Sykesville, MD and the proprietors Kelly & Steve Crum have always accommodated our needs. We wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversary as a couple there, but our favorite room THE LOFT was not available so we chose THE WINTER ROOM in the main house. This room doesnt have as much privacy nor a King size bed, but the jacuzzi was great. The proprietors revised their policy and now only serve breakfast on Sunday mornings. Even though they offer a reduced price and breakfast is a minor reason for our stay, it is part of a bed and breakfast experience and it does give you an opportunity to bond with the proprietors. Sykesville is a fun little town with varied retail and dining options. If you stay at Norwood on a non-breakfast day, we highly recommend THE FRENCH TWIST as a great breakfast alternative.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Grove Guest House (5)
  2. The Inn at Stone Manor (4.61)
  3. Inn at Norwood (4.47)
Top
check }