Recent Reviews in Sykesville, Maryland

New Year's Eve in the Loft at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.2 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Wonderful room, fantastic tub, cozy fireplace, lots of room. The rubber duckies were an amusing touch. And the game room was really neat. We did not take advantage of the onsite dining, we walked down the street to the French place for crepes. Don't let the claim that another room las their largest tub, we had a gander at the other rooms and ours was the largest from a usefulness standpoint. The other may hold more water, but would not be as roomy for two to fit in.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT STAY at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on December 21, 2016

Always a great experience. Good and courteous staff. Very nice rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Norwood Inn Sykesville Maryland at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.2 reviewed on December 13, 2016

Excellent Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast is only served on Sundays and we stayed Friday night. The room had an in room 2 person jacuzzi tub that was wonderful along with a gas fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful House and Neighborhood at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2016

The room looked like something from a dream, the entire house was beautiful, the little town of Sykesville is just precious and is a comfortable walk away (be sure to try the French crepe place down the hill for breakfast!) There are nice places to visit in Sykesville, but the bed and breakfast is also within an hour or two drive to Baltimore, Washington D.C., Sandy Point beach, and other great places to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Great place to relax and rooms are fantastic to go with the seasons. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help with any of your needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice and Quant at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

It was a very nice Bed n Breakfast. There were some very nice touches. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful honeymoon stay in the Loft at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2016

Norwood is a beautiful property tucked away in old-timey Sykesville Maryland. Kelly, our innkeeper, was very communicative and quickly responded to our many inquiries by email. She accommodated a late check-in, arranged for fresh flowers and petals in the room, and had a piping hot, delicious breakfast waiting the next morning in the main house. In person she was very personable without hovering during the meal, leaving us our own time to talk. We had a delightful stay. The room was the Loft, a completely separate suite over the detached garage, but with a walk-in entrance. Some guests may want to know there is an outdoor staircase to get to the Loft entrance from the parking area. We loved the large and spacious room, the huge two-person jacuzzi, the big bed and the gas fireplace. We couldn't get the whirlpool jets working, but that was just a minor issue in an otherwise beautiful stay. We left a bit later than checkout time but Kelly was gracious and didn't make any issue of it. We left with smiles. Would definitely consider staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun trip to Skyville! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Great stay, Inn and town are cozy!

View more reviews for this inn


Diggs Sept 22, 23 & 24 at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My stay at the Inn at Norwood was excellent. Kelly & Steve were very accommodating and personable. The location of the Inn is very convenient to Sykesville and the surrounding area. A lot of thought was put into making the customer feel at home.The inn was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Sonny Diggs

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My two friends and I had a wonderful stay here! There is a game room with vintage games that we enjoyed immensely! We won a few prizes had a lot of fun looking at the Mr. Peanut memorabilia. We stayed in the winter room and it was just beautiful! The breakfast that was served was just as great! I highly recommend this bed-and-breakfast and we will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Another nice stay at The Norwood Inn at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

I have stayed at the Norwood Inn numerous times as I visit the area for work travel. Always a great place to stay- clean, quiet and well furnished. Walking distance to a number of nice places to eat and "close enough" to DC to allow me to get to where I need to go. I will continue to stay at the Norwood Inn whenever my travels take me to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our large multi-generation family at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We were a family of nine, two generations from five different households, converging from out of state. It was quite a logistical feat to pull us all together on a tight budget, and Kelly and Steve were very helpful throughout our chaos. Kelly was especially helpful with communications during the reservation process, as we grew in numbers and added rooms along the way. We had one main floor room for the grandparents who couldn't tackle stairs, and we never had to ask for anything because it was all provided (plenty of towels, extra pillows, etc). We did not have breakfast (so I can't rate that), but we arrived to fresh baked cookies and there were always beverages available in the dining room. Thank you, Inn at Norwood, for taking good care of the crazy that is our family!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in downtown Syskesville at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Went for a weekend getaway and love the place. We will be going back soon. Great area too with great local restaurants and pubs.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Norwood at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

I have stayed at Inn at Norwood several times . Kelly and Steven are wonderful innkeepers. They are helpful and friendly. The inn is quiet and relaxed. The rooms are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

3.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The Inn at Norwood has made significant updates to the facility including painting, flooring and bathroom fixtures. The air conditioning vents should be adjusted to avoid direct air flow currents at the heads of the sleepers.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Norwood...a relaxing stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This was our first time in a B&B and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it is! The "Spring" room was large & beautifully decorated with a separate bathroom. There was even a small fridge for our use. The bathroom was well stocked with everything we needed and nicely decorated. Outside, I enjoyed the corner patio fish and frog pond . The owners, Kelly & Steve Crum, were very personable and helpful. It was great returning to Sykesville. I grew up in a turn-of-the-century farmhouse & felt very comfortable here. We now have our new 'home away from home' when visiting family a few miles away. The inn is within easy walking distance of E.W. Becks, a family restaurant/bar, which is great when you are tired of driving and just want to have a nice meal. There are also nice shops along Main Street. My only regret is that we did not discover this Inn years ago! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Great, local place to stay overnight while in town on bisiness

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

This is our third visit to the Inn at Norwood and we are never disappointed. It is peaceful and the staff are wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Our hosts were lovely and very flexible. The breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful and cozy. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We celebrated our 35th anniversary with an overnight stay. The Winter Room was very comfortable and spacious. The entire home was nicely decorated and warm and charming. The hosts were very friendly and informative of the town of Sykesville. There were interesting things to see within walking distance and good restaurants to get a nine dinner. The breakfast on Sunday morning was very appetizing and just the right amount of food. I would highly recommend The Inn at Norwood, and we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic weekend... at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

What a great way to get away from the D.C. craziness. We enjoyed the genuine small-town feel of Sykesville, and how quiet and clean the Inn at Norwood was. It's super cute, super quiet, and very private. We also got wonderful professional massages from Therapeutic Kneads -- listed on the Inn at Norwood website -- also great service from consummate professionals. The breakfast was beautiful as well -- fruit was fresh, presentation was artistic, and the whole experience was warm. I would definitely do this all over again!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Place To Stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had such an amazing time staying at the Inn at Norwood. The Loft room was incredible. The room was more then I expected it to be. It was very elegant, romantic & had a sexy decor all wrapped up in one. The location is great for a local night/wknd getaway & the service was outstanding. They were very quick to respond to inquiries, very personable, polite & even suggested places to eat in the area which was very helpful. I highly recommend the Inn at Norwood & will definitely be staying there again. Thank you Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


Very good bnb at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The full breakfast, currently served only on Sundays, was excellent, as was the service. For some tastes, the decoration may seem a bit flowery, but the website photos illustrate them accurately. The bed was excellent, the room spacious and meticulously clean. No complaints here and a very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

It was outstanding. I had the summer room and it was great. Had 3 windows to catch the breeze that was blowing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in Quint Sykesville, MD at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Charming historic house converted into a B&B. Hospitality was excellent. Enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Little Gem at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Second stay at The Inn at Norwood and very pleased once again. Great B&B tucked away in charming little town. Kelly and Steve gracious hosts! Their breakfast is wonderful - especially homemade muffins. Summer room very nicely appointed but will try Winter next visit. Located outside of Baltimore and DC - very convenient location. Looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Charming at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Attention to detail and warm personalities make this B&B stand out. The meals were not just delicious - they were artistic! The bed was comfortable. The location was great for the Sheep and Wool Fest. We had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at the Inn at Norwood at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My stay was fabulous .. The Inn is taken care of and has pride of ownership!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet little hidden gem at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The Inn at Norwood is a lovely B&B tucked away in a cozy little town that offers nice dining options. Kelly and Steve are gracious hosts making many accommodations for their guests. We have stayed in Summer room but may try Winter in our next visit. Easy access to Baltimore and DC. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

The room was very quaint and tastefully decorated. The self check-in was also very convenient. Kelly was very gracious and cooked up a fantastic breakfast. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone...

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Norwood (4.48)
Top
}