Recent Reviews in Sykesville, Maryland

Great place to stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2018

Excellent place for a relaxing get away. Beautiful rooms and lovely grounds. The staff is extremely helpful. Enjoyed it very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it !! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2018

Just stayed here for Preakness weekend and really enjoyed our time. Warren and David are very welcoming and friendly. The inn is beautifully decorated and spotless. The breakfast was outstanding. Fresh and delicious. Great location too ! We will be back to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, warm and friendly hosts, great breakfasts! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2018

The friendly hosts not only present fabulous breakfasts, but gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. Inn at 2020- is conveniently located. On street parking was most often available within a few steps of the B&B; on weekend evenings we sometimes were a block away. The rooms and baths are lovely, clean, well-appointed. Sheets and towels were changed regularly, and the room was always spotless. A computer and printer are available for guest use. The house itself is large, modern and light filled. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with the hosts. It was a wonderful trip and Baltimore is a fabulously city. Don't pass up the Aquarium, or the Harbor Boar tour. Get a crab cake at Faidley's. You won't be sorry. Thanks again to Warren and David for making our five day stay so memorable. B. L. and G., from New York and New Mexico

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wedding Weekend! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2018

The Experience: We had our wedding reception at Stone Manor this past weekend and stayed at the Inn both nights with some of the bridal party. When it comes to levels of service, good service is when everything you ask for is delivered as requested. Great service is when everything you ask for is delivered even better than requested. Zach and Brooke provided Excellent service - they delivered more than we asked for, proactively anticipated our needs before we had them, and even took care of things we didn't know we wanted or needed. If you have the chance to stay with them, you won't be disappointed. The Inn: Everything about the Inn was incredible. When you pull up to the property, you notice the beautifully maintained grounds, and several historic outbuildings transport you back a couple of hundred years and knock a few beats per minute off the ol' heart rate. The stone structure that you encounter at the top of the driveway is at once elegant and grounded. The first floor is mostly common space (there is one guest suite on this level), and the inviting foyer leads through the stunning stone patio out back, which is a great place to relax and enjoy the private, peaceful surrounds. Upstairs is where the remaining five guest suites can be found, each unique in character, layout, and feel, but all thoughtfully furnished in the style of the era in which they were built. Each suite's private bathroom features all of the modern conveniences while still maintaining the charm of the suite as a whole. A fun exercise, since we had rented all six suites, was walking through and matching the personality of each of our guests with the suite that would suit them best.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming getaway in a delightful town at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2018

First of all, the Winter room was amazing. Charm in every corner, and the bay window jacuzzi tub was perfect. Bedtime by firelight is cozy. The property itself is nestled in a hillside above classic main street with several nice restaurants within an easy stroll, and shops, a river, parks, and lovely scenery. I have every intention of making a tradition of spending time at Norwood! I came mid-week, off season, so there was no breakfast, but I was pleased to find snacks at my disposal, plus a fridge in my room. Everything was clean and well-organized.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The inn and the owners were very nice. The location is in a great section of Baltimore. It is in walking distance of several bars and restaurants. When we go back to Baltimore, we will definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

The Inn at 2920 is an amazing B&B. My husband and I rave about our experiences. Warren and David have created a home away from home atmosphere and it is always a pleasure to stay! The Inn is also conveniently located to fantastic restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B&B for a good price at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2018

Lovely and spacious rooms, friendly host, nice decor - a good stay.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is a Gem! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

Warren immediately put us at ease when we arrived with too much luggage for a one night stay. Our room, Top of the World, was beautifully decorated, clean and cosy. Delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes, and excellent coffee. Easy access to Canton restaurants and waterfront; quick Uber ride to Fells Point and Little Italy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2018

We stayed at the Inn at Stone Manor following our Saturday wedding. Our family booked all the rooms at the Manor so we could all have breakfast the next morning as well. Brooke and Zach were absolutely amazing from the start! They made sure to assist us throughout our wedding day, providing us with anything we needed and made sure to check on us. We truly felt cared for every step of the way. Even more amazing, we did not have time to eat at our wedding, so Brooke and Zack took our meals, heated them up for us, so when we came to our room after our wedding, we had hot meals waiting for us by a lit fire, utensils and plates all included. The breakfast the next morning was amazing, and they set up a big table so that the entire family could eat together. All of my guests who stayed at the Inn were so impressed and felt comfortable. The rooms are each unique and cozy. We definitely made the right decision. Thank you Brooke and Zach, we look forward to staying at the Inn at Stone Manor soon! From, Amanda L.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal Service / and Delicious Breakfast at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

The moment I drove into the gravel driveway, the nicest gentleman was waiting for me To greet, guide and genuinely provide the warmest welcome! Our room was very spacious for a B&B and so Much charm, we enjoyed snowfall which was so perfect. This is a place to relax, unwind, and get enjoy romance with home style comfort (bed was very cozy). We we enjoyed Breakfast in a cozy little room, personalized service, over White tablecloth, fresh flowers, and a roaring fire. It was So romantic and my husband (a real foodie) was raving About the meal. Loved this rare find!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a gem at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend to celebrate his birthday. It could not have been a more relaxing experience. We were greeted in the lobby by Zach on arrival, who took us on a tour of the house. The house itself is beautiful, and smartly decorated. We stayed in the Laurel Suite, which had a fire going when we arrived. Breakfast was always amazing - Brooke is a wonderful cook! You will definitely not be disappointed by your stay. It snowed the morning we left, so we had the pleasure of seeing the grounds in the snow (one word: gorgeous). We definitely plan to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in a Beautiful Setting at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2018

The Inn at Stone Manor was an incredible place to spend a wonderful weekend away. We enjoyed the room we stayed in, including the firplace and the hot tube. The inn was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious- more then your typical B&B breakfast, served in a wonderful and relaxing setting. The hosts were warm and welcoming and provided excellent service and breakfast. The hosts were helpful with suggestions of local places, such as restaurants, to go to. We totally enjoyed our weekend at the Inn at Stone Manor, and look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on February 08, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Overall, it was a great experience. The main rooms of the house were drafty and chilly but our room was nice and cozy. Afterall, it is an old house and we were there in the dead of winter. I cannot say enough about the excellent breakfast we received. One of the highlights of our stay. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing two night stay at The Inn at Stone Manor. Our room was beautiful - we especially enjoyed the sitting room with the fireplace. The breakfasts were great - I had to write down what we had so I can recreate them later. Josh was a very friendly and gracious host. We highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Lovely old estate with beautiful grounds! Very quiet and secluded. We upgraded our room on the 2nd night to a larger room with a larger bathroom. The bed in the first room was a little hard and the bed was very squeaky. The next room had a much more comfortable mattress. I especially love and appreciate antiques but the rooms and common rooms are a little sparse and my husband would have appreciated the addition of a couple of comfy wing back chairs. Breakfast was good except the pancakes. that were served. were not very warm and were accompanied by cold butter and cold syrup. The innkeeper was very nice and was always available, if needed. Not much is known about the area and we would have liked more history about the estate. We would stay here again and really enjoyed downtown Frederick's restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my stay at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2018

I spent 2 nights at the Norwood Inn and had a great experience. Check in was easy -- my phone number got me in the locked door for the Inn (keypad) and my key was in the door to the room. A large jetted tub combined with a shower (somehow) were in the bedroom and the toilet and sink were in what used to be a closet (plenty of room though). Bed was large and comfy with a down comforter, and I enjoyed the Victorian architecture. I never actually saw anyone other than another guest, but that is fine by me. Keurig coffee/tea was available, as well as some cupcakes/cookies in the main room. I didn't really explore the food options, but there was a mini-fridge and cork-screw in the room, in case you wanted to bring your own drinks, plus a bottle of water and some candies were left in the room. Personally, I don't usually like B&B's because I don't like feeling like I'm a guest in a stranger's house, but this really felt like a cool kwirky hotel, and less like a stranger's house. I would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2018

This was a great B&B - my boyfriend and I stayed here NYE. It wasn't crowded, so it was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the property is kept up well.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2018

One of the best B&Bs I have ever been to over the last 30 years. You're very much on your own, but they have everything you need. Four nights, most comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B outside of Frederick at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

I planned a surprise weekend trip to Frederick, MD. My boyfriend had been wanting to go to Volt for dinner. Rather than staying in a typical chain hotel, I thought it may be more fun to try this B&B. About 20 minutes outside of downtown Frederick. The house was very nice! Brooke and Zach were very helpful and easy to contact. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Wish we could have explored the grounds more, but unfortunately for us it was too cold/rainy.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Norwood Charm and Loveliness at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.0 reviewed on December 31, 2017

Stayed in the Winter Room of this Inn which was perfect for me. It had a frig and bathtub. (Summer Room looked smallest but was roomy and uncluttered plus looks out on the town; Fall Room was about equal in size to the Winter Room and has a view toward the back; Spring Room also has a view toward the back and was the largest size with a day bed and a separated foyer/room to its bathroom). Winter Room's furniture and bedding were exquisite - looked queenly in a way and was plenty warm (a concern of mine), thanks to wonderful fireplace in there - which all the rooms delightfully have. Turned off the fireplace in middle of night when it got too warm, then on again in the morning and it was perfect. Bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the windows have probably the nicest high-up view of the town. If staying during the week, you can get a business rate reduced price which was helpful as they don't really serve a warm breakfast in the traditional B&B style, and they do state that on their web site. Plenty of coffee and snacks, though, plus usually fresh muffins in the morning which is enough for me, but there's always the French Twist crepe place just a block away. Steve and Kelly are friendly and the self check-in system they use worked fine for me. They are very responsive and helpful to both phone and email inquiries. It was very quiet and a pleasant retreat - I'd recommend it completely! And I loved exploring Sykesville, MD.

View more reviews for this inn


A splendid Christmas Day at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

What a perfect place to come for our stay in Middletown for Christmas Eve Quiet elegance and simple hospitality made our stay so comfortable. Thanks to our hosts, we sure hope to return year after year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Stay at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2017

Warren and David are fantastic hosts. This was a repeat stay for us in the Bordello room, and it was delightful. We’ll continue to use the Inn during our visits to Baltimore.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was great! at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2017

B&B was the perfect location for the 5K we ran in Baltimore, hosts were excellent and even accommodated our late arrival. Owners were willing to make our breakfast after the race, which was a nice gesture. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on November 26, 2017

We had such a delightful time. Our room was beautiful, Zach, the innkeeper, was welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast (made by his wife, Brooke), was delicious! I am still thinking about those wonderful quiches!

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding B&B at Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Marianne and I stayed at the Inn on a Friday and Saturday night. It was my second stay. We were met at the door by Warren, co-owner with David. I've stayed at many hotels and B&Bs over the years (decades!) and it isn't often you find people who combine real hotelier professionalism with warmth. Both Warren and David have it. The room was spotless and upscale modern in decor. The Inn's Onsite Dining is limited to breakfast though 'limited' isn't really appropriate. Warren cooked & David served a wonderful meal: day 1 a to-order egg dish and the next day, french toast w/sausage. Various juices and a fresh fruit opener. Easily $15+ per person in a hotel. The Inn is well located for Baltimore's Inner Harbor as it's about a short block from the water taxi, walking distance to Fells Point, and it's in the heart of Canton which itself is a fun part of town with shops and restaurants. On business? There is Wifi and space to work in the room + several quiet areas where 3-4 people could meet. It's a 10 min Uber to the heart of downtown. Parking was surprisingly available within steps of the Inn; we parked about 50ft from the front door.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accommodations! at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Excellent rooms with a wonderful jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace! The breakfast included very tasty cinnamon muffins, but not much else.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite establishment and warm hospitality! at Rachael's Dowry Bed and Breakfast (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

I surprised my partner on her Birthday by booking an elegant suite at this breathtaking B&B! Upon our arrival, she and I were greeted promptly by Linda (Owner and Innkeeper) with a warm welcome and a brief history/tour of her beautiful establishment. Each room was filled with Victorian-style details and a cozy atmosphere. To top it off, each guest was served a homemade healthy and delicious breakfast every morning. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend this B&B if you’re in the Baltimore region.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

Beautiful property and grounds, yummy breakfast and gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little getaway at Inn at Norwood (Sykesville, MD)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the cozy, small town feel of the Inn at Norwood and its environs. There were no meals on site, only beverages and snacks, but there are several places to eat just a couple blocks away, and we were informed of this when we reserved. Our 2nd floor room was cool, but had a gas fireplace, which compensated. Room was tidied up during the day, which we appreciated. My wife loved the decor. The Inn is centrally located in a small town, so we left the car parked and just walked around town for two days.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }