Recent Reviews in Sugar Hill, New Hampshire

Weekend Away at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

We loved this B&B! From the minute we stepped through the door we knew it was the right choice. The flowers, chocolate and champagne in our room upon our arrival, the cocktails and conversation in the Tavern, the fantastic dinner in the dining room (with great service...thank you Debbie!) all added to the relaxation we came for and we couldn't have asked for a better weekend away! Steve and Karen are fantastic and make you feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful historic inn at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Lovely old inn with charming innkeepers. Delicious breakfast and dinners in dining room. Great little bar area. Warm and friendly service from all of the staff . Cutest huggy dog Dudley! Hope to return in summer to see the lupines.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

This historic inn is situated in a beautiful setting with an amazing 360 degree view of the surrounding mountains. The innkeepers, staff and adorable dog Dudley were all so helpful and charming. Dining room food was outstanding. Just wish they served lunch too. Many thanks for a wonderful long weekend at the Snow painting workshop

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on February 25, 2017

The Inn is an idyllic spot for a quick weekend getaway from the city. Located on a high hill, you have spectacular views everywhere you look. Our room was clean and nicely decorated with the essentials. Even though it did not face the grand White Mountains, all guests can enjoy the view from the dining room. The owners were helpful in suggesting places to snowshoe, and their dog Dudley was an adorable welcomer! Both the dinner and breakfast were satisfactory. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest bringing something to block out noise as the walls are thin and you can hear people in other rooms/hallways. Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place for a Weekend of Skiing at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2017

Our family needed a place to stay for a ski weekend in February. The Inn at Sunset Hill booked us in adjoining rooms, which is perfect for parents traveling with children. The rooms were charming and very comfortable, and I have to say their new chef is spectacular. The inn is about fifteen minutes from Cannon Mountain, so it was convenient in that respect too. I would definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

This was me and my wife's first time visiting the inn and we had an awesome time. It was very relaxing and comfortable. We stayed in the suite which had plenty of room for the 2 of us. The inn keepers Sally and Dick were very informative of the surrounding area and it's amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on February 06, 2017

We had a great get away weekend at the Inn. The rooms are wonderful, service all around outstanding with a view that can only be described as the best in the state, if not New England. To be honest, we expected a better dining experience especially a more diverse wine list but that won't keep us from coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Getaway! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight in the Queen fireplace room. The food was great! The burgers were perfectly cooked and we loved the use of local goods. The owners were very welcoming and visited with guests at dinner and breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and we loved having the fireplace to control the temperature. Someone even cleaned our car off in the morning after it had snowed! The views were amazing during our wintertime visit and we can't wait to return in the spring!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Sugar Hill Inn at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Sugar Hill Inn for a one-night stay. We stayed in one of the Garden Rooms and very much enjoyed our stay. The room was impeccably clean, Steven could not have been more accommodating (honestly, they thought of everything - down to chocolate on the pillows and complimentary soda and espresso in the room) and, the breakfast the next morning was delicious! Although it is clearly stated in the description of the room on the Inn's website prior to booking; I accidentally completely overlooked the fact that there is no TV in the room. If your husband enjoys football as much as mine does this may be a problem for you :) However, we were able to stream the games on our phones. Thank you Steven, Karen and the staff for a perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always Amazing at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

First time there in the Winter, and it was amazing as always! Even only one night there, makes me feel so relaxed and refreshed. Can't wait to go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Tree Weekend at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on December 08, 2016

The accommodations were gorgeous: beautiful setting, pristine rooms, comfortable and attractive in every way. But the feather in the cap of this inn lies in the friendly and accommodating staff: dining room, housekeeping and front desk. Never felt more welcome at any inn. Breakfasts, prepared by the inn-keeper, proved to be a delicious start to the day. Dinner entrees varied in value. While we found the beef filet and the cod to be special and sumptuous, there was some disappointment with the chicken and lamb shank. mind you, nothing was terrible. And, I am confident, if we had registered a complaint, they would have been most anxious to please. In an area where many inns are available, this would be high on my list for a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Absolutely fabulous! Everyone was so wonderful, the rooms were spectacular and they even sent us a bottle of champagne. I would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Day Stay at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Our first stay at an inn in the White Mountains. The accommodations were excellent, the food and service superb. Sit by the fireplace, sip on a drink and read a book. Steven and Karen make you feel like one of the family. Rich and Judy E.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back again at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

This was our third stay here. We were celebrating our ten year anniversary. We stayed in a different room than our last two visits and were a bit apprehensive about it. The room turned out to be gorgeous and spacious. Very clean and accommodating. The staff was wonderful as usual and we always enjoy seeing Dudley! The food is what absolutely blows the competition out of the water though. We had considered purchasing tickets to a dinner mystery train but since we were only staying one night this time, we would have had to pass on dinner at the inn. We couldn't bring ourselves to do it! Dinner was fantastic. The squash ginger soup was so excellent, we tried recreating it when we got home (close but not close enough). The dinners were fantastic and our pumpkin praline tart dessert was perfect. As always, the complimentary breakfast the following morning, enjoyed with a beautiful view of the first snow of the season, was perfect as well. We left begrudgingly, all ready talking about our next visit, we truly love coming here and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The inn is nicely located on a hill. Downstairs was a very comfortable room with an open fire place where you could relax by drinking some coffee or tea. The room was a also very comfortable an equipped with an electrical open fire place. This gave a great atmosphere in the room. It Needs to be emphasized that the room was equipped with two armchairs. For us this was a great benefit as most of the Hotels provide only one. The view from the room to the garden as well as the sleeping comfort was outstanding. The service for breakfast as well as for dinner was outstanding and likely more important the food as well. We really enjoyed staying at this lovely place for two nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

We spent three days t he Inn at Sunset Hill over October 2oth thru October 23rd. We have stayed here many times before and it is always a wonderful stay. This was our first strip staying in their Hill House. What a wonderful suite, truly enjoyed it. We had dinner one night at the Inn with family and the food and service was great. We highly recommend Sunset Hill!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic room and service at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We just stayed one night to catch the fall foliage, and were sorry to leave the next day. The views were spectacular, the service top-flight, and the food scrumptious. Large comfortable room, clean upgraded bathroom and don't miss out on the French Toast for breakfast. A great experience all around. A++++++

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint facility with outstanding service & food at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2016

The owners & staff provided friendly, outstanding service. The food was delicious. Located in a scenic area. A well-maintained facility with nice decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy , Friendly & Classy at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

This getaway was an Surprise Anniversary gift for my husband. We were simply amazed at the breath taking view. Innkeepers could not of been more informative of things to see or do, entire staff were genuinely gracious. Rooms are comfty , spacious, I have already recommend this Inn, an can not wait for our return visit to stay at the "Inn at Sunset Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Quiet area, owners Are excellent. The food is awesome. Will definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


beatutiful autumn stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on October 17, 2016

The food was wonderful; breakfast scrumptious. Room was welcoming, clean ans with a whirlpool tub. They were having some well problems so they supplied bottled water for drinking coffee etc/ One night well was low enough we were asked not to take baths or whirlpools. Given the drought we were having this summer it probably couldn't be helped but they probably should have refunded the extra money paid for a whirlpool tub room if it couldn't be used.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

We stayed in this charming inn for two nights. The room was very comfortable and offered a nice view to the overwhelming surroundings of the house. It is a very peaceful and quiet place for relaxing and enjoying. The staff was very helpful and gave valuable recommendations for excursions. The dinner was great and the overall service outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


New Hampshire Gem! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Inn! It's a great location for seeing the Fall foliage in New Hampshire (which is the best of New England) while getting some "local flavor". The room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing; however, it did lack somewhat in that the furniture was basically just "old" furniture... not antiques or high quality by any means! Breakfast and dinner in the in house restaurant was extremely good, the food was excellent (all except for a blueberry cobbler that was more like a cake), the service was more casual and relaxing and the cost was very reasonable. The owners were present and pleasant; willing to engage in conversation, but not obtrusive. Overall, I would say it's great place to stay, but a little over-priced due to the furnishings.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting, outstanding food, wonderful staff at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2016

My favorite Inn from my visit to New England. The Inn is cute and quirky and has immense charm. The Innkeepers were not only friendly and helpful, but fun and down to earth. It was a very relaxing time, I wish we had stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


White Mountain Bliss at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on October 04, 2016

We stayed in rooms on the White Mt. side. The views were beautiful, just beautiful ! It's so very quite there at night. Breakfasts were simple yet filling. Dinners & the wait staff were awesome. Best clam chowder we've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming inn at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on October 03, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Sugar Hill Inn last month to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had visited the area 25 years ago on our honeymoon and were familiar with the inn. We had reservations at another inn down the road from the Sugar Hill and when we arrived our room had been given away. The Sugar Hill Inn was very accommodating and had several rooms to choose from. We stayed in the Perennial Suite. The room was clean, charming and comfortable. The surroundings offered privacy and the grounds were beautiful and well kept. Steve and Karen are very personable. They and their staff were very kind and accommodating. We ate breakfast and one evening meal at the restaurant. The food was very good. We would stay here again and would recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We had a great time at the Inn at Sunset Hill. Sally and Dick are charming and personable and went out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay, Would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay there again. at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The views were gorgeous. The room was nice, clean and cozy. The people were most pleasant and the service was great. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Sunset Hill review at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Stayed here for two nights in September while hiking. Great place and Sally and Dick are very personable and helpful. Dudley the guard dog is a teddy bear. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sugar Hill Inn (4.80)
  2. Inn at Sunset Hill (4.68)
Top
}