Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Great stay in Door County at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

This was our first stay in Door County, and we really enjoyed our lodging at the Diplomat. It felt like we owned the house. There was no need to see someone upon check in, all the instructions where clearly laid out, and sending information via text was great for us who are younger adults. We would recommend the Diplomat as a quaint and cozy B&B to anyone. Thanks for the great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Door County Stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2017

Had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Music Hotel. Always enjoyable to be there as the staff make you feel welcome. It is like a walk back in time with the antiques that adorn the lobby and breakfast room. We walked a couple of blocks to do some shopping. Many dining opportunities downtown as well as within a few minutes drive. Always clean and an exceptional value for Door County. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


satisfied customer at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Nice & quaint hotel, clean , friendly staff. affordable price & conveniently lcated.

View more reviews for this inn


Nostalgic Redux at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2017

We love staying at the Holiday Music. It is clean and tidy. The location is great - just one block from the downtown businesses and eateries. PLUS the 50's decor is way cool - nothing else like it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best relaxing stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

Enjoyed the quiet stay, in a cozy room with a fireplace! Awesome breakfast, and wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


White lace inn at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2017

We stayed one night and we didn't want to leave, it was a fantastic spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Cool retro hotel. Nicely restored, well maintained, and kept immaculately clean. Staffed by the friendliest people you'll find. Complimentary breakfast is served in an old 50's style diner.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice getaway at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Dennis was a great host breakfast was excellent and the room was very nice and clean. Highly recommend. Have stayed before and will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and refined at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2017

This renovated inn has stayed true to period and has the best of both old world charm and modern amenities. The innkeeper answered all queries promptly and respectfully. Shops and dining are one block away, so very convenient for sampling the charm of Sturgeon Bay. Breakfasts are hand delivered to your room and are delicious. We enjoyed our stay. The comfort of the seating in our particular suite could be improved. Otherwise it was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Time Machine at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

We always enjoy our stay at Holiday Music. The rooms are decorated in authentic period furniture (except the bed - which is awesomely modern). We look forward to our next stay there!

View more reviews for this inn


offseason stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

We stayed for two nights during the week in late March. The rates and amenities were of great value. The two-night stay included breakfast for both mornings, and $40 toward one meal on site. The room was exceptionally quiet, although there were only a few other couples present during our stay. Staff members were very friendly and helpful, and they provided us with comfortable hospitality. Unexpectedly, we were able to participate in a dinner/theater in the restaurant, which was a lot of fun. If you are able to visit during the off season, we highly recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossing.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Every time we stay, they impress us more!

View more reviews for this inn


Best motel in town! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Wonderful, music-themed motel, with 50's decor throughout! You get more than your money's worth, especially if you stop by on Thursday night and catch the "open mike". Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect as always at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Ste 16 is the perfect get away in early March. Great location. Lovely breakfast. I like my coffee stronger, but lighter is served since my preference is not the norm. Third visit and will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Door County Bed and Breakfast at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Great service! Enjoyed the corn beef hash breakfast casserole and yogurt with granola.

View more reviews for this inn


Yearly Birthday Getaway at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 06, 2017

My wife and I had a great time like we always do. Welcomed by Inn keeper checked in and enjoyed our stay to the fullest. Great entree's each day, and not just the normal breakfast fare. We had the luxury of being able to arrive mid week and enjoying lower fee's per night.We will be back again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Weekend Getaway at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We loved our stay at the White Lace Inn. We come to Door County every summer but we had never been there during the winter months so we were a little worried that it might not be as great of an experience -- wow, were we wrong. We were greeted warmly when we arrived and Dennis gave us all of the details and showed us to our room. The room was beautifully furnished and the fireplace was such an awesome bonus for a snowy weekend. The breakfast was delightful each morning -- the perfect amount of sweet and savory. We really could not have enjoyed our time there more. We hope to be back many more times!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat customer satisfied yet again at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

I just love this little retro gem... I highly recommend this property :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Love this little motel....rooms are clean, nice breakfast bar, extremely friendly staff and owners. The location was perfect for our family getaway...everything was in walking distance. Some rooms are a little small, but when you are out and about most of the time, it really doesn't matter....just need a comfy bed, a shower, and a bite to eat before heading out for the day. Love the decor in the rooms....a retro 50's look and feel. will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


First Impression at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.0 reviewed on February 22, 2017

When we arrived the innkeeper was not available and we were checked in by an older lady who showed us our room. One of the features that we enjoy about a B&B is the friendly conversation and insight into good restaurants and places to see. When we did have a chance to speak with the innkeeper he was very nice and personable. We would have had a much better first impression of this B&B had he checked us in at the start. Our final impression was more positive than our first impression.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it- Must Stay Here! at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

This was our first time staying at The Diplomat (and a bed & breakfast)! It was wonderful! We were in the State Suite! Great view, we were lucky to have almost 60 degrees in February so we were able to enjoy the outdoor balcony. Tami is wonderful- friendly, made us feel right at home. It was very quiet, we never heard the other guests. Room was outstanding, loved the whirlpool tub and the super soft robes. Breakfast was delivered to us each morning at the time we asked, hot and delicious! Treats in the afternoon were great! I would highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Come Back! at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2017

Beautiful bed and breakfast! The room was spacious and modern. Fireplace, giant whirlpool, the linens and bathrobes smelled wonderful, comfortable memory foam mattress. The breakfasts were delicious and we were impressed with the portion sizes. Great host, an overall perfect experience. Can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


charming B&B at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2017

we have visited Inn at Cedar Crossing every year for our anniversary, this was special as it was our 50th, our daughter and son-in-law joined us. a wonderful time

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Holiday Music Hotel at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Rooms were clean, staff was very accomodating to our requests. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Getaway at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on February 03, 2017

My wife and I stayed here as a weekend getaway in early October. We were so impressed that we came back in early December. The rooms we stayed in were all nicely decorated, clean and individually temperature controlled. The breakfast was wonderful and changed every morning. We dined one evening at the restaurant and it was equally delicious. The service was excellent. Opt for the gift basket. It made the entire experience complete. Kudos to the management and staff of the Cedar Crossing!

View more reviews for this inn


Door County getaway at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Tami is an awesome hostess! Enjoyed having breakfast delivered to our room in the morning. Looking forward to a return visit very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cozy at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

My wife and I loved this place. Delicious breakfast and cozy rooms with a nice fire and really comfortable bed. Farmers market is a one minute walk down the street. A great place to stay that we recommend to friends. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem of a motel at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Everything was amazing and outstanding and I would recommend the Holiday Music Motel to anyone without a pet. Honestly, cleanest motel we have ever, ever stayed in. Beds are wonderful. Quiet, within walking distance of many places in Sturgeon Bay. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast. I didn't really know what to expect. My stay was fantastic. The next time I stay in Door County, I will be staying at the White Lace Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, awesome breakfast at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

I've reviewed before. The main change is a new chief (yes, actual commercial experience) who is preparing really wonderful breakfasts. The innkeeper says they're considering adding a guest-only evening meal when demand would make that viable. We'll sign up without hesitation during our next stay if it's offered. Great innkeeper, great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}