Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Always a wonderful stay! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2017

The rooms are immaculate, the staff are so kind & welcoming, it's peaceful, quiet and it's always a pleasure to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect first b&b experience at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2017

This was our first ever stay in a bed and breakfast and it absolutely exceeded our expectations. Robin was the most amazing hostess and made us feel at home from the very beginning. My boyfriend and I both say that was the best breakfast we have ever had (and being a world traveler, that's saying a lot!). The room was cozy and cute and we had a wonderful relaxing time in our tub for two. The tub even came with fancy bath salts which was such a nice touch! We also had a gorgeous balcony (which for night people like us was fantastic to have a safe outdoor area to stargaze and chat without bothering others). Robin also had a selection of movies available to us, and the room came with a bottle opener (perfect for us wine people!) It's like the room was made just for us - it was honestly perfect. The only things were that the bed was not extremely comfortable but it did just fine, and there was no counter space at all in the bathroom. There was plenty of space to set things in the bedroom, however, which helped. Robin also provided us with Door County cherry wine, which we'd never had, at a very very reasonable price, which impressed us very much! Overall, it was a perfect time with excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We had an excellent time at this bed and breakfast. The room was very nice, the food filling and delicious and the owners friendly and helpful. Enjoyed 3 meals there and all were excellent. I HIGHLY recommend Cedar Cross and will return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Environs at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at this delightful retro motel with its charm, attention to detail and comfortable rooms. Person at check-in was very friendly and attentive, answered all of our questions and gave good advice about the local area. A great find!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Wonderful place. Thoroughly enjoyed. Unknowingly also ate at Cafe Dal Santo which is owned by them as well. Great combo

View more reviews for this inn


Chancery Room at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Room was clean and nicely decorated. However the table in the room to eat our breakfast (which was great ) was very small and because we did spend time in the room the "sofa" was very uncomfortable. I felt the cost of the room was pricey. However, not knowing what the costs at other places in Door County are - very hard to compare.

View more reviews for this inn


Downtown Inn at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2017

The inn was very cute and clean. Breakfast was served in a private dining area and it was good. They have the best cookies out at all times! We were able to easily walk and shop around downtown and walk to the water area. Great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B at Scofield House B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

The Scofield House B&B has a beautiful Victorian style decor. Upon arrival, it feels like you are going back in time. One of the innkeepers, either Dan or Vicki, welcomes you with homemade cookies, coffee, tea, and soft music. The breakfasts are served in courses beginning with coffee and juice. This is followed by fresh fruit and a baked item, ending with the main entree. We have stayed at the Scofield House several times since 2006 and the food has always been delicious. The warm hospitality of Dan and Vicki makes us want to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Door County, WI at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2017

This was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in a great setting. The room was very nicely furnished, with hardwood and tile floors. We had a private balcony overlooking the well-maintained grounds. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good, but not very substantial. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Door County at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We loved this place. Beautiful suite, wonderful breakfasts, charming hostess. Perfect location in Sturgeon Bay, the gateway to Door County. Plenty of shopping, restaurants, bars, and touristy things to do within walking distance. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Babymoon at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We checked into the Capital Suite on a Thursday and made a long weekend of it. The room was beautiful, spacious and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in; better than my bed at home. The sunroom was a great spot to eat breakfast, which was absolutely delicious every morning. We especially liked the additional coffee/tea, cookies, and popcorn available to guests. Our stay was wonderful and we will gladly recommend to all family and friends. We hope to come back again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and service! at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Wonderful place to stay in Sturgeon Bay at nearly half the cost of most others in Door county. They treat all guests exceptionally well and the included breakfast options each morning are awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Retro Relaxation at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

So enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Music Motel! Clean and very relaxing in a super location!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Beautiful room with a host that was always available. I recommend this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


I can't wait to stay here again at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel! The rooms are impeccable and the decor was to die for. The actual vintage furniture and wall colors were absolutely stunning. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Acommodating at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Flexible breakfast allowed us to sleep in and still eat a delicious breakfast :)

View more reviews for this inn


Cedar Inn Crossing at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2017

This bed and breakfast was located in a great spot in Sturgeon Bay's historic downtown. We walked out the door and shopped and walked to the water. The innkeeper was friendly and helpful and the cookies were amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location/Great Inn at Scofield House B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Scofield House was the perfect spot for our first trip to Door County (would definitely stay there again.). It is within walking distance to almost anything in Sturgeon Bay and centrally located on the peninsula to visit other areas. Loved the historic house and Dan was the perfect host.

View more reviews for this inn


Three Night Stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Quiet stay, lovely grounds, close proximity to everything we wanted to do and see.

View more reviews for this inn


A very enjoyable place to stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2017

We stayed for two nights in early August 2017. Even though the motel and other reviewers state that the rooms are small, we found ours to be of reasonable size. The mattresses, while on the firm side, were very comfortable. And, everything in the room was very clean - probably the cleanest of any hotel room that we ever stayed in, including at expensive hotels. The owners are very nice, as is the staff. They make it clear that they will try to work with any problems that might arise (although we did not have any problems). Yes, you can hear footsteps in the room above you, but only heard them for a short period and it did not affect our stayhough the motel is near a "busy" street, busy is relative since it is Sturgeon Bay. Really not too much traffic, and we did not experience any problems with traffic noise. Interestingly, this being our first trip to Door County, we were not sure about staying in Sturgeon Bay vs. one of the smaller towns to the north. It turns out that we liked the location since the motel is walking distance to many fun places to shop and eat, and it is not more than 30-40 minutes drive to anywhere in Door County. We will definitely stay at this motel again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

The rooms at White Lace Inn are decorated very nicely. The flowers and gardens outside are very beautiful and restful. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts each morning and would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at a comfortable bed and breakfast at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

We spent two nights here in June 2017. The hosts were welcoming and the room was comfortable. We felt at home ... albeit a home our grandparents could have lived in.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place with lovely staff at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Inn at Cedar Crossig was great. The staff are so welcoming and friendly and ready to chat and recommend things to do. The restaurant is great too. Breakfasts were fantastic. The location is also great, we loved Sturgeon Bay and Door County.

View more reviews for this inn


First bed and breakfast at Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

After many years of a promised bed and breakfast, I finally took my husbands offer and booked a room at the Reynolds House B & B. It did not disappoint. We were met by our host David and his dog Celie and immediately felt at home. The home is beautiful. We stayed in the Dragonfly Room. Although it did not have many antiques, it was a warm and inviting room. We would stay in this room again. David was an interesting host with many stories about the area. He was a wealth of knowledge. Our breakfast was outstanding. We were very impressed with David's cooking skills, from plating to actual taste. From the delicious cookies (different each day), to the breakfasts of "Sausage and Prosciutto Roll" and Asparagus Frittata's we left very satisfied. We enjoyed our first ever bed and breakfast and will return here when we visit Door County again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Garden Gate B&B. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, the main areas inviting. The breakfast both days was delicious and filling. Robin is a great hostess. She provided us with lots of options for things to do and places to eat for dinner. We really enjoyed the fish boil at Pelliter's. We really enjoyed Door County!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We had a lovely stay and were so please that this B&B allowed kids! We would definitely recommend bringing your whole family here to enjoy a few days away.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Inn at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2017

We've stayed at this Inn for a number of years and look forward to visiting it every year! Great staff, clean rooms and convenient location!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2017

The rooms were clean, and the decor was very cute - definitely fit the 50s motif. The dining area was not as large as we were hoping, but still definitely satisfactory.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelously enchanted at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2017

My room was full of character of a bygone era. My bed was so comfortable I slept better than at home. I hadn't made a dinner reservation for the restaurant that is also open to the public, but they got me in and my meal was extraordinary. I had the walleye and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Cookies at my bedside was a wonderful touch. I Would definitely recommend this B&B and I hope to stay there again when I get to the area. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


White Lace InnThis at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

This is one of the best B&Bs that we have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buildings and grounds were beautiful. The small town location was conveniently located for stores, restaurants, and tourist attractions. I am recommending it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }