Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Wonderful, quaint historical hotel at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

My wife and I love to stay at the Holiday Hotel. It is charming and inviting and is exactly what we need for a couple nights at a great price.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Cedar Crossing at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Service alone is well worth the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Have been twice so far. at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2016

A return says a lot. We came back for the second time in about a year. The place is well run by Tami. Both times we chose the same ground floor room. The room is very spacious and comfortable and, for November weather, the gas fireplace was a treat. We stayed 3 nights both times. The only downside is the street level sidewalk is about 25 feet away from the large windows so with the blinds pulled up it's a fish bowl for sure. But we did not find that to be a problem. The blinds do the trick but worth being aware of if you choose that particular room. Very nice shower and plumbing is all good; no surprises there. The breakfast is very nice but for us it was more than we needed/wanted. We resolved to NOT try to finish everything on our second trip. We succeeded. You hate to feel like you are wasting food but forcing it is not good. No doubt many folks are happy with the large portions. Location is great, you're right downtown. Walking is very convenient and Sturgeon Bay is a pleasant community, nice restaurants, coffee shops, sights. All thumbs up.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Loved our visit. Went there for a vacation, stayed three nights. The location was perfect, walking distance from lots of great shops and restaurants. The breakfast served every morning was just amazing. And the rooms... these were beautiful. Absolutely wonderful. I'd recommend this in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay. Owners and staff are very helpful and kind. at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We stayed here at the beginning of November. It was a wonderful place. Located near downtown. Many things are within walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Timeless at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

By far my favorite motel/hotel. Eclectic and clean. No doubt I will be back in the future. It provided much entertainment and relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Once is not enough! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

We went to White Lace Inn for the first time 30 years ago when it consisted of the main house and Garden House. Over the years, it has added two more lovely houses. As it has grown, it has retained it's appeal by mixing old time charm with modern conveniences. They offer a delicious breakfast and are willing to make special accommodations for their guests dietary restrictions. Their welcoming staff is very knowledgeable about the area and all it has to offer. We stay at WLI every time we're in Door County. Can't wait for our next trip up to the peninsula!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding value at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

This was my wife's and mine first ever stay at a B&B. What a outstanding experience. We didn't know what to expect, but Robyn was a fantastic host and innkeeper. The rooms were decorated very nice and were very comfortable. It made us feel like we were at home. And then there was the breakfast. Delicious!!!!! We couldn't even eat all of it, and Robyn sent the homemade muffins with us for later. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on November 13, 2016

The room was so cute and cozy, and the whirlpool was amazing. Just what I needed for a relaxing weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


The inn that defines "Sturgeon Bay" at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2016

The room and bathroom (jacuzzi tub) were very sweet and user friendly and QUIET! The whole town and especially Cedar Crossing felt like a secret hideaway where people simply cared for me and made me feel safe! The staff told me about the Bitters Club at Nelson Hall, Washington Island and Rock Island (I am now a member of Friends of Rock Island). Go to Cedar Crossing. Today!

View more reviews for this inn


Love, love, love this B & B! at Scofield House B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Scofield House October 13th - 17th. This was our second stay at Scofield House and we loved it just as much as our first stay in 2014. This B & B is immaculately kept and charming with festive holiday decorations and antiques scattered throughout the the house. During both visits we stayed in the Rose Room which is very comfortable with a king-size bed. The breakfasts are delicious and very filling. Dan and Vicki the inn-keepers pay attention to the little details that make a stay warm and inviting. Each day 2 homemade treats are set out in the dining room for guests to enjoy. During our stay there was apple pie and chocolate-chip cookies. A coffee bar is always stocked and there are complimentary bottles of cherry and root beer soda. Dan and Vicki can offer suggestions on places to dine. During our first stay Vicki recommended Donny's Glidden Lodge and we loved it. We went there again this year and it was just as we remembered. Very good steak and cocktails. Make sure to make a reservation!. If you're inclined to stay around the house you can enjoy board games or sit on the front porch swing. I personally could sit on that porch all day long. For us Scofield House is the perfect B & B and we highly recommend it for couples looking for a relaxing get-away in Door County. Love, love, love this B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Very big room, clean and nice

View more reviews for this inn


White Lace Inn - Nice at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

The only time that my husband and I saw the owner was at breakfast.He was the one who delivered the food to our table. We both thought that he could have been much more engaging with the guests. We don't recall seeing him smile either. He was okay, but we would have liked him to ask us how we were enjoying our stay, perhaps were we were from - that type of interaction, It is a lovely inn, clean, great breakfast, met some very nice people during breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


DOOR COUNTY'S WHITE LACE INN at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Quaint B&B with period pieces and a wonderful, romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2016

What an amazing and cute little b&b! The staff was super friendly and helpful! They were very accommodating and are willing to help you in anyway! Our room was very clean and comfortable. They have a bunch of games and movies and books for guests there if you are interested. The breakfasts were delicious, but the dinner menu was small and didn't have a lot of choices. What I had was pretty good though! I will for sure recommend this place to others and will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful! at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

We enjoyed a delightful stay in The Magnolia Room. Everything was immaculate. They've thought of every little thing to make a stay perfect. Breakfast was delicious, as was our dinner in their restaurant. Innkeepers and staff are friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Took my fiance for his birthday, and we so wish we could've stayed longer! The rooms were great (got to take a tour) whirlpool tub was fantastic. Bed is incredibly comfortable. Manager Tami is very friendly and helpful and so nice! Breakfast the next morning was so good! Egg frittata, warm muffins, yogurt with fresh fruit, oj and coffee! We will definitely be going back, and I've already given my sister and brother-in-law a gift cert for their wedding, and will be getting one for my parents for Christmas!

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion Weekend at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Not a lot of fringes here, but the location is great for shopping and dining. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Choice at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

We found this location perfect for accessing the Door P. for touring and returning to a central spot. We could walk around Sturgeon Bay, park right by the inn's door and easily find our way in and out of the city. The breakfasts were fantastic. If you plan to have a lunch, you don't need the muffins or rolls in the morning. There is plenty to tide you over for hours. Also, the morning innkeeper was lovely. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. A good value!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Motel, nice people! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

The cutest Motel, the nicest people in a very interesting small town!

View more reviews for this inn


The Place to Stay at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

It was our first stay at The Black Walnut Guest House and it's our new favorite B&B. We loved our room. It was romantic, comfortable and quiet, a lovely place to escape to. Our breakfast was perfect. While my fella is an omnivore, I'm vegan. We were both impressed with breakfast. It's nice to have a place to stay that not only accommodates my diet, but makes food I greatly enjoy. Thanks to Geri for taking outstanding care of us! We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Sturgeon Bay treasure at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

We all loved our stay at your hotel! The rooms were very clean and comfortable but mostly we enjoyed the nostalgic decor. Everything was perfect from the furniture and old radios to the phones in the room. We loved the "diner

View more reviews for this inn


Cool Retro Retreat at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Nice, convenient location - PLUS a reminder of what the 50's looked like. Way Cool!

View more reviews for this inn


Barb and Chuck at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Our stay at the Black Walnut was outstanding, Geri and Mike make you feel at home. This is the fourth time we have stayed there.

View more reviews for this inn


Class Reunion Celebration on Fall Fest Weekend at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Hostess was exceptionally pleasant, helpful and did an excellent job of explaining everything for first time visitors to their facility. Quiet and very convenient to downtown Sturgeon Bay. Within waling distance of many places to eat or have a beer!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus! at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Robin is an outstanding Innkeeper. The breakfast menus were so delicious. We've stayed in Door County several times before, but this trip was our 1st stay in Sturgeon Bay. We were glad we chose Garden Gate B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2016

We had stayed here previously many years ago and had high expectations before we came. All expectations were met or exceeded and we are looking forward to coming back this Winter.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place that has easy access to whole peninsula of Wisconsin at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Our Inn Keepers Steve and Kelly created a beautiful, comfortable, and inviting home for our week’s stay. We stayed at the Inn at Cedar Crossing Sept 23-Sept 30th, we celebrated our wedding anniversary and had a well-deserved break. We loved this beautiful inn, with thoughtful daily meals, breakfast is included with stay. A great menu with fresh bakery baked on site daily. Local jams and jellies and Wine try the Nathan John to die for. And be sure to try the homemade salsa again to die for, for those with a hot taste. The room was quaint and comfortable, with a fireplace, comfortable bed whirlpool and porch. Just perfect for the early morning riser to sit outside and take in the changing weather. The upper level of the Inn where the rooms are also has a community room where you will find, books, games, a fireplace, with popcorn in the evening. The restaurant had thoughtfully prepared meals at all times of the day. The cooks/Chefs did a tremendous job. The wait staff was kind, knowledgeable and just fun. The breakfast room/lobby for the Inn has coffee, tea and cookies till late evening what a treat, my husband took advantage of daily. This Inn is located in the perfect spot to travel up and down the peninsula of Wisconsin, we traveled daily to different Art and Cultural events along the thumb of Wisconsin and into Green Bay to see the Football Hall of Fame. Don’t miss the great Museums of Sturgeon Bay and the Maritime Museums great places with lots of history. Thank You Valorie & Joe Schleicher

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Motel! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Came by chance across this nice Motel. Friendly helpfull people, nice atmosphere, great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

We have stayed at White Lace Inn numerous times over the 30 years of marriage. The suite we stayed in at their Hadley House was wonderful and especially enjoyed the porch off our room. As always, the complimentary breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}