Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Door Getaway at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2018

Perfect stay, will be back!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2018

I have recently had the pleasure of staying at Black Walnut Guest House while in Door County. I love everything about this place, from the gabled roof to the unique room decor. Geri is a great hostess, warm and friendly and her chocolate chip cherry cookies are delish.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great place! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2018

The Holiday is an exceptional place to stay in an exceptional location - Door County, Wisconsin! We travel quite a bit, but we always enjoy our time in Door County - especially when we stay at the Holiday. It is a most unusual place - from the moment you enter the door, you are greeted warmly. Be sure to look around and take in all that the lobby has to offer. Upon your arrival in your room you will find cleanliness that is unsurpassed and will experience a flashback to the 1950s - with all of the amenities of the 2010s! Be sure to take advantage of the great breakfast that is included in the very reasonable room rate. We will continue to return to the Holiday!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn for a great weekend! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2018

The staff was tremendous! They made us feel like they were glad we were there and wanted to do all they could to make our stay great!

View more reviews for this inn


a great place to stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2018

A great placed to stay. Everything about this place is above average. We have stayed there several times now and we will be back again

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Very well kept B&B. Main house is a beautiful well decorated Victorian. We stayed in the Garden House. Room and bath were good sized for our short stay. Wood burning fire place was a definite plus. Breakfasts were very good and more than enough to get us started for the day. Would easily recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Door County! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2018

We loved our stay, it was a nice winter/spring weekend and we had a blast exploring door county. We look forward to exploring it again in the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to celebrate your anniversary at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Staying at White Lace Inn has become our go to place every year for our anniversary. We've stayed in different rooms each time and never go away disappointed. Each room is beautifully decorated and the breakfast is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Time On First Visit at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2018

I never been to Sturgeon Bay before but came a couple of weeks ago and stayed two nights in Room 229 (I think, first room on the right up the stairs hahaha). It was a great experience. The 1950's decor was nice both in the room and throughout the hotel. But the modern touches were there, the flat screen TVs with lots of entertainment options. The internet speed was exactly what I needed to get my job done while on a working vacation. Everyone was so friendly, got to talk with the owner about the radio business. The location was excellent to just walk to the drawbridge and watch. Can't say how pleased I was. Will be back in September, so get ready for me and my big mouth... Jack Hall, Escanaba, MI

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute must! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Each of the rooms are unique and special. We really enjoy the ones with the natural fire places in them. The hospitality is always great!

View more reviews for this inn


A true GEM! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

The Holiday Music Hotel is a rare gem. The authentic atmosphere, friendly staff and comfort make staying here a treat. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome vintage experience at a very affordable price!!! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Clean, well, designed, well appointed, great friendly staff... at a very good price! I will be sure to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

My stay was perfect in every way. So much attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious - organic foods prepared to meet my needs! I will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B and Delicious Food! at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We didn’t get to the B&B until late on our first night but the staff was very accommodating to ensure we had an amazing stay! Rooms are large and hot tub looked nice (although the night we tried to use it, there wasn’t any hot water :( ) Breakfast both days were delivered on time and delicious! Coffee was always available which was good for us!

View more reviews for this inn


White Lace Inn at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Delightful accomodations. Our reserved room was not ready upon our arrival. Dennis immediately solved the problem by upgrading us to a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful surprise! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

I found this motel in an internet search looking for an inexpensive place for my family for one night. I was not expecting much for the price, but what I found was a very friendly staff, fun "retro" decor, and a serve yourself diner, well stocked for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2018

For anyone who visits Sturgeon Bay, this is a great location and wonderful value. Very clean with friendly and helpful proprietors and staff, you can't beat it. Fifties vibe - very cool.

View more reviews for this inn


Off Season Stay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.0 reviewed on March 25, 2018

We stayed hete on an off season package. It met our expectations with no surprises.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed Get-a-Way at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

2.0 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Manager/Owner not friendly. Breakfast was unsatisfactory. If you didn't like what they served, they didn't offer you a choice, unless you had stayed before and the manager/Owner know you. We would never stay again. Overpriced for value.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

I came to relax & that is exactly what I did. I also had some very nice conversations with other guests. It is a warm & friendly place. I would stay again in a heartbeat. A great place to have an attitude adjustment.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2018

My husband and I wanted to get away to celebrate our 20th Anniversary and since we have stayed at the White Inn Lace in the past this was the perfect place for our get away.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great retreat! at The Black Walnut Guest House (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2018

I visited at the Black Walnut Guest House for a long weekend and it was wonderful retreat from the world with wonderful surroundings, a gracious hostess, and delectable food offerings. During my stay, Geri served up numerous gluten-free breakfasts and treats that didn't make me feel like I was depriving myself. The rooms are gorgeous and decorated so well. It's also really nice to have a small frig and a sink that's separate from the bathroom. I look forward to visiting when I can can enjoy the numerous porches, but instead I took full advantage of the fireplace and hot tub! Thank you, Geri!

View more reviews for this inn


loved it at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 11, 2018

We have been here many times over the years and every time we come it has been delightful. Tried several of the rooms and they are all beautiful, unique and charming. the breakfast has been quite tasty. The whole experience has been a great time and we will be back again and will (have) recommended it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Retirement getaway at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on March 07, 2018

I treated my husband to a getaway weekend due to his recent retirement. I chose White Lace Inn based on a friend’s recommendation. The accommodations were wonderful and the entire resort was exceptionally clean. The breakfasts were very good, with my only concern being the quiche served on the first morning wasn’t as warm as we would have preferred otherwise all other breakfasts were outstanding. Very much appreciated Christian’s recommendation for where to watch the basketball tournament and his overall friendliness and attentiveness. Great to be within walking distance of downtown. Would highly recommend and will definitely come back again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice break in Door County! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on March 01, 2018

Wonderful place for a Relaxing stay! Beautiful room & always awesome breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Great visit and stay. Room was wonderful, very roomy and quiet. Food was very good, I have and would recommend friends to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Annivesary weekend at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2018

Robin is a fantastic host, breakfast was outsanding and our room very clean and all the special touches Robin did for our anniversary were extremely thoughful. Definitly willstay again

View more reviews for this inn


B and b review at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on February 23, 2018

We did not care for the breakfast. Everything else was exceltional!

View more reviews for this inn


DOOR CO GETAWAY at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2018

BEEN COMING HERE FOR THE PAST 25 YEARS ALEAYS A WONDERFUL TIME

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Guest at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, WI)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2018

This really is the nicest B&B in NE Wisconsin. Beautiful decor, great hospitality, excellent breakfast and never-ending treats make you feel at home. Second visit in two years and will return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }