Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Outstanding - with one suggestion at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on January 01, 2018

I love everything about this wonderful place - this was our 6th successive year visiting over the Christmas season. The only recommendation I would make pertains to the breakfast. It is more like a desert than a breakfast - too sweet - to calorie laden. Looking for a real breakfast. That's it. Love the place and will keep coming hopefully for years to come

View more reviews for this inn


Love this little 50's treasure!!! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on December 28, 2017

First nite, there was no heat in our room. Called three times after eleven, and no answer. Finally at 12:30A. someone answered. And suggested we use the space heater in the closet. We did, and it saved the day. She did not know why there was no heat. BUT, she did remedy it the next day.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2017

We recently stayed in Room #1 in the main house and absolutely loved it. The property itself is lovely although we did not explore the other houses as it was quite cold out. The whirlpool tub in our suite was heavenly and the supplied mineral oil/bubbles were perfect. Breakfast was delicious and varied on all three mornings. We also enjoyed the homemade cookies in the cookie jar. I had never stayed at a BnB that did not give guests access to the kitchen but this was not an issue as not only were my leftovers heated up on a nice plate, my husband received a lovely cup of hot cocoa that was more than a simple heated envelope!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway - White Lace Inn at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2017

We were looking to spend the evening in Door County to check out the Christmas Lighting, enjoy some local casual dining and a romantic evening. If you can imagine that, considering I am a Packer fan and she is a Viking fan on game day and we do. The White Lace Inn was an excellent choice for us with the Queen whirlpool and Fireplace and of course the TV to watch the game! The breakfast was a delicious mix of Wisconsin grown items served when you decide you want to eat(between8-10:30). We will not hesitate to book with the White Lace Inn for a return to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


First time there, but will not be the last at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on December 27, 2017

Amazing place. Will definitely stay there again. We are planning for a spring/summer trip next time.

View more reviews for this inn


First time there, but will not be the last at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2017

It was the first time I had stayed at a B&B in Door County and I was impressed at the suites cleanliness, Accommodations, Even the pillow were top notch. The food was brought to the room at a designated time, and it was so amazing with all fresh locally sourced ingredients. I cannot say enough about the place. If you are looking for a great place that feels upscale, yet quiet and very romantic, try the Diplomat Inn, You will not be disappointed. Tami does such a good job of being available but not intrusive, She is an excellent host.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2017

We couldn't have asked for anything more. The Inn was clean and welcoming. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious and everything there is homemade. Its in a part of town where you could walk to shops but yet, it is very quiet. I would highly recommend if you are visiting this area no matter what time of year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great friendly place at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 08, 2017

From the moment you arrive to check out you are treated friendly and supported. Beautiful room. Great food and snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, friendly service, excellent value at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2017

This is a great little hotel in a great location. Not your standard chain hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean I've stayed here several times and it's always the same, no need to stay anywhere else when in Sturgeon Bay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the White Lace Inn very much. The room was beautiful down to every detail. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very nice. Absolutely would recommend this place to anyone for a reducing, romantic weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Scofield House B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Dan and Vicki are some of the most gracious hosts you'll ever meet. We were greeted warmly and our entire stay felt like being with family (in a good way...). The house is an amazing piece of Sturgeon Bay history with so many little details that several hours could be spent touring to make sure you don't miss anything. The location is within walking distance of downtown and driving distance of everything in Door County (about one hour to the tip of the thumb). The breakfast? To die for! This is not your standard continental (aka crappy) hotel breakfast. Think more along the lines of what Mom makes when you come home from college, and feels the need to make up in one meal for the dozens of missed meals since the last time she could feed you. They are most accommodating with diets and schedules alike. We are vegetarians so they made sure we had plenty of meat-free food, and we were up earlier than the standard breakfast time so they served us early anyway. If you looking for a wonderful place to stay that will be as memorable as the sightseeing, the Scofield House is perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Good, except for the remodeling noise. Formerly outstanding. at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We stayed there 11/5-8 and enjoyed ourselves except for the last evening. Our dinner was interrupted by remodeling noise beginning at 6:00pm. The project was limited to the bar area, so we were able to continue eating, but it was challenging Hearing each other talk. The drilling and cutting continued directly under our room. At 9:50 I spoke to the innkeeper about the noise and she promised to contact the owners, but they continued until 10:30pm. I told the day innkeeper about it as we were checking out and she promised to notify the new owners. I have yet to hear from them. There was no mention of the remodeling when we made the reservation or on their website, may have made a difference had we been warned. A nice place to stay, but the new ownership may deter us from returning. Steve M

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

We came up for the Packer game, looking for a great place to stay,and I remembered staying here once or twice before. Service was excellent, friendly people. Breakfast was yummy, especially the bakery. We had a goood time. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Unique motel at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We loved our stay here at holiday motel!! Staff was very friendly, loved the theme, rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable. Definitely will be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2017

I was in Sturgeon Bay for a conference, stayed at Stone Harbor, I was looking for some place different to stay with my husband who was meeting me after the conference. I saw that the Holiday Music Hotel was rated well through https://www.bedandbreakfast.com/ and trip advisor, and the rooms were extremely reasonable especially considering the area. When I walked in to the lobby the girl behind the desk was super nice and accomodating with an early check in as well as give me a low down on the musical background, which was very cool and intersting. The room was almost exactly what I was looking for, the decor was vintage and adorable and everything was clean which was a major plus. It is hard to keep old stuff clean. The only thing that would have made our stay a tad better would have been a more comfortable bed. I would definately go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic place at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Very cozy and quiet place. Great location, excellent breakfast. The fireplace in the room was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you'd want from a B&B at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

It's not a corporate chain hotel. It's a B&B, a few houses near each other with rooms. The breakfast is the only meal (again it's a B&B) The breakfast is in the main house, which the entire first floor is a common area(think lobby of a chain hotel) Other restaurants are 2 blocks away on 3rd, options from super cheap local grub, to finer dining. (by fine dining I mean north woods fine dining, not NYC or LA!) On saturday the farmers market was 1 block away, there were many crafts and local business selling stuff made locally. In summary, I would prefer you don't stay here so that it's easier for me to get a reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Escape at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

We recently booked a stay at the White Lace Inn to explore Door County and experience the fall foliage. It was our first trip to this area, and WLI seemed to be the best location. We were so impressed with the hospitality, comfort and delicious breakfasts! This is definitetely a 'return to' place for us, and we look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Our room was very nice. I loved the gas fireplace. The breakfast we were served was very good and more than filling. The entire staff was very helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious. I will plan another stay at this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & Relaxing B&B at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Very relaxing & peaceful. Private little get- away. Excellent service. Very nice people. Beautiful place! Would most definitely stay again & will refer others.

View more reviews for this inn


2 day stay at the Diplomat at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We stayed in the Ambassador Suite. It was amazing!! Bought the Romantic package. The dinner at the Italian restaurant was wonderful! The flowers were so beautiful and were still so fresh looking when we left I took them with us!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Sturgeon Bay and excellent accommodations. at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Was offered a free upgrade without asking because of on-going remodeling.Only stayed one night but it was the best night of three spent on Door County.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

My husband and I took a Fall Colors getaway and found Tami at the Diplomat. Great house, location and easy parking. We stayed in the embassy room. Darling multiple story room with double whirlpool and cozy fireplace. Tami welcomed us with fresh from the dryer robes and a smile. Wonderful aromatic organic soaps in full size bottles for use with soft towels and good linens. Breakfast was left in a cute basket by your door at the time of your choosing and was delicious. One morning was quiche, fresh berries, yogurt topping, fantastic muffins and full size pot of coffee and juice. Sweets and a coffee/tea bar is open for your lesuire at all times. Safe comfortable pleasant home. A must stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Would HIGHLY Recommend! at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2017

This B&B was everything my husband and I were looking for for after our wedding day. The room was romantic, updated, and cozy and had wonderful amenities (fireplace, Jacuzzi, bath bomb, nice shower, and great shampoo/conditioner/body wash). The staff was respectful, helpful, and great communicators. The food each morning was delicious. The location was pretty centralized to downtown Sturgeon Bay, but far enough off the main road to be quiet. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone visiting Door County and would likely be coming back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall fun in Strugeon Bay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We have stayed here previously and were delighted to go back.The rooms were large and comfortable. The Hadley house had a coffee maker and we made coffee while preparing for the day. Breakfast was different each day and very good.It's interesting to chat with the other guests and what activities they were pursuing that day. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great motel with tons of character at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

My girlfriend and I love this place. We've been here two years in a row and will certainly come again. Furnished with perfectly refurbished antiques everywhere except where you'd want new stuff. That is - new, clean, firm mattress, clean new carpeting and bedding, etc. A great price too. Very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Motel! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Very nice retro styled motel. Clean and friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Felt at home. Innkeeper Melissa was very welcoming and helpful. Enjoyed her calm presence.

View more reviews for this inn


Still one of the best we've stayed at at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

It was another great experience for us. The room was large, bright, very clean and well maintained. We've been at places that were dark and dusty but not here. Breakfast food was very good and staff was very pleasant. Only request is it would have been nice to have Kleenex in the room. Highly recommend this place for an anniversary or nice weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We visit Sturgeon Bay a couple times a year and always try to stay at the Holiday Music Motel. It is clean, conveniently located, and most of all FUN!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }