Recent Reviews in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin

Unique motel at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We loved our stay here at holiday motel!! Staff was very friendly, loved the theme, rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable. Definitely will be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2017

I was in Sturgeon Bay for a conference, stayed at Stone Harbor, I was looking for some place different to stay with my husband who was meeting me after the conference. I saw that the Holiday Music Hotel was rated well through https://www.bedandbreakfast.com/ and trip advisor, and the rooms were extremely reasonable especially considering the area. When I walked in to the lobby the girl behind the desk was super nice and accomodating with an early check in as well as give me a low down on the musical background, which was very cool and intersting. The room was almost exactly what I was looking for, the decor was vintage and adorable and everything was clean which was a major plus. It is hard to keep old stuff clean. The only thing that would have made our stay a tad better would have been a more comfortable bed. I would definately go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic place at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

Very cozy and quiet place. Great location, excellent breakfast. The fireplace in the room was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you'd want from a B&B at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2017

It's not a corporate chain hotel. It's a B&B, a few houses near each other with rooms. The breakfast is the only meal (again it's a B&B) The breakfast is in the main house, which the entire first floor is a common area(think lobby of a chain hotel) Other restaurants are 2 blocks away on 3rd, options from super cheap local grub, to finer dining. (by fine dining I mean north woods fine dining, not NYC or LA!) On saturday the farmers market was 1 block away, there were many crafts and local business selling stuff made locally. In summary, I would prefer you don't stay here so that it's easier for me to get a reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Our room was very nice. I loved the gas fireplace. The breakfast we were served was very good and more than filling. The entire staff was very helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious. I will plan another stay at this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful & Relaxing B&B at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Very relaxing & peaceful. Private little get- away. Excellent service. Very nice people. Beautiful place! Would most definitely stay again & will refer others.

View more reviews for this inn


2 day stay at the Diplomat at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2017

We stayed in the Ambassador Suite. It was amazing!! Bought the Romantic package. The dinner at the Italian restaurant was wonderful! The flowers were so beautiful and were still so fresh looking when we left I took them with us!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Sturgeon Bay and excellent accommodations. at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2017

Was offered a free upgrade without asking because of on-going remodeling.Only stayed one night but it was the best night of three spent on Door County.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

My husband and I took a Fall Colors getaway and found Tami at the Diplomat. Great house, location and easy parking. We stayed in the embassy room. Darling multiple story room with double whirlpool and cozy fireplace. Tami welcomed us with fresh from the dryer robes and a smile. Wonderful aromatic organic soaps in full size bottles for use with soft towels and good linens. Breakfast was left in a cute basket by your door at the time of your choosing and was delicious. One morning was quiche, fresh berries, yogurt topping, fantastic muffins and full size pot of coffee and juice. Sweets and a coffee/tea bar is open for your lesuire at all times. Safe comfortable pleasant home. A must stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Would HIGHLY Recommend! at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2017

This B&B was everything my husband and I were looking for for after our wedding day. The room was romantic, updated, and cozy and had wonderful amenities (fireplace, Jacuzzi, bath bomb, nice shower, and great shampoo/conditioner/body wash). The staff was respectful, helpful, and great communicators. The food each morning was delicious. The location was pretty centralized to downtown Sturgeon Bay, but far enough off the main road to be quiet. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone visiting Door County and would likely be coming back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall fun in Strugeon Bay at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2017

We have stayed here previously and were delighted to go back.The rooms were large and comfortable. The Hadley house had a coffee maker and we made coffee while preparing for the day. Breakfast was different each day and very good.It's interesting to chat with the other guests and what activities they were pursuing that day. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great motel with tons of character at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2017

My girlfriend and I love this place. We've been here two years in a row and will certainly come again. Furnished with perfectly refurbished antiques everywhere except where you'd want new stuff. That is - new, clean, firm mattress, clean new carpeting and bedding, etc. A great price too. Very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Motel! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Very nice retro styled motel. Clean and friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Felt at home. Innkeeper Melissa was very welcoming and helpful. Enjoyed her calm presence.

View more reviews for this inn


Still one of the best we've stayed at at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

It was another great experience for us. The room was large, bright, very clean and well maintained. We've been at places that were dark and dusty but not here. Breakfast food was very good and staff was very pleasant. Only request is it would have been nice to have Kleenex in the room. Highly recommend this place for an anniversary or nice weekend getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We visit Sturgeon Bay a couple times a year and always try to stay at the Holiday Music Motel. It is clean, conveniently located, and most of all FUN!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and quite at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2017

Ambassador room was so lovely and super spacious. The breakfast was awesome and the eating area was just perfect for a couple to enjoy. The shower was so spa like and huge!

View more reviews for this inn


Garden gate at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

Robin was a wonderful hostess. she new the area will & suggest places to go & see & eat. The service was great. this is the first time I have ever given all the stars. her cooking was great & u never left the table hungry. She has wonderful gardens around the house, with butterflies. her motto is come as a guest & leave as a friend. U don't fell like just a customer with her feel like family. well go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting family. at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2017

Wanted to get away at the last minute, so it was a joy to find this little treasure. After getting our keys and checked in, we were told to treat the place like we were home. The staff could not do enough for us and were so helpful. Really enjoyed the place and plan on returning. Can't say enough ...we chose this place for our get away for our 25th. Had a wonderful time...perfect location and worked great as our "base camp" tour the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2017

5 star!! On cleanliness/value/service/rooms. Have stayed here 1st time 2016 for the Door County Century Bike Ride and returned this year. Can't say enough about the atmosphere and cleanliness.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean Comfortable Stay ! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Very nice stay ! Clean comfortable rooms

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappointing! at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Consistently outstanding breakfast, coffee, tea and cookies!! Great personal attention, as much or as little as you want!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful stay! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2017

The rooms are immaculate, the staff are so kind & welcoming, it's peaceful, quiet and it's always a pleasure to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in Luxury while prepping for a 100 mile bike ride at Diplomat Bed & Breakfast (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Diplomat this year as a treat to ourselves before riding 100 miles on our bikes in the Door County Century. The room was fantastic and spacious and lovely. My only regret is that we didn't stay another night. Tami's breakfast in the morning was scrumptious and just what we needed to fuel ourselves for normal Door County Adventuring. We had to check out super early for our 6 am start to our bike ride on Sunday but Tami made sure we had some muffins for some early morning sustenance before our big ride. Cannot recommend this place enough. (We also dined at the Trattoria Dal Santo which is right around the corner... that was amazing as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

This was our first time at the White Lace Inn, and I can easily say it won't be our last! The accommodations were great, all the staff members were friendly, and the breakfasts were unique and delicious. We appreciated the wood fireplace in our room and put it to good use during the cool September evenings.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at White Lace Inn (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

We have stayed at the White Lace Inn several times over the past 20 years and they remain consistently excellent in every area -- comfortable beds, romantic atmosphere, delicious breakfasts. But they go above and beyond what one might expect from a B&B... every room is filled with antiques that add to the ambience of the room, the bed and bathroom linens are luxurious and the breakfasts are inventive and expertly prepared. At any time customers can help themselves to tea, coffee or hot cocoa, and home baked cookies in the main house. The owners and staff are very friendly and it feels like you're staying with a friend rather than at an inn. I can't recommend The White Lace Inn enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it here! at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

Great hotel and service. This is honestly the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. Very impressed. Warm, welcoming staff and owners:)

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect first b&b experience at Garden Gate B&B (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2017

This was our first ever stay in a bed and breakfast and it absolutely exceeded our expectations. Robin was the most amazing hostess and made us feel at home from the very beginning. My boyfriend and I both say that was the best breakfast we have ever had (and being a world traveler, that's saying a lot!). The room was cozy and cute and we had a wonderful relaxing time in our tub for two. The tub even came with fancy bath salts which was such a nice touch! We also had a gorgeous balcony (which for night people like us was fantastic to have a safe outdoor area to stargaze and chat without bothering others). Robin also had a selection of movies available to us, and the room came with a bottle opener (perfect for us wine people!) It's like the room was made just for us - it was honestly perfect. The only things were that the bed was not extremely comfortable but it did just fine, and there was no counter space at all in the bathroom. There was plenty of space to set things in the bedroom, however, which helped. Robin also provided us with Door County cherry wine, which we'd never had, at a very very reasonable price, which impressed us very much! Overall, it was a perfect time with excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We had an excellent time at this bed and breakfast. The room was very nice, the food filling and delicious and the owners friendly and helpful. Enjoyed 3 meals there and all were excellent. I HIGHLY recommend Cedar Cross and will return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Environs at Holiday Music Motel (Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyable stay at this delightful retro motel with its charm, attention to detail and comfortable rooms. Person at check-in was very friendly and attentive, answered all of our questions and gave good advice about the local area. A great find!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }